Elizabeth Cole

Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$196 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

173 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 98
Large 18
Photos 61
Alysha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Nov 18, 2014

Wore them out to dinner during a girls weekend!

Rented for: Vacation
Not too heavy but they did feel as if they twisted a bit...
Morgan
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Nov 13, 2014

Beautiful, well-made earrings, but beware (maybe)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are GORGEOUS, but after wearing them my ears were inflamed/irritated for a couple days. I actually removed them by the end of my event (about 5 hours in) because they were hurting me. I'm not sure if I had a bad reaction to the metal or if they weren't cleaned properly before I got them or what.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Perfect set of earrings

Rented for: Party
Goes great with a little black dress
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

So beautiful and unique. I wish I owned them.

Rented for: Other
Some reviews said they are not heavy, but are definitely heavier than I'm used to.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 10, 2014

So pretty!

Rented for: Formal Affair
A little heavy, but super pretty!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 5, 2014

Really loved the sparkle these earrings brought!

Rented for: Wedding
Really loved these! 4 and not 5 because they kept getting twisted and not laying flat throughout the evening- but that is my only negative. Not to heavy- and super fun for spicing up my dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

These earrings were definitely very pretty, I received several compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They seemed a little heavy at first, but once they were on I forgot they were even there! The one drawback was that the middle of the earring did turn, so the bottom half of the earring had the back facing the front a couple of times, causing it to get caught in my hair. Overall though a good rental
GC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

not a fan

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
foudn these really heavy and didn't think they hung on my ears super well. wouldn't recommend at all.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Nice touch to overall look

Rented for: Wedding
The back of one of the earrings was a little bent, but no biggie- quick fix. Other than that they were perfect :)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Pretty earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't take into account how small my ears are, so they were pretty large on me, but I did like that they were noticeable against my dark hair. Beautiful earrings and a perfect accessory to the Prabal Gurung Geometric Metallic Lace Dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Showstopper earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were relatively light! The only con about them was the fact the layers of stones would move around, but it wasn't much. Would definitely recommend these :)
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2014

Subtle Edge

Rented for: Wedding
Wore these with a lace Kate Spade dress and it brought just the right amount of edge to an otherwise more classic look. They are a little heavier than expected but I could still wear them for hours (and I can't wear heavy earrings). They were well-made and quite beautiful.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

unique and fun for a formal event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earring are heavier than I expected. Also, the "petals" at the bottom often twisted around and I had to keep turning them back. Kind of annoying but still got many compliments!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 30, 2014

Didn't end up wearing, but nice design

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented two ensembles for a gala, and unfortunately didn't end up wearing this pair. They would have been a fun addition to a different outfit, though!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little bit darker than i had expected but stunning none the less! I love these earrings and am going to reserve for my next wedding. They worked with a number of my dresses and felt comfortable in my ear.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Beautiful earrings, but too heavy.

Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the look of these earrings , but tried them on and had to take them off within 5 minutes. I generally wear studs, so this may be the norm for fashion earrings like these.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

These were fabulous, a great statement piece.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They made my outfit stand out. They are a statement piece without being too much. Would definitely rent them again.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Everyone gave me compliments about how amazing these earrings looked!

Rented for: Party
They are rather big. If you're looking for bold, blingy earrings, then these are for you! They were the only jewelry I wore, and I definitely didn't need anything else. They weren't heavy or uncomfortable for the size. I loved them!
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

these are so beautiful, the pics do not do them justice! gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
lovely, comfortable, classic, just a great pair
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2014

Great statement earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little heavy, but they were fairly comfortable despite the large size which was a plus.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Rented these but they didn't go with the dress but they are very nice. Just a bit heavy.

Rented for: Wedding
More of a chrome color rather than silver.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

These are very Pretty earrings. They Match a lot of things.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice ombré colors Not too big or too small, just right Great for that black formal dress you're about to rent! .............. #youshouldrentthese
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 29, 2014

I felt beautiful even while pregnant.

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earring were great for a formal ball. Classy, but still had some edge to them. They are big and make a statement.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

Did the job

Rented for: Party
Not blown away by any means, but they served their purpose.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2014

Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I thought these earrings were going to be heavy when I put them in, but after a minute you don't even notice that they are there - I danced and jumped and ran around in these earrings and they were secure and pain free the whole time! Depending on your style, you may find them a little costume-y, but I wore this with the Nicole Miller Tempted You gown and they looked very nice together. :)
GeauxGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

These got so many compliments. They are beautiful.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sparkly, heavy yet classically beautiful. I'll rent these again.
paula
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

They were the perfect compliment to my one shoulder dress that already had sparkle on the shoulder!

Rented for: Wedding
You felt the earring but it wasn't heavy! Can wear for all wedding activities--rehearsal to church to black tie reception.
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Made me feel so pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these for my formal and I have to say, these earrings really made me actually feel like I was ready for formal. As soon as I put them on I just felt prettier. They REALLY complimented my outfit and got tons of compliments.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Wore for my bachelorette party.

Rented for: Party
The earrings are not too heavy, however they fell off a lot throughout the night. I didn't want to risk losing them so I eventually just took them off and out them in my purse.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love these earings! They were a little on the heavy side, but worth it. Danced all night with them and didn't have any issues.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Not my favorite RTR rental.

Rented for: Formal Affair
They were too big and clunky.. I did wear them but in hindsight I didn't love them.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 26, 2014

gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for a dinner date with my man for my birthday, and people couldn't keep their eyes off of me
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great with my Black & Nude dress.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Very pretty.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous statement earrings. Unique and pretty. A little heavy and awkward because they come up kind of high, but I would suggest them and/or rent again. Great price too!
SJM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Good quality, not too heavy

Rented for: Formal Affair
These don't come across as large and sparkly as they seem, which can be a good thing. I have dark blonde/light brown hair, which I wore down, and they did not jump out--but I didn't want them to compete with the necklace I wore (which is one I own rather than a rental). Not much of a gold tone--more of a dark silver/pewtery color. Comfortable.
Mitchie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Good service

Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were a great addition.
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2013

perfect touch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
they were the perfect touch to add a little bit to my outfit. they were a great size but pinched the ears a little bit. nothing unbearable though. overall great earrings, would definitely rent again
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Fun and pretty earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these earrings with a pretty simple black dress I rented, and they looked great. They're kind of heavy but they were fine to wear for a few hours. They're noticeable without being over the top. I'd definitely recommend these.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Unique Statement Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this pair of earrings with the Badgley Mishka "Rich & Famous" dress from RTR. They were slighly heavy, but definately wearable - I didnt feel uncomfortable with them.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Perfect finishing touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved these earrings. They are big enough that they still were visible with my hair down, but not overly big. Perfect touch to the black dress that I wore.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×