Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$196 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
245 reviews
Fit
Large22
True to Size134
Small2
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2016
Different than the picture
These looked super bright in the picture (with a gray green in the middle). When I got them they are more of a dull color. Still pretty I suppose, just different (or more tarnished?) than what is pictured.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 9, 2016
Gorgeous earrings!
Nothing wrong with these beautiful earrings! They matched well with my dress and brought out the silver tone I wanted. Not too heavy and super blingy!
View photos (3)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 17, 2016
Glamorous and comfortable earrings!
Wow, these earrings were a blast to wear! I wore them with the Badgley Mischka Ivy Gown and they were perfect! Super comfortable, but after 8 hours, I was ready to take them off. Highly recommend them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
June 29, 2016
Awesome with my RTR dress. Got heavy
These looked awesome with the Theia long dress I rented because the dress had a similar ombré and it nicely complimented it. They were a bit bigger than expected but looked nice. After 8 hours they were heavy and I took them off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
June 24, 2016
Beautiful, but heavy!
I loved these earrings, but I have tiny earlobes and these were so heavy. They looked gorgeous on, but if you're sensitive to weighty earrings, be cautious with these.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2016
Eye Catching Earrings!
These are dramatic and beautiful. Not too heavy!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
June 3, 2016
The added look that the earrings gave me was nice
I enjoyed wearing these earrings . I received several comments on them from people throughout the night
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 29, 2016
Stunning
Nicer than I bought it would be.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
April 29, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous earrings!
These earrings are stunning. They don't weigh much and are comfortable. I would definitely rent these again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2016
Elegant and not heavy
I really like these earrings. They were a nice addition to my sequin dress. They did leave black marks on my earlobes that washed easily off.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2016
Totally pulled together my look
Loved these earrings! A little heavy but lasted all night
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 17, 2016
A Statement Indeed
I loved these! They are a bit on the heavier side, but I made it through a 5 hour event with no problem. They did get tangled in my hair at points, but I didn't care. If I had another occasion to wear these I would certainly rent again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2016
Showstopper
I wore these earrings with a simple black dress and got a lot of compliments on them all night. As other reviewers have mentioned, one piece gets turned around and I had some trouble with this too.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
April 3, 2016
Too big & uncomfortable
I rented these earrings to go with a dress I rented for a wedding & they just weren't my taste. They are very big & uncomfortable. Just too much going on with these for my taste.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
March 27, 2016
the earrings were a great match with the dress
all good.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 25, 2016
Loved the price
The earrings turn in really bad. I had to do some fixing but they are very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 22, 2016
great earrings to jazz up a plain dress!
I liked these earrings! They were not too heavy, but they kept getting flipped around or caught in my hair without my knowing. Just needed to be aware!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 20, 2016
Cute earrings, but low quality metal
These earrings looked great but really bothered my ears. Not sure if the metal quality was just too low? If you're not sensitive at all then I recommend!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2016
Birthday outfit!
The earrings were GORGEOUS, but started to hurt my ears by the end of the day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2016
Pretty and match silver accessories, not gold. Pretty. Really heavy.
I wanted these to match a gold dress and they are just more matched for silver accessories. They are very heavy though I think it would work for one night only.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 27, 2016
Amazing earrings!
Love, love, love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 25, 2016
Perfect accent!
Wore with dark green sequined dress (Badgley Mischka - Take the Stage Gown) and the earrings paired perfectly! Felt very glam and Old Hollywood!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2016
So pretty!
These are silver and not gold like they look in the picture. They were also a little heavy but overall I was happy with them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
February 17, 2016
These were eye-catching, but didn't take away attention from the dress I was wearing.
When I put these earrings on I thought they were very large and heavy, but it's just because I don't wear that style earring on a daily basis. Once I got into the night I didn't even notice I had them on. They looked great with the Erin Erin Featherston lace sheath dress I borrowed from RTR.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 13, 2016
Perfect glam piece!
Not as heavy as they looked! So beautiful! Wish I owned them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2016
Made my outfit
Not too big, made my rtr outfit perfect. Kinda heavy by nights end.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 11, 2016
Loved them! Elegant and perfectly matched my sparkly dress!
Just as described!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2016
Beautiful, perfect for my black dress.
A little heavy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2016
Wore them with a black and gold dress and they went nicely
The earrings don't really have any gold in them, unlike the picture. They are still very pretty I was just a little thrown off.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 9, 2016
The perfect, adaptable sparkle!
These earrings would go great with either silver or gold jewelery. I wore them to a Black and White Gala and love the glam they added to my look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2016
Lots of sparkle, but twisted..
These are beautiful earrings! Sadly, the bottom half twists to the back after they're on, leaving the top half facing forward and the bottom half facing backward. I spent all evening turning them around. I think a small piece of tape might hold them in place? Unfortunately I didn't have anything with me to use.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
February 6, 2016
Wore these with the BCBG Got Him Hooked Dress
Perfect match for the dress I was wearing and could go well with many outfits. Not as heavy as I thought they would be but just right.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
January 29, 2016
Gorgeous!
Love the earrings!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 18, 2016
Wore these with a great dress to a formal Awards Banquet.
They were perfect! Not too heavy or too sparkly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2016
A bit heavy, but really pretty.
I'd have given these another star had they not been a bit worse for the wear. Like the clutch I ordered, these seem well-worn. Time to switch them out for a new pair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 8, 2016
Great earrings.. Just big enough to be seen but small enough not to overwhelm.
No complaints. Exactly as expected.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2016
These earrings were a true statement piece and I am so glad I rented them!
Comfortable. My ears were a little sore after 7 hours of wearing them - but not badly. The only negative I will say is that if you are wearing your hair down, they will get tangled VERY easily and pull your hair. I had to detangle them several times.. you can see them tangled in one of my photos, actually (earring looks pulled to the side). However, it did not change the fact that I absolutely LOVED the way they looked!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2016
PERFECT.
Great size and went with my outfit perfectly, not too heavy. Got caught on my hair a few times due to the moving pieces but it was not a big deal at all. I wanted to keep them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2016
I ended up not wearing them bc they were a bit too heavy.
The earrings were beautiful and would have been perfect for the event, but it was too long of an affair and I decided to go with a lighter pair at the last minute.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2016
LOVE THESE EARRINGS
They are absolutely gorgeous. They are a little big and I read some reviews about them feeling heavy by the end of the night... I can say I wore these for about 7 hours and I barely noticed them. I will for sure be renting these again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×