Showstopper Earrings

$15 rental
$225 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.

Product Details

Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.

Share
569 reviews
Fit
Large
(92)
True to Size
(357)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
Loved them!
They are comfortable. Stayed on all night and weren't heavy. I loved these earrings and would rent them again. They dont look the same as in the picture. The parts showing up as white are actually see through.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
Fantastic! Gorgeous!
Beautiful earrings. Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2013
So awesome!
A little heavy, but worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2013
Beautiful earrings
Enjoyed wearing these to a cocktail party and received many compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 3, 2013
Wore these with a silver sequins dress I rented from rtr....perfection!!
Loved these earrings!! They were perfect!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2013
Elegant, gorgeous...great quality.
I rented these for a wedding. From the pictures, I thought these might be too large....they looked amazing and were a perfect size. Great statement earrings. They are classy, and so comfortable. High quality. The wedding I was attending was cancelled due to the flooding in Colorado, unfortunately. I will definitely be renting these again. Hated to send them back.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 235lbs
October 7, 2013
Beautiful earrings that look high end
Wore these with a LBD for a wedding and love that these are statement earrings that definitely do not look cheap. Only issue I had was that they are a little heavy and so my ears were starting to feel sore and bother me by the end of hte night
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 116
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2013
Stunning!
These earrings are so much better in person! They look absolutely beautiful and they're not heavy at all. Because I was wearing a very dark dress, they added a special shine to my face. Loved them! and wished I could have kept them.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 70
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2013
Perfection!
These earrings were AMAZING! Not heavy at all. Would buy these if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2013
classy glam and the perfect touch of sparkle
the perfect classic and glam size earrings for any formal occasion! Didn't have any problems with them and everyone complimented me on them! Pictures don't do them justice, awesome earrings and will rent them again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
Gorgeous
Forgot to wear these with my dress (oops!) but they were amazing and beautiful. Wish I would have worn them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2013
great statement piece
These earrings were HUGE! They were perfect for me dress though- I used them at a Clue-themed murder mystery party where I played Ms. Scarlet. These could not have been more ideal!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
November 14, 2013
Perfect amount of bling for my wedding day!
These earrings had just the right amount of bling to sparkle on my wedding day. I wanted my earrings to "make a statement" because I knew I was going to be wearing my hair up. These were perfect. They weren't too heavy, and were sparkle-y and large enough to look great in photos.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 15, 2013
Expect them to be heavy but amazing, I wore them for 6 hours, and they were perfect!
If you have never worn heavy earrings before be prepared, they are very heavy to start but having worn larger earrings before they were exactly what my outfit needed that day and perfection!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2013
Glam wedding touch!
Beautiful, lightweight considering the size, and definitely dramatic. I had a very simple look and wanted a wow factor, these earrings did it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2013
I chose these earrings to go with a dress I rented from RTR. They were perfect!
Perfection!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
November 18, 2013
Gorgeous staement earrings.
This is the second time I have rented these earrings. They are beautiful and add a special wow factor to any dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 116
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2013
-
Large, yet delicate, with just the right amount of sparkle. They looked beautiful with my soft updo and fitted red dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2013
Elegant and bold earrings
The perfect pair of stunning earrings to complete a bridal look.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2013
Gorgeous and lightweight!
I rented these earrings to wear to my rehearsal dinner. My now-husband loved them (and he never notices my jewelery!). They were beautiful statement earrings but they weren't heavy at all. Wish I could have kept them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2013
Great earrings!
Love these, perfect statement earrings!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 13, 2013
gorgeous!
showstoppers is the correct name - wore with long black dress and bracelet no other accessories needed
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 16, 2013
Lovely and sparkly
These earrings were beautiful, but I ended up not wearing them. They were a little too much...my dress was made of sequins and sparkly. I would have probably worn these with a black dress or an outfit that needed big accessories.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2013
It was the perfect accessory for my dress and brought the whole look together.
It looks best with an up-do that allows you to showcase the earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
LOOOOOOVE this piece
They are shiny and very nice!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2014
Show stoppers!
These earrings were amazing! I received so many compliments. They are a bit heavy but are very manageable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2014
Big and beautiful, yet still elegant!
These were larger than I expected, but loved them still. Defiantly don't need to pair with a necklace. These make a statement on their own!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2014
So sparkly! I got compliments all night!
These earrings are much larger than I would normally choose for myself, but they were perfect to wear with a long black gown for an Oscar party. So sparkly! I got compliments all night!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2014
Gorgeous statement earrings!
Wore these on my wedding day and absolutely loved them! They were so gorgeous and such a statement that I didn't even need to wear a necklace with my wedding dress. They are very large but we're not heavy. I wore them all night while dancing and they never once felt uncomfortable or heavy even though I have very sensitive ear lobes. I would recommend them to anyone looking for these for a special occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2014
Heavy
I had these added on as my surprise accessory. They were cute, but a bit heavy and I didn't love them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2014
Dazzling earrings!!
At first, I thought these seemed to heavy to wear all night. But 12 hours later, I didn't have any complaints. Beautiful earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2014
Huge but gorgeous!
These were bigger than I expected and I worried they would hurt my small ears, but they are still relatively light weight. I loved them, particularly with my hair.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 71
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
January 20, 2014
Showstopper is right!!
I wore these with an off shoulder Badgley Mischka style from RTR and eliminated the need for a necklace. I also felt that a short hairstyle showed them off to their best. They went beautifully with a couple of bracelets that I owned. They were the icing on the cake for my Cinderella night. Thank you RTR for having everything necessary to show off your dresses in all their glory.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2014
UH-MAZING! Fell in love!
I wish I could've kept them. Absolutely gorgeous. Got multiple compliments from friends. HIGHLY recommend renting them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 23, 2014
Glamorous, large and perfect
I wore these earrings for my wedding and I had a ton of compliments on them. They were very large and a big statement. They looked beautiful with my Grecian style dress and hair. They are VERY big earrings, but I was expecting that. I received so many compliments on them, I'm so regretful I had the chance to wear them on my big day.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 5, 2014
Phenomenal statement piece!
I wore these with the Green Badgley Mischka Get Lucky Dress and these statement earrings were a fantastic complement to the head to toe sparkle of the dress! The bling did not compete with the dress at all. I would rent these again.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2014
Absolutely Beautiful!
I love, love, love these earrings! They are big, but not too heavy. Perfect statement piece to give any gown pizazz! You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2014
Sparkly and Unique!
I rented these for my wedding. I had seen them on RTR and never found anything else that could compare to them, and when I received them in the mail I knew I had made the right choice! They are on the large side, but my other accessories were more simple so I think they were just enough to add some sparkle. They were just beautiful. I received many compliments on them. They were slightly heavy (we did a LOT of dancing), but I would definitely rent them again.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 11, 2014
Perfect accessory to the Tibi Navy Zepplin Shift
I was very pleased with these earrings, they were the perfect addition to my outfit and really completed the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
February 16, 2014
I loved these earrings almost more than the dress!
Perfect! Light weight, sparkle, amazing I really loved these earnings. I wore them for 6 hours with no complaints and I am not usually the kind of girl who can tolerate large earrings but these were so comfy totally didn't bother me at all!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×