Showstopper Earrings

$15 rental
$225 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.

Product Details

Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.

Share
571 reviews
Fit
Large
(92)
True to Size
(358)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2013
Dazzling
Larger sized earrings but not too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 29, 2013
Very Large and tons of Sparkle
I wore these for my wedding on August 24th, and I absolutely loved them. I havent received the pictures back yet from the photog, but will post when I do. My complaint about these is that they werent in the greatest shape when I received them. On the bottom portion, two of the crystals fell out and were no where to be found. Which is why I gave 4 stars, very large, not too heavy, VERY SPARKLY!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2013
So awesome!
A little heavy, but worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
Gorgeous
Forgot to wear these with my dress (oops!) but they were amazing and beautiful. Wish I would have worn them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2013
great statement piece
These earrings were HUGE! They were perfect for me dress though- I used them at a Clue-themed murder mystery party where I played Ms. Scarlet. These could not have been more ideal!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2013
It was the perfect accessory for my dress and brought the whole look together.
It looks best with an up-do that allows you to showcase the earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2014
Big and beautiful, yet still elegant!
These were larger than I expected, but loved them still. Defiantly don't need to pair with a necklace. These make a statement on their own!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2014
So sparkly! I got compliments all night!
These earrings are much larger than I would normally choose for myself, but they were perfect to wear with a long black gown for an Oscar party. So sparkly! I got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2014
Huge but gorgeous!
These were bigger than I expected and I worried they would hurt my small ears, but they are still relatively light weight. I loved them, particularly with my hair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 2, 2014
Lots of sparkle!
The theme was Jeans, Jewels, & Jazz and these were the perfect addition. They are larger than I would typically wear, but perfect for this event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 8, 2014
These were stunning.
I received so many compliments. They are much larger then I expected but a definite statement piece. I will definetly rent them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2014
Beautiful earrings
These earrings were large but totally worth it. They added just the right amount of class to my ridiculously sparkly outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
April 28, 2014
I wore this to a formal event. They were gorgeous!
They were larger than expected, but I still thought they looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2014
My Junior prom was absolutely one of the best nights of my life! The jewelry was absolutely stunning
The picture does no justice. These earrings are very light and gorgeous they went perfectly with my prom dress. I received comments the whole night.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2014
Pretty statement earrings!
Bigger than I expected, but a nice weight and classy. They were heavier than I expected but not too heavy - classy earrings for being so large. I wound up not wearing them bc I didn't wear the silver dress I rented to wear with them, but I really liked them. If I hadn't quickly returned them to get the credit on the dress, I would've worn them with a halter top or something strapless to make a statement.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Gorgeous earrings that perfectly complimented the dress!
Gorgeous earrings! I rented a necklace/earring combo and these were my backup. Because of how I wore my hair, I decided to go for these. I received so many compliments on my jewelry and they really made my outfit feel even more special. They were a bit larger than I anticipated but surprisingly not too heavy. I wore them all night, dancing included, and didn't take them out until I got home. Perfection!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
October 28, 2014
These are larger than what I normally wear, but they looked and felt glamorous all night!
I liked having actual earrings, as opposed to clip ons. When I saw how big they were in the box, I expected them to feel too heavy. But, they were perfect! Would rent them again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
November 3, 2014
Loved these earrings
Beautiful accompaniment to my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2014
Beach Wedding
LOVE these earrings, not as heavy as they look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 12, 2014
Beautiful! Note: they are very heavy
Sorry I didn't post a pic this time, my hair covered them completely in the pictures. If your ears can handle it, I highly recommend them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2015
Beautiful earnings
I rented these for a party and they were beautiful. When I put them on, they felt heavy and I wasn't sure I would be able to wear them all night, however, they were great! I received many compliments on them and would wear them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 11, 2015
Dazzling and eyecatching, while they were on!
Larger and a bit heavier than I expected. They were beautiful, but could only wear them half the night before my ears started to hurt. Still, a dazzling statement piece
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2014
Great earrings!
These are in great condition. They look different than in the picture- They are not filled in. Also bigger than pictured.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
Very classy
Much larger than i originally thought, but I loved them so much I rent them again and again!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2014
Great
Great
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2015
Got them as the accent for the Marine Corps Ball. As the only piece of jewelry it was perfect!!!!!!!
They are great if you have a longer night but they are a little heavy so if you don't wear earrings often they might start to bother you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 13, 2015
too large
wasn't what I expected, ended up not wearing them
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
June 2, 2015
Loved these - not too heavy but definitely added a lot of glamour. Dress up or dress down.
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2015
N/A
The earrings were larger than expected but actually the perfect size to add "pop" to a full length black dress. I loved them!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
June 12, 2015
I celebrated my bridal shower with wonderful family and friends.
I rented these earring to wear with a dress for my bridal shower. They are very pretty, however, they were very heavy and I couldn't wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
July 20, 2015
Just 1/2 inch too big!
These were beautiful earrings, but were so large that they ended up looking like gaudy costume jewelry--like something I would have bought at Claires. They were also really heavy, and I was sure they would have driven me crazy! I ended up having to run out and buy different earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2015
Pretty but heavy
These were really pretty but a little too heavy for me. They weren't bad, but I had to take them off halfway through the night. I don't wear big earrings that often though, so if you're used to heavier earrings, I'm sure they'd be fine. Looked great with my white dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
October 6, 2015
Gorgeous!!!!
I Love Love Love these earrings! Rented them 2x. I want to buy them if ever available.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2015
Great earrings that sparkle, stand out and don't hurt after a long night!
These were a great shape, very lightweight and stood out even with my hair down. The only con was that the silver was wearing off a bit at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
October 26, 2015
Big, lovely, and heavy!
These are beautiful! They were so much fun to wear. They are really heavy though and I am not used to wearing heavy earrings. They worked nicely with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
January 15, 2016
Statement earrings
I didn't wear these because I thought they might be too much bling for the event I was going to, but they were lovely, and once at the event, I realized they would have been perfectly fine for the event. Oh well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2013
Gorgeous earrings that add the right amount of sparkle!
Received these as a stylist surprise. They are stunning! Although heavy and a larger than what I typically wear/own, they were perfect for a NYE wedding and complimented the dress I rented as well. Would absolutely get them again!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 30, 2013
Complemented the outfit perfectly!
I was surprised at how big the earrings were when I got them, but after doing my hair and putting on the dress, they were really stunning - and not too big at all. For their size, they're not that heavy; I don't usually have big earrings in and I barely noticed them throughout the night. Really beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 2, 2015
Rented earrings for NYE festive cocktail affair.
Earrings were larger than I expected but they worked perfectly with my entire look. So happy I chose them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2014
Totally stood out!
Larger than expected, but I liked them even better for it. I have long, dark hair so it's hard to find earrings that you can see when my hair is down. These were perfect on my wedding day! :)
See more reviews:
5 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×