Showstopper Earrings

$15 rental
$225 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.

Product Details

Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.

Share
563 reviews
Fit
Large
(91)
True to Size
(353)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2014
These earrings pulled my whole outfit together!!
I wore these earrings with my prom dress and everybody complimented them! Literally
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2014
Gorgeous sparkle...I had 3 guys tell me they loved my earrings!
They were true to size as described in other reviews and in pics, they are statement earrings but just gorgeous! A little heavy by the end of the night but they finish off the green simple dress I had on perfectly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 12, 2014
Ga ga ga gorgeous!
The compliments came rolling in with these earrings. They are not too heavy, but pack a sparkley punch! They went perfectly with my dress that had a ruffle collar, much like the model in the picture. They were a great statement earring, I didn't need to wear a necklace even.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
September 8, 2014
Great earrings, no need for a necklace
Cute but very big and heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Gorgeous earrings that perfectly complimented the dress!
Gorgeous earrings! I rented a necklace/earring combo and these were my backup. Because of how I wore my hair, I decided to go for these. I received so many compliments on my jewelry and they really made my outfit feel even more special. They were a bit larger than I anticipated but surprisingly not too heavy. I wore them all night, dancing included, and didn't take them out until I got home. Perfection!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2014
Sparkly
Beautiful sparkly earrings for that elegant eventing.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 20, 2014
I've rented these earrings twice now and haven't been disappointed. They are gorgeous
These hang just right and aren't too heavy for a large glamourous earring! One need not wear a necklace with these. I paired with chunky bracelets and was good to go.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
August 19, 2014
Great sparkle for an evening wedding!
I wore these earrings with my bridesmaid dress. They were big, sparkly and absolutely perfect. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the earrings, and will definitely rent them again for future formal events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2014
Fabulous earrings for my anniversary night!
I LOVED these earrings!!! They were the perfect statement piece to compliment my RTR look. They weren't terribly heavy and they really sparkled. I did not want to give these back. They are worth renting for sure!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2014
Loved the earrings!
I rented these for my bridal shower but I really wanted to try them on with my wedding dress. They were a little large and a little heavy but not too heavy. I will rent them again for my wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Gorgeous!
Great addition to any dress. Wore with the Badgley Mischka To Love Again gown. They are a little on the heavier side.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2014
Pretty statement earrings!
Bigger than I expected, but a nice weight and classy. They were heavier than I expected but not too heavy - classy earrings for being so large. I wound up not wearing them bc I didn't wear the silver dress I rented to wear with them, but I really liked them. If I hadn't quickly returned them to get the credit on the dress, I would've worn them with a halter top or something strapless to make a statement.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
August 11, 2014
Gorgeous and surprisingly light weight!!
Received tons of compliments on these earrings. They were the perfect accessory for a formal affair and would pair well with any color dress! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2014
These earrings were the perfect amount of bling!
They are lighter than expected, and so huge and sparkly in person. They were the perfect statement earrings with a simple dress!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
August 6, 2014
Great addition to my outfit!!
I wore these earrings to a debutante-like formal. It went well with my updo and as big as they were, it wasn't as heavy as I thought it would be.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
August 3, 2014
I love these earrings they were exactly what I needed for my Old Hollywood formal theme.
Complimented my sequins dress, black pump and clutch well #OldHollywood #Vintage #1920s #BlingBling
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2014
Huge and Sparkle!
I wore these for my engagement pictures, and they were fantastic! The only con is I accidently got the clip one and they hurt after a while. But other then that I loved them!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 28, 2014
These earrings looked fabulous I got so many compliments
They were light and very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2014
Ice breaking icy earrings
Elegant and compliments without overpowering. I definitely wore my hair pulled back to show these lovelies off. Received compliments throughout the night and was even a catalyst for starting some conversations, asking me about them. They are not too heavy, in fact didn't hurt my ears at all after 8 hours of dancing the night away at a black tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Beautiful earrings! Easy to wear for our Vegas vacation! Definitely doing this again!
Pros- lightweight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 22, 2014
Loved these flashy earrings
The earrings are large (but I'm close to 6' tall...). They were the only jewelry I wore and I loved them. I would gladly have kept the earrings! They were elegant, yet fun! Absolutely beautiful.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Body type: Athletic
July 21, 2014
I LOVED these earrings!
I never wear large earrings because they typically are too heavy for my small ear lobes. These were deceivingly light and really added a lot of glamour to the outfit!
kimberlyNovember 10, 2014
You just sold me on these ! You look gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2014
Stunning!
These are perfect for a formal event and add the perfect amount of sparkle. Because these are so large, I chose to not wear a necklace. This was my first time renting accessories form RTR. I definitely recommend it!
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
July 16, 2014
Hitting up the dance floor!
Absolutely beautiful. Well made and adds a bit of bling. The only reason i gave them 4 stars instead of 5 was because they were a little bit on the heavy side.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2014
Gorgeous and lightweight!
Loved these, were perfect with the dress and would be great for a wedding or special event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 15, 2014
Gorgeous!
I absolutely loved these earrings! They're big and beautiful! A perfect bit of sparkle for any outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 8, 2014
Loved wearing them. I love sparkle!!!
Fit snug and comfortable. I wore my hair up in side ponytail and loved how they looked.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2014
They were a bit on the heavy side.
Didn't realize that they would be so heavy, so I couldn't wear it all night long.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Stunning, perfect size, comfortable
I thought they would be heavy after initially putting them on but they were comfortable all night and I got so many compliments on my wedding day. These earrings were perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2014
Dramatic earrings that were just right.
These earrings dressed up my dress perfectly! Someone even asked, "Are those vintage?" Love these!
Rented for:
Wedding
June 24, 2014
This rental was so easy. The earrings really brightened my outfit. I loved them enough to keep them.
The fit of the earrings were perfect. And so bright and sparkly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful!
I did not want to return these :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful!
Amazing earrings
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 23, 2014
Amazing statement earrings!
I originally rented the Nicole Miller Accessories Star Light Star Bright Necklace, but about a week before I had second thoughts and was torn about wearing these earrings instead. I emailed RTR asking for their advice about which piece would go better with the dress I had selected and they emailed back right away and said they would add the earrings to my order free of charge and I could decide in person which accessory I would wear. I am so glad they did! The necklace was beautiful, but these earrings were more my style. They were glamorous and stunning in person and in photos. I even styled my hair off to the side to show them off. They're not light, but they're not heavy either. They're bigger than what I normally wear so for the first hour or so I could feel the weight of the earrings, but after that I didn't even notice I was wearing them. I would definitely rent these again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 20, 2014
Arrived quickly, this was my first RTR order!
These earrings went perfectly with my navy blue strapless gown. They were larger than I expected but loved it anyway!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2014
Big and beautiful without looking ostentatious!
I loved these earrings and never wanted to give them back!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 16, 2014
Wore these to a classy library wedding.
I got these earrings because they were what the model wore with the dress I selected and I liked them a lot! A bit heavy though. It was worth it because they were quite glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2014
Beautiful!
Wore them at a black tie fundraiser - beautiful but a little heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 12, 2014
Hollywood glam
These earrings are the best. They are gorgeous and I rent them for all of my formal occasions. They are not too heavy and really add sparkle to any dress. I wish I owned them!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2014
My Junior prom was absolutely one of the best nights of my life! The jewelry was absolutely stunning
The picture does no justice. These earrings are very light and gorgeous they went perfectly with my prom dress. I received comments the whole night.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 15
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×