You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Gold Tetra Chain Earring
Rental $10 Retail $45
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
You're daring! These dagger drops by AV Max are a fierce earring to go rocker chic for the party.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold plated pierced earrings. 3" long.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos12
Kim G.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 26, 2012
Great modern, bold earrings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings I wore with the SACHIN + BABI Chic Happens dress. They are extremely light and they actually jingle a little -- the triangle is in two pieces, front and back. Lovely earrings, very modern.
purplemustard03
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 2, 2014
Hip and classy!
Rented for: Wedding
Great size and not heavy. A little bit loud because the front and back are not attached to each other
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 22, 2013
Great addition to any dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were light, comfortable, and a great access to my holiday office party dress. If you need a bulky statement earring but don't want glitz to overwhelm your dress, these should be your go-to. You can dress them up or down depending on your other accessories. I wore them with a gold and emerald bangle...perfection.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 16, 2013
Good enough for a shameless selfie!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented these earrings for no real reason in particular other than I had been eyeing them for a while and wanted to try them out. I was not disappointed. I ended up wearing them all week long to holiday events and a few concerts. They were a great edgy addition and weigh next to nothing despite looking solid and substantial. I got compliments each time I wore them.
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 9, 2013
Gives a classic look an edgy feel
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore these with a sequin cocktail dress, that with pearls or diamond studs could have been classic. Wanting to update the look and give it a modern feel, I rented these and they were perfect. Loved that they were 3D on both sides so that if they twisted or turned you still saw the depth of the piece. For only $8 what a steal! Love that RTR makes little recommendations to pair with dresses, absolutely a home run on these and I was sad to send them back.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Dec 3, 2013
Larger yet lighter than expected
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love statement jewelry, and I am obsessed with these earrings. They are a little bigger than I thought they'd be but they are also light as a feather. So much fun at my sorority formal!
Misty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 18, 2013
Fierce, Edgy, & Bold!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This earrings were paired perfectly with the Joan of Arc dress and Perching Panther bracelet I rented for my birthday! Everyone love the look. The earrings are extremely light and not over the top. Could definitely pair them with jeans or dress them up with a cocktail dress! Perfect.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 13, 2013
The babies even LOVED THESE!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These ear rings looked absoultly fabulous with my dress that I rented!! I got compliments all night.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Mar 26, 2013
These earrings went very well with my dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could see how some would think these earrings look cheap, being that they're a bright, shiny gold. But again, they went really well with my dress, so I didn't mind much. Not too heavy, though they do pull at the lobes some, plus, they jingle a bit too seeing that the two sides aren't attached. Overall, though, a great earring choice.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 5, 2013
These earrings added the perfect touch of sass to an otherwise sweet look.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was worried that these earrings would be as heavy as they looked, but they're actually two hollow halves so they were surprising lightweight. Fantastic and versatile earrings--I wore them during the day with a chambray shirt and leggings, and they transitioned seamlessly into my nighttime look!
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Jan 8, 2013
Edgy and elegant!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were so cool! I am usually a bit hesitant about big earrings but they were super edgy without being too "in your face". They are also very light even though they don't appear to be -very comfortable to wear on a night out at the club or a party. I paired them with the Herve Leger Guys Kind of Girl Dress for a young and elegant look -they didn't overwhelm the dress at all.
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Apr 14, 2014
The perfect look!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were a great way to add some edge to my sequined dress. Since the dress I wore was already very sparkly I wanted something to edge it up. These earrings were the perfect complement!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4532
Apr 8, 2014
Good standbys
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These worked well with the dress I rented -- and they gave a bit of a more modern flair to a more buttoned-down dress. Nice and light -- comfy to wear (had them on for about 10 hours and was never bothered). Cons: a little noisy -- the earrings are divided into front and back sections, which clang a little. Also a little lighter/brighter gold than they appear, and susceptible to fingerprints. Polish them up before putting them on, then don't touch them!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Apr 7, 2014
Great accessory for a bold dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They weren't heavy, which was really nice and didn't get tangled in my hair! A great pair of earrings.
