kate spade new york accessories

Midnight Statement Earrings

$5 rental
$98 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a bold pop of color to your look with these fab kate spade new york accessories earrings. Just enough pizzazz to take any outfit to the next level!

Also available in clear, hot pink, coral, green, mint, turquoise, violet, and yellow.

Product Details

Gold plated faceted resin statement earrings. 2 1/2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

64 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 45
Large 9
Photos 22
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Statement.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings are beautiful if you want to make a statement! They're a gorgeous royal blue and the gold is more yellow than the picture shows. They aren't too heavy and don't make your ears droop or hurt! I loved them and would highly recommend them.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 14, 2014

Perfect - Love Kate Spade

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I own a lot of KSNY jewelry, but rented these since they're not something I would likely wear often. They looked perfect with my yellow dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Arrived Broken :(....but new pair sent out overnight just in time for event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered matching earrings to go with the dress I ordered and they arrived broken. Fortunately, I had time before my event and was able to contact them and the same earrings were available and were shipped out overnight. Great Service!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Big flashy earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were a little too big for my taste. I loved the color, but didn't end up wearing them because they were quite heavy and didn't really fit with the outfit that I ended up wearing. But I could see how they would be perfect statement earrings for the right dress!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Gorg!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these with an orange dress and it was just a fun pop of a contrasting color to add interest to the outfit. They looked amazing and weren't heavy at all.
Felicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 16, 2013

A lot of fun! Just as advertised.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It wasn't as heavy as I thought it would be and it was very easy to wear.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Made a statement!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were a little larger than I'm used to wearing, but that's what I expected based on pictures when I rented it. I'm not used to feeling the extra weight and sheer size of them, but I got used to it as the night went on. They're very fun earrings.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings looked really cute with the Nicole Miller lace dress that I rented- they were comfortable to wear and looked great too!
Stella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2013

Just what I needed

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was simple, bold in color exactly what I needed to bring out my outfit
Alissa Smith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 225 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Beautiful, but hard to wear

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings were beautiful, but I only wore them for about 30 minutes. They were just too heavy to be worn comfortably.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jul 31, 2013

I rented these earrings to wear for my engagement party.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were amazing! The color was perfect and they were SUPER LIGHT! I was so wow'd and surprised by how comfortable they were.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

STUNNIING, got more compliments on these than my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
big and beautiful1
Cece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2013

Pretty color, bold statement earrings.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were larger than I expected, but made a nice statement. Pretty, deep purple color.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Very fashion forward and fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of these earrings is great; the design looks great, especially if you're looking for a pop of color. The size is definitely large, but that was what I expected. The only downside is that these earrings are slightly heavier than I'm used to. They didn't hurt at all, but you can definitely feel that you're wearing them.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2013

Light and georgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The lightest chandelier earrings I have worn. Beautiful color and just the right length. Should have worn my hair up, though, to show them off. My long hair covered them too much.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Feeling so put together with my total RTR outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great earrings & Perfect match to my dress! I'm not great at picking out accessories myself so love when RTR suggests items that work so well for me.
NYC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Made the outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect earrings and great to wear especially with your hair in an up-style
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

a perfect accessory to finish off an outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
attention-grabber earrings! got compliments all night. they were big, but i didn't feel like they were going to tear off my earlobe.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Beautiful color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They went really well with the dress that I ordered!!! A bit heavy though.
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 3, 2012

Great color, nice addition to any outfit

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings weren't as substantial as I expected, but still looked great. I expected them to be heavy adn weigh down your eart, but they were actually pretty light.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

I actually didn't end up wearing these.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are really fun but looked a little bit cheap compared to the formal dress I was wearing. They would be great for a fun, less formal night out though.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Pretty buit HEAVY

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore these for a family photo. Great earrings but heavy heavy! Glad I only had to wear them for an hour or so!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

A perfect match for the dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wouldn't have chosen these earrings myself, but they looked great on the model with the dress I chose for the wedding. they worked perfectly, darker than the dress, they didn't compete with the dress, they were the right choice.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

A Gorgeous Surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earring are really cool and very beautiful. I had them sent to me as mystery bling with the David Meister Mod Cleopatra dress. They made the outfit. Unfortuantely the dress was too big so I could wear them but I wish I'd been able to. They have a sold backing which helps with the weight. I didn't find them too heavy and I am super sensitive to that, however, I didn't wear them for a full night so I can't tell you how I would have felt after that. I think it's worth giving these a shot, especially with a beautiful gold dress!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×