Kenneth Jay Lane

Jet Drop Earrings

$20 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These Jet Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect complement to any look. An instant dose of glamour.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated earrings with black stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

103 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 59
Large 31
Photos 15
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Large but beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Paired with the David Meister Night in Barcelona dress and Chamak by Priya Kakkar Black Slice Bangle Set. Perfection! By the way, these are fairly heavy, so if you're not comfortable with large jewelry, I wouldn't recommend.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

I loved the glam that these added to my outfit without too much bling.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not much of a jewelry person, but these really made my outfit. They were heavier than I expected, but that is probably because I'm used to wearing studs.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Absolutely stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used the "designer's pick" option and got these--not what I would have picked for myself but they looked great! They weren't too heavy to wear all night long.
Ciara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 2, 2013

Really made my look complete!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The size, color, and length were perfect and they were not heavy at all! These earrings are just simply stunning!
MKP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Rented these to wear with a Tibi dress - they made the whole thing a little more glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these - wanted to keep 'em! Hard to see in the photo, but they looked amazing with the dress!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

COOL BLACK EARRINGS

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good black earrings to go with the Helmut Lang dress. Comfortable. Not big statement earrings that stood out and drew comments, but still something a little different than the normal silver or gold.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2013

These earrings were fabulous with an LBD for New Years Eve!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings were great and would match with any formal outfit, however they are heavy! If you do not like a heavy earring these aren't for you.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Got my red carpet look and will get it again and again with RTR!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were just what the top half of my outfit needed! I knew they were large and would help make up for the fact I was not able to wear a necklace. Perfect!!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Cute and chic

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These went perfect with my dress but are a bit heavy. Other than that they looked great!
Kacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 23, 2014

Simple, stunning earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings came as a 'Mystery Bling' item for a wedding I went to. They were a perfect compliment to the dress I was wearing...simple, yet big and bold enough to make a statement. They are definitely a bit heavy, as a lot of reviews mention, but felt okay to me, as long as I wasn't shaking my head a lot. I took them off later into the night to accomodate dancing a little more comfortably.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Loved these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings! Looked perfectly with my dress and got compliments all night.
Jules
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the earrings!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Very classy earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these as my upgrade surprise after I submitted my order. They are very heavy on the ears and it feels a little silly at first like they are really stretching your lobes but I got used to it quickly. My ears felt fine after wearing them all night. They look classic and went with the dress I rented wonderfully.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Pretty to look at, but uncomfortable to wear.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were attractive, but much too heavy. I wore my own jewelry instead.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2014

These earrings were a deep, rich black that complimented my dress perfectly!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
These earrings were a lot bigger than I was expecting... I didn't mind at all because I love big, chunky jewelry, I just for some reason was expecting something smaller. They are heavy though but not so much that I was aching to take them off by the end of the evening.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

worked perfect with my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
worked perfect with my outfit!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 17, 2014

Wore this to my cousin's wedding in Portland

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these, there's a slight shimmer to the stones that you can't quite see in pictures. The only issue I had was that I typically wear gold, and these are silver (but really, that's not a big deal at all.)
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Gorgeous earrings! These were a surprise accessory.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too heavy.
Eleanor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Just too big

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ignored the other reviews here at my own peril. I guess i am pretty petite but they were too big and too heavy. Uncomfortable and not flattering. Did not end up wearing.
360212
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

gorgeous statement earrings - perfect for a special occasion.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i simply adore these earrings! my hair is a little shorter than shoulder length and i feel like the oversized look of these earrings looked great, particularly with medium/shorter hair. the black color of the earrings is very vivid, which adds a nice splash of bling. the earrings were a little on the heavy side, but definitely not noticeably heavy once i put them in and got used to the weight. i would definitely recommend these earrings to anyone - the add a little bit of glitz and could go with so many different looks.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Cute but plain

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have short hair so these felt big for me but I am sure with longer hair they would have appeared less overwhelming. Well made and not too heavy.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Didn't wear...

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
They are nice and simple but were just to big and heavy for my ears.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Were much larger than I expected but still beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are quite large and heavier than I expected. I could feel them tugging on my ears all night, granted I usually wear only studs. The weight was very noticeable, but not horribly uncomfortable.
TheShoeGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2014

Perfect addition to my perfect RTR dress!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful addition to my look. Very old Hollywood glam. Not too heavy even though they are substantial in size. Was sad to return them.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Glamorous earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were the perfect accessory for the Theia dress I rented. Love them!
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2014

I rented these to wear at my friend's senior prom

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were beautiful and make for a perfect finishing touch!
Caryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jul 8, 2014

Simple yet bold earrings, perfect for a dressy event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this was my best picture where you could see the earrings - I was worried they would feel heavy on my ears since I'm not used to wearing such large size, but they really did not bother me at all. Loved them!
Allisen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Too heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These were so heavy they pulled my earlobes down and stretched out my piercings. Super unattractive look so I didn't wear them. I'm 35 so I don't really expect droopy ears to be a problem just yet, but I guess it's starting. Save these for the 16-25 yo set.
Josey
Age: 45
Sep 6, 2014

I loved wearing these!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing these - I was expecting them to be a bit smaller, but SO glad they were the size they were! These look great on!!
Joanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Too dark

Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing them because they didn't look right. More gothic than I thought they'd be.
nahir
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Nov 3, 2014

The ear rings were clip on and I ended up not wearing them. They were however , beautiful!

Rented for: Wedding
Clip on ear rings.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

I did not like these at all

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Too big and did not stay on well due to being large, heavy clip ons. I did not use them
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Only complaint was that they were clip ons

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really need to read better descriptions about the earrings - I loved these but the challenge with the super huge clip-ons, is that they don't stay on well during dancing. I had to take them off for the remainder of the evening.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2014

Wanted to love these

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these to go with the Badgeley Mischka Gold Front and Center Gown for a black tie event, and sadly I did not wear them. They are clip ons (not piercing) and very heavy for this type of attachment. My ears could not handle them.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Just ok

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't realize these were clip ons, and they were just a flat black with no shine to them. I ended up wearing something different and probably wouldn't rent these again.
Jasmyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Love it! Big and cute

Rented for: Formal Affair
Very cute. Bigger than expected which was a plus, they didn't get lost in my hair. Hurt by the end of the night because they were clip on.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Clip ons!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Somehow I missed that these are clip ons. They are heavy earrings and kept falling off. I was paranoid I was going to lose them. Otherwise, these are cool, oversized earrings.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Will go with most back gowns!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Despite the size (larger than came across in the photo), the earrings are not distracting and went well with the mostly black dress I also rented from RTR. Big enough that they can be seen if you plan to wear your hair down, but not so big that they are distracting). I didn't realize the were clip ons which made me nervous, but there was no issue with them slipping off at all. And they definitely look plastic. Wasn't in love with them, but they did the job.
Katrina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Absolutely amazing! They were a little heavier than expected but they still fit perfectly!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would rent again in a heartbeat. This matched my outfit perfectly and complimented my face too. They are a tinge large but I absolutely loved them
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Didn't end up wearing these.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were really large, and I didn't read carefully enough to realize they were clip-ons. Ouch!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×