Showstopper Earrings

$15 rental
$225 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.

Product Details

Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.

Share
568 reviews
Fit
Large
(92)
True to Size
(356)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
Sparkled like a diamond!
I wore these GORGEOUS earrings for my birthday party and I couldn't have sparkled more! LOVE!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2012
Great piece, hangs beautifully, accented my dress perfectly.
I would rent these earrings again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2012
BLING- these earrings make a bold statement and are perfect for a formal affair!
I received these earring as "mystery bling" with my recent dress rental. They are gorgeous and were the perfect accessory to my outfit. My only complaint is they were delivered with mismatched backs and neither earring back fit properly. The small weight of the earring pulled them forward and out of the back. Fortunately, I noticed the issue while I was still at home and found a personal pair of earring backs to sub for the evening. If it wasn't for this issue I would be giving "5" stars. I received several compliments on the earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2012
Perfect shape and sparkle!
These are large, but not heavy at all. They are great for wearing all day to events like my fitness competitions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2012
pretty
A little bit larger than expected but they are very pretty earrings. I would imagine that you can't go wrong with these as they match a lot of different dresses.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
December 17, 2012
These are sooooo sparkly!
These were the sytlists choice, I love them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 20, 2012
Stunning!
These are absolutely drop dead gorgeous. Totally made my day when I saw them, and I was so excited to be wearing them all night. Definitely accentuate any look and look fabulous!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
December 20, 2012
Perfect!
Not heavy. Perfect amount of glam.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 21, 2012
These earrings made my day even more memorable. A great something borrowed.
These earrings are large enough to make an impression and light enough to be comfortable. I have had a love affair with Badgley Mischka, so renting these earring was a perfect choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 25, 2012
Gorgeous but too heavy for me
Loved the look of the earrings - but I thought they were too heavy & didn't wear them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 29, 2012
Glamorous, showstopper earrings!
These earrings were perfect for a black tie wedding I attended. They were perfect with the Winslet Gown I rented. They are a little bit heavy, so I used a product called "lobe wonders", which are little stickers that you place on the back of your earlope - they take nearly all the weight off of the earring so I could dance all night long without any discomfort.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2012
Perfect Wedding Day Jewelry
I would not have purchased a earring this big because I am kind of shy about jewelry, but everyone was so proud of the outfit I put together. The bangles were so much fun and gorgeous! Timeless memories! Thank you RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2012
Gorgeous earrings, but heavy...
These earrings are truly stunners and made my outfit look even more special. Unfortunately, they were too heavy for me so I couldn't wear them to my event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2012
Beautiful and classy!
These were beautiful and comfortable despite being heavy. I would absolutely RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2012
Stunning!
These earrings made my outfit unforgettable. I wore them with http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/shoshanna_dresses/hayleylaceruchedshift , it was just enough glitter to give this dress an extra "pop."
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 30, 2012
Sparkled for 2 Galas in One Night
I had a big night ahead as I was on the host committee for 2 galas in a row. The earrings I rented from RTR were perfect for this event-heavy evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Showstoppers, indeed! Wow factor without the pain in the pocketbook OR the earlobe.
I received these through Mystery Bling, to go with my Beaded Sweatheart Dress from the same designer. These are amazing. For how large they are, you would expect them to be painful or unwieldy. Not so! I would have forgotten I had them on if I didn't keep getting so many compliments. Went great with my strapless dress with crystal embellishments. I think these would also look amazing with skinny jeans, boots and an sexy top, not really required to be formal. I would most definitely recommend or rent them again. Hated to see them go!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Perfect Sparkle
Great for my BF's wedding. Not too heavy for a large piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
I needed an earring that popped and these really were show stoppers! I was worried about wearing such a big earring with a sparkly dress, but it was so amazing! I loved them. I wanted to keep these so so badly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2013
Gorgeous earrings perfect for a formal affair!
These earrings were absolutely beautiful. I received them as my "Mystery Bling" to go with a navy blue sequined dress for a formal New Year's Eve wedding. The earrings were large, but were not too heavy. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear them because the pair RTR sent actually did not match! The stud part of the earring were two different shapes, which was pretty noticeable. Luckily I had a back up pair of earrings of my own. RTR was really great and refunded me a credit for a future purchase. Hopefully they fix the issue so no one else gets a mismatched pair!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
