Anton Heunis

Something Blue Earrings

$20 rental
$138 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

A classic piece by Anton Heunis for that extra touch of sparkle. Blind them as you walk on by…

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with crystals and sapphire stones. 3'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(0)
Age: 26
May 14, 2011
These were the perfect statement earrings to complement my prom dress! They sparkle so beautifully in person. I danced with them all night and then wore them to a picnic the next morning, and they didn't hurt my ears at all. Got nonstop compliments. Highly recommend!
Age: 40
September 19, 2011
The earrings are HUGE. They pull your earlobes down. Be careful if you have tiny ears. They are way too much.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 31, 2014
Beautiful match with yellow dress.
A little heavy but reinforced backings helped. Felt glamorous all night long!
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2011
I LOVED these!! They are rather heavy, but the compliments received outweighed them!! Even the back side of these are gorgeous. I would advise an up-do of sorts because they are rather "grabby" if they get near your little hair whisps. Huge hit!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
December 7, 2011
Beautiful!
I loved these earrings! They are very heavy, but I got compliments on them all through the night. Had I had the option to purchase, I would have!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Beautiful bigger than expected
Wore for bridal portraits. Not sure yet if I will wear them for the big day or not.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2012
Great shade of blue, with gray and white "diamonds"
I didn't end up wearing these earrings because they didn't match the dress as well as I had hoped, but I would totally rent these again for the right dress! They are big, but not gaudy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
BIG AND FABULOUS!
I wore this for a wedding occasion and everyone commented on them. great for SOMETHING BLUE!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 28, 2012
Wore to wedding with a deep blue dainty, simple dress.
Lots of compliments - would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2013
Beautiful earrings!
The earrings were slightly heavy but were never uncomfortable. The back of the earring helped to make the weight more bearable.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
June 10, 2013
heavy earrings but gorgeous
great with an updo!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2014
Perfect touch to a glam affair!
These earrings are larger than what I usually wear but were not heavy. The blue is very brilliant and sparkly. The only minor issue I had was that they occasionally got snagged on the lace of my dress at the shoulders. May just be a problem for those with ear lobe to shoulder ratio like mine. ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2014
Beautiful!
These earrings were so lovely, but I rented them to go with the Countdown Couture dress, which was way too dark for the color of the stones. These earrings are more of a dark blue topaz color than a sapphire. But they are just gorgeous -- sad I couldn't make them work!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2014
I didn't wear them
These were way too heavy. I couldn't wear them
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 25, 2014
veyr pretty!
my best friend wore these for her rehersal dinner. they are gorgeous just a little too big
ApiMay 14, 2014
Very beautiful earrings - BUT did not rest well on the ear lobe - they kept turning bacakwards and I had to keep readjusting them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
It didn't wear them.
They were too large/attention grabbing, which would have taken away from my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 23, 2014
Earrings added pizzazz!
Loved these earrings! I wore them for a NYE party with a navy sequin dress also from RTR. I wore them without a necklace and they really popped out. They are big but not heavy. I suggest them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 3, 2013
Glamorous.
The earrings have a clamp rather than a separate back piece that makes it easier to put on. I don't fear losing the back piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2013
STUNNING!!
These little babies really pack a WOW factor! I rented these to test out as a "Something Blue" for my wedding. I LOVED them so much I did not want to send them back! I wore them each day of my rental!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2013
So Sparkly!
Got to be a little heavy as the day went on - might suggest for an event less than 5 or so hours - but matched great and looked wonderful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2011
Not having to wait in line at a hot NYC club!
Wore these earrings on a girls night out in NYC. They are quite the head turner and definitely help you get to the front of the line :) These earrings are not too heavy and sparkle like CRAZY, even in the dark lighting at the club! Very tasteful but just enough bling. Wore it with an Herve Sunset Ombre dress - the colors just work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 2, 2012
Absolutely Stunning!
I rented these to go with the Patriotic Wonder gown for an awards banquet and the were amazing! This was my second rental from RTR and I am wowed every time!! The earrings were large enough to be noticed but weren't too heavy or bulky. All the jewelry I seem to rent at RTR I never want to return!! I will definitely rent these earrings again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
