Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Jet Drop Earrings

$20 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These Jet Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect complement to any look. An instant dose of glamour.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated earrings with black stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 62
Large 33
Photos 17
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Gorgeous earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
These earrings were too heavy to be wearable for me. I stupidly clicked to rent them after renting my dress, but without reading the description. I'm not sure how anyone could wear them at that weight, honestly.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Great addition to my RTR dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were heavy on my ears.
Mommy Chic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 19, 2013

I really gambled on RTR. I had three events in one weekend but I felt great at every one of them.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
These are so pretty. They are bigger than expected but in a good way. They make quite a statement. i wore them with my hair up because i coudlnt wear a necklace with the dress I chose. They get to be a little heavy after a while but it's worth it.
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

These were the perfect finishing touch to my outfit. Dramatic and subtle at the same time.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are not too heavy, I danced all night!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Comfortable and pretty.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Exactly what I expected - a great addition to the outfit.
Spicy820
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Super cute...very rich looking!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
absolutely loved this. are just as pictured.
veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

made the statement I was going for!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were the perfect accent to my mardi gras ball gown. I wore my hair up to show these babies off. They do have weight on them, but they by no means killed me ears AND I HAVE SENSITIVE EARS. I loved them and they were worth it!
Magi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Love!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Big, bold... Statement type earrings. To me, they were not heavy.
J. Storm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 27, 2013

TOO HEAVY

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented these thinking they would be smaller but they were too big and hurt to wear them.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The earrings were very large and HEAVY! They will definitely stretch out your earlobes, so I didn't think they were worth wearing. They are also 'clunky' looking because they have a thick metal backing. Not my favorite
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Great earrings. Can dress them up or down!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked amazing and went well with my RTR dress but they are very heavy. By the end of the night I had to take them off because they became a bit uncomfortable.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 30, 2013

Simple yet very elegant.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were exactly as expected. perfect for a simple dress and stood out well.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 17, 2013

Very pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No complaints!
Lauren W
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Looked great, a bit heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented these earrings to go along with a dress that I rented from RTR for an engagement party. They looked great with the dress but were heavy and by the end of the night I needed to take them out at the party.
Jessie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Earrings that make a statement!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great size for making an impact. Very visible. They are a little heavy.
jorie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

perfect. look great but not heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
they are great because the are not heavy.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

Was unable to wear the earrings but they were beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They were very pretty but much larger than I thought. They were too heavy for me to wear, which was disappointing. For someone who is used to wearing larger, heavy earrings they would definitely be perfect!
Sarah Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

My 30th Birthday Earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great earrings for my 30th birthday and they went really well with my dress! Not nearly as heavy as I had expected
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Nice earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were nice earrings, but I didn't fall in love with them like I have with some other RTR items. I wanted something with a little sparkle but wouldn't overwhelm the rest of the outfit, and these definitely fit the bill
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

The GO TO for Class

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These earring are my favorite for almost any occasion. They easily work with a date night or a formal affair.
Sio
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 29, 2013

Super happy with them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were big, NOT too big, just right I think. Actually wish I pinned my hair back so they were better seen!
Dea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Complemented my dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for a black tie event to go along with the Badgley Mischka Take the Stage gown. At first I was a little worried about the size after reading some reviews but I have to say they were perfect. I didn't find them too heavy at all. Had them on all night and my ears did not hurt. The one negative was they do pull the lobe down a bit but since my hair was down that really wasn't noticeable. Would definitely rent again!
Antoinette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

They were gorgeous added with the wrap bracelet made it chic yet edgy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ears hurt at the end of the night, but totally worth it!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Big and Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They were gorgeous! Classy and big. I've just rented them again in green!
Betty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

The only accessory you need

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented these earings to go with a Prabal Gurung dress. They looked great with the dress and were the only accessory I needed. They were a little heavy for me, but they looked so great I did not mind.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Cute Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not heavy - very classy.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 8, 2013

Very easy to work with RTR!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great with my dress!
Adriel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

I love these earrings!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were understated but very chic. They were a touch on the heavy side they didnt bother me as I tend to love big, dangly earrings:) But if your not used to them I could see how they would be a little bit heavy to wear all night.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Dec 12, 2013

Large, heavy earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were sent by RTR as my Mystery Bling. They are very pretty, but for a petite woman, they were too much. They are also very heavy.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Heavy and didn't "pop"

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I used the RTR "mystery bling" so had no idea what was coming...what a waste of money. My dress was black, long sleeved, with gold sequins around the neckline. These earrings are HUGE, very heavy, and got "lost" with my outfit. Also, the metal is silver but my dress had gold sequins...not sure who thought these earrings would compliment my dress.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Great look with any outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings. Would rent again for add on for any occasion.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

I ended up not wearing these

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought these would go with a gold necklace and they did not as when I ordered them I did not notice they had silver on them.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 15, 2014

Pretty but very heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought they were really beautiful and perfect to wear with my dress but sadly, I was unable to. They were so heavy, they pulled on my earlobes way too much. Unless you are used heavy earrings, I would pass on these.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Love these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The were a great length and they didn't hurt my ears like a lot of heavier earrings do. They dressed up my outfit for an evening wedding!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Cute and chic

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These went perfect with my dress but are a bit heavy. Other than that they looked great!
Kacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 23, 2014

Simple, stunning earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings came as a 'Mystery Bling' item for a wedding I went to. They were a perfect compliment to the dress I was wearing...simple, yet big and bold enough to make a statement. They are definitely a bit heavy, as a lot of reviews mention, but felt okay to me, as long as I wasn't shaking my head a lot. I took them off later into the night to accomodate dancing a little more comfortably.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Loved these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings! Looked perfectly with my dress and got compliments all night.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Very classy earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these as my upgrade surprise after I submitted my order. They are very heavy on the ears and it feels a little silly at first like they are really stretching your lobes but I got used to it quickly. My ears felt fine after wearing them all night. They look classic and went with the dress I rented wonderfully.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Pretty to look at, but uncomfortable to wear.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were attractive, but much too heavy. I wore my own jewelry instead.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

worked perfect with my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
worked perfect with my outfit!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×