Showstopper Earrings

$15 rental
$225 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.

Product Details

Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.

Share
571 reviews
Fit
Large
(92)
True to Size
(358)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2010
Gorgeous!! Heavy though so one of the earrings kept falling out. Thank goodness for the extra backings that they included with the shipment. I was at a wedding and had to take them off when dancing so I wouldn't loose them.
Age: 37
November 9, 2010
I wore these for a military ball. They are fantastic. Definitely large, so they were great for my simple black dress. I got lots and lots of compliments, even from people I didn't know. They were a bit heavy, but they did not bother me at all. I had no trouble with them falling out or anything and was able to wear them all night. If you need some pizzazz for a night out, GET THESE!!! I would rent them again.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2011
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!! I wore these for my wedding and they were perfect!! The back on the right earring kept falling out, but these were so gorgeous and elegant!
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2011
These earrings are stunning. They are kind of heavy, so I used Lobe Wonder Earring Support Patches, which you can get at the local drug store, to make sure they didn't pull on my ear lobes too much. I got tons of compliments on these, I would definitely rent them again, and again!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2011
I LOVED these.. they are just perfect to wear on there own or with a nice cocktail ring & nothing else! I will most definitely rent again if I have the occasion to!
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176lbs
July 19, 2011
I only gave these earrings one star. lets start by saying they're stunningly beautiful and i was so excited when they arrived...until i noticed the top of one earring ( the jeweled part with the post ) had been replaced with a cheap replacement that looked nothing like the original. so they were mismatched. i wore them anyways and just left my hair down on the side that was different, and i got away with it. also ive never rented jewelry before...and was a little skeptical about the cleanliness of it all. i cleaned the posts with alcohol before wearing but one ear still got infected from wearing these. very disappointing because theyre very lovely otherwise.
Age: 31
September 13, 2011
I loved these earrings! I wore them for my 9-3-2011 and they were fabulous! I got so many complaints! They are large earrings so please be mindful of that. Overall, great earrings and I would rent them again!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132lbs
October 3, 2011
so much fun. they are really large so if you have a short neck, could touch your shoulders. but great to wear.
Age: 57
October 21, 2011
These earrings are truly showstoppers. I rented these for my daughter to wear on her wedding day. At first she was a little iffy, about the whole process. But could not have gone smoother. They came on Friday, the wedding was on Saturday and as I drove them to the airport on Monday. I dropped them in the mail. EASY.. The earrings loom way better in person. They are cut out. They are large but not heavy. They did disappoint.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
Vegas Wedding
Most beautiful earrings!!!! They added such sparkle and now I want to buy them.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2014
These earrings were gorgeous & surprisingly light. I wore them for over 9 hours between 2 events
Perfect size for glittery impact
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 14, 2014
So many compliments.. Gorgeous!
Gorgeous!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
These earrings were beautiful and went perfectly with my RTR dress selection.
Very chic. Loved these earrings and got lots of compliments on them too.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
March 22, 2014
Perfect amount of shimmer but still tasteful.
Looked gorgeous and weren't heavy like I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
April 15, 2014
Wore these earrings on my wedding day and they were stunning!
These earrings were stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2014
Date at ballet
Larger size than expected. Didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 3, 2014
Lots of sparkles
I like the earrings but they didn't pair as well with the dress I wore. Lightweight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 4, 2014
So Glamorous! Can't wait to rent again!
I rented these earrings for a photoshoot. I was in love with them! I did not want to send them back. The only down side was they were a tad bit heavy. I think my earlobes would be hurting if I wore them to an event for an extended period of time. Nonetheless, I would suffer for how beautiful they are.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2014
These earrings were perfect!!!!
These earrings were a perfect fit and made my rtr dress amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 18, 2014
These earrings are absolutely gorgeous!! Made my little black dress POP!!
No cons here!! Lightweight, big & sparkly!! Without being overpowering or gaudy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2014
Gorgeous earrings
Beautiful earrings!!! Got lots of compliments. They're a little on the heavy side but comfortable!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
June 4, 2014
The whole experience was flawless! My package arrived and the jewels were perfect!
They were light and easy to wear ALLLL day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
June 16, 2014
Wore these to a classy library wedding.
I got these earrings because they were what the model wore with the dress I selected and I liked them a lot! A bit heavy though. It was worth it because they were quite glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
June 24, 2014
This rental was so easy. The earrings really brightened my outfit. I loved them enough to keep them.
The fit of the earrings were perfect. And so bright and sparkly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2014
Worn with Formal dress
Beautiful and glamorous
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2015
Great earrings. Didn't feel to heavy all night.
I love them so much that I wanted to purchase them, but they won't let me.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
May 16, 2015
Beautiful earrings
Substantial but not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2014
Beautiful, but heavy!
These earrings made the dress that much more beautiful! A little heavy, but stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2014
Beautiful !!
Loved these earrings. Stunning and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 4, 2014
Loved these!
They were bigger than I thought. But weren't heavy at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 25, 2015
These earrings looked so unique!
Wore to my wedding. The earrings were stunning! I received so many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 193lbs
July 28, 2014
These earrings looked fabulous I got so many compliments
They were light and very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2014
Huge and Sparkle!
I wore these for my engagement pictures, and they were fantastic! The only con is I accidently got the clip one and they hurt after a while. But other then that I loved them!!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
August 3, 2014
I love these earrings they were exactly what I needed for my Old Hollywood formal theme.
Complimented my sequins dress, black pump and clutch well #OldHollywood #Vintage #1920s #BlingBling
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2014
These earrings were the perfect amount of bling!
They are lighter than expected, and so huge and sparkly in person. They were the perfect statement earrings with a simple dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Gorgeous!
Great addition to any dress. Wore with the Badgley Mischka To Love Again gown. They are a little on the heavier side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 20, 2014
I've rented these earrings twice now and haven't been disappointed. They are gorgeous
These hang just right and aren't too heavy for a large glamourous earring! One need not wear a necklace with these. I paired with chunky bracelets and was good to go.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
September 8, 2014
Great earrings, no need for a necklace
Cute but very big and heavy
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2014
These earrings pulled my whole outfit together!!
I wore these earrings with my prom dress and everybody complimented them! Literally
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
October 1, 2014
Perfect earrings!
Will rent these again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×