You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Showstopper Earrings
Rental $10 Retail $225
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.
Chat with a Stylist
Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos130
ylindo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9523
Jun 9, 2013
True Show Stoppers!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are GORGEOUS! So classy and beautiful! I received countless compliments and I truly felt like a princess!
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 28, 2013
Gorgeous!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adore these earrings. They are stunning! In the photo they look like they are solid with a white background, but they are see through. Not sure how to explain that, but you can see from the picture. Super comfortable too! For a large earring, they are not terribly heavy or bulky. Just lovely!
Krisie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 28, 2013
Dazzling
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Larger sized earrings but not too much.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Apr 30, 2013
Beautiful!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were chosen for me as my surprise bling. They were a perfect match for my gown!!
Taha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Apr 29, 2013
True "Showstoppers"!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings look very expensive and are *truly* "showstoppers." Everyone kept telling me how stunning my earrings were. These earrings take any dress up a notch! Also, they were so light that I forgot I was wearing them.
Raizel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 28, 2013
BREATHTAKING EARRINGS!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ADORE THESE EARRINGS. THEY LOOK ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. Dark hair makes them pop!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Apr 23, 2013
Stylist Surprise Mystery Bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings, probably would not have rented them on my own but it was a fabulous addition to my stunning dress. They were a little large, but wearing my hair down and no necklace made them appropriate and the perfect touch!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 14, 2013
So sparkly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings went perfectly with my updo and strapless gown.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 13, 2013
Insane earrings + smokin' hot dress = FAB night!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are insanely beautiful and as other reviewer state, they are NOT heavy at all! I would love to own them outright.! I had no problems with them at all, the earring backs were great, and the only bad part was that I had to take them off and return them. They really helped take this outfit to the next level. This dress was fantastic, I loved it, and I would love to buy it too. I ordered it in a medium and small, and was freaking out when I tried on the medium as the dress was much sexier on and form fitting than II expected. This was for a work party with a Vegas theme, and I was worried it was too sexy. I was not originally intending to wear nylons, however, I realized some sheer black hose would streamline the look so it wasn't short hot dress & all legs. It is definitely above the knees - not too short, but not just an inch or two above either. I bought some Spanx, In-Power Line Super High Shaping Sheers in black. If you wear Spanx or similar, I do recommend going with the high waist, so you do can't see the line around your waist from regular nylons, which can happen when you are wearing a form-fitting dress. These high waisted Spanx came right under my bust so it was seamless look. The dressed flattened my bust a bit so I just had to wear the right bra, which you can do just fine with the back, FYI. Overall this dress was a hit! I felt sexy, comfortable, and sophisticated. I got a TON of compliments and would absolutely rent this again for the right occasion.
SRS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5521
Apr 9, 2013
All of the items were beautiful and worked well together. I had a great first RTR experience!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All items were as described and arrived in pristine condition on-time. Thank you!
teylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 9, 2013
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been searching everywhere for art deco earrings that were large and I had no luck! I stumbled across these and fell in love. They were perfect for me seeing as I was wearing no necklace and wanted statement earrings. The only problem was the back of one earring but RTR sent extra ones so I just chose whatever back fit better. I even added small plastic ear backs to ensure I didnt lose them. If your looking for sparkly and big these are for you!
karlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Apr 3, 2013
Perfect with the dress and bracelet!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked gorgeous!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 20, 2013
Looks good, falls off.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings looked great and stayed on until I started dancing. Then they fell off constantly! The backing ended up breaking and I was out of luck for the rest of the night.
lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8623
Mar 18, 2013
Homecoming accessory
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED these earrings! Very elegant and not too over powering. Surprisingly they weren't as heavy as I had been expecting them to be and my ears were grateful for that!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 17, 2013
Gorgeous!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I owned these. I loved them so much! They were comfortable until the dancing began, I did take them off but for most of the night I felt so glamorous in them!
Red
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 66
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9631
Mar 11, 2013
Perfect
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore with a strapless and it was more than enough jewelry without wearing a necklace, although I added one for this pic on one night of a 3-night play production. Comfortable weight, didn't pull my earlobes down. Intricate bling!!!
Shemile Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 8, 2013
Stunning earrings!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect accessory for my dress (from RTR as well). It looked elegant and accentuated my whole outfit.
Kristi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
Mar 4, 2013
A great touch of bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earring were beautiful! I was really sad giving them back. They were very comfortable, didn't feel like they were wearing my ears down at all, in fact I barely noticed them. Fabulous!!
Christa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Mar 3, 2013
They were gorgeous!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were a bit heavy, but I loved the look and feel of them. Very elegant. This photo is about 3 years old.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Feb 27, 2013
Glamour and class. Could fit with any look or face shape!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were gorgeous on! I was nervous about the size because they looked rather large, but with the right hair it really completed the look! Wore for 6 hours and didn't even notice them!
Yvonne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Feb 25, 2013
Amazing bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings made the dress say WOW!!
Lilly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2324
Feb 25, 2013
Gorgeous! Perfect for almost any dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This earrings are beautiful in person! My favorite thing about them is the fact that they will go with almost any dress, and will really dress up a dress for a formal occasion. These are a great size, as they are not overwhelming when worn as the statement accessory for your evening attire. The earrings were not too heavy, and are comfortable to wear. Highly recommend!
Karin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 20, 2013
these live up to the name "showstopper". They were BEAUTIFUL!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found these to be light given the size of the earring.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 30, 2013
Complemented the outfit perfectly!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was surprised at how big the earrings were when I got them, but after doing my hair and putting on the dress, they were really stunning - and not too big at all. For their size, they're not that heavy; I don't usually have big earrings in and I barely noticed them throughout the night. Really beautiful!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 16, 2013
Nice earrings - lighter than expected.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
They were lighter than expected. I wore them with the Herve Heartbreaker dress. I had planned to wear them with the Herve Metallic Mystique dress, but a friend got the same pair, so we had to split up wearing them! They looked really nice with both her dress and mine.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 9, 2013
Big earrings for a big moment!!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These were wayyy bigger than any earrings I've ever worn, but were surprisingly comfortable! Lasted through midnight with them and barely noticed them! Makes for a good statement piece!
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 8, 2013
Red Carpet Fundraiser event for Roman Media.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. I want to buy them!!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jan 7, 2013
Gorgeous earrings that add the right amount of sparkle!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Received these as a stylist surprise. They are stunning! Although heavy and a larger than what I typically wear/own, they were perfect for a NYE wedding and complimented the dress I rented as well. Would absolutely get them again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jan 3, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed an earring that popped and these really were show stoppers! I was worried about wearing such a big earring with a sparkly dress, but it was so amazing! I loved them. I wanted to keep these so so badly!
Akeeba
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 2, 2013
Perfect Sparkle
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great for my BF's wedding. Not too heavy for a large piece.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 2, 2013
So beautiful!!! These went perfectly with my black lacy floor length gown for New Year's Eve.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were much lighter than I expected for the size. Besides the fact that I would have liked to look at them in the mirror all night, I didn't notice I was even wearing them.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 30, 2012
Sparkled for 2 Galas in One Night
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a big night ahead as I was on the host committee for 2 galas in a row. The earrings I rented from RTR were perfect for this event-heavy evening.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 29, 2012
Beautiful and classy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were beautiful and comfortable despite being heavy. I would absolutely RTR again!
Pilar
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 29, 2012
Perfect Wedding Day Jewelry
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would not have purchased a earring this big because I am kind of shy about jewelry, but everyone was so proud of the outfit I put together. The bangles were so much fun and gorgeous! Timeless memories! Thank you RTR!
Carly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 29, 2012
Glamorous, showstopper earrings!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were perfect for a black tie wedding I attended. They were perfect with the Winslet Gown I rented. They are a little bit heavy, so I used a product called "lobe wonders", which are little stickers that you place on the back of your earlope - they take nearly all the weight off of the earring so I could dance all night long without any discomfort.
Astrid
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2443
Dec 21, 2012
These earrings made my day even more memorable. A great something borrowed.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are large enough to make an impression and light enough to be comfortable. I have had a love affair with Badgley Mischka, so renting these earring was a perfect choice!
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 20, 2012
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not heavy. Perfect amount of glam.
Jordan
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9334
Dec 10, 2012
Flawless perfect earrings for any event
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved my dress, but the earrings I didn't want to send back! Absolutely perfect for any occasion and light to wear! I thought they were great quality and look forward to ordering them again!
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2531
Dec 8, 2012
Perfect shape and sparkle!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These are large, but not heavy at all. They are great for wearing all day to events like my fitness competitions.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 6, 2012
BLING- these earrings make a bold statement and are perfect for a formal affair!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earring as "mystery bling" with my recent dress rental. They are gorgeous and were the perfect accessory to my outfit. My only complaint is they were delivered with mismatched backs and neither earring back fit properly. The small weight of the earring pulled them forward and out of the back. Fortunately, I noticed the issue while I was still at home and found a personal pair of earring backs to sub for the evening. If it wasn't for this issue I would be giving "5" stars. I received several compliments on the earrings.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress