Ocean Moon Earrings

$20 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.

Share
264 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(151)
Small
(3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 16, 2016
Beautiful

They were a little heavy like several of the other people had mentioned, but I didn't care once I saw them on!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
January 11, 2017
It was a great wedding

These earrings were absolutely stunning with the strapless dress I rented. Perfect statement piece.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2017
Stunning! I felt so pretty wearing these earrings!

They did seem a bit heavy from what I am used to wearing on a daily basis, but didn't pull on my ear lobes like some heavier earrings do. They felt very secure. The sparkle was perfect. They almost have an 'antique' look that I just loved.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2012
Perfect sparkle!

I rented these earrings to wear with a cocktail dress for a Valentine's date and they were perfect! - A bit heavy but to be expected given their moderate size, overall comfortable and versatile enough to complement many different looks. I would definitely rent them again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2012
Beautiful earrings

These earrings can pair well with any dress. They really helped add some flair and formality to my RTR outfit! The were a little heavy, but I was able to wear them all day without any problems (approx 8 hours!).

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2012
Great Earrings for a Formal!

Loved these earrings and they complimented my statement dress for prom! They were definitely big but gorgeous. A bit heavy, but worth it!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Glam!

These were the perfect addition to my red BCBG dress. They sparkled and looked very regal. They were not too heavy either. I would absolutely rent them again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Very heavy

I rented these earrings as a mystery jewelry. They matched very well and are beautiful. Unfortunately, they are very heavy. I was only able to wear them half the first night and not at all the second.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2012
very pretty earrings

great pair of earrings to make an outfit more formal. felt a little bit heavy by the end of the night but definitely worth it

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
August 13, 2012
When my boyfriend told me I was the most beautiful girl in the world..

love it

christyAugust 13, 2012
did you rent this dress also?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2012
Adds a little something extra to a simple dress.

Rented an a single shoulder dress that was great but these added a shot of bling to step it up a notch.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2012
Better than expected!

I was skeptical because the picture didn't quite look like "my style", however I was pleasantly surprised with how pretty these were in person. I absolutely loved wearing them. Not too heavy if you are accustomed to wearing large earrings. I got these as part of my Mystery Bling.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2012
These earrings were stunning!

I absolutely loved these! They were very comfortable and not too heavy. They are very dressy but perfect for a fancy wedding or any other formal event.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2012
I got tons of compliments on these earrings!

I ordered the mystery bling, and got these earrings. They are gorgeous, but they are definitely on the heavy side. However, they shouldn't be too much of a problem if you normally wear earrings. I only wear earrings on special occasions, so I had to take them out after about an hour of dancing. I would definitely recommend these!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
Beautiful; but, very heavy on the earlobe. Hard to wear all day long.

Beautiful earings.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2013
Beautiful

Lovely

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
LOVE!

I didn't want to send these back! Gorgeous!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
January 7, 2013
Beautiful!

I ordered the Mystery Bling from RTR and couldn't have received a better jewelry selection. Perfect length and perfect style for the dress and occasion! I wore them to a black tie wedding. My only con is that they were a little heavy.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2013
wonderful earrings. complemented my outfit well. they are a bit heavy so be prepared

wonderful earrings. complemented my outfit well. they are a bit heavy so be prepared

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
WOW! Show stoppers!

This beauties are big, bold, and scream look at me! Do be warned that they are h.e.a.v.y. I wanted to yank them out of my ears after two hours, but I left them on as I got lots of comments on how pretty they were.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 11, 2013
STUNNING

These earrings are stunning!!!! Perfect for a formal affair, and totally made the outfit! Only negative thing is that by the end of the night, my ears were covered in black soot. I wil CERTAINLY rent these again!!!,

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Body type: Pear
February 21, 2013
These earrings were beautiful. I would recommend them to anyone looking to add some bling,,

These were for pierced ears. The weight was just right.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 23, 2013
The perfect accessories for the perfect mermaid style gown!

It was pretty difficult to accept that I had to return these! They captured light wonderfully, and paired beautifully with the Pearl Paradise Bangle Set to accessorize Nicole Miller's Living a Dream Gown. They felt heavy at first, but if you are used to dangling earrings they are no trouble at all.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2012
Beautiful...got so many compliments

No cons

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
December 16, 2012
Gorgeous

Not to heavy, very glamorous

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!!!

The earring were a huge hit among my girlfriends. I wish I could buy these to keep, but I know I don't need them often. They went great with my half up do.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 23, 2013
These beautiful earrings sparkled from a distance at my dance competition.

I liked the weight - I knew I had them on but they didn't pull down on my ear lobes. I did change the backs to a larger flat disk.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2013
Gorgeous statement earrings!

I thought this might be a bit much for my outfit, but they were just perfect! They are really beautiful, but still come across as fun and not TOO formal. These would be great staple earrings for any formal or cocktail events.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2013
beautiful addition to the outfit!

They are large and a little heavy, but exactly what I expected (and wanted!). They really pulled this outfit together beautifully.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
They were perfect for a formal event! I absolutely loved them!

They definitely attracted attention and a few girls asked where I got them! They weren't too heavy at all and were very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
May 19, 2013
I love them!

They went perfectly with my outfit! They were very beautiful but just a little bit heavy. You can't see them in the picture but this is what I wore them with.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 19, 2013
Stunning - felt like a million bucks!

I wore these earrings to a black tie optional ball, and they were absolutely stunning. They stood out and I got compliments all night. I wore them for 10 hours straight and they were never ever ever uncomfortable or painful, even though they look big/heavy. I will definitely rent them again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Perfect if you're looking to glam-up an outfit

These earrings were worn by the model of the Nicole Miller dress I rented. They were a little heavier than what I was used to (hence the 4 stars) but wore them for 8 hours without a problem and were exactly what the dress/event demanded, a little extra sparkle.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 18, 2013
Not to heavy and gorgeous!!

I wish I had a picture of these because I LOVED them! I wore them all night at a wedding and they would go great with any dress. Stylish and classic all at the same time. Highly recommended!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 28, 2013
These earrings make you feel you're worth a million!

These earrings really added to my dress. They are stunning and eye-catching!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 16, 2013
Stunning!

I rented these along with the Nicole Miller Lady in Waiting gown and they were the perfect accessory! They were elegant and added just the right around of bling. They were a little heavy, and by the end of the wedding needed to take them off as I danced, but would highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Dazzling Bling!

Loved the earrings. I'll rent them again for another event.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2013
Pretty Earrings

I didn't end up wearing them, but they were very pretty. A little heavy.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 7, 2013
Felt like I was on the Red Carpet

The earrings were beautiful, but a tad heavy. I wish I had bought an extra backing to really secure them I was so worried about them falling off because of how heavy they were.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2013
Stunning!!!!

I rented the Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon Earrings to go along with the dress that I rented from RTRW for a black tie wedding. I wanted a statement earring as the dress as a high neck. I couldn’t have been more thrilled. They were the perfect accent to my Badgley Mischka Corundum Sapphire Gown and despite being rather large they did not hurt my ears at all.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×