Silver Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look glamorous when you add these feminine earrings to your black tie look by Nicole Miller. Also great for any wedding festivity.

Also available in gold.

Product Details

Silver plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
689 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
Perfect for a fancy occasion
These are stunning and sparkly and not heavy on your ears. I brought a pair of studs in case these got too heavy during the night but they don't drag on your ears at all!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
August 14, 2012
LOVE!
I fell in love with these earrings - I didn't want to take them off! They are absolutely beautiful - great size, great weight. I wore them with a strapless dress and my hair up and found no need for a necklace. They really completed my look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Gorgeous!
I love these earrings. They aren't extremely long like you find most chandelier earrings and they aren't too heavy either. Definitely will rent again for my next formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2012
So pretty!
I actually didn't end up wearing these but they were so pretty! I got them to wear with a cocktail dress and since I ended up wearing flat sandals with the dress I was worried the earrings were a little to dressy for my event. I would have loved to have the right opportunity to wear them though because they are so pretty!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 16, 2012
Very sparkely and pretty loved these!!
Was the perfect piece of jewelery to match the lace blue Nichole Miller dress I rented : )
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2012
Beautiful
Nicely made and high quality. I thought they looked better in person. Did not end up wearing them because I wore the matching necklace instead. It was overkill to wear them together and I chose the necklace. I would rent them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2012
These were the perfect pair of earrings for this dress.
I followed the recommendation of the website and I am so glad I did.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2012
Such fantastic customer service!!! I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
beautiful! perfect for my wedding day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
Not too heavy!!
At 40, I have developed droppy lobes. I can rarely wear chandelier earrings because my ears start to look like my great grandmother's. However, this pair was perfect. Not too heavy, not too huge. Really cute and received compliments all night. I guess the lobe lift can wait!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
Beautiful earrings.
These earrings are exactly as pictured. I was expecting them to be less bright but when I opened the package they had plenty of bling to them. Not too heavy and a perfect length, I recommend renting them asap.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
October 10, 2012
super cute! Much better than I expected
sparkely, not too heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2012
Gorgeous earrings!
I loved these earrings, they were sparkly and gorgeous but not too heavy. I could barely feel them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 23, 2012
Earrings were perfect...the Chinese lantern, not so much!
These earrings were perfect with my wedding dress! Along with the cuff and clutch, they were the perfect "something borrowed"!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2012
GORGEOUS
These are beautiful! Much smaller in real life than they seem in the picture, which I think is a good thing. They looked amazing with my turquoise ball gown.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 3, 2012
Pretty!
I didn't end up wearing them because I thought they were bigger! They are pretty small, so if your looking for a statement type of earring this is not for you!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2012
Perfection!
These were perfect. Great size, great sparkle and not too heavy. This was my first order from RTR and everything was on time and in perfect order.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
Stunning
These went so well with my one-shoulder black gown and bracelets. They were just the right size and just enough 'bling' to complete my look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
November 20, 2012
Loved the earrings!
I loved these earrings, I just wish they were a bit bigger. They look bigger online than what they really are, but they were still beautiful and I'm glad I rented them.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2012
Awesome Wedding day Earrings!
They were so beautiful and worked perfectly with my wedding dress
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 5, 2014
A Night of Glam and Love with my family
These earrings are beautiful but slightly heavy so be prepared for that. I forgot I had them on eventually. They are great for glamming up a look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2012
Perfect!
Perfect size, loved the look, not too heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2013
Fantastic Holiday Party
Great statement earring that got tons of comments with my dress at my grad school holiday cocktail party!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
January 14, 2013
These earrings are lovely. I would never buy earring like this on my own, but I really loved these!
These were fantastic earrings! Not too heavy and just gorgeous!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 25, 2013
Lightweight and dramatic
I was a little worried these would be too heavy to wear, but they were amazingly lightweight and wonderfully sparkly. Loved them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2013
Something borrowed...
I totally fell in love with these earrings. I used them as my "something borrowed". They added just the right amount of shine to my vintage shabby chic look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2013
They were a beautiful addition to my whole outfit
Beautiful pair of earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 17, 2013
These earrings were the perfect size to add a little sparkle to the outfit.
They're a bit heavy, but they aren't too large and don't overpower anything else you'd be wearing. They added a good finishing touch to the dress and simple hairstyle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
perfect for an updo
looked awesome and sparkled very nicely.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
Beyond gorgeous
I wore these to my wedding. My gown was couture and they went with it beautifully. I want to buy them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2013
Elegant earrings
I have rented these earrings on two occasions and I love them. They are a comfortable weight and add just the right amount of sparkle to a cocktail dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 26, 2013
Touch of Sparkle to a Perfect Evening
These earrings went perfectly with my purple gown. The size was great, not heavy or too small where no one noticed them. It was the right amount of sparkle and silver that complimented my dress.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Light weight, sparkly and beautiful! Perfect compliment to my WEDDING dress and shoes.
I tried to buy these from Nicole Miller for my wedding but they were sold out! I couldn't find anything else I liked as much. Luckily, RTR had them and saved the day. This was my first rental ever so I was very nervous to try them out for such a big event. The earrings turned out to be exactly as described by other reviewers: light weight, sparkly and beautiful! The earrings were the perfect compliment to my dress and shoes. My friend who is getting married in a month asked me if she could borrow them from me as her "something borrowed". I had to break the news that they were RTR, but she could still borrow them from you guys! They could definitely be worn for another dressy event not just a wedding. I loved them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2013
I rented the dress and the earrings and don't know which one i liked better!
great deal for some fancy earrings! You will like them, I got a lot of compliment on them.
MeganMarch 5, 2014
Where did you get that head piece :)
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Beautiful design! It went perfect with the Nicole Miller Tempted by You Gown!
They are the perfect earrings for any elegant dress. It really completed my look. Loved them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 30, 2013
Looks like fine jewelry
Wore these to my brothers wedding? Beautiful, not too heavy and the perfect size.... I like big earrings I would call these medium.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2013
I loved finally seeing the product.
The earrings are gorgeous but seem to be much bigger in the photos and in the size description.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 20, 2013
These earrings were perfect for my wedding day attire.
They weren't heavy at all. They have sort of an antiqued look to them which fit my vintage vibe. Overall, they are elegant, high quality earrings. I wish I owned them.
AnnMarch 20, 2014
You looked AMAZING!!
JanelMay 9, 2014
You look absolutely stunning. The earrings were a wonderful choice! Congrats on your wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 22, 2013
Bridal shower perfection!
Wore these for my shower and they completed the outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2013
They were perfect! Added the glitz I needed
The earrings were lovely and many people complimented me on the look. They were a bit heavy but nothing too painful for a 8 hour wear!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
They were beautiful! Just what I needed to compliment my dress for my work Christmas party!
Sparkly and not too heavy.
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×