Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$196 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
215 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size124
Small2
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
February 17, 2015
Beautiful earrings
These earrings were beautiful. I would have given them 5 stars, however one of my earrings was being rather difficult and would hang oddly. They're made in a tiered fashion, and the bottom jewels kept twisting backwards. It was really noticeable and the earrings really complimented my outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 14, 2015
Great bling!
A little heavy and left black on my ears! But they looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
February 11, 2015
Obsessed.
They did keep flipping throughout the night, but totally manageable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2015
Beautiful earrings
Got so many compliments
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2015
I felt like a movie star with these sparkly earrings!
These were the perfect earrings to dress up a toned down look for a military ball. They weren't too heavy despite the size either! I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking to add some sparkle to a formal ensemble.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
So Gorgeous!
These earrings were spectacular!! Not too heavy and actual posts vs clip ons. Just the right amount of bling for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2015
Beautiful! Great statement earring without the weight!
They did not have a bit of a taupe/golden undertone, which I was expecting. But they are gorgeous! Just enough green undertone to bring out green and hazel eyes with a great red lipstick. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2015
Beautiful
Only con is they get tangled a little and hair can get caught but besides that these are amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2015
Major sparkle
Loved wearing these. I hesitated to wear them with a sparkly top, but they were a perfect complement. I danced my butt off at this party, and they did feel heavy after a while. Plus, they didn't stay put exactly, and the lower part would twist slightly at times. I wouldn't rent them again, but I'm really glad I did once.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2015
These earrings are beautiful! Don't hesitate to rent them.
These earrings seem heavy at first, but I was able to wear them all NYE and not notice I was wearing them. I wore hem with the Ali Ro Spiced Dress. Don't hesitate to rent them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
January 4, 2015
So nice I rented em twice!
I rented 2 versions of these for 2 occasions. STELLAR! Great with short hair. So much bling for your buck!
ChristinaSeptember 30, 2015
LOVE your haircut! Too bad your stylist isn't in Nashville :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 30, 2014
The color is deceiving, they are black and gray!
I wanted black and bronze earrings, these are very gray. They didn't end up working with my outfit but were nice earrings.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
December 25, 2014
Just right
Very nice earrings that captures just the right amount of attention.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 23, 2014
Pretty but silver
I rented these to wear with a gold dress as they popped up online with the gold filter... They are definitely silver. I exchanged them in the new RTR store in Georgetown and it was a very simple process - just walked in and walked out with a better fitting pair. The new store is very beautiful and it was nice to be able to go in and pick out a new pair in person. These earrings are very pretty but the photo does not do them justice - the gemstones look like they have a gold tone to them, they are more dark/silver in person.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2014
Perfect for a holiday work party
The earrings are gorgeous, but the bottom links like to flip backwards. Several friends fixed them throughout the evening
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2014
Added great sparkle to a great dress
The earrings looked nice
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 14, 2014
Lightweight, but not my favorite
They were great in theory, but not quite as glamorous as I was hoping. Cons: They didn't really catch the light for a sparkle, and all the hinges made them seem to turn/bend away from how they were supposed to be. Pros: they weren't as heavy as I was expecting, and the grey/black/bronze coloring makes them easy to wear with silver OR gold accessories.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful, classy statement earrings
I wore these with the Nha Khahn Karla dress and they were perfect-- sparkly and elegant without being too much. I thought they might be too heavy but the backs held them firmly and distributed the weight nicely around my earlobes well so I was able to dance all night without noticing them. I don't typically have sensitivity to metals, but I did notice the next few days after wearing them, my ears were a little irritated but the irritation quickly resolved. I would still rent them again because they were so beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2014
Gorgeous
These earrings were bigger and even more beautiful than expected. They would have complemented my simple black dress perfectly if it hadn't been too short to wear! Can't wait to order these again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
November 21, 2014
Even more sparkly in person!
I love these earring and now want to own them. They are so much better in person and go with anything. Love them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 21, 2014
Completed my retro look
Beautiful and classy! I was going for an old Hollywood look and these were so complementary to my outfit. They were also comfortable. Loved them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
November 18, 2014
Wore them out to dinner during a girls weekend!
Not too heavy but they did feel as if they twisted a bit...
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
November 13, 2014
Beautiful, well-made earrings, but beware (maybe)
These earrings are GORGEOUS, but after wearing them my ears were inflamed/irritated for a couple days. I actually removed them by the end of my event (about 5 hours in) because they were hurting me. I'm not sure if I had a bad reaction to the metal or if they weren't cleaned properly before I got them or what.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
November 12, 2014
Perfect set of earrings
Goes great with a little black dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
So beautiful and unique. I wish I owned them.
Some reviews said they are not heavy, but are definitely heavier than I'm used to.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
November 10, 2014
Beautiful earrings for any formal event!
I wanted something I wouldn't usually buy and these earring exemplified that "something." They were big, bold and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
November 10, 2014
So pretty!
A little heavy, but super pretty!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2014
Really loved the sparkle these earrings brought!
Really loved these! 4 and not 5 because they kept getting twisted and not laying flat throughout the evening- but that is my only negative. Not to heavy- and super fun for spicing up my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2014
These earrings were definitely very pretty, I received several compliments.
They seemed a little heavy at first, but once they were on I forgot they were even there! The one drawback was that the middle of the earring did turn, so the bottom half of the earring had the back facing the front a couple of times, causing it to get caught in my hair. Overall though a good rental
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2014
not a fan
foudn these really heavy and didn't think they hung on my ears super well. wouldn't recommend at all.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 30, 2014
Nice touch to overall look
The back of one of the earrings was a little bent, but no biggie- quick fix. Other than that they were perfect :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 20, 2014
Pretty earrings!
I didn't take into account how small my ears are, so they were pretty large on me, but I did like that they were noticeable against my dark hair. Beautiful earrings and a perfect accessory to the Prabal Gurung Geometric Metallic Lace Dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2014
Perfect!
The earrings weren't too heavy and just the right amount of glamour to add to my dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2014
Beautiful earrings that were elegant and didn't weigh my ear down
Perfect for a formal evening! No other accessories needed!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Showstopper earrings!
These earrings were relatively light! The only con about them was the fact the layers of stones would move around, but it wasn't much. Would definitely recommend these :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
Subtle Edge
Wore these with a lace Kate Spade dress and it brought just the right amount of edge to an otherwise more classic look. They are a little heavier than expected but I could still wear them for hours (and I can't wear heavy earrings). They were well-made and quite beautiful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 18, 2014
Beautiful and shiny
These earrings are gorgeous and have a nice weight to them. I wish I had worn my hair up to show them off more. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2014
Gorgeous Earrings!
I paired these with the Adriana Papell polished in sable dress and I loved them! They look great with my hair to the side and they weren't heavy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2014
unique and fun for a formal event
These earring are heavier than I expected. Also, the "petals" at the bottom often twisted around and I had to keep turning them back. Kind of annoying but still got many compliments!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2014
So sparkley!
little bigger than I thought they would be but loved wearing them. Not too heavy!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×