Showstopper Earrings

$15 rental
$225 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.

Product Details

Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.

Share
571 reviews
Fit
Large
(92)
True to Size
(358)
Small
(0)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 5, 2014
A little too much bling for me!
These earrings were bigger than I expected so I ended up not wearing them. I don't normally wear big earrings so they also felt very heavy to me. They were cute and might work better for someone who is more accustomed to this much sparkle.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2014
It's like I was at the Oscars!
I rented a gorgeous gown with these earrings for my formal event. I don't think the gown would have been as stunning without these earrings. They really made my look pop.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2012
The name says it all
These gorgeous earrings are definitely a show-stopper! They are beautiful and glamorous, but don't get them if you are afraid of a large earring because they are "oversized" as the description says. I wore them all night without a problem.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2012
Beautiful for a formal occasio
I actually got this as my mystery bling. I didn't end up wearing them, because they were a little dressy for a Vegas Bachelorette. They were really nice quality though, and big. My hair ends in the middle of my neck and they hang lower than that. They seem like they are meant for a more formal look
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2013
Great Earrings
They were a bit larger than I expected, but they worked perfectly. By the end of the night my ears hurt a little because they were slightly heavy. However they were very very beautiful.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2013
It was a weekend date in Las Vegas
It was larger than I expected and was heavy for my ears. I ended up not wearing it. Instead I wore heart-shaped diamond studs. It worked out fine. But the earrings were beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2013
Gorgeous!
I should have worn my hair up to really show these beauties off, but it completed my look amazingly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2013
These were the perfect addition
I loved these. They are a little heavy but so cute
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 245lbs
December 18, 2014
These are GORGEOUS
So stunning, such a statement, but not over done. They are perfect, all you need and you will sparkle and shine!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2015
Perfect to go with a little black dress.
These were gorgeous! They really made my outfit special.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
May 7, 2015
Very fancy black tie wedding at the Plaza in NYC
Beautiful earrings. A tad heavy. I did not wear them because I chose a different dress in the end, but I was disappointed I didn't because the earrings are so fabulous. I took off one star for weight; they should be lighter. I can imagine your ears would hurt at the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 31, 2016
Very Pretty.
Pretty. Bigger than I expected, but they looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
November 1, 2016
Super pretty earrings - bigger than expected, but loved it
Bigger earrings than expected, but I wore a strapless gown so they worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2010
amazing!
These are show stopping & totally glamorous! I wore them to a wedding and everyone I talked to made a comment on how stunning they were. They are on the longer side and a little heavy- but I was honestly not bothered or uncomfortable. I would rent these again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2010
The perfect accessory to make a big impact!
I rented these stunning earrings for a black tie event and was complimented on them multiple times. I would do it again and again if I had the chance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2011
I wish I owned these!
I am in love with these earrings!! I swear I almost didn't send them back they are so stunning! They are statement pieces that sparkle and shine. They are large so you don't need any other jewlery with them which I like! Can't wait to rent these again!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2011
I felt like a DIVA in these earrings
I wore these at my fortieth birthday celebration and received so many compliments. There's no need for a necklace when you wear these "showstoppers."
JenniferFebruary 8, 2012
Your 40th birthday?! Judging by your picture, I would have said 25th!! Good work!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2011
Glamorous Bling!
Beautiful, glamorous earrings that really complemented a floor length, black Badgley Mischka evening dress. Instantly took the look to wow!! Perfect for any formal occasion. Really enjoyed wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
December 12, 2011
Wow!
Rented as back up jewelry for my wedding, and at the last minute I decided to wear these earrings instead of some I had bought before. Looked great with my strapless dress... loved the large size! Really are "showstoppers".
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 26, 2012
How easy the service is to use and the excitment of getting a package like that in the mail!
I can't say enough fabulous things about these earrings! I love, love, love them!! I wore them for my 30th Birthday Party and got so many compliments. I was just as excited about wearing the earrings as I was the dress I rented. They are the perfect size, beautiful on and are not heavy! I was so sad when I had to return them, but will definitely be renting these again! (Sorry the picture is not the best, I am the one on the right, blue dress)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2012
