Badgley Mischka Jewelry

Ocean Moon Earrings

$25 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

207 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 126
Large 37
Photos 89
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Shine!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These provided lots of shine. I would say they're a tad on the heavy side, but I only really noticed it when I first put them on. They're more than manageable; I wore them for hours without complaint!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Mar 21, 2014

Great night with great friends!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were a little bit heavy, but they looked AMAZING! So many compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 16, 2014

prompt service!

Rented for: Wedding
excellent quality'
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 15, 2014

Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing these, as I thought they were a little too formal for my baby shower. Very sparkly
Chelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Great earrings that really sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore my hair up and to the side with these earrings so they were sure to be seen. They sparkle just right. Only con is that they are a little on the heavier side, so if you aren't used to wearing heavy earrings, your ears could be a bit sore by the end of the night.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

These earrings were perfect for my outfit!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were definitely larger than expected but still went with my outfit. They are really heavy though, so be prepared.
Pamela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Beautiful but heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings themselves are beautiful! For my ear it was a tad bit heavy, I was unable to wear them, i tried them on and had them on for 5 minutes and i just couldn't take them any more. If you are used to weight by all means! they are beautiful! If you cant take weight, don't do it to yourself.
cmuppet1066
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Great bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Because of the way my hair is currently cut and styled these didn't get much play at my party, but when I would pull my hair up off my neck because it was crowded and hot, three or four people exclaimed: "oh, your earrings are beautiful!" I think they'd be perfect with a half up, half down hair style or for someone with long straight hair or really short cropped hair. They were lost in my curls, but I was nice knowing they were there to complete my outfit.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked great with my simple black evening dress
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Got a ton of compliments on these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are a little heavy but would rent them again!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

It was all I need on my special day. Perfection

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
PROS - Bling! CONS - None This was PERFECT!
Karin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 10, 2014

Elegant and Eye-catching!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are classic and very "old Hollywood". They are a little heavy. I can wear hoops all day but had to excuse myself to the restroom at one point just to give my ears a break. Fast dancing with these swinging was also not too great. All that being said, they are stunning and I'm a slave to fashion so they were worth the weight! :-)
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Elegant but heavy earrings

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I took RTR up on an offer for them to pick an accessory of their choice to go with a gown that I ordered for a black tie affair. I believe that these earrings were selected to go with my first choice dress, and I ended up wearing my second choice. Thus, i didn't wear them. My friend, however, wore my first choice dress but also opted to not wear these earrings; I had a pair she liked better, and while they were pretty, they were very heavy.
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Feb 7, 2014

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the only con they were a little heavy
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Gorgeous accent to my gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a little heavy, but that is probably because I'm only used to small/stud-type earrings. They were very wearable and gorgeous!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 29, 2014

Beautiful but heavy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore these for my 30th birthday. They are beautiful but were heavy and I had to take them off towards the end of the night.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Statement Earings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful earnings. Definitely as expected. Some reviewers commented they were heavy, this didn't bother me but my event was only 4 hours, I could see that for a wedding you might want to pull them off by the end of the night.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

GORGEOUS!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect...will rent again!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Gorgeous!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were so beautiful and so sparkly but were verrrrrry heavy. I couldn't wear them for the whole night.
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

The were great for the dress, but these are PINK faux diamonds

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a workable moment but they are not as pictured. They are PINK faux diamonds. They are such a statement piece that it did not matter in the end, but just be warned.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

These earrings were absolutely stunning; definitely pulled together my look very nicely!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A lot of the reviews mention the heaviness of these but I was able to wear them comfortably all night.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 20, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice weight, not too heavy, and perfect for our formal event! I was a little concerned they would be to blingy since I normally don't wear earings like this, but my husband said they looked great.
LynnMarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Too heavy but beautiful earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are beautiful, just very heavy and with nickel metal posts my sensitivity to that base metal is exasperated by the weight. Within 10 min of putting them in my ear lobes were red and sore. I coated the posts with clear nail polish for the night and that made them wearable. The polish peels right off at the end of the night so this solution works for me.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Very Cheap looking, did not wear

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was extremely disappointed because these look so beautiful and classy in the pictures, but look incredibly cheap in person
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Nov 26, 2013

Perfect with a long elegant gown

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings that look great in photographs and were perfect with the Nicole Miller Living a Dream dress shown in the picture. They are pretty heavy, though, so I ended up taking them off towards the end of the wedding reception.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

These were the earrings the model wore with the dress I rented, and they were absolutely perfect.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous, they definitely completed my look. They were heavy though, but I wouldn't take them off for the life of me. They were totally perfect.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Gorgeous Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too heavy and looked beautiful with my gown. Wish I could keep them!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Such sparkly, fun earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these earrings for my birthday party and they were perfect with my dress. Just the right amount of sparkle for the occasion. They were a bit heavy, but I'd definitely rent them again.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

The ease of finding a dress you love.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are beautiful, but I found them to be too heavy if you are going to be wearing them for an extended period of time. I did not wear them.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

se easy to wear!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
these weren't that heavy on my ears, and looked so great!
wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Absolutely beautiful but too heavy for my earlobes. I wish I could have worn them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Again, they are lovely. It was really more of an issue with my ear piercing.
Elle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 23, 2013

Stunning but heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are beautiful and looked fantastic with the cobalt blue gown I wore to a wedding. I wish they weren't as heavy. A few hours into dancing I had to take them off because I was afraid they were going to fall off. If dancing is not your thing then these will be perfect for a formal affair. I wish I owned them!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Make a statement comfortably

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings went perfectly with Nicole Miller's "Lady in Waiting" dress. Once I put them on, I forgot that they were there, until I received a compliment on them. They do look like costume jewelry, but I didn't mind. Would recommend.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings, but didn't end up wearing them. They are quite heavy, and I was worried they would hurt by the end of my event (8+ hours), so I wore some smaller earrings I already had. If I had been going to a shorter event (maybe 2-3 hours?), I definitely would have worn them.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2013

Beautiful! but really heavy.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These were so heavy that I was afraid I would lose them! But I wore them anyway because they were so beautiful and sparkly.
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Felt like I was on the Red Carpet

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were beautiful, but a tad heavy. I wish I had bought an extra backing to really secure them I was so worried about them falling off because of how heavy they were.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Pretty Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing them, but they were very pretty. A little heavy.
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Dazzling Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the earrings. I'll rent them again for another event.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these along with the Nicole Miller Lady in Waiting gown and they were the perfect accessory! They were elegant and added just the right around of bling. They were a little heavy, and by the end of the wedding needed to take them off as I danced, but would highly recommend!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Not to heavy and gorgeous!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I had a picture of these because I LOVED them! I wore them all night at a wedding and they would go great with any dress. Stylish and classic all at the same time. Highly recommended!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×