Elizabeth Cole

Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$196 retail
Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
302 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(150)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
perfect touch
they were the perfect touch to add a little bit to my outfit. they were a great size but pinched the ears a little bit. nothing unbearable though. overall great earrings, would definitely rent again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2014
Beautiful!
Loved them. Wore them to Miss USA. They made the outfit come together!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 24, 2014
Good service
Earrings were a great addition.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2014
Good quality, not too heavy
These don't come across as large and sparkly as they seem, which can be a good thing. I have dark blonde/light brown hair, which I wore down, and they did not jump out--but I didn't want them to compete with the necklace I wore (which is one I own rather than a rental). Not much of a gold tone--more of a dark silver/pewtery color. Comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
Very pretty.
Gorgeous statement earrings. Unique and pretty. A little heavy and awkward because they come up kind of high, but I would suggest them and/or rent again. Great price too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
February 28, 2014
Pretty!
Looked great with my Black & Nude dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
March 3, 2014
Gorg !
These beauties worked lovely and did not weigh down my ears
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Not my favorite RTR rental.
They were too big and clunky.. I did wear them but in hindsight I didn't love them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
April 6, 2014
Wore for my bachelorette party.
The earrings are not too heavy, however they fell off a lot throughout the night. I didn't want to risk losing them so I eventually just took them off and out them in my purse.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Weight: 126lbs
May 2, 2014
Beautiful !
Very pretty .
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2014
Pretty!
At first I thought these earrings were going to be heavy when I put them in, but after a minute you don't even notice that they are there - I danced and jumped and ran around in these earrings and they were secure and pain free the whole time! Depending on your style, you may find them a little costume-y, but I wore this with the Nicole Miller Tempted You gown and they looked very nice together. :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2014
Fun, glamorous earrings!
Really enjoyed wearing these. Look like they might be heavy but they weren't at all. Perfect formal and sparkly complement to my relatively simple black dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2014
Great statement earrings.
A little heavy, but they were fairly comfortable despite the large size which was a plus.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
June 20, 2014
The earrings looked fabulous with my dress!
The earrings looked great but my ears were sensitive after wearing them all day-- my ear and jawline turned black from wearing them. They did make the look though.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 25, 2014
these are so beautiful, the pics do not do them justice! gorgeous
lovely, comfortable, classic, just a great pair
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2014
Everyone gave me compliments about how amazing these earrings looked!
They are rather big. If you're looking for bold, blingy earrings, then these are for you! They were the only jewelry I wore, and I definitely didn't need anything else. They weren't heavy or uncomfortable for the size. I loved them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
July 5, 2014
Gorgeous
They are so beautiful. The only thing is they get caught on things and don't let go easily.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2014
These were fabulous, a great statement piece.
They made my outfit stand out. They are a statement piece without being too much. Would definitely rent them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 27, 2014
Stunning!
A little bit darker than i had expected but stunning none the less! I love these earrings and am going to reserve for my next wedding. They worked with a number of my dresses and felt comfortable in my ear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 30, 2014
Didn't end up wearing, but nice design
Rented two ensembles for a gala, and unfortunately didn't end up wearing this pair. They would have been a fun addition to a different outfit, though!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 3, 2014
Nice!
I rented these earrings to go with a dress I also rented from RTR for a wedding. They were very nice and matched the outfit perfectly. They were a little heavy and fell out of my ears a few times, but overall, not a problem. I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 13, 2014
Stunning!
Beautiful statement earrings -- not too heavy, either!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2014
Did the job
Not blown away by any means, but they served their purpose.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 5, 2014
Beautiful statement earrings!
The earrings felt very glamorous and we're great for a black tie wedding. They were also the perfect size. I wore these with a v-neck black dress, no necklace, and a large bracelet. The only con is they felt heavy after wearing them for a few hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2014
So sparkley!
little bigger than I thought they would be but loved wearing them. Not too heavy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2014
unique and fun for a formal event
These earring are heavier than I expected. Also, the "petals" at the bottom often twisted around and I had to keep turning them back. Kind of annoying but still got many compliments!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2014
Gorgeous Earrings!
I paired these with the Adriana Papell polished in sable dress and I loved them! They look great with my hair to the side and they weren't heavy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 18, 2014
Beautiful and shiny
These earrings are gorgeous and have a nice weight to them. I wish I had worn my hair up to show them off more. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
Subtle Edge
Wore these with a lace Kate Spade dress and it brought just the right amount of edge to an otherwise more classic look. They are a little heavier than expected but I could still wear them for hours (and I can't wear heavy earrings). They were well-made and quite beautiful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Showstopper earrings!
These earrings were relatively light! The only con about them was the fact the layers of stones would move around, but it wasn't much. Would definitely recommend these :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2014
Beautiful earrings that were elegant and didn't weigh my ear down
Perfect for a formal evening! No other accessories needed!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 20, 2014
Pretty earrings!
I didn't take into account how small my ears are, so they were pretty large on me, but I did like that they were noticeable against my dark hair. Beautiful earrings and a perfect accessory to the Prabal Gurung Geometric Metallic Lace Dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2014
Nice touch to overall look
The back of one of the earrings was a little bent, but no biggie- quick fix. Other than that they were perfect :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2014
not a fan
foudn these really heavy and didn't think they hung on my ears super well. wouldn't recommend at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2014
These earrings were definitely very pretty, I received several compliments.
They seemed a little heavy at first, but once they were on I forgot they were even there! The one drawback was that the middle of the earring did turn, so the bottom half of the earring had the back facing the front a couple of times, causing it to get caught in my hair. Overall though a good rental
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 194lbs
November 10, 2014
Beautiful earrings for any formal event!
I wanted something I wouldn't usually buy and these earring exemplified that "something." They were big, bold and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 10, 2014
So beautiful and unique. I wish I owned them.
Some reviews said they are not heavy, but are definitely heavier than I'm used to.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 12, 2014
Perfect set of earrings
Goes great with a little black dress
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
November 13, 2014
Beautiful, well-made earrings, but beware (maybe)
These earrings are GORGEOUS, but after wearing them my ears were inflamed/irritated for a couple days. I actually removed them by the end of my event (about 5 hours in) because they were hurting me. I'm not sure if I had a bad reaction to the metal or if they weren't cleaned properly before I got them or what.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful, classy statement earrings
I wore these with the Nha Khahn Karla dress and they were perfect-- sparkly and elegant without being too much. I thought they might be too heavy but the backs held them firmly and distributed the weight nicely around my earlobes well so I was able to dance all night without noticing them. I don't typically have sensitivity to metals, but I did notice the next few days after wearing them, my ears were a little irritated but the irritation quickly resolved. I would still rent them again because they were so beautiful.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×