In love!
These earrings were absolutely stunning! I was so sad to send them back. I received numerous compliments on them and would definitely rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2012
Perfect accessories:)
I had my eye on these earrings and couldn't wait to rent them! They were stunning! Even though they are on the larger side, they were comfortable to wear. The only problem was that they kept falling out with the earring backs that were provided. I had to use my own to ensure that they stayed in. I hope to own these someday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 9, 2012
Gorgeous!
These earrings are GORGEOUS!! They are very sparkly and were the perfect compliment to my updo and aqua dress for a formal wedding. They really aren't that heavy but if you are going to be dancing, I definitely recommend possibly subbing in some different earring backs. The ones that they come with were a bit loose and I thought it'd be best to put a tighter backing as I would be dancing all night. Other than that minor issue, they were fabulous!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 23, 2012
I looked like a million bucks.
I received several compliments on these earrings. Unlike a few of the other reviews, I was able to use the backings provided and danced most of the night. It was an excellent choice for the gown I selected. I praised this site all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
August 2, 2012
So nice I rented twice!
Didn't realize until I opened the package that I had rented these for another event! I LOVE them & didn't want to send them back! Wore them for a formal event in Vegas & also for my stepdaughter's wedding. They ARE showstoppers- big & blingy, you won't need a necklace. Very comfortable & not heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 10, 2012
Elegant statement earring
These earrings were perfect for adding an elegant touch to a simple black dress. Loved them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 14, 2012
The perfect accessory
These earrings were included with my last order as "Mystery Bling". They were exactly what I needed to finish my look. They are so fantastic that I didn't bother to wear any other jewelry other than my wedding band. I love these so much, I'll probably look into purchasing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
August 20, 2012
Glitter
Picked for me by the Mystery Bling team for my Bachelorette party. The were so light and comfortable. They added plenty of sparkle to my night and even lifted my more casual outfit the next day. Highly recommended if you need some glitter in your life.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 3, 2012
Sealed the deal
Gorgeous! Large but not too heavy. Perfect accessory to my gown.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
Stunning
I was only able to try these on. I originally wanted to wear this for a wedding, but got sick the weekend and was unable to attend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 4, 2012
Everyone loved my earrings. These earrings made the outfit even more beautiful. They stood out.
Beautiful and added that umph my dress needed. They were a "Showstopper".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Hold on to them!
Love these show stoppers - they were definitely eye-catching! But, One of the earrings kept dropping off my ear and landing in my boobs - thank heavens. The backing was too big for the post and wouldn't stay on AT ALL. Be careful about losing them, but DEFINITELY have an extra backing in your purse for emergencies.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2012
Great Earrings a Little Heavy
These are great earrings for a special event! The only thing to be aware of is that they are heavy so if you need to wear something all day, another pair may be a better option
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 6, 2012
Gorgeous Earrings
I was hesitant when I received this bling but once I put it with the dress it really made the difference. Such a beautiful piece!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
WOW!!!
These earrings are gorgeous!! They are large enough to make a statement yet extremely elegant. Surprisingly, they were lighter than expected and didn't hurt my ears after wearing them all night. I could rent these over and over again. Absolutely loved them and so did everyone else.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
February 14, 2012
Perfect earrings for the outfit!
Matched perfectly, lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2014
Pretty but heavy
Pretty earrings but kind of heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Great earrings
They were great- not too heavy. I wore them to a black tie wedding and was able to dance all night in them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Beautiful. I got many, many, many compliments.
They were a tad bit heavy, but once you put them on, you don't even notice their weight.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2012
Wedding Earrings!!
I knew I wanted statement jewelry for my wedding but did not want to spend a ton of money on something I would never wear again. When I came across the Showstopper earrings, I knew they would be perfect! They are surely Showstoppers. I received compliments on them all night long! People couldn't stop looking at them. I agree with the other comments, the earring backings were not secure at all. I had to use a different pair of backings so they would stay on. I didn't want to send them back!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×