Rent the Runway

Janis Savitt

Montana Blue Drops

$30 rental
$175 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Simply breathtaking! Add these Janis Savitt earrings to add a little pop of color for that black tie event or cocktail party.

Product Details

Silver plated drop earrings with Swarovski crystals and sapphire colored stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

79 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 41
Large 21
Photos 31
Mikayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Aug 5, 2011

Beautiful earrings. They were a little bigger than I expected, but luckily I wasn't planning on wearing them for a long event because my ears would have been hurting! Very pretty, was very happy with them. Thanks RTR!
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 7, 2011

The earrings looked awesome on the screen but when I received them, they weren't as shiny or realistic looking. I love the size and it went perfectly with my dress but it could have been from Forever21 if I didn't know any better.
Daniele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 12, 2011

I had ordered a different type of earring, but they were not avaliable the day before my delivery, so i went with these. I was not impressed. They were way to large, and they looked kind of cheap. I tried to wear them around my house just to see if i could get used to them, but they weighed down my earlobs. not very comforable.
Harpstrings
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2011

I liked these earrings. They were pretty although not as vibrant looking as in the picture. They looked more like costume jewelry than the real thing. They still looked nice though.
Bear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Sep 28, 2011

After receiving these earrings, I didn't even wear them. Like other reviewers have said, they were a LOT bigger than expected and looked cheap.
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

I rented these earrings to go with a Grecian-style, drapey teal Badgley Mischka dress for a wedding. I loved them! They're very big, but I didn't feel they looked cheap at all. They're heavy, but not any heavier than is to be expected--I was able to keep them on all night.
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 1, 2012

Gaudy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were a lot gaudier than I expected from the photo. They looked like costume jewelry. Still wore them though.
Patricia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 14, 2012

Liked, not LOVED, them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked how these earrings looked on the website, but was a little bit disappointed when I got them in person. The earrings were pretty light, almost felt cheap and plastic-y. I also didn't like how the back of the blue stone was all silver. For some reason, I thought it was blue on the back too. I ended up not wearing these, mostly because it didn't match my dress too well. Overall, they are pretty and would probably be great with the right outfit.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Compliments on the dress I wore (also from RTR)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were cute but looked cheap in real life. I ultimately wore a different pair of earrings for the event!
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

The earrings were the perfect addition for a black dress. Had the sparkle, but didn't look flashy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were heavy. If you dance a lot and shake your head around they will start to hurt by the end of the night!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

rented these with Nicole Miller Silver Lining Gown

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the blue and black was a nice touch to the silver dress. they turned out to be much bigger than expected but adds a hint of shimmer if you wear your hair down!
Daphne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 98
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

these were beautiful and elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
they were not particularly heavy, people asked if they were real sapphires
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Perfect accessory to my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore these earrings with the Tibi Navy Zeppelin Shift dress. They added a perfect elegant accent to complete my look. Loved!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Beautiful addition to my gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a little heavy but didn't cause any real problems. Wore them for 5 1/2 hours and my ears weren't sore the next day!
LaVeeta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Elegant
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Pretty earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These are larger than expected but they're very pretty earrings.
Cori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Beautiful earrings, great suggestion from Rent The Runway stylists!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect for my formal work party. The blue stones subtley matched the Mark & James Mini Sequin Pixie dress I rented. I received tons of compliments the entire night and the following Monday. Great experience, I'll definitely rent again!
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Bigger than I thought, didn't wind up wearing them but they were beautiful.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bigger than I thought, didn't wind up wearing them but they were beautiful.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Pretty but too big for my taste

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though I saw the photo for a size reference, they were a bit too large for me. I didn't end up wearing them for my event. I wouldn't necessarily rent them again but that is just because they didn't work for me. They are lovely earrings and I am sure someone else would look great in them.
Ericka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

LOVELY!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very big. I was not expecting the size to be so large, but they are great!
erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 26, 2013

These were perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color. They were big but elegant. Would definitely rent these again!
Bree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Lovely earrings and perfect compliment to dress!
HopeStefano
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Statement Making Statement Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were the perfect statement piece for an a-line gown I had in my closet. I originally rented them to go with the Badgley Mishka sequin gown from RTR but chose to wear them with something else. I received a ton of compliments on them from a lot of people at the party, I almost didn't want to return them!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Looks like something from the Pretty Pretty Princess game

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are a lot bigger than expected, even from the photos. They look like plastic and in general would cheapen the look of a really nice outfit. I could see these being great for something more low key.
Mona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013

Not what I was expecting

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These ended up being much bigger than I expected. I was hoping for dainty drop earrings to go with my dress, and they were bulky and looked kind of cheap. I personally wouldn't rent these again.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Rented for the MOB and she LOVED them. It was risky as they are quite large but she looked amazing

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings and just big enough. The person wearing them said they were very comfortable and light-weight. Cons-They were a little stiffer than I imagined and the back is quite ugly so I would recommend them with a messy updo or hair down to cover the back.
Munch
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Eye catching

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
These earrings were really nice & not too heavy. One earring arrived slightly bent so that it didn't hang straight down. But I was able to easily bend it back in place. They looked great on & were comfortable to wear.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 13, 2013

Fun bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was able to get this as a perk for free to try out the accessories line and it was so fun wearing them! I got tons of compliments - they are a great color. I will definitely look into renting fun sparkle like this again!
ellenic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

The heart of the ocean

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous color but didn't wear them, very long & big stones.
WaityKaty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Larger than expected

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are very big. I didn't like the portion size between the diamonds and the sapphire. I probably would not rent these again.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings....so elegant and classy. I received many compliments during the evening. They were not too heavy and really make a statement. I had my hair pulled up with a strapless gown.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Sep 25, 2013

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The perfect compliment to my Vera Wang Want and Wonder gown for a black tie wedding. Loved!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Loved the ease of use. This made the party effortless for me, I don't have time to go try on a ton.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were light, and beautiful! I got a lot of compliments :)
Sook Kuan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Perfect for the Share the Love dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings were way larger than what I normally wear but I love it! It went well with my Share the Love dress and the big curls I had that night. Thanks RTR for making me try something new!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Dec 27, 2013

These earrings were great! Loved the color and they didn't feel too heavy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were just what I was looking for. They were large but not too heavy. I have long hair which I was wearing down and wanted something people could see and would make a statement with my Navy dress. These were perfect!
Me
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Way too big for my style.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing them because they were too large.
Bonnie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

STUNNING! Truly gorgeous earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were perfect - the quality is amazing, they look very high end. I wore with a sequin dress for my birthday, and they were a perfect compliment.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

beautiful but really big!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
they were beautiful but to big for my face, I can tell that after a while they would start to hurt. But I am sure they would be perfect for other people
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Beautiful earrings for any occasion.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were perfect to match the SLATE & WILLOW Madeline Sheath I wore to my husbands holiday party. I had matching blue peep toe heels so this worked perfectly! Not to heavy either.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×