Elizabeth Cole

Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$196 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

140 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 82
Large 15
Photos 43
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2014

Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I thought these earrings were going to be heavy when I put them in, but after a minute you don't even notice that they are there - I danced and jumped and ran around in these earrings and they were secure and pain free the whole time! Depending on your style, you may find them a little costume-y, but I wore this with the Nicole Miller Tempted You gown and they looked very nice together. :)
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

Did the job

Rented for: Party
Not blown away by any means, but they served their purpose.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 29, 2014

I felt beautiful even while pregnant.

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earring were great for a formal ball. Classy, but still had some edge to them. They are big and make a statement.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

These are very Pretty earrings. They Match a lot of things.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice ombré colors Not too big or too small, just right Great for that black formal dress you're about to rent! .............. #youshouldrentthese
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Rented these but they didn't go with the dress but they are very nice. Just a bit heavy.

Rented for: Wedding
More of a chrome color rather than silver.
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2014

Great statement earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little heavy, but they were fairly comfortable despite the large size which was a plus.
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

these are so beautiful, the pics do not do them justice! gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
lovely, comfortable, classic, just a great pair
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Everyone gave me compliments about how amazing these earrings looked!

Rented for: Party
They are rather big. If you're looking for bold, blingy earrings, then these are for you! They were the only jewelry I wore, and I definitely didn't need anything else. They weren't heavy or uncomfortable for the size. I loved them!
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

These were fabulous, a great statement piece.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They made my outfit stand out. They are a statement piece without being too much. Would definitely rent them again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Beautiful earrings, but too heavy.

Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the look of these earrings , but tried them on and had to take them off within 5 minutes. I generally wear studs, so this may be the norm for fashion earrings like these.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little bit darker than i had expected but stunning none the less! I love these earrings and am going to reserve for my next wedding. They worked with a number of my dresses and felt comfortable in my ear.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 30, 2014

Didn't end up wearing, but nice design

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented two ensembles for a gala, and unfortunately didn't end up wearing this pair. They would have been a fun addition to a different outfit, though!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

unique and fun for a formal event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earring are heavier than I expected. Also, the "petals" at the bottom often twisted around and I had to keep turning them back. Kind of annoying but still got many compliments!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2014

Subtle Edge

Rented for: Wedding
Wore these with a lace Kate Spade dress and it brought just the right amount of edge to an otherwise more classic look. They are a little heavier than expected but I could still wear them for hours (and I can't wear heavy earrings). They were well-made and quite beautiful.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Showstopper earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were relatively light! The only con about them was the fact the layers of stones would move around, but it wasn't much. Would definitely recommend these :)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Pretty earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't take into account how small my ears are, so they were pretty large on me, but I did like that they were noticeable against my dark hair. Beautiful earrings and a perfect accessory to the Prabal Gurung Geometric Metallic Lace Dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Nice touch to overall look

Rented for: Wedding
The back of one of the earrings was a little bent, but no biggie- quick fix. Other than that they were perfect :)
Gwendolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

not a fan

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
foudn these really heavy and didn't think they hung on my ears super well. wouldn't recommend at all.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

These earrings were definitely very pretty, I received several compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They seemed a little heavy at first, but once they were on I forgot they were even there! The one drawback was that the middle of the earring did turn, so the bottom half of the earring had the back facing the front a couple of times, causing it to get caught in my hair. Overall though a good rental
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 5, 2014

Really loved the sparkle these earrings brought!

Rented for: Wedding
Really loved these! 4 and not 5 because they kept getting twisted and not laying flat throughout the evening- but that is my only negative. Not to heavy- and super fun for spicing up my dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 10, 2014

So pretty!

Rented for: Formal Affair
A little heavy, but super pretty!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

So beautiful and unique. I wish I owned them.

Rented for: Other
Some reviews said they are not heavy, but are definitely heavier than I'm used to.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Perfect set of earrings

Rented for: Party
Goes great with a little black dress
Morgan
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Nov 13, 2014

Beautiful, well-made earrings, but beware (maybe)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are GORGEOUS, but after wearing them my ears were inflamed/irritated for a couple days. I actually removed them by the end of my event (about 5 hours in) because they were hurting me. I'm not sure if I had a bad reaction to the metal or if they weren't cleaned properly before I got them or what.
Alysha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Nov 18, 2014

Wore them out to dinner during a girls weekend!

Rented for: Vacation
Not too heavy but they did feel as if they twisted a bit...
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Even more sparkly in person!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love these earring and now want to own them. They are so much better in person and go with anything. Love them!
Lala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Gorgeous

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were bigger and even more beautiful than expected. They would have complemented my simple black dress perfectly if it hadn't been too short to wear! Can't wait to order these again.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Lightweight, but not my favorite

Rented for: Date
They were great in theory, but not quite as glamorous as I was hoping. Cons: They didn't really catch the light for a sparkle, and all the hinges made them seem to turn/bend away from how they were supposed to be. Pros: they weren't as heavy as I was expecting, and the grey/black/bronze coloring makes them easy to wear with silver OR gold accessories.
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Added great sparkle to a great dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings looked nice
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Perfect for a holiday work party

Rented for: Party
The earrings are gorgeous, but the bottom links like to flip backwards. Several friends fixed them throughout the evening
hennhead
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Pretty but silver

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these to wear with a gold dress as they popped up online with the gold filter... They are definitely silver. I exchanged them in the new RTR store in Georgetown and it was a very simple process - just walked in and walked out with a better fitting pair. The new store is very beautiful and it was nice to be able to go in and pick out a new pair in person. These earrings are very pretty but the photo does not do them justice - the gemstones look like they have a gold tone to them, they are more dark/silver in person.
Mariah1102
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Just right

Rented for: Party
Very nice earrings that captures just the right amount of attention.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 30, 2014

The color is deceiving, they are black and gray!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted black and bronze earrings, these are very gray. They didn't end up working with my outfit but were nice earrings.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Beautiful! Great statement earring without the weight!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They did not have a bit of a taupe/golden undertone, which I was expecting. But they are gorgeous! Just enough green undertone to bring out green and hazel eyes with a great red lipstick. Would definitely rent again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Great bling!

Rented for: Party
A little heavy and left black on my ears! But they looked great!
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Beautiful earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were beautiful. I would have given them 5 stars, however one of my earrings was being rather difficult and would hang oddly. They're made in a tiered fashion, and the bottom jewels kept twisting backwards. It was really noticeable and the earrings really complimented my outfit.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Feb 18, 2015

It was my wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings! I didn't find them heavy at all. Note: the little stones around the edges look gold in the photo, but are definitely silver.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Gorgeous and different. Sparkly.

Rented for: Wedding
These were the perfect compliment to my black lace cocktail dress I wore for a wedding. Perfect look. They do occasionally spin around though which is annoying.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 24, 2015

Gorgeous and classy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so nervous they would be really heavy, but not at all. They were so beautiful and laid so nicely. I wore these as a bridesmaid and they bride actually rented the all crystal ones. They were a hit. I will say they are way more silver and the outlining crystals are pretty bright white than the picture shows here.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Gorgeous statement earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are beautiful and classy. Wore them to a February wedding with a black peplum dress. They are vintage looking, large enough to make a statement but not gaudy. Perfect especially if you aren't wearing any other jewelry and need to spruce up a look. Definitely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×