Jet Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These Jet Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect complement to any look. An instant dose of glamour.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated earrings with black stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
146 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(77)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
April 13, 2015
Love them!!
I didn't realize this at first, BUT THESE ARE CLIP ON" not a big deal, they stayed on fine. Kinda large, but not really heavy. Would definitely recommend, they go well with everything!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
April 3, 2015
The earrings were too big and they had some sticky material on it. Clip on = death. Never again.
They were clip ons which = death in my book. They were not my style whatsoever.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 30, 2015
It was a surprise rental that I added last minute. Didn't like that they were clip on.
N/A
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2015
Didn't end up wearing these.
Earrings were really large, and I didn't read carefully enough to realize they were clip-ons. Ouch!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2015
Absolutely amazing! They were a little heavier than expected but they still fit perfectly!
I would rent again in a heartbeat. This matched my outfit perfectly and complimented my face too. They are a tinge large but I absolutely loved them
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
January 25, 2015
Will go with most back gowns!!
Despite the size (larger than came across in the photo), the earrings are not distracting and went well with the mostly black dress I also rented from RTR. Big enough that they can be seen if you plan to wear your hair down, but not so big that they are distracting). I didn't realize the were clip ons which made me nervous, but there was no issue with them slipping off at all. And they definitely look plastic. Wasn't in love with them, but they did the job.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2015
Clip ons!
Somehow I missed that these are clip ons. They are heavy earrings and kept falling off. I was paranoid I was going to lose them. Otherwise, these are cool, oversized earrings.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2015
Love it! Big and cute
Very cute. Bigger than expected which was a plus, they didn't get lost in my hair. Hurt by the end of the night because they were clip on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Just ok
I didn't realize these were clip ons, and they were just a flat black with no shine to them. I ended up wearing something different and probably wouldn't rent these again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
Wanted to love these
I rented these to go with the Badgeley Mischka Gold Front and Center Gown for a black tie event, and sadly I did not wear them. They are clip ons (not piercing) and very heavy for this type of attachment. My ears could not handle them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
December 8, 2014
Only complaint was that they were clip ons
I really need to read better descriptions about the earrings - I loved these but the challenge with the super huge clip-ons, is that they don't stay on well during dancing. I had to take them off for the remainder of the evening.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 6, 2014
I did not like these at all
Too big and did not stay on well due to being large, heavy clip ons. I did not use them
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
November 3, 2014
The ear rings were clip on and I ended up not wearing them. They were however , beautiful!
Clip on ear rings.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2014
Too dark
I didn't end up wearing them because they didn't look right. More gothic than I thought they'd be.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
September 6, 2014
I loved wearing these!
I loved wearing these - I was expecting them to be a bit smaller, but SO glad they were the size they were! These look great on!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2014
Too heavy
These were so heavy they pulled my earlobes down and stretched out my piercings. Super unattractive look so I didn't wear them. I'm 35 so I don't really expect droopy ears to be a problem just yet, but I guess it's starting. Save these for the 16-25 yo set.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 8, 2014
Simple yet bold earrings, perfect for a dressy event
Unfortunately this was my best picture where you could see the earrings - I was worried they would feel heavy on my ears since I'm not used to wearing such large size, but they really did not bother me at all. Loved them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2014
I rented these to wear at my friend's senior prom
They were beautiful and make for a perfect finishing touch!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Glamorous earrings!
These earrings were the perfect accessory for the Theia dress I rented. Love them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2014
Perfect addition to my perfect RTR dress!
Beautiful addition to my look. Very old Hollywood glam. Not too heavy even though they are substantial in size. Was sad to return them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2014
Were much larger than I expected but still beautiful!
These are quite large and heavier than I expected. I could feel them tugging on my ears all night, granted I usually wear only studs. The weight was very noticeable, but not horribly uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 25, 2014
Didn't wear...
They are nice and simple but were just to big and heavy for my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2014
Cute but plain
I have short hair so these felt big for me but I am sure with longer hair they would have appeared less overwhelming. Well made and not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2014
gorgeous statement earrings - perfect for a special occasion.
i simply adore these earrings! my hair is a little shorter than shoulder length and i feel like the oversized look of these earrings looked great, particularly with medium/shorter hair. the black color of the earrings is very vivid, which adds a nice splash of bling. the earrings were a little on the heavy side, but definitely not noticeably heavy once i put them in and got used to the weight. i would definitely recommend these earrings to anyone - the add a little bit of glitz and could go with so many different looks.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
Just too big
I ignored the other reviews here at my own peril. I guess i am pretty petite but they were too big and too heavy. Uncomfortable and not flattering. Did not end up wearing.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
Gorgeous earrings! These were a surprise accessory.
Not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2014
Wore this to my cousin's wedding in Portland
Loved these, there's a slight shimmer to the stones that you can't quite see in pictures. The only issue I had was that I typically wear gold, and these are silver (but really, that's not a big deal at all.)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
worked perfect with my outfit!
worked perfect with my outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
These earrings were a deep, rich black that complimented my dress perfectly!
These earrings were a lot bigger than I was expecting... I didn't mind at all because I love big, chunky jewelry, I just for some reason was expecting something smaller. They are heavy though but not so much that I was aching to take them off by the end of the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
February 23, 2014
Pretty to look at, but uncomfortable to wear.
These earrings were attractive, but much too heavy. I wore my own jewelry instead.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 17, 2014
Very classy earrings
I received these as my upgrade surprise after I submitted my order. They are very heavy on the ears and it feels a little silly at first like they are really stretching your lobes but I got used to it quickly. My ears felt fine after wearing them all night. They look classic and went with the dress I rented wonderfully.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 4, 2014
Perfect accessory!
Loved the earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
January 31, 2014
Loved these earrings!
Loved these earrings! Looked perfectly with my dress and got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 23, 2014
Simple, stunning earrings!
These earrings came as a 'Mystery Bling' item for a wedding I went to. They were a perfect compliment to the dress I was wearing...simple, yet big and bold enough to make a statement. They are definitely a bit heavy, as a lot of reviews mention, but felt okay to me, as long as I wasn't shaking my head a lot. I took them off later into the night to accomodate dancing a little more comfortably.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180lbs
January 20, 2014
Cute and chic
These went perfect with my dress but are a bit heavy. Other than that they looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
Love these!
The were a great length and they didn't hurt my ears like a lot of heavier earrings do. They dressed up my outfit for an evening wedding!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
January 15, 2014
Pretty but very heavy.
I thought they were really beautiful and perfect to wear with my dress but sadly, I was unable to. They were so heavy, they pulled on my earlobes way too much. Unless you are used heavy earrings, I would pass on these.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2014
I ended up not wearing these
I thought these would go with a gold necklace and they did not as when I ordered them I did not notice they had silver on them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2014
Great look with any outfit
Loved these earrings. Would rent again for add on for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2013
Heavy and didn't "pop"
I used the RTR "mystery bling" so had no idea what was coming...what a waste of money. My dress was black, long sleeved, with gold sequins around the neckline. These earrings are HUGE, very heavy, and got "lost" with my outfit. Also, the metal is silver but my dress had gold sequins...not sure who thought these earrings would compliment my dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×