Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka Jewelry

Showstopper Earrings

$10 rental
$225 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.

Product Details

Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

478 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 302
Large 80
Photos 230
MaryAnne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2010

The perfect accessory to make a big impact!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these stunning earrings for a black tie event and was complimented on them multiple times. I would do it again and again if I had the chance!
Anne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 14, 2012

Perfect earrings for the outfit!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Matched perfectly, lots of compliments!
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

How easy the service is to use and the excitment of getting a package like that in the mail!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can't say enough fabulous things about these earrings! I love, love, love them!! I wore them for my 30th Birthday Party and got so many compliments. I was just as excited about wearing the earrings as I was the dress I rented. They are the perfect size, beautiful on and are not heavy! I was so sad when I had to return them, but will definitely be renting these again! (Sorry the picture is not the best, I am the one on the right, blue dress)
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 24, 2012

Perfect accessories:)

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had my eye on these earrings and couldn't wait to rent them! They were stunning! Even though they are on the larger side, they were comfortable to wear. The only problem was that they kept falling out with the earring backs that were provided. I had to use my own to ensure that they stayed in. I hope to own these someday!
Adriana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 22, 2012

The speed of delivery and the style chat on-line.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking for stunning earrings and I found them here at RTR, they have some weight to them but not super heavy and they do have movement when you walk or dance. I did have to use my own backings from my dimond earrings, the ones provided are too loose. I was not going to wear a necklace so the earings had to be perfect and these were. At the end of the night my ears were a little red but not painful
Tesa M.
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

I looked like a million bucks.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received several compliments on these earrings. Unlike a few of the other reviews, I was able to use the backings provided and danced most of the night. It was an excellent choice for the gown I selected. I praised this site all night.
Sarah J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Jul 30, 2012

I received so many compliments on these earrings!! They are stunning and the most common question I got was, "Where did you get those earrings?" They were the perfect touch of glamour to complete my wedding day look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for both my wedding portraits and to wear the day of my wedding. Absolutely stunning!! They are so delicate and glamorous!! All of my girlfriends can not stop raving about them. Perfect addition to my wedding day look!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

I wore just a simple black dress with these earrings, and the earrings definitely made the outfit! So many compliments! Loved them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these earrings to a wedding. I got so many compliments. They were heavy, and the backs that were provided weren't as tight to hold them on, so I used the backs from other earrings that I had, and they stayed on great! Perfect for a dressy occassion!
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

my favorite of all time!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
simply stunning. not as heavy as they look.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Everyone loved my earrings. These earrings made the outfit even more beautiful. They stood out.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful and added that umph my dress needed. They were a "Showstopper".
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Great earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were great- not too heavy. I wore them to a black tie wedding and was able to dance all night in them.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 13, 2012

These were absolutely the perfect compliment to the dress I rented!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were fantastic! The size was perfect and eye catching yet I did not find them too heavy to wear well into the night. I loved them and they were absolutely PERFECT with the Badgley Mischka Royal Standard Dress that I wore. The look came together perfectly!
Ev
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Sep 16, 2012

Beautiful. Lots of sparkle on their own.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little bigger than I thought. Wore them on their own. They stunning and bring lots of sparkle to any dress. Didn't get heavy at the end of night. Would rent them again.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Wedding Earrings!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I knew I wanted statement jewelry for my wedding but did not want to spend a ton of money on something I would never wear again. When I came across the Showstopper earrings, I knew they would be perfect! They are surely Showstoppers. I received compliments on them all night long! People couldn't stop looking at them. I agree with the other comments, the earring backings were not secure at all. I had to use a different pair of backings so they would stay on. I didn't want to send them back!
Paige
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

I wore these earring with the Ring Him In gown to my prom.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earring were perfect! They are on the larger side, but still very classy looking. They were the perfect accent to my dress.
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

These matched my dress perfectly and made me feel like a princess.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
just a little on the heavy side
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

My husband couldn't keep his hands off me!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are very light compared to he very large they are which was a nice surprise. I loved how they loved, and they helped make the outfit pop!
Jewels
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Item came just as expected. The experience was easy and earrings were stunning.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings are a bit on the larger side so I did not wear a necklace, got tons of compliments on them and it added even more bling to the entire look! I would rent these again in a heartbeat.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Oct 20, 2012

The perfect accent!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings to my organization's annual gala. They were absolutely perfect with the gown I rented. I received several compliments on them and many said how they looked like they were made for the gown You won't regret renting these beautiful earrings!
Summer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

