Kendra Scott

Nyla Emerald Earrings

$15 rental
$95 retail
Stylist Notes

Add these flirty Kendra Scott earrings to any summer look. Grab that refreshing glass of lemonade and you are set for those hot days in the sun!

Product Details

Gold plated chandelier earrings with emerald quartz stones. 2 1/2'' long. Medium weight.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(100)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2012
Simple and Fun
I wore these with the gold sculpted branch cuff and the Catherine Malandrino Tempest print asymmetric shift dress to a summer wedding. I wore my hair up so that you could see these pretty and simple earrings. The color on the website is accurate and they were not too heavy at all.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2012
Beautiful earrings!
These earrings matched my dress beautifully, and I got a lot of complements on them. They are a gorgeous color, and I did not want to send them back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2012
Pretty but casual
These are quite pretty, I am quite drawn to the color, but they are more casual than I expected. I did not end up wearing them to the wedding as intended, but had I more time, I would have worn them elsewhere.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2012
Dramatic but heavy
I loved the statement these earrings made but I had to take them off halfway through the night as they were too heavy. It took my earlobes a couple days to recover from the stretch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2012
great earrings!
I rented these for a wedding and they went perfect with my dress. The only problem I would say I had is that they were a little too heavy and pulled on my ear, so I couldnt have them in the entire night. If you dont mind that, I'd say they are great and very pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2012
Lovely, but heavy!
I had wanted to rent these for a long time. They looked great, and went really well with my dress, but were so heavy that I had to take them off before the night was over. If you're used to wearing heavy, dangling earrings these probably wouldn't bother you as much, so I would still recommend them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2012
Great size, not heavy.
I wore these with the pink Robert Rodriguez shift dress and they were perfect. Light and pretty!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 6, 2012
Added a great pop to outfit
I loved these earrings so much I didn't want to return them! They added a lovely pop to the dress I wore and also ended up being the element that tied in my gold shoes to what I wore as well. I wore them every day of my rental which, I'll admit, strained my ear lobes a bit. They are a wee bit heavy but worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 6, 2012
Added a great pop to outfit
I loved these earrings so much I didn't want to return them! They added a lovely pop to the dress I wore and also ended up being the element that tied in my gold shoes to what I wore as well. I wore them every day of my rental which, I'll admit, strained my ear lobes a bit. They are a wee bit heavy but worth it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2012
Perfect accent
Loved these earrings, large but not too heavy, didn't notice the weight after wearing them for a few minutes. Would rent again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 7, 2012
Great color
These earrings go great with orange/red dresses. I wore them with the Shoshanna Trapped in Love dress. They weren't very heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2012
Gorgeous Green Color!
Beautiful earrings, much greener then they look. Light weight and comfortable, I wore them to my bridal shower and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 13, 2012
Just as pictured, loved them!!
Beautiful and make a statement! Would rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2012
Very nice quality!
Beautiful color. The original earrings I wanted became unavailable, but RTR Customer Service were prompt and proactive, making sure I had the perfect accessory for my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
These earrings are lovely and would complement many looks.
These earrings are very lovely and look great! They only get 4 stars because they are a little too heavy and hurt before the night was over (after about 5 hours of wear) but I really did love them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2012
Really made my outfit!
I wore these with the Catherine Malandrino Natural Ruched Strapless Dress for a beach wedding. It matched great with the dress and was a fun accessory.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108lbs
October 2, 2012
These were a perfect balance of fun but still classy for a brunch.
Loved these earrings! Seriously debated keeping them ;) they went great with the lilly pulitzer dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2012
Very striking - but more white-gold in real life, than appears in photo
Went great with dress, unusual - i loved them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 31, 2012
These earrings are adorable! Can be dressed up or dressed down.
Perfect size! Not too heavy but definitely catches the eye.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
Beautiful, heavy, darker than expected
I wore these with the Trina Turk Seashell Bateau shift dress. In the picutre, they look like a light aqua color, but in real life they are emerald green - no matter. They are still gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
December 10, 2012
nice earings!
The green color is much darker than it is in the picture. I'd say the color is a bit lighter than emerald green. They were pretty heavy at first, but after about 10 minutes I didn't notice them anymore! Overall, the earings looked very regal!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2013
LOVED them!! :-)
These were beautiful! <3 I really enjoyed wearing them.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 4, 2013
The earrings matched perfectly with the top I was planning to wear-- power of accessorizing right!
The earrings aren't as vibrant as the picture makes them look, but they were still a lot of fun. They were a bit heavy but they weren't uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2013
I wanted to keep these!
These earrings rock. I wore them with a short Navy dress, but also dressed them down for an office look a different day of the rental. I would definitely rent them again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 19, 2012
Cute!
Went perfectly with the dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2013
These beautiful earrings received several compliments!
These large dangly earrings were a perfect compliment to the Nannette Lepore Daisy Lace dress that I also ordered. They were a bit heavy but not to the point of discomfort. I received several compliments on the earrings alone. They are beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
April 8, 2013
Compliments galore!
The earrings matched the dress perfectly, and was the best accessory for a busy dress. Beautiful color, lightweight and comfortable to wear all night. I purchased the earrings right after I returned them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2013
Just the right amount of sparkle + color!
Super cute - just like they look. Lighter weight than you would expect which made wearing them super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Too heavy to wear; not as sparkly/shiny as expected
I didn't end up wearing these. They were too heavy to be comfortable. Also, they were not as shiny as I expected. They are really pretty and high quality, just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 16, 2013
The perfect earrings for a spring wedding at Keaneland.
Looked awesome with an updo and were casual enough to dress down a silk maxi. Not too heavy and didn't get caught in my hair. Very comfortable and not over the top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2013
beautiful
I received this as part of the bling surprise. It was beautiful but not a standout. I ended up wearing different earrings for the occassion
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 5, 2013
Love the earrings
The earrings are a bit heavy but it complimented my yellow/white dress so perfectly! It was worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2013
Everything was so neatly packaged and ready to go! Will definitely use RTR over and over again!!
These earrings are great! Although they're pretty big, they're pretty light and easy to wear all night! I wore them to an outdoor wedding and my friend said they sparkled against my black hair. Thank you RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 30, 2013
Pretty, a bit heavy
I was surprised at another review that said these were "light" earrings, as I found them to be e a bit heavy. The green stones were not as green as they appeared in the pics but still blended okay with my green dress (also rented). I enjoyed them, and they were fun, but I would probably opt for another pair next time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2013
At Least Once!!!!!
These earrings were a dream......super GORGeous.......a must rent/wear at least once. I wasn't planning on wearing my hair up but when I saw these earrings I had to change my gameplan......they're meant to be seen. Numerous compliments all night long......the perfect splash of color to sazzzy up any outfit. I wanted to keep them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 10, 2013
So sophisticated and stunning!
The earrings were a little heavier than I expected, and the color of the stone was a little difficult to match to other jewelry. The blue/green is darker than it appears online. But overall, the earrings were stunning and greatly enhanced my look for the night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2013
These looked like they were made to be worn with this dress!
Love love loved -- perfect size, perfect pop of color. Really complimented my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 16, 2013
Loved these earrings. They were a great pop of color for a summer wedding.
I rented these earrings with a yellow chiffon dress for a summer wedding. I thought the colors would suit one another and they did. The earrings were not heavy, but i did feel a bit uncomfortable while dancing because they bounced around a lot. This could also be because I rarely wear chandelier earrings. But overall they were great and I got a ton of compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2013
Loved these!
These earrings are absolutely beautiful! They stand out and the color was a sheer emeraldy (almost teal) green. I wore them for a wedding but could also see dressing them down. Only reason I didn't give them 5 stars was because they did get heavy. Well worth it though...I loved wearing them and will most likely just purchase a pair for myself because I could see wearing them all the time!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2013
Beautiful Earrings
These earrings are a much darker green in person then they appear in the photo on website. While I still liked the color, I would have preferred the lighter green so that's why I gave 4 stars.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×