August 10, 2012
Gorgeous statement piece
I wore these earrings with a electric blue Nicole Miller dress, and the outfit was a huge hit. Everyone was obsessed with the earrings!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 8, 2012
These completed my dress!!
These were very large but looked beautiful and sparkly and went perfectly with my dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
I recommend this earring for women who have thick earlobes.
My earlobes are about average in thickness, so these started to weigh down my ears about one hour into the wedding. If you do wear them, don't dance to to anything but slow songs because they will swing quite a bit. That furthered my discomfort but when I was standing still or walking they were amazing! Gorgeous earrings and they were the only accessory I needed.!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 13, 2012
Nuptial earring bliss.
I wore these earrings to my wedding- not only were they WAY more beautiful than the photos, but also received SO many compliments. I didn't want to take them off at the end of the evening and certainly didn't want to return them. One word to the wise, they are a bit heavy, so I would suggest getting those ear hole support so you're comfortable throughout the evening.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 16, 2012
Compliments all night long!
Gorgeous, and not too heavy! Wore it with a navy dress and hair up and it really completed the whole look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Beautiful!
I wore these with the navy sequined dress from Nicole Miller...they were perfect. I read the reviews stating they were bigger than people thought, but I was happy with that!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
I wore the Anton Heunis earrings and the Cara bracelet on my wedding day and loved them!
The earrings are absolutely stunning- they're somehow lightweight, very elegant and looked great with an updo!
AlyssaApril 9, 2013
Hi, I am looking at wearing these earrings for my wedding as well. How were they weight wise? We're you comfortable dancing and being in them all night? Any other details you have about the earrings would be great. Thanks!!
KatieMay 3, 2013
Hey Alyssa, the weight was totally fine, they weren't too heavy at all, especially considering the size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2012
Beautiful but heavy
I loved the look of these earrings and they were the were perfect with my Nicole Miller rental. Only complaint is how heavy they were. Had to take them off after an hour on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
November 27, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE
These earrings are absolutely stunning. I wore them with the Yigal Azrouel Arcadia gown and got many compliments all night. Would highly recommend.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
LOVED these earrings! They were stunning - I was sad to send them back!!!!
I rented these to go with the the Badgley Mischka Midnight Glamour Dress and they looked perfect together! I wore them to my husband's corporate formal Christmas party, and they were a huge hit. I received numerous compliments on the earrings. When they arrived, I expected them to be large, but I didn't realize how beautiful they were! The picture does not do them justice - they are goregous! I loved wearing them - they didn't feel heavy or pull on my ear. This was my first accessory rental with RTR and I was soooo pleased. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 12, 2012
Beaitful, but heavy
I got lots of compliments on these earrings. I wore it with the navy monique lhuillier lace dress. By the end of the night it felt like I was losing blood flow in my ear lobes, but I would still wear them again! They were beautiful and a statement piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 16, 2012
Beautiful and higher quality!
I loved wearing these earrings and received several compliments. The earrings were a good quality (attention to detail) and looked amazing! They were heavy as I expected, however, the substantial locking clasp made them comfortable and secure. I would rent this piece of jewelry again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 23, 2012
They added the perfect touch to our night out, just enough glitz for the Trina Turk dress I rented!
They were not to heavy and just sparkled in the city lights. They were the perfect accent of color and glam with my dress and my husband.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2012
Perfect "something blue"
I wore this for my wedding day and they looked incredible!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
love this
I wore these earrings to my prom with a long blue gown, everyone loved it! perfect size
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 14, 2013
Absolutely beautiful!
There are no cons! These earrings were stunning and it was heartbreaking to return them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2013
Super Glamorous!
These earrings were every bit as glamorous and sparkly as I expected. They were lightweight considering the size. I wore them for about 7 hours straight and never got pain in my earlobe or a headache. They matched the Badgley Mischka dress I rented perfectly, as suggested by the stylist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 6, 2013
New Year's Eve
The dress I ordered to go with these earring was too large so I didn't end up wearing them, but they are GORGEOUS and I'm waiting for the right time to order them again!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×