Elizabeth Cole

Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$196 retail
Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
311 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(155)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
March 27, 2016
the earrings were a great match with the dress
all good.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 25, 2016
Loved the price
The earrings turn in really bad. I had to do some fixing but they are very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 22, 2016
great earrings to jazz up a plain dress!
I liked these earrings! They were not too heavy, but they kept getting flipped around or caught in my hair without my knowing. Just needed to be aware!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 20, 2016
Cute earrings, but low quality metal
These earrings looked great but really bothered my ears. Not sure if the metal quality was just too low? If you're not sensitive at all then I recommend!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2016
Birthday outfit!
The earrings were GORGEOUS, but started to hurt my ears by the end of the day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2016
Pretty and match silver accessories, not gold. Pretty. Really heavy.
I wanted these to match a gold dress and they are just more matched for silver accessories. They are very heavy though I think it would work for one night only.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 27, 2016
Amazing earrings!
Love, love, love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 25, 2016
Perfect accent!
Wore with dark green sequined dress (Badgley Mischka - Take the Stage Gown) and the earrings paired perfectly! Felt very glam and Old Hollywood!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2016
So pretty!
These are silver and not gold like they look in the picture. They were also a little heavy but overall I was happy with them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
February 17, 2016
These were eye-catching, but didn't take away attention from the dress I was wearing.
When I put these earrings on I thought they were very large and heavy, but it's just because I don't wear that style earring on a daily basis. Once I got into the night I didn't even notice I had them on. They looked great with the Erin Erin Featherston lace sheath dress I borrowed from RTR.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
February 13, 2016
Perfect glam piece!
Not as heavy as they looked! So beautiful! Wish I owned them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2016
Made my outfit
Not too big, made my rtr outfit perfect. Kinda heavy by nights end.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 11, 2016
Loved them! Elegant and perfectly matched my sparkly dress!
Just as described!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2016
Beautiful, perfect for my black dress.
A little heavy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2016
Wore them with a black and gold dress and they went nicely
The earrings don't really have any gold in them, unlike the picture. They are still very pretty I was just a little thrown off.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2016
The perfect, adaptable sparkle!
These earrings would go great with either silver or gold jewelery. I wore them to a Black and White Gala and love the glam they added to my look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2016
Lots of sparkle, but twisted..
These are beautiful earrings! Sadly, the bottom half twists to the back after they're on, leaving the top half facing forward and the bottom half facing backward. I spent all evening turning them around. I think a small piece of tape might hold them in place? Unfortunately I didn't have anything with me to use.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
February 6, 2016
Wore these with the BCBG Got Him Hooked Dress
Perfect match for the dress I was wearing and could go well with many outfits. Not as heavy as I thought they would be but just right.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
January 29, 2016
Gorgeous!
Love the earrings!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 18, 2016
Wore these with a great dress to a formal Awards Banquet.
They were perfect! Not too heavy or too sparkly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2016
A bit heavy, but really pretty.
I'd have given these another star had they not been a bit worse for the wear. Like the clutch I ordered, these seem well-worn. Time to switch them out for a new pair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 8, 2016
Great earrings.. Just big enough to be seen but small enough not to overwhelm.
No complaints. Exactly as expected.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2016
These earrings were a true statement piece and I am so glad I rented them!
Comfortable. My ears were a little sore after 7 hours of wearing them - but not badly. The only negative I will say is that if you are wearing your hair down, they will get tangled VERY easily and pull your hair. I had to detangle them several times.. you can see them tangled in one of my photos, actually (earring looks pulled to the side). However, it did not change the fact that I absolutely LOVED the way they looked!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2016
PERFECT.
Great size and went with my outfit perfectly, not too heavy. Got caught on my hair a few times due to the moving pieces but it was not a big deal at all. I wanted to keep them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2016
I ended up not wearing them bc they were a bit too heavy.
The earrings were beautiful and would have been perfect for the event, but it was too long of an affair and I decided to go with a lighter pair at the last minute.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2016
LOVE THESE EARRINGS
They are absolutely gorgeous. They are a little big and I read some reviews about them feeling heavy by the end of the night... I can say I wore these for about 7 hours and I barely noticed them. I will for sure be renting these again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2016
Old Hollywood
Beautiful and heavy. Statement making for sure. I loved wearing these.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2015
SO BEAUTIFUL!
Loved pretty much everything about these. The only thing that was a little less than ideal was that they are a bit heavy, but still comfortable enough to wear for 4 or 5 hours. Got so many compliments on these. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2015
Great statement piece!
They were a bit heavy, but after a few minutes I forgot they were even on.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2015
Loved these earrings but couldn't wear this time
I rented 2 different dresses and these earrings for 1 of them which I didn't end up wearing. I highly recommend these earrings tho! They are lightweight, beautiful colors, larger than expected but in a good way.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
November 24, 2015
Beautiful earrings, not too heavy.
My hair did get tangled in them a couple times, next time I'll wear my hair up. They really are gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 22, 2015
Loved the earrings
They get heavy by end of night but are a great statement earring
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2015
Heavy but pretty!
Beautiful earrings but they were a little heavy. I was able to wear them all night without a problem though.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 18, 2015
Beautiful
Loved these, they were beautiful and went with my dress perfectly.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2015
Completed my vintage glam look
Beautiful earrings. I didn't realize how big they actually are from the picture but it completed my look
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2015
Loved these high fashion earrings
Great earrings for a formal event or wedding
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
November 6, 2015
Lovely, just the right sparkle
Elegant and not too heavy. The have some weight but are comfortable to wear for the entire evening. They make a great pairing with the Kate Unger silver road gown.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2015
Beautiful statement jewelry!
When I first put these on, they felt a bit heavy, but they were very pretty and eventually I got used to the weight. Great for a formal party!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2015
Wow!!! I wish I owned these!
Gorgeous earrings! I will rent these again! For the size they were not heavy at all!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 235lbs
October 27, 2015
Perfect for my MOH fully sequined gown
These earrings were perfect for my fully sequined gown as maid of honor for my sister's wedding. They had just the right amount of sparkle - not too much, and were not too heavy. My ears did not hurt after wearing them for most of the day.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×