A great pair of earrings for a special occasion!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the small train on the dress. It made me feel very special!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Made my wedding day look complete!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE LOVE LOVE these earrings! They were exactly what I wanted! I was looking for big sparkly chandelier rhinestone earrings & these absolutely fit the bill! They were so sparkly and absolutely perfect! Something that I wouldn't want to spend $235 on and probably wouldn't wear again. Couple of things: People said they were heavy in reviews, but I didn't find them to be. I did use those ear lobe support sttckers that go on the back of your ear & they helped. You can get them at Amazon. One of the backs ended up popping off multiple times and I don't know if it was due to the ear lobe stickers or not. But then I would just continue to squeeze them so they stayed on. I wore these the ENTIRE night and I was dancing non stop! I have a longer neck so I can handle big long earrings. That may be something you want to think about. Overall, I totally LOVED these! This was the first time I rented jewelry from RTR & I will be doing it again!
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Love these!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were perfect and not too heavy!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are so beautiful! They really made the outfit and I received more compliments then I can even remember! They were surprisingly comfortable, too. If it weren't for all the comments I heard about them I would have forgotten they were even on me (in a good way!). I was extremely pleased and highly recommend them.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Beautiful Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
To die for! Prefect and elegant.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2012

LOVED THESE GORGEOUS EARRINGS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't want to send them back!!!
Mebs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Nov 12, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The perfect amount of sparkle and glamour to dress up a sleek black gown. And surprisingly comfortable for the size!
Adela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Love these earrings! I must own these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a wedding & they are comfortable! I LOVE big earrings but they always tend to be heavy. Not these! They were big & fabulous but not heavy @ all! That did not make them look cheap either. I have added these to my Christmas list!
Callie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Stunning statement earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these to my best friend's high end wedding. Since I wasn't wearing a necklace, I wanted a larger pair of earrings with a wow factor - these did not disappoint! The ceremony and venue had a lot of low/candle lighting which made the earrings really pop! I had 2 guests later tell me they kept getting distracted by them during the ceremony because they sparkled so much and received many other compliments. They were slightly larger than expected which was fine with me! Also, despite their size they are not uncomfortably heavy and do not weigh down the ear. I paired them with the Chamak Sliver Glitz Bangle set and they looked wonderful together!
stacyg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Great earrings ! Love the size made my little black dress pop!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Light weight usually I have to take an earring Of this size off before evening is even over.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

GORGEOUS! My bridesmaids looked like a million bucks!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love these earrings! One small detail that I was concerned about was the backing because it was so small and I feared it would fall out but it worked beautifully!
Kristan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

gorgeous earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings provided just the amount of sparkle I needed for my LBD! I received compliments on them all night and they definitely took my outfit to the next level. Love them!
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

BLING- these earrings make a bold statement and are perfect for a formal affair!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earring as "mystery bling" with my recent dress rental. They are gorgeous and were the perfect accessory to my outfit. My only complaint is they were delivered with mismatched backs and neither earring back fit properly. The small weight of the earring pulled them forward and out of the back. Fortunately, I noticed the issue while I was still at home and found a personal pair of earring backs to sub for the evening. If it wasn't for this issue I would be giving "5" stars. I received several compliments on the earrings.
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Dec 8, 2012

Perfect shape and sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These are large, but not heavy at all. They are great for wearing all day to events like my fitness competitions.
Jordan
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2012

Flawless perfect earrings for any event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved my dress, but the earrings I didn't want to send back! Absolutely perfect for any occasion and light to wear! I thought they were great quality and look forward to ordering them again!
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not heavy. Perfect amount of glam.
Astrid
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 21, 2012

These earrings made my day even more memorable. A great something borrowed.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are large enough to make an impression and light enough to be comfortable. I have had a love affair with Badgley Mischka, so renting these earring was a perfect choice!
Carly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 29, 2012

Glamorous, showstopper earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were perfect for a black tie wedding I attended. They were perfect with the Winslet Gown I rented. They are a little bit heavy, so I used a product called "lobe wonders", which are little stickers that you place on the back of your earlope - they take nearly all the weight off of the earring so I could dance all night long without any discomfort.
Pilar
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Perfect Wedding Day Jewelry

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would not have purchased a earring this big because I am kind of shy about jewelry, but everyone was so proud of the outfit I put together. The bangles were so much fun and gorgeous! Timeless memories! Thank you RTR!
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Beautiful and classy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were beautiful and comfortable despite being heavy. I would absolutely RTR again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

Sparkled for 2 Galas in One Night

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a big night ahead as I was on the host committee for 2 galas in a row. The earrings I rented from RTR were perfect for this event-heavy evening.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×