Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$196 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
213 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size122
Small2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
January 29, 2016
Gorgeous!
Love the earrings!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 18, 2016
Wore these with a great dress to a formal Awards Banquet.
They were perfect! Not too heavy or too sparkly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2016
A bit heavy, but really pretty.
I'd have given these another star had they not been a bit worse for the wear. Like the clutch I ordered, these seem well-worn. Time to switch them out for a new pair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 8, 2016
Great earrings.. Just big enough to be seen but small enough not to overwhelm.
No complaints. Exactly as expected.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2016
These earrings were a true statement piece and I am so glad I rented them!
Comfortable. My ears were a little sore after 7 hours of wearing them - but not badly. The only negative I will say is that if you are wearing your hair down, they will get tangled VERY easily and pull your hair. I had to detangle them several times.. you can see them tangled in one of my photos, actually (earring looks pulled to the side). However, it did not change the fact that I absolutely LOVED the way they looked!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2016
PERFECT.
Great size and went with my outfit perfectly, not too heavy. Got caught on my hair a few times due to the moving pieces but it was not a big deal at all. I wanted to keep them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2016
I ended up not wearing them bc they were a bit too heavy.
The earrings were beautiful and would have been perfect for the event, but it was too long of an affair and I decided to go with a lighter pair at the last minute.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2016
LOVE THESE EARRINGS
They are absolutely gorgeous. They are a little big and I read some reviews about them feeling heavy by the end of the night... I can say I wore these for about 7 hours and I barely noticed them. I will for sure be renting these again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2016
Old Hollywood
Beautiful and heavy. Statement making for sure. I loved wearing these.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2015
SO BEAUTIFUL!
Loved pretty much everything about these. The only thing that was a little less than ideal was that they are a bit heavy, but still comfortable enough to wear for 4 or 5 hours. Got so many compliments on these. Highly recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 2, 2015
Great statement piece!
They were a bit heavy, but after a few minutes I forgot they were even on.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2015
Loved these earrings but couldn't wear this time
I rented 2 different dresses and these earrings for 1 of them which I didn't end up wearing. I highly recommend these earrings tho! They are lightweight, beautiful colors, larger than expected but in a good way.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 24, 2015
Beautiful earrings, not too heavy.
My hair did get tangled in them a couple times, next time I'll wear my hair up. They really are gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 22, 2015
Loved the earrings
They get heavy by end of night but are a great statement earring
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2015
Heavy but pretty!
Beautiful earrings but they were a little heavy. I was able to wear them all night without a problem though.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 18, 2015
Beautiful
Loved these, they were beautiful and went with my dress perfectly.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2015
Completed my vintage glam look
Beautiful earrings. I didn't realize how big they actually are from the picture but it completed my look
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2015
Loved these high fashion earrings
Great earrings for a formal event or wedding
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
November 6, 2015
Lovely, just the right sparkle
Elegant and not too heavy. The have some weight but are comfortable to wear for the entire evening. They make a great pairing with the Kate Unger silver road gown.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2015
Beautiful statement jewelry!
When I first put these on, they felt a bit heavy, but they were very pretty and eventually I got used to the weight. Great for a formal party!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2015
Wow!!! I wish I owned these!
Gorgeous earrings! I will rent these again! For the size they were not heavy at all!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 235lbs
October 27, 2015
Perfect for my MOH fully sequined gown
These earrings were perfect for my fully sequined gown as maid of honor for my sister's wedding. They had just the right amount of sparkle - not too much, and were not too heavy. My ears did not hurt after wearing them for most of the day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 58
October 22, 2015
Perfectly stunning
These earrings are way prettier than the photo. The color moves in a gradation from black at the top, gray in the middle and clear on the bottom. Absolutely gorgeous.
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
Earrings are stunning in person!
They sat perfect the entire night & are a very light. However, the color online is a bit off. I thought these had more of a champagne color to them & when they arrived they appeared very silver. However, I still loved them & made it work!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2015
These gorgeous earrings topped off a beautiful Rent the Runway ensemble.
Gorgeous, glamorous earrings that went with a number of dresses because of the colour combination. Comfortable and easy to wear, not at all heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 199lbs
October 11, 2015
Perfectly fancy!
Not too heavy. The perfect size and amount of sparkle.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
October 11, 2015
Great time at a beautiful wedding!
Earrings completed my outfit. They were so different and not as heavy as I thought they might be. Would rent again!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2015
Classic and comfortable
These earrings were a great touch. I was concerned that they were going to be too heavy but they were comfortable for the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 9, 2015
Sparkly!
Loved these earrings however they did get heavy by the end of the evening and my ears hurt a little. But overall I loved how they moved and paired with my outfit for a late summer/early fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2015
Sparkly!
Loved these earrings! They are big but I always wear larger earrings so that didn't bother me. I did not find them to be heavy on my ear like others said. So pretty!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
October 5, 2015
Love the earrings! Got a lot of compliments on them :)
These earrings are very unique, loved the ombréhttps://www.facebook.com/SOML/videos/734765983334485/
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2015
Perfect amount of glam
These added the perfect sparkle to a formal occasion. They're super light and never felt heavy during the night. My only complaint is that some parts of the earrings got flipped around and I had to fix them a few times throughout the evening. Otherwise I loved these!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2015
Not too heavy, great for formal event!
They went really well with the dress I rented (shown in picture). I wore them all day and they weren't as heavy as they appear.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2015
Beautiful earrings, Art deco style. The only issue is they are silver toned, not gold.
These earrings look gold online. They are not gold, they are silver. I ordered these to wear with a gold and black dress and they did not match. The earrings are very heavy so if that is an issue for you, you wouldnt like them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
September 30, 2015
These were perfect for a wedding guest.
These earrings were larger than expected and much heavier, but after a while of wearing them I didn't notice. They stayed on through a whole night of dancing at a wedding, just make sure you secure the backs to handle the weight. They looked great with my dress (Shoshanna Waterfall Monique dress - also rented for the night) and I received many compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 29, 2015
I rented these earrings with a dress from rent the runway for a military ball and loved the look!
This was my first experience with rent the runway and decided to give it all a chance - dress, clutch, and jewelry. I loved the earrings. Very classy, vintage, and 1920s glam for a my husband's military ball. I think they look great for a fall/winter event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2015
Perfect Accent to my Dress
Con: Heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 18, 2015
Big but not over the top!
These were a stylist surprise and I loved them with the black dress added a layer of pop to a simple dress. They were large but worked great because they didn't look gaudy! The are heavy though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
September 6, 2015
Perfect bling!
These earrings are beautiful! If you are wearing a black formal dress, they will go perfect! No need for a necklace with these, they are a statement earring! They were not heavy at all, love them!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2015
These earrings are gorgeous!
I LOVED these earrings!!!! They were beautiful. They lasted me about 6 hours then started to hurt my ears because they were too heavy.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×