Elizabeth Cole

Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$20 rental
$196 retail
Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
331 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(164)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2017
The earrings were beautiful and great quality
Perfect fit
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2017
I would keep these in a second! They are absolutely gorgeous! I love the quality and the flair!
These ombré earrings are to die for!!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2017
Perfect compliment to richly colorful dress
I wanted some sparkle that wouldn't compete with the color of my gown. Loved these earrings, though they were a bit heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 3, 2017
I got so many compliments on these earrings!
These earrings were great! Just the right size, and not too heavy. The backings are nice and secure, and people kept telling me how great they looked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2017
Fabulous!
Loved every part of these! Perfect length and weight. Never really knew I had them in.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
February 26, 2017
Gorgeous earrings!
These were gorgeous and I was worried they would be heavy but they weren't uncomfortable in my ears at all!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 23, 2017
Gorgeous!
These earrings are stunning. I loved them. The perfect complement to my sequin black dress.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
February 18, 2017
Gorgeous dress but order one size up and two sizes up for your backup!
You won't need a spanx with the dress bc the boning is very intense. So much so that I really couldn't wait to get out of the dress after the rehearsal dinner. It is not a comfortable dress but it's beautiful. I am 100 lbs and I wear a zero in everything but the zero in this was way too small. I wore the 2 but may have even worn a 4 had it been available.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2017
Beautiful bling!
Beautiful earrings that completed my outfit for Valentine's date night. I usually only wear studs, but these weren't too heavy and made me feel so fancy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
February 12, 2017
Beautiful Earrings!
The earrings are even more beautiful in person and perfect accessory for the Carmen Marc Valvo Dimension Gown I rented!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2017
Loved them!
I rented these earrings for a formal casino night. They are beautiful and really pulled my look together. Considering their size, they're not too heavy. My ears were a bit sore the next day, but totally worth it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
February 7, 2017
Statement earrings!
I love these earrings so much, that I'm contemplating buying them permanently. If you're not used to wearing longer earrings these may be a little heavy for you, however, I'm used to wearing earring all the time, so these were nothing. The ombre affect made them even more unique, and allowed them to be more versatile with whatever you're wearing.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2017
Beautiful and classy
I rented these to go with the Joie lace dress that has a high neck ribbon. The color and shape went very well with the dress and they were so pretty. They did start to feel heavy after a few hours, but they never got to the point where I had to take them off. I got compliments on them, too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 275lbs
January 25, 2017
Wore these with a Gatsby-inspired dress to a Roaring 20s party. They were perfect!
The earrings were gorgeous, and not too heavy. I had no issues wearing them the whole evening.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
January 15, 2017
Stunning earrings!!
They were sturdier than I was expecting, and a bit heavy, but not so much that I couldn't wear them all night long. I would totally recommend renting these!! I wish I owned them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
January 8, 2017
A stunning statement piece!
These earrings were gorgeous - not too heavy and the perfect match for my simple LBD for a recent wedding! Highly recommend - a nice change from the usual statement necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Age: 28
January 6, 2017
A bit large
These are lovely, but much larger than I was expecting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2017
Beautiful earrings, very heavy
I loved the statement look of these earrings, but I have somewhat sensitive ears, so the weight of them became too much by the time my night was over. If you don't find the weight of earrings to be an issue, then these would be perfect.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2017
Rehearsal dinner after-party
Stunning and splashy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Age: 30
January 1, 2017
These earrings were incredible. They sparkled and fit perfectly!
They weren't too heavy and they have an ombre effect.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 19, 2016
Loved these earrings!! Seriously considering purchasing them!!
