Putting on the Ritz Chandelier Earrings

$20 rental
$128 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Add glitz to any look with this chandelier style from kate spade new york accessories. Your outfit will scream glam with these glass stone knockouts.

Product Details

Gold plated drop earrings with faceted glass stones. 2'' long.

Share
75 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Wore to a beautiful masquerade ball
These earrings are so wonderful. They really make an outfit without being "too much". I wish I could buy them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 30, 2014
Beautiful earrings!
These were so fun and gorgeous. Larger than I usually wear but so glad I rented them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2012
These earring are GORGEOUS!!
I added the mystery bling for 2 RTR rentals for the same weekend and these earrings went great with both of my dresses! Thanks RTR for saving me some money on buying multiple jewelry pieces!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
Gorgeous earrings!
I got these earrings as a mystery bling item. They matched my Badgley Mischka dress perfectly. I was going to a semi formal bridal shower and thought they might have been too dressy for the occasion and thought about not wearing them, but so glad I did! They are beautiful earrings and like others said in previous reviews, they are a bit heavy but I wore them all night with no problems at all!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 17, 2013
Seeing the earrings shimmer everytime the light hit them
These earrings are absolutely gorgeous, but alot larger than I originally expected. I also have sensitive ears so they felt very heavy after a busy night. Other than that these are great and will absolutely get you compliments. Come on, who doesn't love Kate Spade?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 7, 2014
Perfect!
These earrings are beautiful! They are a little heavy but I always wear ear lifts on the back of my ears and can wear any kind of earrings with them! You can buy ear lifts on Amazon. They are little silicon discs that stick to the back of your ear. You put the earring through the piercing and the disc and the disc holds the weight so your lobes don't sag! I would definitely rent these earrings again. I was glad they were a little bigger than I expected. That's what I was hoping :) Great value! I would definitely rent these again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2012
Beautiful but heavy
These earrings were beautiful but heavy. I didn't end up wearing them. Also, they are the type that have the small hook and a clip in the back not a true french hook as I thought. I have larger earlobes so that was also hard on my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2012
Sparkly and beautiful!
I received these on a Thursday for a Saturday wedding. I put them on as soon as I got them and actually wore them out shopping and to dinner - I didn't want to take them off! They seriously sparkled with my dress! (Adam Black and Gold Foil Sheath). I want to go out and buy them now, I am so in love, and I never even wear gold!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
.
.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2013
Perfect for any formal event
I was pleased that these were smaller than expected and not heavy on my ear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 7, 2011
Glamourous sparkle!
These earrings gave just the right amount of sparkle for a recent formal holiday party I attended. I wore them with a plain black satin dress, so they added a nice amount of holiday bling.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2011
Sparkle!!
Wore these with the Elie Tahari Head over heels dress and they were the perfect addition to that dress! These earrings are a great size to add some sparkle to your look, not too big but still give a lot of bling! The backs have a hook with the closure on top so you don't have to worry about them falling off through the night. Not too heavy either, I tend to just wear studs and these didn't bother my ears at all!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2012
Favorite Item in My Rental!
I shuddered with excitement when I saw my self in the mirror with these earrings for the first time! They looked soooo beautiful I had to look away!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2012
Rent the Runway did an amazing job helping make my night unforgettable!
These were the perfect earrings to go with my prom dress (also rented: Yigal Azrouël's jeweltone halter gown). They were bulkier than I expected so I was happy to take them off at the end of the night, but they are amazing earrings and I loved getting the chance to show them off!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
July 30, 2012
Perfect amount of sparkle!
LOVED these earrings! I rented them for a wedding and wore them with a plum colored dress and they added just the right amount of sparkle! They are amazing outside- they catch the light beautifully! I was worried that they might be a little too small but with all the shine on them they were perfect! They are not heavy either- will def rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
Great accessories for my event! The dress I rented ended up being too big, BUT I got a credit for it, know what size to get, and will be renting it for a September event!
Rented these for a formal event - dress was black and these along with my hair back were perfect. I also rented some wide bangles (sorry, don't recall the name) and they were perfect together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 9, 2012
Super fun perfect addition!
Loved these earing totally wanted to keep them, the mix of gold and bling made them stick out great accent to any outfit! =)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
I felt so elegant! The Stylist Surprise worked well.
These earrings came as my stylist selected "Mystery Bling." At first I wasn't sure gold would be better than silver for my navy blue sequin dress, but when I tried them on together I realized what a statement they made together. They really complemented the dress in a sophisticated, elegant way. These are WAAY more bling than I would usually wear, and certainly bigger earrings than I usually select with my short hair. But it worked so well, I was very pleased. Would definitely do the "Mystery Bling" again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
These went with every outfit I wore in las vegas!
I loved these! I wore them with a black dress at night and with more casual clothes during the day. They aren't very heavy for making such a nice statement. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Beautiful!
I wore these as a bridesmaid, and they were very, very pretty. Midway through wearing them the material started to irritate my ear (I guess I have an allergy to certain metals..?). Also, they can get a little heavy throughout the evening. But overall, gorgeous earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2012
Beautiful, but quite heavy!
Wore this to a wedding with a very simple work dress and some additional gold jewelry. With my hair up, it really turned my simple black dress into a more elegant outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2012
Heavy
Beautiful earrings but heavy on my ears.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2012
Loved Them
These look great on! Will go with any formal or cocktail dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 26, 2012
Lots of Sparkle!
I got tons of compliments on these earrings and they looked great with the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2012
unbelievable customer service!! Cannot wait to use RTR again! Im hooked!
Beautiful earrings. I didnt want to send them back. Wore them with my hair in a bun.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2012
Very pretty and sparkly!
Beautiful but a little heavy for my ears but they looked amazing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2012
Wore to a black tie wedding!
These earrings are beautiful! They weren't heavy to wear and looked great with my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
The dress + these earrings = TONS OF COMPLIMENTS at my cousin's wedding!
These earrings went perfectly with this dress. They were not too big or too heavy and they gave me the right amount of glitz to go with this amazing Nicole Miller dress. I highly recommend both!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2012
Gorgeous! It really dressed up my outfit.
Perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Gorgeous sparkle without being too large
These were light, expensive looking and sparkled a lot. I rented them for my daughter for her prom. They added that extra bit of luxury. She loved them and received a ton of compliments. Simply perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
December 26, 2012
Lovely, golden and sparkly.
Kind-of heavy, but not too heavy. Loved them with the Nicole Miller dress (also rented).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2013
Loved the earrings, too!
Since my dress was kind of conservative, I decidid to go with some big bling! Loved these, I would totally buy them and the bracelet, so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2013
Snazzy modern classic
Oh I wanted to keep these! They were perfect and I would rent them again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2013
Mystery Bling - didn't end of wearing.
I thought these were very cute, but I didn't love them with my dress options, so I didnt end up wearing them.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2013
Seeing how beautiful these earrings were in person made me even more excited about my choice! LOVE!!
Wore these earrings to my rehearsal dinner and I loved them!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 6, 2013
Gorgeous!
I loved these earrings. They were suggested to go with the dress I rented, and they were perfect. They are not heavy or too big - the perfect size. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 10, 2013
Great earrings!
These went perfect with my black lace dress, received compliments from others. I would say they are a bit heavy but it wasn't an issue.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2013
Beautiful!!
These earings are gorgeous!! They were in great shape too when they came.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2013
Gorgeous!
Perfect to dress up or down, not too large and not heavy. Lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2013
Gorgeous earrings!
I upgraded my order for $15 and these earrings came as the "stylist surprise." They really complimented my dress and I have so much fun wearing them! They weren't too heavy either.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×