Nicole Miller Accessories

Silver Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look glamorous when you add these feminine earrings to your black tie look by Nicole Miller. Also great for any wedding festivity.

Also available in gold.

Product Details

Silver plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

300 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 189
Large 5
Photos 120
Daniele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect added sparkle for my casual NYC trip to the Met!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved these earrings, they weren't as heavy as I thought they would be. That's a plus, and they didn't fall forward.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

So beautiful! I wore them in gold before and just knew I needed them in silver this time!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Love them! I don't usually wear such big dangly earrings but these were perfect for the occasion and made me look and feel that much fancier!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Timeless and not too heavy!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 30, 2014

DO NOT RENT FOR A SORORITY FORMAL

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are overall fabulous, but if you plan on being active/dancing a lot then I would recommend not renting your Jewelry & to get something cheap. My earring fell out during formal & LUCKILY my date found it or I would have been out $100 plus dollars. But other than that, the earrings were the perfect size, not too bulky/heavy. Super great deal for only a $5 rent. I would also recommend maybe putting some of those clear plastic extra earring back things on them. (:
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2014

Just the right size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They hurt a little by the end of the day, but not super heavy. Size as expected - really liked them.
RTR Customer
May 4, 2014

A perfect touch of sparkle without adding too much

Rented for: Other
I wore it for my junior prom, and it looked perfect with the dress I rented! They're not as heavy as they look, and the color is a really pretty light silver with white stones.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfect compliment to my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE these earrings! I can't believe they're only $5 to rent. They look incredible, and they don't hurt my ears, even after wearing them for hours! They aren't too heavy, and did I mention they're gorgeous? They also photograph really well!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
May 6, 2014

Stunning earrings added the sparkle I needed to complete my look!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I expected the earrings to be larger for some reason but when I received them I was pleasantly surprised. Their size and sparkle were perfect and completed my look. They are light weight and comfortable to wear. I highly recommend them.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2014

Matched the dress perfectly!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
May 15, 2014

So nice, and light!

Rented for: Wedding
I have super sensitive ears, so I geared up for an uncomfortable night. NOPE! They were great, beautiful, shiny earrings that had the compliments flying
ERIKA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
May 18, 2014

So many wonderful compliments on these great earrings

Rented for: Wedding
A little bit smaller than I expected but I loved every bit of them!
Cameron
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
They were the perfect amount of glitz and glamor, and they worked perfectly with my dress. I received compliments all night!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
May 18, 2014

Beautiful earrings!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings are light and is very elegant!
Karley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
May 19, 2014

STUNNING! Made me feel like a movie star!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Theses earrings are so gorgeous, I did not want to send them back. I wore them for prom with a long black dress, they added the perfect amount of sparkle. Renting them for $5 is such a deal. They look so expensive! A con would be that they are a little heavy but I'm not used to wearing dangly earrings so that could be just me. You will not be disappointed if you rent these!!
Tianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

Gorgeous and so affordable!

Rented for: Party
These added the perfect amount of sparkle and were very light to wear!
Julianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2014

It was a special night.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were very stunning. They certainly were a showpiece.
Dori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2014

So sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were the perfect accent for my outfit! The look I was going for was old Hollywood glam, and these earrings were great!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

absolutely beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings for prom with a dress I rented form here, they were the perfect size not too big not too small they were so classy and stunning and complimented the dress very nicely
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Big Bling! Little Ca-ching!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these earrings for my daughter to wear to her prom with the Theia Heaven on Earth dress at the suggestion of the Style tips. They were gorgeous in person. Not too heavy and really had sparkle. They looked much more expensive than the $5 rental fee implied. My daughter doesn't generally like dangle earrings, but she thought these were gorgeous. My daughter: 17, 5'4", 150 lbs. curvy figure
Americanwoman
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Perfect Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on these earrings. Some actually asked me if I had them insured!!!?!?!?! They do look real and are a perfect size if you like chandelier-type earrings. I recommend highly for any formal occasion.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 6, 2014

Stunning

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful. I did not want to return it.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jun 15, 2014

Stunning earrings

Rented for: Formal Affair
I may buy these for my personal jewelry collection. They're perfect bling for a formal event!! Classy, lightweight, and versatile! Definitely worth the rental--you won't be disappointed!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful earrings

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great light weight and just enough sparkle!
Janel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Classic and Elegant

Rented for: Wedding
These were the perfect touch of glam for the black tie wedding I attended in Boston. They were much lighter than I expected. The size was perfect as I'm not a big person and these didn't overwhelm me at all. I received compliments all evening on how beautiful they were. They are just stunning in person. Highly recommend!
Benita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful Chandelier earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous! Used them for a Gatsby style fashion shoot and we ended up actually using them for 2 different looks. Not too heavy either!
jmdee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Perfect size for wedding jewelry

Rented for: Wedding
The earrings fell nicely with my hair. They were noticeable but comfortable and didn't draw too much attention.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just enough, not too much, perfect accent with hair up or hair down!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

I don't regret at all my decision to rent my wedding day jewelry, the earrings were beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lightweight, didn't budge all night!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect accessory

Rented for: Wedding
Simple and elegant, went great with my dress. Was very excited to wear these!
Sarah
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were great for a summer wedding. They added a little sparkle, but they weren't over the top. They were also much lighter than expected. I had to take them off once because they started to hurt after bouncing around on the dance floor for 45 minutes or so, but they only came off for about a half hour before they went right back on. The wedding was 1:30-11pm, so I was really impressed that my ears didn't hurt. If you have a lot of hair and wear it down, these earrings wont have the impact they would if your hair was up. That seems obvious, but it's worth mentioning!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 28, 2014

A Knockout!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I've had my eyes on these for months and finally rented them for my anniversary weekend in NYC. This is the best picture I got to show the earrings in some detail (pardon the silliness of the "boxing" shot outside Rocky on Broadway) but there is a clear sparkle in every shot from the evening. These are bright, elegant, sizable but not heavy or uncomfortable and really versatile. I didn't want to send them back!
Valerie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Beautiful and light!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect earrings to glam up any dress, also comfortable and light!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 3, 2014

very blingy

Rented for: Other
i didn't wear these, they were sent along with other dress options when my original rental didn't work out.
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Stunning.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are beautiful and were perfect for my wedding. Secure backing and light in feel.
Gigo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Sparkly and fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were a great size and perfect for the wedding I attended. Lots of sparkle and not too big and not too small. They showed up really well in photos too! I paired these with the Dress Me Up Bracelet and it was perfect. Loved them!
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Pretty silver earrings

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A little smaller than I expected but that's my fault for not looking through the pictures enough. Very pretty nonetheless and the perfect accent to my bright blue rental dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Perfect Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented these to go with another Rent the Runway dress and received lots of compliments. I was afraid they might be heavy, but were not at all. They were comfortable the entire night and I would highly recommend!
Noel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

loved these earrings!! they really added the something special to my RTR dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are absolutely gorgeous! My ears are very sensitive, but these are light-weight and did not irritate!
rachael
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Very pretty. Sparkly, not gaudy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these!! Set off my dress perfectly. They were not heavy but the backs were a little loose. Probably just the pair I got. Definitely would rent again or recommend. Not too large but eye cayching. I got many compliments. Wore them to a military ball.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Easy to wear lots of sparkle

Rented for: Wedding
Good solid earrings, not heavy and had great movement
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×