Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Jet Drop Earrings

$20 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These Jet Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect complement to any look. An instant dose of glamour.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated earrings with black stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
134 reviews
Fit
Large37
True to Size74
Small0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
November 3, 2014
The ear rings were clip on and I ended up not wearing them. They were however , beautiful!
Clip on ear rings.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2014
Too dark
I didn't end up wearing them because they didn't look right. More gothic than I thought they'd be.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
September 6, 2014
I loved wearing these!
I loved wearing these - I was expecting them to be a bit smaller, but SO glad they were the size they were! These look great on!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2014
Too heavy
These were so heavy they pulled my earlobes down and stretched out my piercings. Super unattractive look so I didn't wear them. I'm 35 so I don't really expect droopy ears to be a problem just yet, but I guess it's starting. Save these for the 16-25 yo set.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 8, 2014
Simple yet bold earrings, perfect for a dressy event
Unfortunately this was my best picture where you could see the earrings - I was worried they would feel heavy on my ears since I'm not used to wearing such large size, but they really did not bother me at all. Loved them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2014
I rented these to wear at my friend's senior prom
They were beautiful and make for a perfect finishing touch!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Glamorous earrings!
These earrings were the perfect accessory for the Theia dress I rented. Love them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2014
Perfect addition to my perfect RTR dress!
Beautiful addition to my look. Very old Hollywood glam. Not too heavy even though they are substantial in size. Was sad to return them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2014
Were much larger than I expected but still beautiful!
These are quite large and heavier than I expected. I could feel them tugging on my ears all night, granted I usually wear only studs. The weight was very noticeable, but not horribly uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 25, 2014
Didn't wear...
They are nice and simple but were just to big and heavy for my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2014
Cute but plain
I have short hair so these felt big for me but I am sure with longer hair they would have appeared less overwhelming. Well made and not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2014
gorgeous statement earrings - perfect for a special occasion.
i simply adore these earrings! my hair is a little shorter than shoulder length and i feel like the oversized look of these earrings looked great, particularly with medium/shorter hair. the black color of the earrings is very vivid, which adds a nice splash of bling. the earrings were a little on the heavy side, but definitely not noticeably heavy once i put them in and got used to the weight. i would definitely recommend these earrings to anyone - the add a little bit of glitz and could go with so many different looks.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
Just too big
I ignored the other reviews here at my own peril. I guess i am pretty petite but they were too big and too heavy. Uncomfortable and not flattering. Did not end up wearing.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
Gorgeous earrings! These were a surprise accessory.
Not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2014
Wore this to my cousin's wedding in Portland
Loved these, there's a slight shimmer to the stones that you can't quite see in pictures. The only issue I had was that I typically wear gold, and these are silver (but really, that's not a big deal at all.)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
worked perfect with my outfit!
worked perfect with my outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
These earrings were a deep, rich black that complimented my dress perfectly!
These earrings were a lot bigger than I was expecting... I didn't mind at all because I love big, chunky jewelry, I just for some reason was expecting something smaller. They are heavy though but not so much that I was aching to take them off by the end of the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
February 23, 2014
Pretty to look at, but uncomfortable to wear.
These earrings were attractive, but much too heavy. I wore my own jewelry instead.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 17, 2014
Very classy earrings
I received these as my upgrade surprise after I submitted my order. They are very heavy on the ears and it feels a little silly at first like they are really stretching your lobes but I got used to it quickly. My ears felt fine after wearing them all night. They look classic and went with the dress I rented wonderfully.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 4, 2014
Perfect accessory!
Loved the earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
January 31, 2014
Loved these earrings!
Loved these earrings! Looked perfectly with my dress and got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 23, 2014
Simple, stunning earrings!
These earrings came as a 'Mystery Bling' item for a wedding I went to. They were a perfect compliment to the dress I was wearing...simple, yet big and bold enough to make a statement. They are definitely a bit heavy, as a lot of reviews mention, but felt okay to me, as long as I wasn't shaking my head a lot. I took them off later into the night to accomodate dancing a little more comfortably.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180lbs
January 20, 2014
Cute and chic
These went perfect with my dress but are a bit heavy. Other than that they looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
Love these!
The were a great length and they didn't hurt my ears like a lot of heavier earrings do. They dressed up my outfit for an evening wedding!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2014
Pretty but very heavy.
I thought they were really beautiful and perfect to wear with my dress but sadly, I was unable to. They were so heavy, they pulled on my earlobes way too much. Unless you are used heavy earrings, I would pass on these.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2014
I ended up not wearing these
I thought these would go with a gold necklace and they did not as when I ordered them I did not notice they had silver on them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2014
Great look with any outfit
Loved these earrings. Would rent again for add on for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2013
Heavy and didn't "pop"
I used the RTR "mystery bling" so had no idea what was coming...what a waste of money. My dress was black, long sleeved, with gold sequins around the neckline. These earrings are HUGE, very heavy, and got "lost" with my outfit. Also, the metal is silver but my dress had gold sequins...not sure who thought these earrings would compliment my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2013
Large, heavy earrings
These were sent by RTR as my Mystery Bling. They are very pretty, but for a petite woman, they were too much. They are also very heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2013
I love these earrings!!
They were understated but very chic. They were a touch on the heavy side they didnt bother me as I tend to love big, dangly earrings:) But if your not used to them I could see how they would be a little bit heavy to wear all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2013
Very easy to work with RTR!
Looked great with my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 4, 2013
Cute Earrings!
Not heavy - very classy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2013
The only accessory you need
I rented these earings to go with a Prabal Gurung dress. They looked great with the dress and were the only accessory I needed. They were a little heavy for me, but they looked so great I did not mind.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
November 19, 2013
Big and Beautiful!
They were gorgeous! Classy and big. I've just rented them again in green!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
They were gorgeous added with the wrap bracelet made it chic yet edgy.
Ears hurt at the end of the night, but totally worth it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2013
Complemented my dress perfectly!
I rented these for a black tie event to go along with the Badgley Mischka Take the Stage gown. At first I was a little worried about the size after reading some reviews but I have to say they were perfect. I didn't find them too heavy at all. Had them on all night and my ears did not hurt. The one negative was they do pull the lobe down a bit but since my hair was down that really wasn't noticeable. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 29, 2013
Super happy with them!
They were big, NOT too big, just right I think. Actually wish I pinned my hair back so they were better seen!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2013
The GO TO for Class
These earring are my favorite for almost any occasion. They easily work with a date night or a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
October 1, 2013
Nice earrings
These were nice earrings, but I didn't fall in love with them like I have with some other RTR items. I wanted something with a little sparkle but wouldn't overwhelm the rest of the outfit, and these definitely fit the bill
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2013
My 30th Birthday Earrings
Great earrings for my 30th birthday and they went really well with my dress! Not nearly as heavy as I had expected
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×