Putting on the Ritz Drop Earrings

$20 rental
$128 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Add some sophisticated sparkle to your outfit with these teardrop kate spade new york accessories earrings. Perfect for a glamorous holiday look.

Product Details

Gold plated drop earrings with faceted glass stones. 2'' long.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
April 8, 2014
I felt like an old Hollywood movie star and the jewelry made it happen!
Perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
June 18, 2015
Show stoppers
Loved how light these earrings were for the size! Beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 15, 2012
Stunning!
These earrings are gorgeous. Perfect for fall or winter events because they totally pop against darker colors and in darker lighting. Absolutely stunning - would totally recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2012
Perfect!
Loved these earrings! Wore them with the Glitz Gown! Was worried about renting because I didn't know if they were going to be too heavy...they were NOT...these were fabulous! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle rounded out my outfit perfectly
I rented these babies with the Fifth Avenue Showstopper dress, which is a SPARKLY dress, and they complimented it perfectly without being 'too much' glitter. They're light, just normal studs, and they don't get caught in hair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2013
Sparkly and so special for the day and night before my wedding!
I rented this to pair with the Trina Turk Pink Applique dress for my Bridal Luncheon the day before my wedding. I ended up wearing it with my rehearsal dinner dress later that night also because I loved them so much! I had seen them on other girls in their reviews and worried they may be too big and "party jewelry" for my elegant events; but seeing them in person they are larger (perfect for photgraphing!) but still so delicate. They are just the right amount of gold and picked up the candlelight for the best sparkle. I wish I owned these.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 179lbs
November 4, 2013
These were absolutely amazing!
These were perfect! Not heavy on the ears at all, looked formal, stood out even with my hair down. Loved them.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2014
Love these earrings! Fun statement piece
I wore these earrings with a gold glittery clutch and gold metallic shoes for my rehearsal dinner, and they were great. They were a bit bigger and flashier than I had expected them to be, but that made me like them even more. My bridesmaid and I were talking during the rehearsal and she stopped me to say, "I can't pay attention to anything you're saying because I can't stop looking at your earrings... they're amazing!"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 12, 2014
Completed my wedding look!
I wore these on my wedding day and absolutely loved them! I bought the matching Kate Spade brooch for my sash and together they completed mt look. Very classy yet bold earrings.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 5, 2012
Cute Earrings
These were the mystery bling that came with my Embroidered Blossom Dress from Lilly Pulitzer. These are cute earrings that went well with a truly adorable dress. I wore them to a fashion show and to brunch and they work well day or night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2012
Loved these Earrings!
The earrings were larger than I had initially expected but as soon as I put them on with my dress, they completed the outfit! They are a little heavy, but I was able to wear them all night without any problems. I didn't want to return them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Received compliments all night long!
Beautiful. Very comfortable, and added a little bit of glam to my dress. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2012
Beautiful addition to my dress!
I rented these on a mystery bling, and was very happy with the result! They were larger than I expected, but a wonderful match for the dress, and they weren't too heavy. Very sparkly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2013
Wearing fancy clothes and jewelry for a fancy event is alway fun!
The earrings appear normal size in the picture but are actually pretty heavy. They were clean and in good condition when I wore them which is always a plus. I wouldn't rent them again since I like smaller petite size earrings that appear large but aren't heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2013
Perfect icing on top of the cake!
I rented these for a friend's bachelorette party, and they were the prefect accessory! Not too large or too small, and both classy and fun - what more could you ask for?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 7, 2013
Glamourous and makes a subtle statement.
Reminded me on old Hollywood glamour. I loved wearing them- they are chunky, so I intentionally opted not to wear a necklace so it wasn't overkill. Orginally, I planned on wearing my hair up to show off the earrings, but at the last minute changed my mind. I wore my hair down and they still made the outfit. Loved them and can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2013
Very Pretty
These are much prettier in person, they sparkle very nicely. I recieved several compliments and I think they added a nice touch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 19, 2013
Perfect accompaniment to the matching necklace.
These earrings went great with the matching necklace. They were lightweight but very beautiful and sparkly. Glad that I ordered them to go with my look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2013
beautiful earring- really completed my look!
gorgeous earrings, not too big which was perfect for me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2013
Love these! Classy and flashy but not over-the-top. Really beautiful earrings.
The only helpful detail might be that they were not too heavy and my ears didn't get tired or feel sore after wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2013
Beautiful but heavy
I rented these with a matching Kate Spade necklace and decided not to wear them because they were over kill together. I loved them on but they were also a little too heavy for me. I don't usually wear dangly earrings though so I think they could be totally fine for someone who is used to them. Very high quality though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2014
LOVED.
LOVED these. Immediately after I returned them, I started a hunt to find them to buy. Unsuccessful so far!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 23, 2014
These were beautiful! Friends wanted to borrow!
Gorgeous! They were perfect with the Wedding Cake dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2014
Perfect combination of sparkle
These earrings were a bit heavy, but not heavy enough to bother me through the entire bridal shower and evening dinner. They sparkled without taking away from the dress and necklace so as not to look too busy. Definitely would rent again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
June 29, 2014
Beautiful!!!
Earring were beautiful and a great match for my dress! I allowed RTR to pick them out for me and they were perfect!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!
I would own these but I don't think Kate Spade makes these anymore!!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×