Janis Savitt

Montana Blue Drops

$116 to buy
$175 retail
Stylist Notes

Simply breathtaking! Add these Janis Savitt earrings to add a little pop of color for that black tie event or cocktail party.

Product Details

Silver plated drop earrings with Swarovski crystals and sapphire colored stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
LOVELY!!

Very big. I was not expecting the size to be so large, but they are great!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 22, 2013
Looks like something from the Pretty Pretty Princess game

These earrings are a lot bigger than expected, even from the photos. They look like plastic and in general would cheapen the look of a really nice outfit. I could see these being great for something more low key.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 15, 2013
The heart of the ocean

Gorgeous color but didn't wear them, very long & big stones.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
January 2, 2014
Way too big for my style.

I ended up not wearing them because they were too large.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2014
Larger than expected but they were perfect

Loved them, would rent jewelry again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
December 18, 2014
I didn't like the earrings. didn't really go with my outfit.

Didn't wear them. Too large, felt too over the top, not my style. Also looked overly fake. Good costume jewelry looks just real enough.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 280lbs
June 7, 2015
Making memories with some of my best friends.

These earrings were perfect, especially in the light. They looked like a different color in every photo but were always gorgeous. I'm not used to wearing bigger earrings but these were surprisingly comfortable. After a few minutes I was used to their weight/size.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 24+
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
September 28, 2015
Beautiful statement earrnings.

As mentioned in a previous review, make sure you have the earings in the correct ear.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 15, 2016
Dreamy and Lux

I got these earrings for a Styled Shoot that I was photographing in Savannah, Georgia. I wanted the model to wear some high-end eye catching earrings....and boy were they stunning! Photo by @LisaBlumePhoto

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
October 1, 2016
stunning

Received a lot of complaints

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 186lbs
April 3, 2017
I felt like I was on the red carpet and had borrowed jewelry from a famous designer!

The earrings matched perfectly with the "Meteor Shower" dress I rented. They were surprisingly light, but didn't look cheap. I felt so glamorous!

View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 14, 2012
Liked, not LOVED, them

I really liked how these earrings looked on the website, but was a little bit disappointed when I got them in person. The earrings were pretty light, almost felt cheap and plastic-y. I also didn't like how the back of the blue stone was all silver. For some reason, I thought it was blue on the back too. I ended up not wearing these, mostly because it didn't match my dress too well. Overall, they are pretty and would probably be great with the right outfit.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 4, 2012
stunning and elegant

earrings are stunning and light weight. extremely comfortable and easy to wear.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 12, 2012
Perfect accessory to my dress!

I wore these earrings with the Tibi Navy Zeppelin Shift dress. They added a perfect elegant accent to complete my look. Loved!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Beautiful addition to my gown!

They were a little heavy but didn't cause any real problems. Wore them for 5 1/2 hours and my ears weren't sore the next day!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2013
Elegant

Elegant

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 24, 2013
Stunning!

Lovely earrings and perfect compliment to dress!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
April 22, 2013
Statement Making Statement Earrings

These earrings were the perfect statement piece for an a-line gown I had in my closet. I originally rented them to go with the Badgley Mishka sequin gown from RTR but chose to wear them with something else. I received a ton of compliments on them from a lot of people at the party, I almost didn't want to return them!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2013
Rented for the MOB and she LOVED them. It was risky as they are quite large but she looked amazing

Beautiful earrings and just big enough. The person wearing them said they were very comfortable and light-weight. Cons-They were a little stiffer than I imagined and the back is quite ugly so I would recommend them with a messy updo or hair down to cover the back.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2013
Eye catching

These earrings were really nice & not too heavy. One earring arrived slightly bent so that it didn't hang straight down. But I was able to easily bend it back in place. They looked great on & were comfortable to wear.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2013
Fun bling!

I was able to get this as a perk for free to try out the accessories line and it was so fun wearing them! I got tons of compliments - they are a great color. I will definitely look into renting fun sparkle like this again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2013
Gorgeous!

Beautiful earrings....so elegant and classy. I received many compliments during the evening. They were not too heavy and really make a statement. I had my hair pulled up with a strapless gown.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
Loved the ease of use. This made the party effortless for me, I don't have time to go try on a ton.

They were light, and beautiful! I got a lot of compliments :)

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
December 8, 2013
Perfect for the Share the Love dress

The earrings were way larger than what I normally wear but I love it! It went well with my Share the Love dress and the big curls I had that night. Thanks RTR for making me try something new!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2013
These earrings were great! Loved the color and they didn't feel too heavy!

These were just what I was looking for. They were large but not too heavy. I have long hair which I was wearing down and wanted something people could see and would make a statement with my Navy dress. These were perfect!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2013
Comfortable and Chic.

These earrings were the perfect addition to my RTR Issa Spray Paint Dress. The complimented the blue and were extremely fun to wear. They're not too heavy but they still make a statement. I highly recommend these earrings... they're gorgeous!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2014
Perfect Party Earrings

These earrings were the perfect amount of bling for ringing in the New Year. It was suggested to wear with the Badgley Mischka Mini Sequin Pixi Dress, and they went together perfectly. They were not heavy at all. My only regret is that in most of my photos from the night, my hair was covering the earrings. Next time I rent, I will have to tuck back my hair a bit to show off these awesome earrings!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 4, 2014
Beautiful earrings for any occasion.

These earrings were perfect to match the SLATE & WILLOW Madeline Sheath I wore to my husbands holiday party. I had matching blue peep toe heels so this worked perfectly! Not to heavy either.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2014
fun and pretty!

loved wearing these, they were recommended by the website to go with the dress and they were the perfect added touch. I don't own anything like them so it was really fun to wear for a night :)

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2014
A glamorous touch

I thought these were black when I picked them up at the RTR showroom, but they are actually a navy blue color when you see them in good light. Not what I was expecting, but still looked good and added a glamorous touch. Make sure you have them on the correct ear -- there is definitely a right and a left earring and they hang funny if you don't get them on the correct ear. Took me half the night to figure that out.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Perfect statement earrings!

I wore these earrings with the New Beginning sheath dress, and loved them. Given their size I wasn't surprised that they were a little heavier than what I'm used to wearing, but I stopped noticing them within fifteen minutes or so of putting them on and didn't fuss with them all night.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2014
Make a big, sparkly statement!

I rented these in the Vegas store to go with the dress I had already rented the traditional way. They were the perfect accompaniment to my outfit and looked great!

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful! Complitmented the outfit perfectly!

I loved my look from head to toe!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2015
Look a little cheap

These earrings looked a bit inexpensive. They are a pretty style but I would not recommend for a high end event. I didn't end up using them.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2015
I hosted a charity event and wanted earrings to finish my outfit. These earrings were beautiful.

They were the perfect size and lightweight

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2015
Unique!

I have a lot of hair, so I like big earrings that don't get lost in my long wavy hair. I loved the size and the blue color. They dressed up my outfit.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2015
lovely earrings

these are heavy but not too bad

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2015
The earrings were beyond stunning! Not too heavy either!

highly recommend them!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 30, 2015
Beautiful Lightweight Earrings!

These earrings were simply beautiful and lightweight. I will definitely wear them again for another special occasion.

View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 45
November 11, 2015
Gorgeous and elegant

Beautiful earrings complimented to my dress.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×