Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Jet Drop Earrings

$20 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These Jet Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect complement to any look. An instant dose of glamour.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated earrings with black stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

112 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 63
Large 34
Photos 17
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Large but beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Paired with the David Meister Night in Barcelona dress and Chamak by Priya Kakkar Black Slice Bangle Set. Perfection! By the way, these are fairly heavy, so if you're not comfortable with large jewelry, I wouldn't recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

I loved the glam that these added to my outfit without too much bling.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not much of a jewelry person, but these really made my outfit. They were heavier than I expected, but that is probably because I'm used to wearing studs.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Absolutely stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used the "designer's pick" option and got these--not what I would have picked for myself but they looked great! They weren't too heavy to wear all night long.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 2, 2013

Really made my look complete!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The size, color, and length were perfect and they were not heavy at all! These earrings are just simply stunning!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Rented these to wear with a Tibi dress - they made the whole thing a little more glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these - wanted to keep 'em! Hard to see in the photo, but they looked amazing with the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

COOL BLACK EARRINGS

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good black earrings to go with the Helmut Lang dress. Comfortable. Not big statement earrings that stood out and drew comments, but still something a little different than the normal silver or gold.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2013

These earrings were fabulous with an LBD for New Years Eve!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings were great and would match with any formal outfit, however they are heavy! If you do not like a heavy earring these aren't for you.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Got my red carpet look and will get it again and again with RTR!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were just what the top half of my outfit needed! I knew they were large and would help make up for the fact I was not able to wear a necklace. Perfect!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the earrings!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2014

These earrings were a deep, rich black that complimented my dress perfectly!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
These earrings were a lot bigger than I was expecting... I didn't mind at all because I love big, chunky jewelry, I just for some reason was expecting something smaller. They are heavy though but not so much that I was aching to take them off by the end of the evening.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

gorgeous statement earrings - perfect for a special occasion.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i simply adore these earrings! my hair is a little shorter than shoulder length and i feel like the oversized look of these earrings looked great, particularly with medium/shorter hair. the black color of the earrings is very vivid, which adds a nice splash of bling. the earrings were a little on the heavy side, but definitely not noticeably heavy once i put them in and got used to the weight. i would definitely recommend these earrings to anyone - the add a little bit of glitz and could go with so many different looks.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Cute but plain

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have short hair so these felt big for me but I am sure with longer hair they would have appeared less overwhelming. Well made and not too heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Didn't wear...

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
They are nice and simple but were just to big and heavy for my ears.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Were much larger than I expected but still beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are quite large and heavier than I expected. I could feel them tugging on my ears all night, granted I usually wear only studs. The weight was very noticeable, but not horribly uncomfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2014

Perfect addition to my perfect RTR dress!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful addition to my look. Very old Hollywood glam. Not too heavy even though they are substantial in size. Was sad to return them.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Glamorous earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were the perfect accessory for the Theia dress I rented. Love them!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2014

I rented these to wear at my friend's senior prom

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were beautiful and make for a perfect finishing touch!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jul 8, 2014

Simple yet bold earrings, perfect for a dressy event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this was my best picture where you could see the earrings - I was worried they would feel heavy on my ears since I'm not used to wearing such large size, but they really did not bother me at all. Loved them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Too heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These were so heavy they pulled my earlobes down and stretched out my piercings. Super unattractive look so I didn't wear them. I'm 35 so I don't really expect droopy ears to be a problem just yet, but I guess it's starting. Save these for the 16-25 yo set.
RTR Customer
Age: 45
Sep 6, 2014

I loved wearing these!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing these - I was expecting them to be a bit smaller, but SO glad they were the size they were! These look great on!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Too dark

Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing them because they didn't look right. More gothic than I thought they'd be.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Nov 3, 2014

The ear rings were clip on and I ended up not wearing them. They were however , beautiful!

Rented for: Wedding
Clip on ear rings.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

I did not like these at all

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Too big and did not stay on well due to being large, heavy clip ons. I did not use them
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Only complaint was that they were clip ons

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really need to read better descriptions about the earrings - I loved these but the challenge with the super huge clip-ons, is that they don't stay on well during dancing. I had to take them off for the remainder of the evening.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2014

Wanted to love these

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these to go with the Badgeley Mischka Gold Front and Center Gown for a black tie event, and sadly I did not wear them. They are clip ons (not piercing) and very heavy for this type of attachment. My ears could not handle them.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Just ok

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't realize these were clip ons, and they were just a flat black with no shine to them. I ended up wearing something different and probably wouldn't rent these again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Love it! Big and cute

Rented for: Formal Affair
Very cute. Bigger than expected which was a plus, they didn't get lost in my hair. Hurt by the end of the night because they were clip on.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Clip ons!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Somehow I missed that these are clip ons. They are heavy earrings and kept falling off. I was paranoid I was going to lose them. Otherwise, these are cool, oversized earrings.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Will go with most back gowns!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Despite the size (larger than came across in the photo), the earrings are not distracting and went well with the mostly black dress I also rented from RTR. Big enough that they can be seen if you plan to wear your hair down, but not so big that they are distracting). I didn't realize the were clip ons which made me nervous, but there was no issue with them slipping off at all. And they definitely look plastic. Wasn't in love with them, but they did the job.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Absolutely amazing! They were a little heavier than expected but they still fit perfectly!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would rent again in a heartbeat. This matched my outfit perfectly and complimented my face too. They are a tinge large but I absolutely loved them
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Didn't end up wearing these.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were really large, and I didn't read carefully enough to realize they were clip-ons. Ouch!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 30, 2015

It was a surprise rental that I added last minute. Didn't like that they were clip on.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
N/A
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

The earrings were too big and they had some sticky material on it. Clip on = death. Never again.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
They were clip ons which = death in my book. They were not my style whatsoever.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Body type: Pear
Apr 13, 2015

Love them!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't realize this at first, BUT THESE ARE CLIP ON" not a big deal, they stayed on fine. Kinda large, but not really heavy. Would definitely recommend, they go well with everything!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Beautiful earrings and great size. The clips were uncomfortable.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the size and overall quality of these earring however, the clips hurt after wearing them 2 hours.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Beautiful Statement Piece - Comfortable

Rented for: Date
***Clip On Earrings!*** I didn't realize these were clip ons until I got them. However, the clips were really sturdy and distributed the weight well; no pain or discomfort after a whole evening and night of wear! Highly recommended.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2015

They were a little heavier than I thought

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't realize they were clip on (not the fault of the earrings!) so they weren't as comfy as I wanted. They are pretty, but they're also a 2 1/2-3 inch drop, I was expecting a bit smaller. They're lovely, but they're not for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Pretty but very heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are pretty but very heavy, and because they are clip-on's, they fell off my ears a few times while I was dancing. They are fairly basic - I think I would opt for something lighter next time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 12, 2015

Clip ons!!!!

Rented for: Wedding
Didn't wear these to event. Nowhere in the description did it say these were clip ons. They weren't shiny, they're huge and heavy. My fear was they'd fall off if I'd try to dance.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Not what I thought

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
First, I want to say that I did not read where these was clip-ons. I was under the impression that they were normal earrings. With that said, they were too large for my small ears. They were not for me. I ended up going to find some jewelry at a store for accents.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×