Janis Savitt

Montana Blue Drops

$30 rental
$175 retail
Stylist Notes

Simply breathtaking! Add these Janis Savitt earrings to add a little pop of color for that black tie event or cocktail party.

Product Details

Silver plated drop earrings with Swarovski crystals and sapphire colored stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful! Complitmented the outfit perfectly!
I loved my look from head to toe!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 18, 2014
N/a
Gorgeous earrings & fun to wear. They were a little heavy at first but before long I didn't notice them.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
July 1, 2014
Bad customer service
One of the earrings was twisted and I couldn't strengthened it up. So it was only half happy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!
The earrings are very large, but are surprisingly not heavy. They complemented my RTR dress perfectly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 1, 2014
These earrings are gorgeous
They were heavy after a while and not fun to dance in
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
September 16, 2014
Simple yet effective statement earrings
Love these earrings because they were a perfect color match to the Badgley Mischka dress I rented, and because they have a pierced back. More dramatic earrings tend to have clip on backs but I prefer pierced so these were the perfect choice!
JanieNovember 3, 2014
I know you pretty lady!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2014
Fun, but large
I was not expecting the drops to be so large! Luckily, it still worked with my outfit, but I would save these for a special event and not something during the daytime. They are definitely evening wear for a formal event.
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2015
Look a little cheap
These earrings looked a bit inexpensive. They are a pretty style but I would not recommend for a high end event. I didn't end up using them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 31, 2015
so pretty!
loved these- wore with a gray formal dress.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2015
I hosted a charity event and wanted earrings to finish my outfit. These earrings were beautiful.
They were the perfect size and lightweight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
Gorgeous !!
Beautiful, not too heavy. Great accessory. Very shiny!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2015
Unique!
I have a lot of hair, so I like big earrings that don't get lost in my long wavy hair. I loved the size and the blue color. They dressed up my outfit.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2015
lovely earrings
these are heavy but not too bad
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 280lbs
June 7, 2015
Making memories with some of my best friends.
These earrings were perfect, especially in the light. They looked like a different color in every photo but were always gorgeous. I'm not used to wearing bigger earrings but these were surprisingly comfortable. After a few minutes I was used to their weight/size.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2015
The earrings were beyond stunning! Not too heavy either!
highly recommend them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 30, 2015
Beautiful Lightweight Earrings!
These earrings were simply beautiful and lightweight. I will definitely wear them again for another special occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
October 7, 2015
Larger than expected but still lightweight.
Fit well, lightweight, easy to wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
December 5, 2015
Not great for a petite face
These earrings were larger than expected, but looked cheap with the ensemble I wore. I have a petite face and very fine, straight hair, and I couldn't balance the size and weight of the piece. I wound up leaving them in the hotel room.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2016
"Heart of the Ocean" Earrings!
I love these dramatic, beautiful blue earrings! I wore a strapless RTR dress, no need for a necklace with these beauties!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 11, 2015
Gorgeous and elegant
Beautiful earrings complimented to my dress.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 61
August 10, 2015
My son's wedding ;)
Wasn't crazy about the craftsmanship, so I opted for the other pair I ordered.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2016
Statement earrings
I didn't end up wearing these to my event, but they work if you're looking for statement, costume jewelry. They're a little heavy, and in my opinion a little clunky. I could hear them move when I walked. The blue is a deep, dusty. smoky blue-- not navy and not cobalt.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful!
Heavy, but not irritatingly so. A great way to add a touch of color to any dress! They're very dark, a very nice unusual sort of blue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous.
I rented these earrings for a wedding. I wore a gold/yellow shift dress and thought the deep blue would be a great contrast. I received so many compliments on these earrings. They were definitely a little heavy but nothing too bad; I was able to wear them the entire evening. These were so pretty it was hard to send them back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
January 2, 2013
Very nice earrings.
Stunning earrings which I received as my mystery item. Because of them I chose blue shoes to accessorize my dress. But, in all my pictures, they did not really stand out. Maybe should have done a close up.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2014
Stunning and BIG
Loved these earrings, super big and beautiful. Not too heavy and did not hurt to wear. Simple in style but they are definitely noticeable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
So glamorous!
These are just gorgeous! Really do not want to return them! Not too heavy either. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Icing on the cake!
These earrings were the perfect match for my Badgley Mischka Midnight Kiss Dress. Not too matchy matchy, and exactly complimentary. These were not heavy at all and I didn't want to return them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2015
These earrings made the dress unforgettable!!! Lighter than they look!
Deep blue, light & lots of fun!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2015
Absolutely striking as a statement piece!
Worn to a military ball with Monique Lhuillier Racing Sequins gown; they matched exactly and were the perfect single piece of jewelry for the event and the gown (which is a statement on its own!). They are a little heavy, but did not cause me any pain through an evening of dancing and celebrating. They are large and stunning and will absolutely make a statement! (For anyone with a nickel sensitivity as I have, they are NOT nickel free, so there was a little aggravation from that by the end of the night, but nothing too severe!)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
May 18, 2015
Right color and length
I loved this earrings. They were perfect for the dress I ordered. Not heavy at all. Love the color of the stone. Got a lot of compliments. Will order again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2015
Beautiful touch to set off my dress (and my blue eyes)
I loved the Blue Montana Drop earrings - despite their size, they were not heavy at all. I danced like a crazy lady for hours and they bounced but behaved & never irritated my ears. They are gorgeous & fun to wear - my hair kept them from being too in your face, but I think they would have been lovely with an updo. Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2011
I liked these earrings. They were pretty although not as vibrant looking as in the picture. They looked more like costume jewelry than the real thing. They still looked nice though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2012
Compliments on the dress I wore (also from RTR)
They were cute but looked cheap in real life. I ultimately wore a different pair of earrings for the event!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
The earrings were the perfect addition for a black dress. Had the sparkle, but didn't look flashy
They were heavy. If you dance a lot and shake your head around they will start to hurt by the end of the night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
rented these with Nicole Miller Silver Lining Gown
the blue and black was a nice touch to the silver dress. they turned out to be much bigger than expected but adds a hint of shimmer if you wear your hair down!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 100
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2012
these were beautiful and elegant
they were not particularly heavy, people asked if they were real sapphires
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2013
Pretty earrings
These are larger than expected but they're very pretty earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2013
Beautiful earrings, great suggestion from Rent The Runway stylists!
These earrings were perfect for my formal work party. The blue stones subtley matched the Mark & James Mini Sequin Pixie dress I rented. I received tons of compliments the entire night and the following Monday. Great experience, I'll definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2013
Pretty but too big for my taste
Even though I saw the photo for a size reference, they were a bit too large for me. I didn't end up wearing them for my event. I wouldn't necessarily rent them again but that is just because they didn't work for me. They are lovely earrings and I am sure someone else would look great in them.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×