Rent the Runway

kate spade new york accessories

Gold Glitter Chandelier Earrings

$20 rental
$98 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get glittering evening elegance with these earrings by kate spade new york accessories. A little sparkle will go a long way paired with your outfit for the gala!

Product Details

Drop chandelier earring with gold tone metal and glitter resin stones. 2.25" drop and post backing. Lightweight and comfortable.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

78 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 52
Large 3
Photos 18
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Great way to bring out the gold in my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with a Nicole Miller gown- bigger earrings usually scare me but these were perfect. They weren't heavy or too dangly- the perfect accent to the gold in the dress.
MC
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Nov 11, 2013

didn't end up wearing them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i was thinking of wearing them with the dress i rented but the dress didn't work out so i did not wear them - pretty though!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Great earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore these with a Nicole Miller black lace dress and they were perfect!
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

A great accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A stylist picked these earrings for me to go with a dress I rented and it was the perfect compliment. They are a little heavier than earrings I would normally wear, but I did not find them uncomfortable. I'd rent them again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Gorgeous and just enough bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were beautiful and were not particularly heavy which was nice. Unfortunately I didn't have a chance to wear them because the dress I rented didn't fit and they didn't go with my backup dress. I would definitely rent them again in the future!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

The jewelry made the outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are gorgeous.. they have little pieces of glitter in the them which I really liked but didn't expect. I wore them with a dress I rented from RTR.. they complimented the dress perfectly. They were not too heavy; an overall great gold earring.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings! They were perfect!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Awesome earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings, wore them twice! Not too heavy, but had to take them off to dance!
Kerin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Looked great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Comfortable and not heavy, felt secure even when jumping around on the dance floor.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Added a little sparkle to a night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These were great. I got so many compliments on them and they were just fun earrings to wear with a simple outfit.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Feb 22, 2014

Matched my decorated grad cap perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings are perfect! i was afraid that they would be too heavy and hurt but you don't even notice them (and I never wear earrings).
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Gorgeous

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great statement piece earrings! You don't even have to wear a necklace because these are so beautiful!
Annie
Age: 35
Mar 14, 2014

Beautiful earrings! Made the outfit!

Rented for: Party
These are gorgeous and high quality. They are very heavy so if I are sensitive to that, u may not want these but they are just the right size to make a statement and not be gaudy!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Fun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were a fun set of earrings to wear to a rehearsal dinner.
Jloren6
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Fab but heavy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love these - BUT - they are HEAVY!!!!
Ktheta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 21, 2014

Very Classy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After I rented these for a wedding I HAD to have them, so I bought them!
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014

Beautiful! Very light and not too large!

Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty! Not heavy at all, but a little darker than they appear in the photo!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2014

Great addition to my RTR dress!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Surprisingly not heavy feeling!! I wore them all night without even noticing they were there. Goes well with any color!
Masha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2014

Nothing special

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These were big, heavy and not particularly interesting. I ended up wearing them to the symphony and they worked, but i wouldn't go our of my way to wear them again.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2014

Love love!

Rented for: Wedding
Very beautiful earrings! Not very heavy!
LStreck
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2014

Matched perfectly with my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were a little heavier and the stones were a bit darker than I expected. But, they actually matched perfectly with the Missoni dress that I rented.
Rosemarie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
May 26, 2014

Earrings completed my dress

Rented for: Formal Affair
They are not heavy. Beautiful and comfortable to wear. The gold is opaque Which would look great if you don't want too much of a sparkle.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

These earrings came to me with the "add $15 and get a surprise" offer/

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had not planned on wearing these with the gown I had ordered, as I preferred my own jewelry....but I did end up wearing these and they looked great!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Too heavy, couldn't wear.

Rented for: Wedding
Couldn't wear them, too heavy on my ears. The color was really beautiful!
Korey
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Other
Love these earrings!!! I was so sad to return them!
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2014

Not heavy, great statement earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recommend for any dress to add a bit of pizazz!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

LOVE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are fantastic! So fun, pretty and even though others say they're heavy I thought they were fine. I wish I had taken a photo, but these are super versatile and a perfect way to dress up your look.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Nice sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not as gold as you would imagine but more of bronze color. Beautiful. Not to heavy.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Didn't wear - too dull

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was dull - I rented these because the model of the dress i rented was wearing them and figured it would go nicely, but when they arrived there just wasn't enough shine or pop to them. I decided to wear a different pair of earrings.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Helpful

Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable! Large and great look but did not hurt and did not feel heavy!
miso
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jul 14, 2014

Glittery!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Glittery, shiny, and overall not too heavy. It was more glittery than gold and didn't work as well with my complexion. Overall, still was a lot of fun to wear with my navy dress and RTR's viva glam cuff.
MN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

I didn't find them to be worth renting

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I should start by saying I'm a huge fan of RTR so this review is nothing against them or their brilliant service. In regards to the earrings, I didn't find them worth renting as they also require a $5 insurance fee so they were $20 - which isn't terrible but I didn't feel like they were of the greatest quality. Additionally, they were so heavy and hung at an odd angle on my ear that I wasn't even able to wear them.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Pretty enough

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are nice, they didn't wow me but I thought they had a cool 70s vibe to them.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Nice sparkle!

Rented for: Wedding
Totally no complaints, they were as large as I was expecting, a little weighty but I got used to it. Nice color, Kate Spade accessories are always a win!
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Light weight and easy to wear

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are very versatile and are easy to wear for any special occasion. Although they are slightly larger, they are extremely light.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Didn't wear

Rented for: Formal Affair
Stylists sent these as a possible option but to me they looked like glue and glitter. Just not the earrings for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 28, 2015

Loved my stylist surprise!

Rented for: Wedding
Rented this gorgeous earrings by doing the $15 stylist surprise and I loved these! Very fun !
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 30, 2015

Really pretty and not as heavy as I was expecting

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Got these as my Mystery Bling and wore them to a bachelorette wine country trip. They weren't as heavy as I's expect looking at the pic, but they are definitely still gemstones so you will feel them there. Got tons of complements, and if you like flashy, standout jewelry, then these are an excellent choice!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×