AV Max

Gold Tetra Chain Earring

$8 rental
$75 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're daring! These dagger drops by AV Max are a fierce earring to go rocker chic for the party.

Product Details

Gold plated pierced earrings. 3" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

100 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 68
Large 12
Photos 29
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Cute, lightweight

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute earrings, nothing over the top. Very lightweight and easy to wear.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

cute, fun, can wear with casual clothes as well!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great fit!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 9, 2013

Rented these to wear with a bronze colored dress for my birthday.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great earrings, quality made.
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 13, 2013

Comfy and light!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved these earrings because I never buy/wear earrings myself. They were the perfect size but did keep getting caught in my hair as it was down (pains of being a girl). But i loved how lightweight they were, my ears were perfectly fine at the end of the night!
Martine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Fun and flirty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very light and pretty.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

Pretty, fun earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these to wear with the Lily Pulitzer Derby Girl dress to a wedding, and it was a nice combination. They actually arrived with one earring broken in half, but I contacted a stylist, and they sent another pair the next day, even asking by what time I needed them, which was great customer service. I might rent these again for a party--they were cheap and cute.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2013

NYE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these with the Halston Heritage cut out dress. They were cute and inexpensive!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Light and charming

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These complemented the dress well, and were easy to wear as they were light and the perfect length.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Fabulous and lightweight

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings. Really lightweight but interesting architectural design. You can't tell from the photo but the triangles on the bottom are actually two triangles that are attached by the chains, which gives the earrings a bit more interest and movement. Very cool!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Jan 6, 2014

Loved the look - not the weight.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the look of these earrings but they were very heavy and hurt my ears after a couple hours. I almost had to take them off at the reception. Very cute but better for shorter stints - not an all day event.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Modern, unique, very light

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were great and stood out against my black hair. They were very light and I didn't even know I had them on - I don't wear jewelry often because of the weight of it bothering me, so these were perfect.
kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

They do the job

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very light, good mid-size length. A little cheap in feel.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

NYE Wedding

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Super lightweight, liked the deco feel they have. Wore with the Badgley Mishka Rich and Famous Dress.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Very comfortable earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are great! They're very light weight and comfortable to wear. I wore them for a formal event but also wore then during the day with jeans and a cute top. They're very versatile and can easily be dressed up or down.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Not the best quality

Rented for: Wedding
The earrings looked cheap in person.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

surprisingly light

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
these earrings were surprisingly light because the triangles are actually hollow! They were a bit longer/larger than I expected from the picture. Overall very comfortable and not too heavy to wear all evening.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Awesome earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect! They were shown with the dress I ordered, so I threw them in to make the night more convenient and I am very happy that I did-- received many compliments!
Sandi Lyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Light in weight!

Rented for: Date
Beautiful, went with everything I wore that weekend
Jeannie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Rented these earrings and a dress from Rent the Runway for prom.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Light weight and just the right size.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Great accessory for a bold dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They weren't heavy, which was really nice and didn't get tangled in my hair! A great pair of earrings.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2014

Good standbys

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These worked well with the dress I rented -- and they gave a bit of a more modern flair to a more buttoned-down dress. Nice and light -- comfy to wear (had them on for about 10 hours and was never bothered). Cons: a little noisy -- the earrings are divided into front and back sections, which clang a little. Also a little lighter/brighter gold than they appear, and susceptible to fingerprints. Polish them up before putting them on, then don't touch them!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

The perfect look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were a great way to add some edge to my sequined dress. Since the dress I wore was already very sparkly I wanted something to edge it up. These earrings were the perfect complement!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Anniversary dinner

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved these earrings! They were not at all heavy and were very comfortable wearing them all night.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Wore three times during 4 day rental

Rented for: Party
These earrings are so versatile! I wore them to a party, out to lunch and shopping with friends. Not too heavy or bulky. It was windy and they chime together which was a bit odd but I still loved them.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
May 2, 2014

Perfect outfit for my 30th birthday

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were perfect with my outfit.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 15, 2014

Really cool earrings. Loved them.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super fun geometric design. Lightweight and comfortable.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2014

Love

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing the dress I ordered but did wear these. They are funky and cool and not heavy at all. Even my husband (who doesn't normally like funky) loved them.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2014

Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these for a couples shower but actually left them at the house so I never wore them :( I was very upset I forgot them, but when I first got them and tried them on, they were so fun and fit perfectly with the dress. They were not heavy and not too big. I liked that the gold was not shiny because it could go with many outfits.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Hot

Rented for: Party
Fun and not heavy at all
Hadley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 23, 2014

nice accent that works well for a simple dress/outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
rather than being solid geometric pieces, they are actually two pieces that fit back to back suspended by the chain. a good design option in order to prevent them from being too heavy.
Daija
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Loud

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These earrings are a very light-weight metal--felt sort of cheap. The bottom part of the earring is two hollow triangles back-to-back. And the two triangle pieces are not connected, so they make a lot of noise when you walk.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Fun earrings for a Bachelorette!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were really fun, and were easily matched with different outfits! Super light on the ears.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

They were perfect!

Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and the perfect edition to my outfit! Would definitely rent again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

LOVE THESE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy to wear. Lightweight and fun. Received compliments galore!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Did not wear them.

Rented for: Party
I liked the style online but when I received them they were so light and cheap! I feel like I could have bought them at Walmart for less money. Disappointed.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 9, 2014

Just dazzled with the dress I had on. I would rent again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great earrings - the only con i would say is they felt a little cheap but didn't look cheap in any of the pictures. Very light weight. I would order again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

AWESOME!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really fun and light.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Looked great.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Better for an up do or slicked back look.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Added just the right amount of bling!

Rented for: Wedding
They were just the right amount of glitz I needed to add to my outfit.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Funky earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They have a matching necklace you can rent. I might rent again, for the right event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×