Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$196 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large22
True to Size132
Small2
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 3, 2015
Beautiful
I wore these to a wedding. They were the perfect statement earring and I chose to show them, off without any other jewelry. They weren't as heavy as I expected them to be, but I am used to large earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2015
Stunning in every way!
I received many compliments on these earrings when I wore them to a fancy wedding. They are a perfect size to be 'statement' earing's to jazz up any outfit. Although on the larger size, this pair wasn't heavy at all...just perfect. The color was great too. The row of jems just below the black are the faintest color of a lime green...so subtle and so pretty. My dress had a key-lime color in it, so these were just perfect. I would definitely rent this pair again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2015
Great earrings!
Comfortable, not too physically heavy. Be aware that the Rent The Runway photo appears to show gold but there is no gold. More of a silver/pewter accent. My photo is a more accurate representation of color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 27, 2015
Earrings added the right amount of bling to the outfit.
I am a contemporary glamour portrait photographer and I rented the American Liberty gown for my client to wear as one of her looks for her session and needed a pair of glamorous earrings for her to wear to complete the look--this pair did the trick. http://shannonhemauerphotography.com/
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 25, 2015
Lovely, but they twist!
Great earrings. Loved the gradient colors between black, silver, and crystal. Just be forewarned that the bottom half of these earrings would twist around, 180 degrees- so that the front would then be facing the back. I found myself checking them every once in awhile (throughout the night) and twisting them back into place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2015
Lots of drama, not a lot of weight
Very pretty, lots of drama yet light and comfy to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 14, 2015
Beautiful earrings. Exactly what I expected
Gorgeous, classy earrings and not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
May 13, 2015
Perfect size
Wore them to my prom with the black sparkly dress I rented from RTR. Ioved the size, pretty big but not bigger than I was expecting. They're statement earrings that's for sure, but that's what I was looking for! The only problem I had with is was the bottom part of the earring kept flipping backwards, showing the back of the earring instead of the jewels..so that was a little irritating. Other than that, perfect :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2015
Beautiful earrings but the picture is deceiving, these are very black and silver.
I didn't wear them because they weren't the color represented in the picture. They are all black and silver, no gold to them at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2015
These were the PERFECT accessory for a LBD party.
These earrings were just enough to glitz up my favorite LBD, get just the right kind of attention, and comfortable enough to wear all night! I got more compliments on these earrings than I expected. They weren't too heavy, but then again I am fairly comfortable feeling my earrings. They were very secure. I would absolutely rent these again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
May 5, 2015
Beautiful Earrings!!!! These Earrings made the outfit complete.
Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous accessory item.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2015
So many compliments
They were great! Looked Amazing with my dress! The only problem I found was the bottom half twisted the wrong direction several times. But over all loved them, and so did everyone I talked to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2015
Substantial and fun
These earrings are a bit heavy and the bottom portion twisted a bit but overall I loved them. They looked great with my black gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 23, 2015
Love love these earrings
These earrings were amazing! They weren't super large or heavy at al. Went great with my dress. Loved it all!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2015
Loved these statement earrings. Perfect complement for my dress
Only con is maybe the jewels would turn, but easily if ex and only happened once or twice the entire night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2015
Heavy but beautiful
I loved wearing these earrings but I definitely removed these as soon as the Military Ball was done. I received many compliments.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2015
These are very high quality, gorgeous earrings that really tied my outfit together.
The earrings are heavy, but never uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2015
Beautiful!
I usually don't wear a ton of jewelry, so these were a bit bigger than I would normally wear, but they were stunning! I wore them for my 30th birthday party and got a ton of compliments.
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 13, 2015
The perfect "glamorous" earrings I was looking for to pair with my black dress!
I wore these earring with a black gown for a black tie 21st birthday event. They are a beautifully stunning stand out piece if you are going for a glamorous look. They have a little weight to them But nothing that is uncomfortable. You will be able to wear them all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 1, 2015
These were so fun to wear! The perfect statement piece for my dress.
Perfect.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
March 29, 2015
perfect pairing with my dress for law school prom!
Wore these with the Badgley Mischka Take the Stage Gown to my law school's Barrister's Ball (aka law prom). Complemented the dress perfectly; had the subtlest hint of green to them. My only criticism is that they kept getting twisted. But overall, loved them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
March 19, 2015
They looked great!
The earrings looked great with my dress. However , they did get caught on a few things. But I recommend them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 3, 2015
Heavy but showstopping. Perfect for a 20s/flapper/art deco look.
Heavy and the material can get a little twisted, but once the earrings are on they look fab.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2015
Gorgeous statement earrings
These are beautiful and classy. Wore them to a February wedding with a black peplum dress. They are vintage looking, large enough to make a statement but not gaudy. Perfect especially if you aren't wearing any other jewelry and need to spruce up a look. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 24, 2015
Gorgeous and classy.
I was so nervous they would be really heavy, but not at all. They were so beautiful and laid so nicely. I wore these as a bridesmaid and they bride actually rented the all crystal ones. They were a hit. I will say they are way more silver and the outlining crystals are pretty bright white than the picture shows here.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 18, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable.
I loved these earrings. They are large enough to be noticed, but not too heavy. The green tint of the darker stones went well with the green dress I wore (the Swank Sequin Sheath).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2015
Gorgeous and different. Sparkly.
These were the perfect compliment to my black lace cocktail dress I wore for a wedding. Perfect look. They do occasionally spin around though which is annoying.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
February 18, 2015
It was my wedding!
Loved these earrings! I didn't find them heavy at all. Note: the little stones around the edges look gold in the photo, but are definitely silver.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
February 17, 2015
Beautiful earrings
These earrings were beautiful. I would have given them 5 stars, however one of my earrings was being rather difficult and would hang oddly. They're made in a tiered fashion, and the bottom jewels kept twisting backwards. It was really noticeable and the earrings really complimented my outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 14, 2015
Great bling!
A little heavy and left black on my ears! But they looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
February 11, 2015
Obsessed.
They did keep flipping throughout the night, but totally manageable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2015
Beautiful earrings
Got so many compliments
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2015
I felt like a movie star with these sparkly earrings!
These were the perfect earrings to dress up a toned down look for a military ball. They weren't too heavy despite the size either! I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking to add some sparkle to a formal ensemble.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
So Gorgeous!
These earrings were spectacular!! Not too heavy and actual posts vs clip ons. Just the right amount of bling for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2015
Beautiful! Great statement earring without the weight!
They did not have a bit of a taupe/golden undertone, which I was expecting. But they are gorgeous! Just enough green undertone to bring out green and hazel eyes with a great red lipstick. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2015
Beautiful
Only con is they get tangled a little and hair can get caught but besides that these are amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2015
Major sparkle
Loved wearing these. I hesitated to wear them with a sparkly top, but they were a perfect complement. I danced my butt off at this party, and they did feel heavy after a while. Plus, they didn't stay put exactly, and the lower part would twist slightly at times. I wouldn't rent them again, but I'm really glad I did once.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2015
These earrings are beautiful! Don't hesitate to rent them.
These earrings seem heavy at first, but I was able to wear them all NYE and not notice I was wearing them. I wore hem with the Ali Ro Spiced Dress. Don't hesitate to rent them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
January 4, 2015
So nice I rented em twice!
I rented 2 versions of these for 2 occasions. STELLAR! Great with short hair. So much bling for your buck!
ChristinaSeptember 30, 2015
LOVE your haircut! Too bad your stylist isn't in Nashville :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 30, 2014
The color is deceiving, they are black and gray!
I wanted black and bronze earrings, these are very gray. They didn't end up working with my outfit but were nice earrings.
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×