Ocean Moon Earrings

$20 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.

Share
242 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
March 16, 2014
It's Mardi Gras time, baby!!
These earrings were perfect!! They are substantial in size, but it was nice to wear something that didn't get lost in all my hair, and I got a ton of compliments on them all night long. They are totally a standout piece, but I wore them with a sequined gown and they weren't "too much." Also, loved them so much that I wore them the evening before to the formal dinner. Will definitely rent these babies again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2014
Pretty!
I didn't end up wearing these, as I thought they were a little too formal for my baby shower. Very sparkly
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2014
Great earrings that really sparkle!
I wore my hair up and to the side with these earrings so they were sure to be seen. They sparkle just right. Only con is that they are a little on the heavier side, so if you aren't used to wearing heavy earrings, your ears could be a bit sore by the end of the night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 28, 2014
Rented for a Mardi Gras ball- original earrings were damaged, so they sent these.
These earrings are SO beautiful. They are large, but they sparkle without looking gaudy, if that makes sense. I wanted to keep them! I originally ordered another pair, but they were damaged, so RTR emailed me and asked for a second choice. I picked these and was super happy with them. They actually ended up sending two pairs somehow, so at least I know I was taken care of! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
February 27, 2014
These earrings were perfect for my outfit!
They were definitely larger than expected but still went with my outfit. They are really heavy though, so be prepared.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2014
Beautiful but heavy
The earrings themselves are beautiful! For my ear it was a tad bit heavy, I was unable to wear them, i tried them on and had them on for 5 minutes and i just couldn't take them any more. If you are used to weight by all means! they are beautiful! If you cant take weight, don't do it to yourself.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
February 23, 2014
Great bling!
Because of the way my hair is currently cut and styled these didn't get much play at my party, but when I would pull my hair up off my neck because it was crowded and hot, three or four people exclaimed: "oh, your earrings are beautiful!" I think they'd be perfect with a half up, half down hair style or for someone with long straight hair or really short cropped hair. They were lost in my curls, but I was nice knowing they were there to complete my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 18, 2014
gorgeous!
Looked great with my simple black evening dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2014
Got a ton of compliments on these!
They are a little heavy but would rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 11, 2014
It was all I need on my special day. Perfection
PROS - Bling! CONS - None This was PERFECT!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2014
Elegant and Eye-catching!
These earrings are classic and very "old Hollywood". They are a little heavy. I can wear hoops all day but had to excuse myself to the restroom at one point just to give my ears a break. Fast dancing with these swinging was also not too great. All that being said, they are stunning and I'm a slave to fashion so they were worth the weight! :-)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2014
Elegant but heavy earrings
I took RTR up on an offer for them to pick an accessory of their choice to go with a gown that I ordered for a black tie affair. I believe that these earrings were selected to go with my first choice dress, and I ended up wearing my second choice. Thus, i didn't wear them. My friend, however, wore my first choice dress but also opted to not wear these earrings; I had a pair she liked better, and while they were pretty, they were very heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
February 7, 2014
Beautiful
the only con they were a little heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
Gorgeous accent to my gown!
They were a little heavy, but that is probably because I'm only used to small/stud-type earrings. They were very wearable and gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 29, 2014
Beautiful but heavy!
Wore these for my 30th birthday. They are beautiful but were heavy and I had to take them off towards the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250lbs
January 24, 2014
Statement Earings
Beautiful earnings. Definitely as expected. Some reviewers commented they were heavy, this didn't bother me but my event was only 4 hours, I could see that for a wedding you might want to pull them off by the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
January 24, 2014
GORGEOUS!!!
Perfect...will rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2014
Gorgeous!!!
The earrings were so beautiful and so sparkly but were verrrrrry heavy. I couldn't wear them for the whole night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
January 12, 2014
These earrings were prefect, made the outfit and helped me stand out all night!
The earrings were a little larger and heavier than expected, although based on other reviews I had read I was not too surprised. They looked amazing and I received compliments all night long. I felt amazing and was excited to celebrate New Years in NYC.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 10, 2014
The were great for the dress, but these are PINK faux diamonds
It was a workable moment but they are not as pictured. They are PINK faux diamonds. They are such a statement piece that it did not matter in the end, but just be warned.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2014
Lovely earrings!
These were absolutely beautiful and perfect for my outfit! The only downside was they were a bit heavy when I first put them in, but after a while, they were just fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2014
These earrings make you instantly feel glamorous. These made the outfit (and the pictures) gorgeous.
They are a little heavy, especially if you're not used to wearing larger earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2013
These earrings were absolutely stunning; definitely pulled together my look very nicely!
A lot of the reviews mention the heaviness of these but I was able to wear them comfortably all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2013
Perfect!
Nice weight, not too heavy, and perfect for our formal event! I was a little concerned they would be to blingy since I normally don't wear earings like this, but my husband said they looked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 18, 2013
Sparkle
These earrings were great, although a little heavy by the end of the night. They really dressed up my outfit and looked nice with hair both up and down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2013
Stunning
Kind of heavy, take off before dancing ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 7, 2013
Too heavy but beautiful earrings
They are beautiful, just very heavy and with nickel metal posts my sensitivity to that base metal is exasperated by the weight. Within 10 min of putting them in my ear lobes were red and sore. I coated the posts with clear nail polish for the night and that made them wearable. The polish peels right off at the end of the night so this solution works for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2013
Need to show them off!
These were a gorgeous touch to my navy blue lace dress. I wore my hair to the side to show them off and I definitely got complimented on them. Just stunning!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2013
Very Cheap looking, did not wear
I was extremely disappointed because these look so beautiful and classy in the pictures, but look incredibly cheap in person
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2013
Perfect with a long elegant gown
Beautiful earrings that look great in photographs and were perfect with the Nicole Miller Living a Dream dress shown in the picture. They are pretty heavy, though, so I ended up taking them off towards the end of the wedding reception.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2013
WOW!
The picture does not do them justice! LOVED LOVED LOVED these earrings! They were so beautiful and they weren't heavy at all! I worn them all night and didn't have a problem!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2013
lots of complements
Heavy, but the look made them worth it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2013
These were the earrings the model wore with the dress I rented, and they were absolutely perfect.
Gorgeous, they definitely completed my look. They were heavy though, but I wouldn't take them off for the life of me. They were totally perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
October 31, 2013
RTR couldn't have made the night easier!
These earrings were beautiful and went wonderfully with the green dress I wore.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2013
Gorgerous!
These earrings were absolutely beautiful. I wore them as a bridesmaid in a wedding, and they were the perfect statement piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 28, 2013
Gorgeous Earrings!
Not too heavy and looked beautiful with my gown. Wish I could keep them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2013
Such sparkly, fun earrings!
I wore these earrings for my birthday party and they were perfect with my dress. Just the right amount of sparkle for the occasion. They were a bit heavy, but I'd definitely rent them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2013
Went great with the dress, but heavy by the end of the night...
These were the earrings suggested by RTR for the dress I wore. They looked great but were heavy and I was doing a lot of dancing, so I ended up taking them off at one point. But they looked great in the photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 17, 2013
IN LOVE WITH THESE!!
I rented these with the Badgley Mischka Midnight Glamour dress. My typical wedding heels are also Badgley Mischka, so I figured why not go BM head to toe! Honestly, the dress was great but these were AMAZING! They were really heavy, which I'm not used to wearing, but where TOTALLY worth is. They were SOOO hard to return.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2013
Stunning!
I don't normally wear earrings. These were not that heavy and looked amazing! Received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×