Rent the Runway

Ben-Amun

Petite Peacock Pearl Earrings

$15 rental
$120 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get delicate pearl elegance with these earrings by Ben-Amun. Perfect for a touch of ladylike shine.

Product Details

Pearl and crystal earrings made with antique silver plated pewter, Swarovski crystals and Czech glass pearls. 1 1/2" long, 3/4" wide. Hypoallergenic post backs for pierced ears.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

107 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 82
Large 3
Photos 59
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 2, 2014

No stress and everything was beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are the perfect size and so comfortable. I needed something that was classic enough for a simple satin sash and string of pearls for my ceremony--and that would also go well with a flashier necklace and belt that I used for the reception. Got tons of compliments! These are classic and sophisticated with just enough sparkle.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

perfect for a wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful in person. very elegant!
RTR Customer
Mar 27, 2014

Garden wedding glam

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were perfect for our evening garden wedding and they complemented gown, hair, bracelet (RTR, Ben-Amun, Pearl Trellis Bracelet) and jeweled sash so well! I received numerous complements on both items! I hope that I get to rent them both again. This was my first RTR experience, and it was SO easy! I opted for the 8 day return so I'd have more time to go to ups between the wedding and our honeymoon. And honestly, you can't beat the rental price. It isn't a secret that weddings are expensive and the last minute things add up! Instead of buying my jewelry ($265 + tax /shipping), I only spent a fraction of that (8 days @ $40 + tax /shipping/insurance) Thank you RTR for my stunning something borrowed!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Perfect compliment to an updo!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous earrings! I wore them with the Ben Amun Blushing Bride bracelet. They weren't heavy at all and felt comfortable all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 151 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

A little bit of vintage bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented these for my wedding hair and makeup trial, just in case I decided to go with them for the big day as my something borrowed. The top of the earrings hung a little lower on my lobe than I expected, but overall they weren't too heavy or too large.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

These earrings were GORGEOUS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These looked heavy at first but they were actually very comfortable and effortlessly beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

LOVE these!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these (along with ML At First Sight Sheath and Ben-Amun Pearl Trellis Bracelet) for my early wedding reception (actual wedding next month). Absolutely in love with them! Felt great, perfect size to be seen but not be too "loud" or fake. First RTR rental in the last couple of years where I seriously wish I could keep them forever. I think I'll re-rent them for my actual wedding! The photographer will give me some better pics soon that I'll post - this is all I have for now. Updated: I ended up buying these and wearing them on my wedding day cause I loved them so much! Pic attached.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

Perfect! Simple and very elegant and not too big

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This went very well with my wedding dress (Oleg Cassini), and the trellis bracelet (Ben Amun)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 4, 2014

Perfect Wedding Day Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings worked out wonderfully for my wedding. Great condition, arrived on time, easy to send back. Couldn't be any more easy!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Gorgeous wedding earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got cold feet on whether the expensive crystal earrings I bought for my wedding worked well with my fancy belt - so I rented these as insurance. When comparing the two earring options, these won hands down, unanimous decision among the bridal party! They are the perfect size for a wedding - visible but not overpowering. Classic without being too understated. They do not look cheap (as was my fear), and have a bit of a vintage flair.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Jul 14, 2014

Wedding perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were the perfect size. I was looking for something to compliment my dress and the combination of bling and pearls in these earrings did just that. They are very light weight and have the perfect amount of fun and elegance.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

These earrings were perfect with my rented gown.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were so beautiful and really made my outfit complete. I was worried that they would be too heavy, but they were not at all. The holes in my ears are too low and so I often run into problems with earrings sagging my ear lobes but this was not the case. Best experience ever. So easy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Delicate, classic earrings for a wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked these earrings for my wedding, but knocked off 1 star because they just weren't as "glam" as I thought they would be. But either way, they were very beautiful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Jul 25, 2014

Simple, Delicate, Lovely

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing these earrings. They added a beautiful sparkle to my look for my outdoor wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 31, 2014

Perfect sparkle for my wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually just wear stud earrings, but needed something special for my wedding day. I loved the sparkle this added, and I still felt comfortable because they weren't overly large. I got so many compliments, people couldn't believe I rented them! I would recommend these to anyone.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

They were perfect... Not to big but very bridal!!

Rented for: Wedding
They were beautiful ... Lots of compliments!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was not excited about dangle earrings. I am a studs girl through and through. These completely changed my mind. They were not at all gaudy, they were super lightweight and they really hugged my ear. I would have kept them! They were the perfect complement to the rest of the jewelry i rented and my veil. I absolutely recommend these 100%!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Aug 19, 2014

These earrings added the perfect amount of vintage flair to my New York wedding! Understated!