Jeannie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6243
Apr 6, 2014
Rented these earrings and a dress from Rent the Runway for prom.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Light weight and just the right size.
Sandi Lyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 4, 2014
Light in weight!
Rented for: Date
Beautiful, went with everything I wore that weekend
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 31, 2014
Awesome earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect! They were shown with the dress I ordered, so I threw them in to make the night more convenient and I am very happy that I did-- received many compliments!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 25, 2014
surprisingly light
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
these earrings were surprisingly light because the triangles are actually hollow! They were a bit longer/larger than I expected from the picture. Overall very comfortable and not too heavy to wear all evening.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 22, 2014
Not the best quality
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings looked cheap in person.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 4, 2014
Very comfortable earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are great! They're very light weight and comfortable to wear. I wore them for a formal event but also wore then during the day with jeans and a cute top. They're very versatile and can easily be dressed up or down.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Feb 1, 2014
NYE Wedding
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Super lightweight, liked the deco feel they have. Wore with the Badgley Mishka Rich and Famous Dress.
kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 29, 2014
They do the job
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very light, good mid-size length. A little cheap in feel.
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 19, 2014
Modern, unique, very light
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were great and stood out against my black hair. They were very light and I didn't even know I had them on - I don't wear jewelry often because of the weight of it bothering me, so these were perfect.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jan 6, 2014
Loved the look - not the weight.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the look of these earrings but they were very heavy and hurt my ears after a couple hours. I almost had to take them off at the reception. Very cute but better for shorter stints - not an all day event.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 6, 2013
Fabulous and lightweight
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings. Really lightweight but interesting architectural design. You can't tell from the photo but the triangles on the bottom are actually two triangles that are attached by the chains, which gives the earrings a bit more interest and movement. Very cool!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 8, 2013
Light and charming
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These complemented the dress well, and were easy to wear as they were light and the perfect length.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 3, 2013
NYE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these with the Halston Heritage cut out dress. They were cute and inexpensive!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 27, 2013
Pretty, fun earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these to wear with the Lily Pulitzer Derby Girl dress to a wedding, and it was a nice combination. They actually arrived with one earring broken in half, but I contacted a stylist, and they sent another pair the next day, even asking by what time I needed them, which was great customer service. I might rent these again for a party--they were cheap and cute.
Martine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 28, 2013
Fun and flirty
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very light and pretty.
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 13, 2013
Comfy and light!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved these earrings because I never buy/wear earrings myself. They were the perfect size but did keep getting caught in my hair as it was down (pains of being a girl). But i loved how lightweight they were, my ears were perfectly fine at the end of the night!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 9, 2013
Rented these to wear with a bronze colored dress for my birthday.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great earrings, quality made.
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 7, 2013
cute, fun, can wear with casual clothes as well!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great fit!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 22, 2013
Cute, lightweight
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute earrings, nothing over the top. Very lightweight and easy to wear.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 7, 2013
Loved these!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved these earrings. They were super lightweight and easy to wear and I wore them with both dresses that I rented for the weekend. Will definitely rent these again and might buy them.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 28, 2013
FUNKY FUNKY FUNKY!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are just great! They really made my outfit
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
May 23, 2013
Fun and Flashy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Love these earrings, I really wished I didn't have to send them back! They were a little larger than I expected, but not too big. Really cute and edgy. Also, really lightweight for a larger pair of earrings, which is always good.
Carrin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2343
May 10, 2013
I loved the earrings and they weren't too heavy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They weren't what I expected, but they were still beautiful. The earrings are split in half. The triangle is not one solid shape.
kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 8, 2013
Absolutely loved these earrings!!! Received so many compliments!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are simple and cute. You can wear them with anything. I put a golf cuff with them.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 29, 2013
Topped my dress off just right!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings were very cool - they could bring an edgy touch to any outfit. They were incredibly light (they were hallow), but also pretty long. They worked for me, but were certainly a bit more than I normally wear.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Apr 19, 2013
Pretty and light!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had no problem with these whatsoever. Comfortable and pretty! I wore them every day of my rental period!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress