Showstopper Earrings

$15 rental
$225 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.

Product Details

Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.

Share
568 reviews
Fit
Large
(92)
True to Size
(356)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
Vegas Wedding
Most beautiful earrings!!!! They added such sparkle and now I want to buy them.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2014
These earrings were gorgeous & surprisingly light. I wore them for over 9 hours between 2 events
Perfect size for glittery impact
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
March 8, 2014
Beautiful earrings at perfect price
Would rent again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2014
Gorgeous!
This added the PERFECT amount of sparkle to my chiffon gown that I also rented ( the Carlos Miele Olinda Ocean Gown) off RTR! I hate heavy earrings and although these are obviously heavier than my normal studs I wear, they were not as heavy as they looked. I danced all night in them and my ears never hurt. Loved loved loved!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
March 10, 2014
Showstopper Earrings
Earrings are even more beautiful in person. I wish I was able to wear them with my selection but unfortunately both my selection and backup size for my dress were sent incomplete and I was not able to use them. Such a letdown because I really wanted to wear them as I am sure I would have grasped the rooms attention.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 10, 2014
Gorgeous in person!
Great earrings! Not too heavy either. I got tons of compliments wearing at a red carpet event. They look so great I was sad to mail them back.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 238lbs
March 10, 2014
Went great with the dress I rented!
Wore these with a dress I rented for a Jack & Jill party. The picture makes these look a little pink, which i liked, but there was no pink at all. I was a little disappointed in the color, but the size was great as big statement earrings. The were comfortable and not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 14, 2014
So many compliments.. Gorgeous!
Gorgeous!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
These earrings were beautiful and went perfectly with my RTR dress selection.
Very chic. Loved these earrings and got lots of compliments on them too.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2014
An amazing night celebrating my best friend's upcoming wedding!
These earrings were so fun! They added just the right amount of sparkle for the solid colored dress i was wearing. They weren't too heavy and my ears felt fine all night. I would definitely recommend them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2014
Sparkles and smiles
These earrings were beautiful. Even though they are pretty big, they did not feel heavy at all and I enjoyed wearing them for hours.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
March 22, 2014
Perfect amount of shimmer but still tasteful.
Looked gorgeous and weren't heavy like I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Light!
Loved these earrings. Best part about them is the light weight...I didn't feel them all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2014
Bling!
The earrings were beautiful and really sparkled. Only issue was they got a little heavy by the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2014
Glamorous!
These are gorgeous! I rented these are two others as options to wear on my wedding. They are big and glamorous! I ended up going with something a little smaller, but these were perfect for the after party! I will definitely be renting them again very soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 2, 2014
Lots of sparkle!
The theme was Jeans, Jewels, & Jazz and these were the perfect addition. They are larger than I would typically wear, but perfect for this event.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
These were gorgeous and added glitz to my solid black strapless dress I wore.
They were a little heavy, however totally worth it! I loved these!! I would rent them again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
beautiful earrings!
Wore this with a blue lace dress (nicole miller) Got compliments on the earrings at a wedding. Big and lots of bling but still classy and not over the top. Chose not to wear a necklace though bc I felt like the earrings were enough.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 7, 2014
These earrings made me shine all night!
These earrings really are a showstopper. I paired them with the Nicole Miller Total Knockout dress. I kept getting compliments all night on how beautiful the earrings looked on me. If you are looking for a statement piece of jewelry this is it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect amount of sparkle!
Perfect and gorgeous....not heavy at all. Great glitz for a solid classy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 230lbs
April 8, 2014
Very pretty!
These earrings have so much sparkle! They are a nice size, too - very large, but not at all gaudy. Loved them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 8, 2014
These were stunning.
I received so many compliments. They are much larger then I expected but a definite statement piece. I will definetly rent them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2014
Perfect night!
Big, beautiful cage earrings. They were the perfect addition to my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
Beautiful and lighter weight than I expected
Loved these rented them to match the dress pictured which I also rented from RTR (blue dress)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
April 15, 2014
Wore these earrings on my wedding day and they were stunning!
These earrings were stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2014
Beautiful earrings
These earrings were large but totally worth it. They added just the right amount of class to my ridiculously sparkly outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2014
Date at ballet
Larger size than expected. Didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2014
Perfect choice for my dress!
Great earrings! I did add a rubber backing instead to keep them more supportive. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Just perfect!
Very sparkly. Perfect for when you need some bling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2014
Beautiful detailing and comfortable to wear.
I wore these for nearly 12 hours and my ears never hurt. Pretty amazing.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 25, 2014
Loved them!!
Beautiful addition to the dress for a formal event!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2014
Great earrings!
Ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
April 28, 2014
I wore this to a formal event. They were gorgeous!
They were larger than expected, but I still thought they looked great.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Sparkle, Shine, Sass... the perfect earring for glaming up your event!
I definitely loved (and did NOT want to return) these earrings. They added the perfect touch to my RTR gown. It looked like they may be heavy but they were totally fine in my lobes. I would recommend getting these for ANY occasion. Even if you were going to a cocktail party, you would be the talk of the town with these beauties! Will definitely be renting them again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 3, 2014
Lots of sparkles
I like the earrings but they didn't pair as well with the dress I wore. Lightweight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 4, 2014
So Glamorous! Can't wait to rent again!
I rented these earrings for a photoshoot. I was in love with them! I did not want to send them back. The only down side was they were a tad bit heavy. I think my earlobes would be hurting if I wore them to an event for an extended period of time. Nonetheless, I would suffer for how beautiful they are.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2014
These earrings are show stoppers!
I got compliments on these all night! They are a bit heavy, but gorgeous and perfect to dress up your ensemble.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
May 15, 2014
Awesome!
These earrings are large and sparkly but not gaudy. They're the perfect size if you're wearing your hair up or have a short hair-do. I wore them for hours , and their weight was unnoticeable. They did not tug or weigh down my earlobe.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2014
perfect for the deb ball
i also rented my dress from here and they went perf together
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2014
These earrings were perfect!!!!
These earrings were a perfect fit and made my rtr dress amazing!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×