Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Jet Drop Earrings

$20 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These Jet Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect complement to any look. An instant dose of glamour.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated earrings with black stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

116 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 66
Large 34
Photos 18
megan.bullard
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2010

These earrings are the perfect accessory for a busy dress. I wore them with a gold sequined Milly dress, and they looked beautiful without being too much. The have more shine than sparkle, and they are much larger than I thought they would be. They are simple and chic and I loved them! They have some weight to them, but not enough to cause any pain. I would love to rent them again.
kaz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 31, 2011

These earring were way to heavy for me to wear, they pulled the minute I tried them on. They are lovely and I wish they could have worked for me but I had to go to plan B.
shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 26, 2011

Way too heavy! Unwearable for me. Nice clean look though.
Nycgirl
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Sep 27, 2011

way too heavy and much bigger/clunkier than you might hink- i couldn't wear them!
Charlene
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 20, 2011

They are georgeous earrings but heavy and not to be daning in, if your going to just be sitting at a dinner/cocktail party they are perfect. Mine fell out at one point from daning at the wedding.
Halley
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Oct 27, 2011

These earrings were truly beautiful, but also heavy! I don't tend to wear earrings that weight that much, and so I did not end up wearing them. I wouldn't recommend renting them unless you're accustomed to wearing heavy earrings.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Dec 19, 2011

Heavy but eye catching

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got these with the "mystery bling" promotion. They definitely went quite well with the dress I had rented, the Milly "Like Honey" dress. While they are heavy, I was able to wear them for about 4 hours before I had to take them off due to them getting uncomfortable. The earrings themselves were in great condition and looked brand new, however, which was nice.
Alannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

very nice

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
yes, they were heavy, but manageable. i got them as part of the "mystery bling" promotion as well, and they went very well with the dress. no real complaints.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Jan 5, 2012

Loved them so much, I bought!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these earrings for NYE and I LOVED them- in fact, I loved them so much that I went online to another website and bought them! They were beautiful!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 17, 2012

Great (Heavy) Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got these as a part of the mystery bling promo - they were beautiful earrings and looked fabulous with the Nicole Miller dress I rented, but they were pretty heavy and I didn't end up wearing them out. They are very shiny and look great with hair pulled back to show them off a bit.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Apr 1, 2012

Stunning earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these to go with a Rebecca Taylor dress I also rented from RTR for my sorority formal. These looked great on, and although they were heavy, my ears did not hurt after wearing them all night. They also stayed on while dancing, which was a plus!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

Pretty but heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I like these earrings but I can't wear really heavy earrings as one of my earlobes is thinner than the other (who knew that could happen!) and the hole was places a bit too low, so heavy earrings sag in that ear and look funny. Becuase of that, I wasn't able to wear these. I could see someone also thinking that they are a little bulky, but with the right dress, they'll look great.
Steph1012
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved these earring. I wish I wouldn't have had to return them :(
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Aug 29, 2012

pretty but heavy

Size worn:
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing these earrings because they were so heavy. They are so pretty but unfortunately did not work for me.
Daphne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 98
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

loved them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
they were beautiful and weighty enough that that they didn't look cheap and plastic. I usually don't like wearing heavy earrings, but I didn't notice these the whole night
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 11, 2012

these were great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
love these earrings
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

exactly what I wanted

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are big earrings, but I love big earrings.
Cristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Look beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was really looking forward to using these earrings however they did not arrive with my dress :-( they tried to over night them to me but they wouldn't arrive on time! :( so I had to run out and buy some earrings to go with my rental dress. I bet these earrings would have completed my outfit to the T! Maybe next time!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Bold

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Heavy but tolerable. Much larger than expected. Many compliments. Would wear again.
nan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

I could not wear these.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The earrings were way too big and heavy for me. I was not able to wear them. They are however, very pretty and well made.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

too heavy - didn't wear

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not practical - very heavy on the ear lobes!
sequana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

These earrings are gorgeous but extremely heavy on the ear.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved these earrings. There are stunning but very heavy.
LeAnn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Oct 28, 2012

Having the perfect accessory!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received this as part of the Mystery Bling package when I rented a Chris Benz dress. They were the perfect accessory. Much bigger than i had anticipated, but it really takes off the pressure when someone sends you everything you need in one package. They were beautiful and perfect!
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

A nice extra touch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When these first arrived I was worried they would be too heavy since I rarely wear anything much bigger than studs. I was wrong and we were a lovely addition to my outfit. I didn't even notice them until started jumping on the dance floor.
Rachel
Age: 24
Nov 21, 2012

classic earrings that added the perfect touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great earrings that are classic but edgy and complement nearly any outfit!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Dec 3, 2012

looked awesome! although they were some what heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thinking about getting them again for the same dress for a wedding. They are definitely large and dramatic!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

They were perfect for my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were comfortable and not too heavy.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Great earrings! They came in my order as my "mystery bling."

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the "mystery bling" and was very excited with these earrings. They were the perfect compliment to both my main look (Erin Would You Ever Romper) and my backup dress (BCBG Carbon Color Chaos Dress). I am very sensitive to heavy earrings but these were just right. They are large enough to make a statement but I wasn't uncomfortable wearing them for a full day.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Beautiful!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were as discribed in the reviews, a bit heavy but worth the weight.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Gorgeous earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
These earrings were too heavy to be wearable for me. I stupidly clicked to rent them after renting my dress, but without reading the description. I'm not sure how anyone could wear them at that weight, honestly.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Great addition to my RTR dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were heavy on my ears.
Mommy Chic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 19, 2013

I really gambled on RTR. I had three events in one weekend but I felt great at every one of them.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
These are so pretty. They are bigger than expected but in a good way. They make quite a statement. i wore them with my hair up because i coudlnt wear a necklace with the dress I chose. They get to be a little heavy after a while but it's worth it.
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

These were the perfect finishing touch to my outfit. Dramatic and subtle at the same time.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are not too heavy, I danced all night!
Erica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 20, 2015

Beautiful earrings. Sad I couldn't wear them.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED these earrings, but didn't realize they were clip ons. On one of them the clip was so loose that I wouldn't even know if I lost it, so I didn't feel comfortable wearing them. :(
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 22, 2015

Statement earrings

Rented for: Formal Affair
Glamorous & classic drop earrings. A total steal for the rental price!!!! Wish I had these in my collection, I'd rock them all the time!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 27, 2015

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings they were the perfect thing to go with my dress. A little heavy but to be expected with how big they are!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×