AV Max

Gold Tetra Chain Earring

$20 rental
$75 retail
Stylist Notes

You're daring! These dagger drops by AV Max are a fierce earring to go rocker chic for the party.

Product Details

Gold plated pierced earrings. 3" long.

Share
187 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(107)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2014
Fun!
I rented these for a couples shower but actually left them at the house so I never wore them :( I was very upset I forgot them, but when I first got them and tried them on, they were so fun and fit perfectly with the dress. They were not heavy and not too big. I liked that the gold was not shiny because it could go with many outfits.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
June 9, 2014
Great for a bachelorette party
Really cute earrings, but being blond they just blended right into my hair and no one even noticed them. Would wear them again but will wear my hair up next time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
nice accent that works well for a simple dress/outfit.
rather than being solid geometric pieces, they are actually two pieces that fit back to back suspended by the chain. a good design option in order to prevent them from being too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2014
Lovely!
They were noticeable! Received compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 24, 2014
Loud
These earrings are a very light-weight metal--felt sort of cheap. The bottom part of the earring is two hollow triangles back-to-back. And the two triangle pieces are not connected, so they make a lot of noise when you walk.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 8, 2014
Did not wear them.
I liked the style online but when I received them they were so light and cheap! I feel like I could have bought them at Walmart for less money. Disappointed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 9, 2014
Just dazzled with the dress I had on. I would rent again.
Great earrings - the only con i would say is they felt a little cheap but didn't look cheap in any of the pictures. Very light weight. I would order again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 11, 2014
AWESOME!
Really fun and light.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Looked great.
Better for an up do or slicked back look.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2014
Added just the right amount of bling!
They were just the right amount of glitz I needed to add to my outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2014
Fun and cute dangly earring
Great price to add to a RTR Versace Arcade dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2014
Fun and lightweight
I rented these as part of the unlimited deal. They are super light and cute. Great addition to any outfit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
September 13, 2014
Great Birthday!
I loved these earrings! Big but not super heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2014
Not the best quality
The earrings looked cheap in person.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2014
Hot
Fun and not heavy at all
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
Funky earrings
They have a matching necklace you can rent. I might rent again, for the right event.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2014
Fun!
Lightweight, unique, and fun! Loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2014
Beautiful, bold, gold with a little punk!
These earrings were very versatile. I wore them to work with classic business casual and I wore them out for my birthday where I styled to be classic with a little rocker edge. Though these earrings were stunning. I was expecting them to be a bit larger and more 'statement' earrings. They were also pretty standard in the sense that I feel like I could have picked up similar earrings at a department store. The reason I love RTR is I can get things I normally couldn't afford or statement pieces. Overall though- they are still beautiful earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
October 10, 2014
Edgy yet glamorous
These earrings are surprisingly lightweight; I hardly noticed them all night long. I paired them with a figure-flattering LBD for a party, and it added a bit of an edge to the outfit. My only complaint (and it's minor) is that one earring was twisted on itself and would not untwist. It hung slightly off-center but it was barely noticeable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
Edgy
The party had a futuristic theme, so these earrings helped me achieve the overall look I as going for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2014
Received through unlimited
These earrings were fun. Very, very light and easy to wear. They had a bit of wear to them when you looked closely. Otherwise, nice addition.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2014
Fun, bold, and super comfy.
These earrings are hollow so actually really light and comfy. Perfect size. A bit of gold flash without overpowering anything. I loved the angular bold shape with a flowy dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 16, 2014
Great earrings for a formal event or just as an everyday statement wear!
Loved how the triangle part was larger, it made the right kind of statement. I would definitely rent these again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2014
Perfect party earrings
Not too long. Not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
December 11, 2014
Beautiful!
Will order again! Very sparkly!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2015
Earrings were light-weight and the perfect length. Gorgeous with other gold accessories.
Edge-ier than usual, reflective, but weren't distracting to wear. Wish I owned a pair, wore them for NYE and out with more casual clothes too. #cheapandchic
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2015
Edgy Earrings
These earrings were the first accessory that I have rented. They were bigger than what I expected but atleast they were light weight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2015
The earrings were the icing on the top of the cake
These were great! They weren't heavy at all and looked awesome with the dress that I rented as well. For a dance they were a little " swingy" but I mean that's what to expect from dangly earrings. Great and cheep accessory!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2015
Fun & edgy earrings
These earrings are lightweight and fantastic. An edgy and versatile design to give your look a little extra pizazz. I rented these to pair with an orange & pink Herve Leger dress which was too big but wound up using them with a hot pink sun dress and gold bangle for a wedding ceremony in Miami.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2015
Me
They were actually very light so they were comfortable to wear the entire day.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2015
Fun swingy earrings
Not too heavy, stayed on my ears all night. Exactly what I was going for. Occasionally the pyramids would flip open when dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2015
Not what I rented but looked great!
Kudos to the staff at RTR for picking out something that worked out so well. The earrings I originally rented weren't in stock so they sent these. Super light weight which made them easy to wear all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2015
Easy, unique, great fit. What more could you ask for ?
This dress was a perfect fit for a full evening gala with cocktail reception, dinner and entertainment. It hugged all the right places without being too snug, and made me feel like a million bucks! The earrings and clutch pulled it all together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 26, 2015
light weight glam
These were impossibly light weight which was exactly what I wanted. No headaches. Great geometric design that is the same in front and back. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2015
Great Accent Piece!!
These were a great accent piece. I didn't wear any other jewelry and they were pretty light.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 31, 2015
Perfect touch!
The earrings are super light weight so they were very comfortable all night. A great touch for the dress I wore.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
April 12, 2015
Favorite earrings I've ever worn
These gorgeous earrings were large, dramatic and perfect for the occasion especially because they were so lightweight and comfortable. Wish I could keep them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2014
Lightweight
Loved wearing these...debated keeping them
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2015
Wish I owned these earrings!
This were extremely light weight and comfortable. Wish I owned them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015
party
Super cute and even look good with the matching necklace =)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×