Kenneth Jay Lane

Jet Drop Earrings

$30 rental
$150 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

These Jet Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect complement to any look. An instant dose of glamour.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated earrings with black stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
148 reviews
Fit
Large
(39)
True to Size
(77)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
These earrings were fabulous with an LBD for New Years Eve!
These earrings were great and would match with any formal outfit, however they are heavy! If you do not like a heavy earring these aren't for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 20, 2013
Looked great, a bit heavy
I rented these earrings to go along with a dress that I rented from RTR for an engagement party. They looked great with the dress but were heavy and by the end of the night I needed to take them out at the party.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2013
Was unable to wear the earrings but they were beautiful!
They were very pretty but much larger than I thought. They were too heavy for me to wear, which was disappointing. For someone who is used to wearing larger, heavy earrings they would definitely be perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
November 19, 2013
Big and Beautiful!
They were gorgeous! Classy and big. I've just rented them again in green!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2013
Very easy to work with RTR!
Looked great with my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2013
Large, heavy earrings
These were sent by RTR as my Mystery Bling. They are very pretty, but for a petite woman, they were too much. They are also very heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2013
Heavy and didn't "pop"
I used the RTR "mystery bling" so had no idea what was coming...what a waste of money. My dress was black, long sleeved, with gold sequins around the neckline. These earrings are HUGE, very heavy, and got "lost" with my outfit. Also, the metal is silver but my dress had gold sequins...not sure who thought these earrings would compliment my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2014
I ended up not wearing these
I thought these would go with a gold necklace and they did not as when I ordered them I did not notice they had silver on them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180lbs
January 20, 2014
Cute and chic
These went perfect with my dress but are a bit heavy. Other than that they looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
February 23, 2014
Pretty to look at, but uncomfortable to wear.
These earrings were attractive, but much too heavy. I wore my own jewelry instead.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2014
These earrings were a deep, rich black that complimented my dress perfectly!
These earrings were a lot bigger than I was expecting... I didn't mind at all because I love big, chunky jewelry, I just for some reason was expecting something smaller. They are heavy though but not so much that I was aching to take them off by the end of the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
Just too big
I ignored the other reviews here at my own peril. I guess i am pretty petite but they were too big and too heavy. Uncomfortable and not flattering. Did not end up wearing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2014
Were much larger than I expected but still beautiful!
These are quite large and heavier than I expected. I could feel them tugging on my ears all night, granted I usually wear only studs. The weight was very noticeable, but not horribly uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 6, 2014
I did not like these at all
Too big and did not stay on well due to being large, heavy clip ons. I did not use them
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 48
September 6, 2014
I loved wearing these!
I loved wearing these - I was expecting them to be a bit smaller, but SO glad they were the size they were! These look great on!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2015
Absolutely amazing! They were a little heavier than expected but they still fit perfectly!
I would rent again in a heartbeat. This matched my outfit perfectly and complimented my face too. They are a tinge large but I absolutely loved them
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2015
Didn't end up wearing these.
Earrings were really large, and I didn't read carefully enough to realize they were clip-ons. Ouch!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
Not what I thought
First, I want to say that I did not read where these was clip-ons. I was under the impression that they were normal earrings. With that said, they were too large for my small ears. They were not for me. I ended up going to find some jewelry at a store for accents.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2015
Very pretty!
Larger than I anticipated and heavier than I am used to.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2016
Looked great with the dress I rented!
They were larger than expected, but with my hair up and an awesome neutral dress with black bow ties and black shoes and no other jewelry, they were a hit! A little heavy for dancing (I had to keep making sure they were still in), but in every photo they look stunning. Great mystery bling!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Large but beautiful!
Paired with the David Meister Night in Barcelona dress and Chamak by Priya Kakkar Black Slice Bangle Set. Perfection! By the way, these are fairly heavy, so if you're not comfortable with large jewelry, I wouldn't recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2012
Bold
Heavy but tolerable. Much larger than expected. Many compliments. Would wear again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
October 4, 2012
I could not wear these.
The earrings were way too big and heavy for me. I was not able to wear them. They are however, very pretty and well made.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2012
These earrings are gorgeous but extremely heavy on the ear.
I loved these earrings. There are stunning but very heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 19, 2013
I really gambled on RTR. I had three events in one weekend but I felt great at every one of them.
These are so pretty. They are bigger than expected but in a good way. They make quite a statement. i wore them with my hair up because i coudlnt wear a necklace with the dress I chose. They get to be a little heavy after a while but it's worth it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2013
My 30th Birthday Earrings
Great earrings for my 30th birthday and they went really well with my dress! Not nearly as heavy as I had expected
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
April 3, 2015
The earrings were too big and they had some sticky material on it. Clip on = death. Never again.
They were clip ons which = death in my book. They were not my style whatsoever.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
May 14, 2015
They were a little heavier than I thought
I didn't realize they were clip on (not the fault of the earrings!) so they weren't as comfy as I wanted. They are pretty, but they're also a 2 1/2-3 inch drop, I was expecting a bit smaller. They're lovely, but they're not for me.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2015
very pretty, but...
I didn't wear them, too heavy for my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 25, 2015
Super cute!
I wasn't able to wear them, they were a little to heavy for me. But if you don't have that I would recommend them. Super cute!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 28, 2017
Too heavy
I read other reviews and thought that these would be clip-ons, but the ones I got (this was a mystery bling) were for pierced ears. They were too heavy for me to wear, they immediately (visibly!) weighed down my earlobes, so they just stayed in the box unfortunately. My ears are also really sensitive though, so I hardly ever wear dangly ones and really try to select the lightest earrings if I wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2012
very nice
yes, they were heavy, but manageable. i got them as part of the "mystery bling" promotion as well, and they went very well with the dress. no real complaints.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
January 5, 2012
Loved them so much, I bought!
I wore these earrings for NYE and I LOVED them- in fact, I loved them so much that I went online to another website and bought them! They were beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2012
Great (Heavy) Earrings
I got these as a part of the mystery bling promo - they were beautiful earrings and looked fabulous with the Nicole Miller dress I rented, but they were pretty heavy and I didn't end up wearing them out. They are very shiny and look great with hair pulled back to show them off a bit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2012
Stunning earrings!
I rented these to go with a Rebecca Taylor dress I also rented from RTR for my sorority formal. These looked great on, and although they were heavy, my ears did not hurt after wearing them all night. They also stayed on while dancing, which was a plus!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
exactly what I wanted
These are big earrings, but I love big earrings.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Look beautiful!
I was really looking forward to using these earrings however they did not arrive with my dress :-( they tried to over night them to me but they wouldn't arrive on time! :( so I had to run out and buy some earrings to go with my rental dress. I bet these earrings would have completed my outfit to the T! Maybe next time!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 21, 2012
classic earrings that added the perfect touch!
Great earrings that are classic but edgy and complement nearly any outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2012
Great earrings! They came in my order as my "mystery bling."
I ordered the "mystery bling" and was very excited with these earrings. They were the perfect compliment to both my main look (Erin Would You Ever Romper) and my backup dress (BCBG Carbon Color Chaos Dress). I am very sensitive to heavy earrings but these were just right. They are large enough to make a statement but I wasn't uncomfortable wearing them for a full day.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2012
Beautiful!!
They were as discribed in the reviews, a bit heavy but worth the weight.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×