Beautiful, and not too heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
December 12, 2016
unique and elegant
For its size, these were not too heavy. I wore them two nights in a row with no discomfort. I have sensitive ears and I often feel discomfort wearing earrings for too long but these were great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2016
Sparkle & Shine baby
I rented these beautiful sparklers for my company's 1920s-themed holiday party and they did not disappoint. First, they paired PERFECTLY with my Badgely Mischka emerald green gown and my headband. Not only that, they were not heavy when hanging from my ear. They were comfortable and added the right amount of sparkle that was needed! The ombré coloring is a standout and is something unexpected. I thought that these earrings almost had a vintage feel to them which is why I was drawn to them to be begin with. I highly recommend these earrings for a black tie or event where these fit would be appropriate for the dress code. Pros: - The ombré color - The didn't weigh my ears down - Fit the 1920s, vintage vibe I was going for Cons: - Having to return them - wish I owned these babies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
December 7, 2016
I received so many compliments wearing these earrings.
Wore them to a Gatsby themed wedding and the next day to a military ball. They felt super heavy towards the end of the night and hurt my ears. Other than that they looked great & completed my outfit.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
December 5, 2016
Gorgeous
Perfect accessory to make a simple dress glam. They weren't too flashy. Perfect for an evening black tie wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
December 5, 2016
These earrings were fun! They were BIG and a little heavy but just enough bling for a simple dress.
Very big which wasn't a bad thing considering the simply nature of the dress. The hat was a prop for a photo so on their own they worked beautifully. Definitely on the heavy side but I got used to it pretty quickly. Did take them off after about an hour of dancing. Overall, a spectacular pair of earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2016
Really cool, funky but beautiful!
Not to heavy, they looked (and felt) really awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2016
Unique and Pretty!
Wore with green sequin Badgley Mischka Take the Stage Gown.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 22, 2016
The earrings were stunning! I was pleasantly surprised that although big, they were light and caused no trouble or discomfort.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
November 21, 2016
Great eye catching earrings. Not too heavy.
These were great! They were beautiful! Larger than I had imagined, but that was perfect as I wasn't planning on wearing a necklace. They do have some weight to them, but not uncomfortably heavy. They caught the light and I received lots of compliments. I have 3 piercings on my ears with the third just below the cartilage. I, of course, put these in my first piercing, but had to take out my second so these would fit. I did keep my third piercing in. I think that is why these are comfortable despite being in the large side-not all the weight is hanging from your earlobe. A lot of the top portion is above the post instead of dangling down. Overall, I loved these. They looked great with my short hair. I kinda wish I owned them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 20, 2016
These earrings gave my dress just the right amount of pop!!! Loved them!
I wish they were mine!!! Perfect amount of sparkle for the dress I wore to a Sunday wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2016
Everything
Loved these earrings
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 19, 2016
Classy with a touch of bling
I absolutely loved these earrings! They went perfectly with my dress, and were attention-grabbing without looking gaudy or obnoxious. I got so many compliments on them - I even picked a hairstyle that would show off the earrings! The only con is that they are a tad bit heavy. I'm not used to wearing heavy earrings, and I was definitely happy to take them off when I got back in my car. However, don't let that scare you! They are completely worth it, and like I said, they are only slightly heavy. I desperately want these earrings to live in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2016
LOVE!
These matched my dress perfectly, and were the best accessory for a fancy gala. I received many compliments, and they were not too heavy. Rent them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2016
Large but striking
Larger than I thought, and noisy. But still comfortable, and looked great. Wore them for hours with no problem.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 9, 2016
Gorgeous
Not too heavy at all and so pretty! Great statement earring.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 8, 2016
Glam
Beautiful and complemented the whole look. They had a slight weight to them, but not uncomfortable and didn't even notice them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2016
Perfect!
Great addition for my dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2016
Complimented my dress perfectly
Not too heavy, looked very glamorous
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2016
These earrings were a perfect complement to an already perfect dress!
I love statement earrings, and these were so perfect! I believe someone else mentioned it in their review, but in the right light, they do look like they have a green tint. That didn't bother me, but just in the effort of full disclosure in case it would be important to someone. For their size, they weren't heavy at all, and I wore them comfortably for several hours! I loved the way they looked!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×