Ocean Moon Earrings

$20 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
May 18, 2014
beautiful!
perfect, simple and elegant
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2014
old Hollywood elegance
Perfect & not too heavy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2014
Sparkle
They were just a little heavy after a while but not painful. I wore them for a rehearsal dinner and they were the right amount of sparkle
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 21, 2014
they were a little heavy but lovely
If I had worn an updo - more would have seen them. They were beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2014
GORGEOUS
Absolutely stunning earrings that go with everything. loved them
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
October 10, 2014
This were beautiful! Super shiny!
The earrings were not heavy and were beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
Big Sparkle!
These earring were not as heavy as I thought they would be. They were beautiful and sparkly. Just the extra touch I needed to complete my look for formal wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2014
Great earrings
Great earrings. Loved them, although they are very heavy when dancing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 29, 2014
Gorgeous
I rented these for my daughter for her wedding. They were gorgeous and classy. All she wore was her dress and these beautiful earrings, and of course her wedding ring! Perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2014
Add a little sparkle!
I did not wear these to the event I attended as I wore a different dress than anticipated, but these were stunning - just the right amount of sparkle and length.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 8, 2014
Very blingy
Beautiful but more bling than I expected. They were heavy. I ended up taking them off before the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2014
Heavy but beautiful
These really glam up an outfit. They are heavy, but so beautiful they are worth the weight!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 15, 2014
The perfect dangle
Great sparkle earring to complete my look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2014
These earrings were amazing!
Total glam - big, but not too big. Heavy, but not so heavy they hurt. Totally statement earrings without being over the top. I loved them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 23, 2014
A gorgeous pair of earrings!!!
These earrings were a stylist surprise pick and they are GORGEOUS. Not too heavy but had a tough time as the backs that came with them seemed loose and I had to get another back so that felt secure. Dancing around in them, one fell out so I ended up taking them off halfway through the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 21, 2014
Major sparkle, a little heavy, but worth it!
These are major bling when you need it. Paired with a solid color dress like I wore, these can be headliner gems. A bit on the heavy side, they are worth it for an evening of glamour!
SabrinaNovember 30, 2014
You are gorgeous (as are the earrings!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 2, 2014
These earrings are amazing! Just Beautiful!
Not heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2014
Good for a costume.
Earrings were huge and looked totally fake and gaudy. I wore them for Halloween and that was cool but wouldn't wear them for "real life", they just screamed fake.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 8, 2014
Too Heavy
I could not wear this because they were too heavy and big. I felt like they would fall out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 10, 2014
Fabulous earrings!
Large, sparkly and pretty! They were a little heavy, but was fine to wear for a formal dinner.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2014
Great earrings
Loved these earrings. Definitely statement earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2014
Beautiful earrings
Absolutely loved these. I can see why some experienced pain from the weight, but for me they were fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Most beautiful earrings ever!
I wore with the Fifth Avenue Showstopper dress and they were incredible together. I was desperate to keep the earrings. I've rented them twice, but can't find them anywhere. Highly recommended! I did not find them too heavy.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2015
Perfect compliment to my wedding dress!
Looked stunning in all the photos
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 21, 2015
FABULOUS.
They were awesome. Some reviews said they were heavy but I didn't think they were bad at all. I totally recommend them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 23, 2015
Too heavy
These earrings are gorgeous! I was super excited to get them, but alas, I could not wear them. I have pierced ears, but they are very heavy and pulled so hard it made a line on my earlobe. Bummer! Maybe if your younger and haven't had pierced ears for 40 years, you can wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 17, 2015
Our local magazine featured the earrings on their Facebook page! They made the outfit.
They were heavier than they looked, but not so heavy they were uncomfortable. I didn't pick them out...they were my mystery bling. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2015
Sparkle. Pop. Glam.
These beautiful earrings completed the look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2015
Beautiful earrings!
They were a bit heavy but didn't bother me and I wore them for a good 7 hours. Perfect bling for a simple black dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2015
Big, heavy, and flashy
If you're looking to spice up a simple evening gown these would be perfect, but they are a bit heavy and flashy for anything semi-casual. Unfortunately I did not wear them, but if I ever have an event that calls for some bling I would rent them again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 27, 2015
Lots of compliments!
Earrings chosen by RTR. First pair was broken but store in Georgetown replaced them--no hassle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
June 30, 2015
Beautiful earrings!
Not too heavy, wore them all night
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
April 22, 2015
I was sent these for free
Nice addition to the dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 18, 2015
Love these Ear rings!
Beautiful ear rings!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2015
LOVE
Love these earrings
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2015
Great earrings!
These are very classy and stand out!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2015
Beautiful Earrings
These were gorgeous, but they were too heavy on my ears to wear the entire night, especially with the amount of dancing I did.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2015
The most perfect earrings ever
So beautiful, elegant, and glamorous- and they go with practically anything! If you are worried about the heaviness of the dangles, have no fear for you can detach the dangly part and where them as posts! This makes them perfect for prom where you might want to have the dangles on for photos but not have to feel uncomfortable while dancing, and still have something pretty in you ear! These will definitely be my go-to formal jewelry accessory, I just wish I could own them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2015
Felt like a Million Bucks
Bling Bling!! Great shine and perfect for a classy event. Makes a great statement but isn't too loud. Love these! Added that extra something to my outfit and perfect to show off with an updo hairstyle.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 7, 2015
Absolutely amazing!!
They were a bit heavy, but I actually prefer that to cheaper quality light earrings. They were gorgeous.
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×