Rented for: Wedding
These were not too large and I loved wearing them. Very comfortable and not too heavy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect, feminine, understated earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented these for Diner en Blanc to give my outfit a little more sparkle I'm not a fan of very big earrings/large accessories in general so these were the perfect accent to my outfit, very comfortable and they had nice large earring backs so I felt secure knowing they would not fly off in the middle of dancing etc! Just a note they are definitely more dark gunmetal finish on the crystal mounts/bead caps, almost a tarnished silver look Thankfully my bracelet was far away but if you were wearing a necklace I would say make sure its that dark vintage finish I also would say these are pure white beads at the end and would not match the warm tone of real pearls if you were wearing them close together
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Nice pair of earrings--not too heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered these to go with the necklace I had also rented (BTW, renting accessories to go with a LBD was a great experience). They matched well and were not too heavy. Wore them all night without any soreness.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 20, 2014

Gorgeous earrings - a perfect mix of bling and elegance!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented these earrings for my bridal shower and they were so perfect I had to fight to return them (along with my dress and bracelet!). Although I was surprised at how large they seemed, they were perfect when I tried them on!! Also, to my surprise, they were not "too much" bling - just the right amount of sparkle to still give off that classic look. I plan on renting them again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Gorgeous and substantial

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these to go with my simple ivory wedding dress, and they were just great. Not too heavy or too big, but classy with an art deco look that was perfect for an outdoor Las Vegas wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Lovely and Elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are so elegant and not too bling-y. Perfect for a wedding or formal affair.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 13, 2014

Great earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great earrings
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Perfect wedding day addition

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were gorgeous and perfectly complimented my lace dress. One guest asked if they were my "something old" and thought they were an heirloom. They were so surprised to hear they were from rent the runway! Not too heavy, and I was able to wear them from 1pm to midnight without any discomfort.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

The size was perfect. The look was classic and had the perfect touch of sparkle.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with these earrings. I often cannot make it through the night wearing earrings, but these were very comfortable. They were not heavy, distracting or gaudy. They were the prefect, simple compliment to my wedding dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Light. Tasteful. Bling

Rented for: Wedding
Wore these for wedding jewelry. I have super sensitive ears and these didn't effect them whatsoever. Highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Perfect addition to my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered these to go with the Award Winner Gown by Badgley Mischka and they were the perfect compliment. The weren't heavy on my ears of overbearing at all. However, they did have a few chips on the pearl coating but nothing too noticeable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Only regret is that I didn't order them for portraits

Rented for: Wedding
I rented these earrings and the coordinating necklace to wear for my wedding. It was unbelievably affordable for the high quality. I wish I could have kept it all forever, but I'm glad I didn't have to pay the price. The earrings were definitely not too heavy. They were great with an ivory dress, but might not look right next to a pure white dress. Thanks Rent the Runway!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Perfect wedding earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size - not too heavy and exactly what I was going for on my wedding day. Elegant, classy look.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Stunning earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were perfect for my wedding day -- incredibly elegant, but not heavy at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Very elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the earrings to match the bracelet I rented. They matched perfectly. I would recommend getting both! I'm not a drop or dangle earring person, but I loved these. They were just simple enough, but every pretty and elegant.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 17, 2015

Perfect for my wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings, along with the Ben-Amun Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet, were exactly what I was looking for in terms of my bridal jewelry. I do not wear jewelry very often so I did not want to spend a ton of money buying something that I would only wear once. This was my first time using RTW so I was a little bit worried about the process. They came on time and it was super easy to drop them off in the mail the day after the wedding. I had no problems with the earrings falling off or looking worn in any way.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 22, 2015

Perfect for our wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings. They were a great size, and didn't hurt the entire day. I was nervous ordering something I'd never seen in person for our wedding day, but it worked out perfectly
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are gorgeous! They add just the right amount of detail to an outfit for a formal affair. They were the perfect size to stand out, and I loved how the pearl gave a romantic feel and style. Lightweight and didn't feel like they were even on. Wish I could have kept them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Beautiful!

Rented for: Date
I was worried they might be heavy but I didn't even notice them once I had them in. They went great with the necklace and dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2015

Perfect wedding jewelry

Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous jewelry, great quality and perfect for the look I was going for. The pearls and jewels give it a very elegant look. I highly recommend this jewelry.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 31
May 10, 2015

Gorgeous earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for my formal occasion! I bit heavy but not painful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 19, 2015

2nd time renting these earrings! Love them!

Rented for: Wedding
Great for a wedding! Not too heavy or bulky!
RTR Customer
Jun 21, 2015

Perfect jewelry for a timeless look

Rented for: Wedding
I really REALLY wanted to purchase these Ben Amun earrings from BHLDN but just couldn't bring myself to spend the money on them-that's when RTR came in handy! These are surprisingly lightweight and comfortable, I wore them my entire wedding day with no issues. These earrings (as you can see) are the perfect pairing if you want a vintage and classic look. LOVE!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×