Rent the Runway

AV Max

Gold Tetra Chain Earring

$8 rental
$75 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're daring! These dagger drops by AV Max are a fierce earring to go rocker chic for the party.

Product Details

Gold plated pierced earrings. 3" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

116 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 74
Large 14
Photos 34
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

surprisingly light

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
these earrings were surprisingly light because the triangles are actually hollow! They were a bit longer/larger than I expected from the picture. Overall very comfortable and not too heavy to wear all evening.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Awesome earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect! They were shown with the dress I ordered, so I threw them in to make the night more convenient and I am very happy that I did-- received many compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Light in weight!

Rented for: Date
Beautiful, went with everything I wore that weekend
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Rented these earrings and a dress from Rent the Runway for prom.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Light weight and just the right size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Great accessory for a bold dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They weren't heavy, which was really nice and didn't get tangled in my hair! A great pair of earrings.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2014

Good standbys

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These worked well with the dress I rented -- and they gave a bit of a more modern flair to a more buttoned-down dress. Nice and light -- comfy to wear (had them on for about 10 hours and was never bothered). Cons: a little noisy -- the earrings are divided into front and back sections, which clang a little. Also a little lighter/brighter gold than they appear, and susceptible to fingerprints. Polish them up before putting them on, then don't touch them!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

The perfect look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were a great way to add some edge to my sequined dress. Since the dress I wore was already very sparkly I wanted something to edge it up. These earrings were the perfect complement!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Anniversary dinner

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved these earrings! They were not at all heavy and were very comfortable wearing them all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Wore three times during 4 day rental

Rented for: Party
These earrings are so versatile! I wore them to a party, out to lunch and shopping with friends. Not too heavy or bulky. It was windy and they chime together which was a bit odd but I still loved them.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
May 2, 2014

Perfect outfit for my 30th birthday

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were perfect with my outfit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 15, 2014

Really cool earrings. Loved them.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super fun geometric design. Lightweight and comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2014

Love

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing the dress I ordered but did wear these. They are funky and cool and not heavy at all. Even my husband (who doesn't normally like funky) loved them.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2014

Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these for a couples shower but actually left them at the house so I never wore them :( I was very upset I forgot them, but when I first got them and tried them on, they were so fun and fit perfectly with the dress. They were not heavy and not too big. I liked that the gold was not shiny because it could go with many outfits.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Hot

Rented for: Party
Fun and not heavy at all
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 23, 2014

nice accent that works well for a simple dress/outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
rather than being solid geometric pieces, they are actually two pieces that fit back to back suspended by the chain. a good design option in order to prevent them from being too heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Loud

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These earrings are a very light-weight metal--felt sort of cheap. The bottom part of the earring is two hollow triangles back-to-back. And the two triangle pieces are not connected, so they make a lot of noise when you walk.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Fun earrings for a Bachelorette!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were really fun, and were easily matched with different outfits! Super light on the ears.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

They were perfect!

Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and the perfect edition to my outfit! Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

LOVE THESE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy to wear. Lightweight and fun. Received compliments galore!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Did not wear them.

Rented for: Party
I liked the style online but when I received them they were so light and cheap! I feel like I could have bought them at Walmart for less money. Disappointed.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 9, 2014

Just dazzled with the dress I had on. I would rent again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great earrings - the only con i would say is they felt a little cheap but didn't look cheap in any of the pictures. Very light weight. I would order again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

AWESOME!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really fun and light.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Looked great.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Better for an up do or slicked back look.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Added just the right amount of bling!

Rented for: Wedding
They were just the right amount of glitz I needed to add to my outfit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Funky earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They have a matching necklace you can rent. I might rent again, for the right event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Edgy yet glamorous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are surprisingly lightweight; I hardly noticed them all night long. I paired them with a figure-flattering LBD for a party, and it added a bit of an edge to the outfit. My only complaint (and it's minor) is that one earring was twisted on itself and would not untwist. It hung slightly off-center but it was barely noticeable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2014

Received through unlimited

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings were fun. Very, very light and easy to wear. They had a bit of wear to them when you looked closely. Otherwise, nice addition.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Fun, bold, and super comfy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are hollow so actually really light and comfy. Perfect size. A bit of gold flash without overpowering anything. I loved the angular bold shape with a flowy dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Simple, light weight and cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought these earring were perfect with the birdcage clutch I rented. They were light weight simple, and were a gaudy over statement. I'd wear these again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Wore it to my brothers wedding/afterparty

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVEd these earrings. They were not that heavy despite being fair big and long. They have a rocker chic vibe to them so they are great for livening up a simple LBD for a night out. Definitely a statement set of earrings!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Lightweight

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved wearing these...debated keeping them
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Perfect party earrings

Rented for: Party
Not too long. Not too heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Dec 11, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Will order again! Very sparkly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Meh.. a bit flimsy and ended up not wearing these

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Appear kind of cheap and not crazy about these. Decided to wear something else
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Earrings were light-weight and the perfect length. Gorgeous with other gold accessories.

Rented for: Party
Edge-ier than usual, reflective, but weren't distracting to wear. Wish I owned a pair, wore them for NYE and out with more casual clothes too. #cheapandchic
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Great accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Not too heavy, loved the length. Really great paired with anything!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Beautiful accent piece

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received multiple compliments on these earrings!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Me

Rented for: Other
They were actually very light so they were comfortable to wear the entire day.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Wish I Owned These!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think about these earrings often. I miss them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Great Accent Piece!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were a great accent piece. I didn't wear any other jewelry and they were pretty light.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×