kate spade new york accessories

Putting on the Ritz Drop Earrings

$20 rental
$128 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some sophisticated sparkle to your outfit with these teardrop kate spade new york accessories earrings. Perfect for a glamorous holiday look.

Product Details

Gold plated drop earrings with faceted glass stones. 2'' long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

66 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 46
Large 15
Photos 33
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2013

beautiful earring- really completed my look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
gorgeous earrings, not too big which was perfect for me.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2013

A lot bigger than expected.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These are really nice earrings but they ended up being a lot larger than expected and heavier. I did not end up wearing them for my event.
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 15, 2013

Beautiful and light!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were a great addition to my outfit to a wedding I recently attended. I wore the Shoshanna Primary Lace Dress (also rented from Rent the Runway) and didn't wear a necklace. Instead, I wore these earrings and some bangles. They were larger than expected, but gorgeous. I wore my hair down and they were just big enough to be seen. I would recommend as a great add-on to any outfit.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Beautiful! Right combo of glitz and class!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these with an outfit for a bachelorette party and they added the right amount of sparkle to my entirely black outfit.
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 19, 2013

Perfect accompaniment to the matching necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings went great with the matching necklace. They were lightweight but very beautiful and sparkly. Glad that I ordered them to go with my look.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Very Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are much prettier in person, they sparkle very nicely. I recieved several compliments and I think they added a nice touch.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

Glamourous and makes a subtle statement.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Reminded me on old Hollywood glamour. I loved wearing them- they are chunky, so I intentionally opted not to wear a necklace so it wasn't overkill. Orginally, I planned on wearing my hair up to show off the earrings, but at the last minute changed my mind. I wore my hair down and they still made the outfit. Loved them and can't wait to rent again!
Yaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very light & really brightens up the face.
Liana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect icing on top of the cake!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these for a friend's bachelorette party, and they were the prefect accessory! Not too large or too small, and both classy and fun - what more could you ask for?
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

BEAUTIFUL!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love love love this piece!! Made my night feel so special! Would so rent again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

The perfect compliment to my Kate Spade dress rentals

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sparkle on these earrings is so stunning. They're the kind of earrings that don't need a necklace to compliment them. I had so many great compliments on these. I want to go buy a pair for myself! They weren't even heavy for the amount of bling they had on them. I wore them all night and didn't even feel them!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Wearing fancy clothes and jewelry for a fancy event is alway fun!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings appear normal size in the picture but are actually pretty heavy. They were clean and in good condition when I wore them which is always a plus. I wouldn't rent them again since I like smaller petite size earrings that appear large but aren't heavy.
Naomi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Loved these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a little heavier than I am used to wearing, but after a little time had passed, they did not bother me at all. The looked very nice and sparkly and were perfect for a holiday party.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2012

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Got these as my mystery bling, and they honestly look way better in person. They are so sparkly and gorgeous. I ended up wearing them the entire weekend.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Beautiful addition to my dress!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these on a mystery bling, and was very happy with the result! They were larger than I expected, but a wonderful match for the dress, and they weren't too heavy. Very sparkly!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Complimented the dress perfectly.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the earrings. Super lightweight.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

classy and dressy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved the earrings
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2012

Received compliments all night long!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful. Very comfortable, and added a little bit of glam to my dress. Highly recommend!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the whole ensemble - necklace, earrings, bracelet - for a wedding and it was a perfect set. Got tons of compliments. Despite their weight, these were very comfortable.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 18, 2012

Went perfectly with my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are gorgeous and great for a wedding or to jazz up an outfit. They hurt my ears a little bit after wearing them for 6 hours.
Koren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were a lot bigger and less heavy than I expected which made me love them even more!
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Aug 17, 2012

loved them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great accessory!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Lots of sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are beautiful. Just enough sparkle without being too much. Will definately rent again.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Aug 14, 2012

Pretty

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings are pretty, but they are a little big. Wear them with your hair up to show them off!
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

Loved these Earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were larger than I had initially expected but as soon as I put them on with my dress, they completed the outfit! They are a little heavy, but I was able to wear them all night without any problems. I didn't want to return them!
Lily R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 5, 2012

Cute Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were the mystery bling that came with my Embroidered Blossom Dress from Lilly Pulitzer. These are cute earrings that went well with a truly adorable dress. I wore them to a fashion show and to brunch and they work well day or night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×