January 9, 2013
Big earrings for a big moment!!
These were wayyy bigger than any earrings I've ever worn, but were surprisingly comfortable! Lasted through midnight with them and barely noticed them! Makes for a good statement piece!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2013
Nice earrings - lighter than expected.
They were lighter than expected. I wore them with the Herve Heartbreaker dress. I had planned to wear them with the Herve Metallic Mystique dress, but a friend got the same pair, so we had to split up wearing them! They looked really nice with both her dress and mine.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 23, 2013
fabulous earrings
a bit bigger than expected, but were still fabulous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2013
Gorgeous!
Rented these for a Vegas trip. They were very pretty once I put them on. Very flashy, with the large size. Loved them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2013
Stunning! Much lighter than expected.
These earrings went perfectly with my dress and were really light too. I have a small frame, so I was worried about them overwhelming my face, but with my hair half up and half down, they were perfect. I think if I had worn my hair all the way up, though, they would have been too big for my face. I loved that they weren't heavy- as I have trouble wearing heavy earrings. Overall these were fantastic and I would definitely rent them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 25, 2013
Great price for beautiful earrings!
The earrings were just what I expected - big, blingy and a great complement to a simple dress. Would definitely get these again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
January 29, 2013
Simply Beautiful!!!!!!!
These earrings were simply beautiful! Not too heavy, just the right size of bling! I will definitely rent these again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 1, 2013
I wore these for my rehearsal dinner. They were so fun!
Not too heavy, really pretty and dressy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2013
Beautiful, beautiful earrings!!!
K, when I opened the box for these I was a little concerned that these may be too heavy. I typically wear just a small pair of studs but wanted something different for our event. They were so beautiful and I was able to wear them the entire evening w/o any problems. They made the outfit!!! Hardest part was sending them back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2013
beautiful, made a great impression
These are not too heavy considering their size and look fantastic. I wore them to my brother in laws wedding and they were perfect for a dressy occasion. Go for it they are really pretty
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 11, 2013
These were gorgeous earrings. They are big and sparkly and beautiful. Perfect for a night out.
I wore these for New Years, and I got so many compliments. They are large, sparkly earrings. So, if that's what you're looking for, go for it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2013
Beautiful Earrings!
These were gorgeous! Not too heavy and were simply beautiful.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 25, 2013
These were for my wedding. They were awesome. So beautiful!
You won't be disappointed
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2013
Gorgeous! Perfect for almost any dress!
This earrings are beautiful in person! My favorite thing about them is the fact that they will go with almost any dress, and will really dress up a dress for a formal occasion. These are a great size, as they are not overwhelming when worn as the statement accessory for your evening attire. The earrings were not too heavy, and are comfortable to wear. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 27, 2013
Really stunning for black tie event
I wore these earrings with the Nicole Miller arctic mist gown to a black tie event. They are a great accessory to go with with that dress. They're a bit larger than I expected and were great statement earrings. I just added my wedding rings and no other jewelry. They were a bit heavy, but stayed on securely.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 27, 2013
Glamour and class. Could fit with any look or face shape!
These earrings were gorgeous on! I was nervous about the size because they looked rather large, but with the right hair it really completed the look! Wore for 6 hours and didn't even notice them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2013
They were gorgeous!
The earrings were a bit heavy, but I loved the look and feel of them. Very elegant. This photo is about 3 years old.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
March 4, 2013
A great touch of bling!
These earring were beautiful! I was really sad giving them back. They were very comfortable, didn't feel like they were wearing my ears down at all, in fact I barely noticed them. Fabulous!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 8, 2013
Stunning earrings!!!
Perfect accessory for my dress (from RTR as well). It looked elegant and accentuated my whole outfit.
PamMarch 30, 2014
love the look. which dress is this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 69
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2013
Perfect
Wore with a strapless and it was more than enough jewelry without wearing a necklace, although I added one for this pic on one night of a 3-night play production. Comfortable weight, didn't pull my earlobes down. Intricate bling!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×