Gold Pave Teardrop Earring

$35 rental
$195 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go with simple yet trendy earring for the dinner date by wearing these Alexis Bittar pave drops. Just enough flare for a romantic night ahead.

Product Details

Gold tone plated teardrop earrings encrusted with Swarovski crystals. French ear wire for pierced ears. 3/4" long and 5/8" wide.

Share
105 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size78
Small9
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2016
These were so stunning! I had a hard time giving them back.
I had these sent to me by suggestion from the RTR staff and I couldn't have been happier. they were gorgeous and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2016
Adore adore adore - bought them after renting
I find accessorizing very challenging and am picky about what I wear. I thought these earrings were a wonderful size for a party outfit. Not too big, but still a glamorous touch. They go well with so many outfits! I bought them after renting them because I loved them so much.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 27, 2016
I wore these to a black tie wedding, my first formal affair!
I loved these earrings, but I wish they were nicer. Because of general wear and tear, a lot of the gold plating had been worn off and some of the stones were missing. I was disappointed with how they looked.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 16, 2015
Glitzy
The earrings were a perfect addition to my outfit. Good quality!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 57
September 21, 2015
fun night
not to long and not heavy at all
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 20, 2015
BEAUTIFUL!
Love these!! I wish I could buy them, they looked great against my hair and with my dress. They did slip off once while I was dancing, that's my only con.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 21, 2015
Subtle yet make a statement
I usually wear stud earrings only, but I wanted something with more "wow" for a wedding weekend (rehearsal and wedding in NY). These were perfect! Wore them to both events with completely different style dresses. Didn't overpower me but added some warmth and sparkle. Wish I could keep them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164lbs
June 10, 2015
Really beautiful earrings! Added the right amount of sparkle.
Very happy with them -- what I expected and more!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2015
Loved these!
These earrings were beautiful! They were not heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2015
Small
I was thinking these were going to be a great deal larger then they were. I was looking for a statement piece and they didn't quite cut it. They are very beautiful but Id your going for the wow factor....these weren't it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2015
I can't even explain how gorgeous they are! they're just earrings but OH MY GOD.
I want to own these. i would never buy earrings for so much money but i'll never forget these for some reason. they sparkly and hang well. very nice picK!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
February 18, 2015
Beautiful earrings!
I loved these earrings! They looked perfect with my dress and weren't heavy at all,. They were the perfect size and if your dress has some gold in it, I would definitely suggest these earrings!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 16, 2015
Perfect for a formal look
Beautiful, elegant earrings. Not to heavy, as I was able to wear them for about 9 hrs and had no problems. Just the right amount of sparkle.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 11, 2015
Loved these earrings! Wish I owned them!
Just the right amount of sparkle. Very classy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2015
Very pretty - light and not too big - didn't look cheap or too fancy
Easy to dress up or down - not too big or sparkly - could easily wear with hair up or down - went well with bronze dress - not at all heavy - looked almost like vintage/antique - just the right amount of sparkle
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 26, 2014
Light weight and beautiful
This was a stylist surprise. I loved these earrings. They are lightweight and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 15, 2014
I'm easy distracted by shiny objects!
These earrings were amazing! I have very long, thick hair and usually wear it down when I go out. So I need earrings that can stand out. I loved the sparkle and size of of these earring. So many compliments ! The only down size is that one of the earrings kept falling off when I danced. The tiny plastic back wasn't enough. I eventually took them off and kept them in my purse for the rest of the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 21, 2014
They were exactly what I wanted.
Perfect size, comfortable and I recieved a ton of compliments. Exactly as pictured.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
October 11, 2014
Can't go wrong with Alexis Bittar
Had to wear a different dress so I wasn't able to wear these to the wedding. I did however wear them around the house and out to lunch that day. They are the perfect size, unique, and absolutely gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2014
LOVE these!
I LOVED these earrings, and seriously considered buying a pair. They are not too large, and were the perfect amount of sparkle for the event I wore them to.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2014
Perfect accessory
Beautiful
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 6, 2014
Simple and elegant
Perfect for dressy casual or formal. Light weight and not over done.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2014
Fanciful bling that is still tasteful and easy to pair
Great earrings that can go with anything. I dressed up jeans and top with these for a dinner and drinks, but also wore them out to a formal, sit down event with a dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2014
Wedding
The earrings were true to the photo, just the right size and amount of bling - elegant, and sparkly without being overwhelming. Perfect for an evening event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2014
Perfect addition
Loved these. Statement without being large and tacky.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
August 4, 2014
Absolutely Loved!!!
These earrings were absolutely fantastic! They were a great weight and didn't bother my ears at all. They are sparkly and fun while still being perfect for a formal event!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2014
Beautiful, fun, sophisticated earrings!
I wore these earrings for my bachelorette party and they were beautiful! A great size - not too big and not too small. I wish I could have kept them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2014
I wore these to a school function.
These earrings are stunning. They look so elegant and pick up the light beautifully. I loved the earrings so much I tried to track them down online to purchase them. No such luck, but I will definitely rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2014
Got a lot of complements on these beautiful earrings
Went great with my dress. Perfect earrings for a formal affair
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 21, 2014
beautiful earings
not too large, not too small. And beautiful but modern detail! I wish I had worn my hair up so I could have shown these off a bit more.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2014
So pretty!
Perfect size (i don't like to wear earrings that are too big), and reflects the light just the right amount without looking cheap. Very elegant in a low key way.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2014
pretty earrings
very pretty, they went perfectly with my outfit
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
June 17, 2014
Modern Sparkle
These Alexis Bittar stunners are sparkly without being too blingy. They're more likely to be noticed close-up than from across the room, which I think is a good thing. I didn't find them too heavy, either.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2014
These were gorgeous
So much prettier in person and not heavy enough to hurt my ears!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful earrings, very sparkly, and quite classy!
Unfortunately one of them fell off the hook, but was recovered, re hooked, and worn for the evening! The only reason I wouldn't give them a 5 star rating is for the time taken to try to repair!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
Quality and unique!
Loved these! Felt well-made but not too heavy. Paired well with vintage gold necklace and bracelet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2014
Beautiful and versatile
I'd love to own a pair of these. They complimented the Nicole Miller Red Butterfly Ruched Dress that I rented very well and I expect they'd go well with a lot of other dresses, too. Sparkly but classy and not too over the top.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2014
exactly as i expected!
the jewelry buyers for RTR are right on! great designers and great prices! thanks for making these earrings a hit!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2014
Beautiful
These earrings are gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 6, 2014
Valentines day sparkle!
Wore on valentines day - great with my dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×