Gerard Yosca

Nouveau Drops

$25 rental
$200 retail
Stylist Notes

Own your look by accessorizing with these breath taking Gerard Yosca earrings. They are simply beautiful and you'll be the topic of conversation at the event!

Also available in emerald and crystal.

Product Details

Silver plated pierced earrings with black crystal stones and Swarovski crystals. 2'' long.

Share
68 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2011
Simple and Elegant
Wore these earrings with the Black Bow Moschino dress to a fall wedding. They were the perfect accessory to add some interest to my dress without overpowering it. Not too heavy and have a nice length. The color of the stone is very pretty and interesting in person, not something you tend to see a lot of! Unique!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2012
Gorgeous
Rented these with the Zac Posen Fit and Flare dress, and they were the perfect accessory. The stone was slightly bigger than I expected, but that didn't bother me. I got compliments on them all night long!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 10, 2012
Elegant earrings
They were very elegant!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2012
Gorgeous - and comfortable!
These drops are extremely elegant, but didn't weight down my earlobes like a lot of formal earrings. Loved, and would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2012
The earrings were perfect with my dress for my husband's work party at a club in NYC.
They were perfect with my dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
September 11, 2012
Not as pictured when rented
The photo up when I rented them looked like they were two toned and a different color. They're very pretty, but they didn't match the dress like I thought they would. Didn't end up wearing them. However, as they do look like the picture now!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2012
Wore these for a night out in Las Vegas.
Gorgeous earrings and so comfortable! They weren't too big but weren't too small as well. They're perfect when you want some glitz but don't want to be overpowered by your jewelry. I would definitely rent these again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2012
Beautiful earrings but not fancy enough for formal affair.
Not too big or small. Love the interesting color. This was a trial rental for mother of the bride earrings during a black tie wedding, but they do not look fancy enough for this kind of affair. Not as sparkly as we had hoped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2012
Love these earrings!
Loved these earrings, matched perfectly with the Herve I rented. I would rent these again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
Absolutely beautiful!
I guess these left a lasting impression, because I later rented the same earrings with a different stone without realizing it! The color was more smoky than the blue-ish color that they appeared to be on the website, which was fine with me and nicely complimented a black dress I wore them with.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
Classic.
Rented with H. Leger black/white dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2012
These earings are lovely! Not to blingy but very classy!
This was my first time renting jewerly from RTR and it was awesome! It was easy and the earings were the perfect accesory!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2013
felt chic but comfy all night
I wore these with the Yigal Azrouel Goddess of Freedom gown. The dress is much more of a deep/dark blue, and these earrings are more gray, but they went well with the together. They weren't too heavy or bling-y and felt comfortable all night. They only problem I had was after taking them off, my earlobes had gray smudges on them. Luckily that wasn't visible while the earrings were on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2013
I got this as a mystery accessory, and was really pleased with how well it complimented my dress!
The earrings were the perfect length, (not too long, not too short) and their coloring went perfect with the gold dress I wore to a formal wedding. Great choice by the stylists!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2013
They were so heavy they dragged my earlobes down! I didn't even wear!
very cute but much bigger and heavier than expected. my ears looked ridiculous with my earlobes stretched down.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 19, 2013
They were perfect with the dress.
A bit heavier then I expected. Very beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2013
Beautiful
Light earrings, which I loved because my ears are sensitive to weight... Looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2013
wore these for a photo shoot
great smokey grey color,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
November 4, 2012
Beautiful for a cocktail attire wedding!
The amazing earrings were the perfect dress accessory!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2013
Lovely earrings.
Perfect length, color, and a great match for my RTR Badgley Mischka "Midnight Glamour" dress. Elegant with the perfect amount of bling for an evening wedding. Loved them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2013
I got these as my mystery bling and I couldn't be happier with them!
They make a statement but they're still delicate. And you can really tell they're high quality.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2013
Love Them!!!
I loved these earrings. I wore them for a friend's wedding. I thought they would be heavy and that I'd have to take them off before the end of the night. But they are actually lighter then they look. The details are absolutely gorgeous. I would definitely rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
July 30, 2013
So Pretty!
These are a perfect addition to any dress. I wore them with my Herve Leger dress in Vegas and they just added a little something extra. They are very lightweight and the color is pretty much as it appears on the site.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2013
Rented The Mystery Bling
Didnt realay match my dress, but they were cute, not really a costume jewels person so I can't offer a good critique
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 3, 2013
Beautiful, but big.
These turned out to be much larger than I had anticipated. I wound up not wearing them because they looked borderline costumey on me. These would look great on someone who is used to larger earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
Stunning
These earrings are gorgeous, simple and elegant. They went perfectly with my dress, and I received many compliments. I would rent them again in a second.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 26, 2013
Loved it!
I loved these earnings. The stone was more on the gray side. I'm going to be ordering them again for another wedding.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
September 29, 2013
My brother's wedding
Great great earrings! Very true to the pics online ... added a pop of shimmer that wasn't too much.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2013
Perfect vintage glam
I actually have googled for somewhere to buy these earrings, I loved them so much. I had my hair up, ao they were my "accent" piece with a silver dress, and they were both smoky and sparkly. I highly recommend them to jazz up an outfit and to strike a little bit of a different chord that a super-sparkly diamond-style pair. Typically I wear studs or smaller earrings, and even though these were much longer than usual for me, they were very comfortable and weren't too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2013
Beautiful and light!
These earrings were fantastic! I was a bridesmaid in my brother's wedding and a little nervous about picking the right earrings for the dress, but these were beautiful! I got a lot of compliments and thought the color of the gemstones was perfect for my gray/black dress. They were very light and easy to wear all night- I was sad to send them back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164lbs
October 20, 2013
I didn't end up wearing these because the jewels were larger than expected.
I'm typically more of a delicate jewelry person, and while the clarity and shape of these earrings were lovely, the size didn't match my expectations. I was expecting the large to be able 1 cm x .5 cm, but I think it was closer to 2 cm x 1 cm. Maybe for earrings and such, RTR could start giving out actual dimensions to help us choose?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2013
Customer Service is the best.
Fabulous earrings!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2013
Perfect for the look I was going for- sort of a vintage vibe.
Loved these so much, I didn't want to return them. Not too heavy, perfect amount of swing. Not too flashy, but nothing to be ignored. I paired them with the BCBG Inevitable Beauty Gown, a diamond solitaire necklace, and Lulu Frost Silver Drift Cuff, and curled my hair in a retro wavy style. The art deco style of these earrings was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
pretty heavy
These were fine and worked for the event but they were heavy and I could have used a little more sparkle
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 22, 2014
Wedding, perfect with each dress for rehearsal dinner and wedding
These are stunning and elegant. The color is unique. They truly look like estate pieces.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
Just a little extra touch
The earrings weren't heavy at all. There wasn't a lot of sparkle, but it was a nice touch to go with the dress I'd rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
I have VERY sensitive ears and these gave me no problems whatsoever. They were very comfortable and fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
I looked unbelievable! My boyfriend could not peel his eyes away for a moment.
Sizable piece that dangles very prettily.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2014
Very nice and elegant without being too flashy.
Wore it with an Herve Leger dress for a wedding. Theyre very understated elegance and perfectly complemented my dress and my short hair. I don't like it when my jewelry are too sparkly and overwhelming--especially if they're long earrings. These were not. My only complaint is that it had some of the white stones missing. But being not too sparkly kinda hid that so I hope no one noticed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful Accessory
I rented these to go with the BCBGM MaxAzria Feminine Floral Gown. They were a great addition and added a little sparkle to the softness of the dress. They were not too large or heavy, which I appreciated. I would definitely rent these again. Thanks, RTR!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×