AV Max

Gold Tetra Chain Earring

$8 rental
$75 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're daring! These dagger drops by AV Max are a fierce earring to go rocker chic for the party.

Product Details

Gold plated pierced earrings. 3" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

120 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 77
Large 14
Photos 35
Sheena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Great Accent Piece!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were a great accent piece. I didn't wear any other jewelry and they were pretty light.
Cristan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Wish I Owned These!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think about these earrings often. I miss them!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Me

Rented for: Other
They were actually very light so they were comfortable to wear the entire day.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Beautiful accent piece

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received multiple compliments on these earrings!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Great accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Not too heavy, loved the length. Really great paired with anything!
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Earrings were light-weight and the perfect length. Gorgeous with other gold accessories.

Rented for: Party
Edge-ier than usual, reflective, but weren't distracting to wear. Wish I owned a pair, wore them for NYE and out with more casual clothes too. #cheapandchic
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Meh.. a bit flimsy and ended up not wearing these

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Appear kind of cheap and not crazy about these. Decided to wear something else
Rachel Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Dec 11, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Will order again! Very sparkly!
Constance
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Perfect party earrings

Rented for: Party
Not too long. Not too heavy.
Elke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Lightweight

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved wearing these...debated keeping them
margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Wore it to my brothers wedding/afterparty

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVEd these earrings. They were not that heavy despite being fair big and long. They have a rocker chic vibe to them so they are great for livening up a simple LBD for a night out. Definitely a statement set of earrings!
veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Simple, light weight and cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought these earring were perfect with the birdcage clutch I rented. They were light weight simple, and were a gaudy over statement. I'd wear these again.
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Fun, bold, and super comfy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are hollow so actually really light and comfy. Perfect size. A bit of gold flash without overpowering anything. I loved the angular bold shape with a flowy dress.
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2014

Received through unlimited

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings were fun. Very, very light and easy to wear. They had a bit of wear to them when you looked closely. Otherwise, nice addition.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Edgy yet glamorous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are surprisingly lightweight; I hardly noticed them all night long. I paired them with a figure-flattering LBD for a party, and it added a bit of an edge to the outfit. My only complaint (and it's minor) is that one earring was twisted on itself and would not untwist. It hung slightly off-center but it was barely noticeable.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Funky earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They have a matching necklace you can rent. I might rent again, for the right event.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Added just the right amount of bling!

Rented for: Wedding
They were just the right amount of glitz I needed to add to my outfit.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Looked great.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Better for an up do or slicked back look.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

AWESOME!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really fun and light.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 9, 2014

Just dazzled with the dress I had on. I would rent again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great earrings - the only con i would say is they felt a little cheap but didn't look cheap in any of the pictures. Very light weight. I would order again.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Did not wear them.

Rented for: Party
I liked the style online but when I received them they were so light and cheap! I feel like I could have bought them at Walmart for less money. Disappointed.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

LOVE THESE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy to wear. Lightweight and fun. Received compliments galore!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

They were perfect!

Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and the perfect edition to my outfit! Would definitely rent again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Fun earrings for a Bachelorette!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were really fun, and were easily matched with different outfits! Super light on the ears.
Daija
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Loud

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These earrings are a very light-weight metal--felt sort of cheap. The bottom part of the earring is two hollow triangles back-to-back. And the two triangle pieces are not connected, so they make a lot of noise when you walk.
Hadley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 23, 2014

nice accent that works well for a simple dress/outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
rather than being solid geometric pieces, they are actually two pieces that fit back to back suspended by the chain. a good design option in order to prevent them from being too heavy.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Hot

Rented for: Party
Fun and not heavy at all
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2014

Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these for a couples shower but actually left them at the house so I never wore them :( I was very upset I forgot them, but when I first got them and tried them on, they were so fun and fit perfectly with the dress. They were not heavy and not too big. I liked that the gold was not shiny because it could go with many outfits.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2014

Love

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing the dress I ordered but did wear these. They are funky and cool and not heavy at all. Even my husband (who doesn't normally like funky) loved them.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 15, 2014

Really cool earrings. Loved them.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super fun geometric design. Lightweight and comfortable.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
May 2, 2014

Perfect outfit for my 30th birthday

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were perfect with my outfit.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Wore three times during 4 day rental

Rented for: Party
These earrings are so versatile! I wore them to a party, out to lunch and shopping with friends. Not too heavy or bulky. It was windy and they chime together which was a bit odd but I still loved them.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Anniversary dinner

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved these earrings! They were not at all heavy and were very comfortable wearing them all night.
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

The perfect look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were a great way to add some edge to my sequined dress. Since the dress I wore was already very sparkly I wanted something to edge it up. These earrings were the perfect complement!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2014

Good standbys

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These worked well with the dress I rented -- and they gave a bit of a more modern flair to a more buttoned-down dress. Nice and light -- comfy to wear (had them on for about 10 hours and was never bothered). Cons: a little noisy -- the earrings are divided into front and back sections, which clang a little. Also a little lighter/brighter gold than they appear, and susceptible to fingerprints. Polish them up before putting them on, then don't touch them!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Great accessory for a bold dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They weren't heavy, which was really nice and didn't get tangled in my hair! A great pair of earrings.
Jeannie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Rented these earrings and a dress from Rent the Runway for prom.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Light weight and just the right size.
Sandi Lyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Light in weight!

Rented for: Date
Beautiful, went with everything I wore that weekend
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Awesome earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect! They were shown with the dress I ordered, so I threw them in to make the night more convenient and I am very happy that I did-- received many compliments!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

surprisingly light

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
these earrings were surprisingly light because the triangles are actually hollow! They were a bit longer/larger than I expected from the picture. Overall very comfortable and not too heavy to wear all evening.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×