Gold Glitter Chandelier Earrings

$20 rental
$98 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get glittering evening elegance with these earrings by kate spade new york accessories. A little sparkle will go a long way paired with your outfit for the gala!

Product Details

Drop chandelier earring with gold tone metal and glitter resin stones. 2.25" drop and post backing. Lightweight and comfortable.

Share
93 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Added a nice bit of fun!
I really likes these earrings. The quality wasn't the best I have seen from Kate Spade (a bit like plastic) but were okay for my fun night out. They felt heavy taking them out of the box but didn't bother me throughout the night. I would rent them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Lovely earrings, everyone loved them
These earring were very nice, but I would have preferred them to be a bit more gold. My dress had a gold accent that was more of an obvious gold and I just wish the earrings were the same. If you're looking for a hint of gold then this is perfect. The size was perfect and not very heavy at all. Excuse the kissy face is the pic haha but the size was great and the color is the only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
October 15, 2014
Striking!
These earrings are beautiful in person and comfortable enough to wear all night. I liked them so much I might purchase them!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123lbs
October 18, 2014
I was able to pull my hair up in the humidity and they looked even more fabulous with my outfit'
So glamorous and goes with everything!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2014
Wish I had these in my permanent jewelry collection. They look fantastic for event-day festivities.
I was just driving home today, planning out another fancy-dress party and I distinctly remember these earrings... but I couldn't remember where they came from. I was wishing I still had them in my collection because they would go wonderfully with the Saree that I'm wearing for tomorrow's Diwali festival. Gorgeous event-ready pair of earrings I wish I had 12/7 access to. :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2014
Great earrings, but not as flashy as I hoped
Earrings were really comfortable and not bulky. They were more subtle than I had hoped since I wanted them to be my main piece of jewerly, but with a statement necklace, these would be a great addition to any dress. The gold glitter color goes with anything!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2014
These earrings were great and actually helped save my outfit.
These earrings were great and actually helped save my outfit. I ordered these earrings, a dress, and a clutch. The dress turned out to be a huge flop (way too big) and I had to resort to a dress I already owned at the last minute. With the help of these earrings, the clutch, and a pair of new shoes, I wasn't too disappointed about the failed dress. I was a dancing queen and despite the dancing, these earrings didn't cause any pain by the end of the evening. I truly did not feel they were too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
October 28, 2014
Perfect amount of glitter
These were gorgeous - thought it might be overkill wearing with a gold Carmen Marc Valvo dress, but it turned out to be a great contrast with my dark hair and burgundy lipstick. They were comfortable and understated statement earrings. Wish I had these to spice up any old outfit, and now I am looking for the perfect pair to buy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2014
I wore these with jeans and a chunky sweater. I received so many compliments about them!
The biggest con I found was my hair kept getting caught in them. Other than that, they were pretty great. They're big, but they weren't terribly heavy. I'd definitely get these again and recommend them for your next formal/semi-formal event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
November 23, 2014
What a Surprise!
I did this as an accessory surprise. They were PERFECT for the dress. I loved them. Wish I could keep.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 21, 2014
Cute, but heavy
These look great on, but they're very heavy in your ears
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
January 31, 2015
Great quality, loved the weight and the way the stones caught the light
There were no cons.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 10, 2015
Nice earrings for casual event.
Liked these earrings more in the picture than I did on. Kind of reminded me of nail polish.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 10, 2015
Perfect mystery bling!
These earrings are super cute-- received a ton of complements on them and they were very well noticed even though I wore a busy dress. I received them as part of the mystery bling promotion and was really happy with them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 6, 2015
Beautiful, not too heavy
Beautiful color, very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2015
Beautiful. Classy. Not to heavy.
Can be dressed up or down. I never wear dangly earrings, and was tempted to buy these!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2015
Loved my stylist surprise!
Rented this gorgeous earrings by doing the $15 stylist surprise and I loved these! Very fun !
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2015
Cute, but not really that special.
I rented these earrings simply because they had worked out to be "free" after my promo code. They looked nice with my dress, but weren't anything special. They looked a little cheap and were a little on the heavy side.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable - the perfect match!
I wore these earrings to a "western chic" cocktail party. They earrings are just as pictured. The tones worked perfectly with my earth-tone dress and other jewelry with an antique gold finish. Most importantly, they were not too big and not too heavy. Even at the end of the night I couldn't really feel them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2015
Really pretty and not as heavy as I was expecting
Got these as my Mystery Bling and wore them to a bachelorette wine country trip. They weren't as heavy as I's expect looking at the pic, but they are definitely still gemstones so you will feel them there. Got tons of complements, and if you like flashy, standout jewelry, then these are an excellent choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
August 6, 2015
Loved this! Big and bold but totally comfortable for all night wear!
The earrings were beautiful I wore with Liquid Jade Maxi Dress by Clover Canyon- they looked great together! I would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 9, 2015
Statement Earrings
These earrings were great - they were exactly the size I was hoping for. When I first put them on they seemed heavy, but not long after, I forgot I was wearing them. My only disappointment was that these earrings are not gold (darker than I expected).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 10, 2015
Gorgeous and glittery
Loved the classic style with the more modern glittery gold. These were just dramatic enough and didn't hurt my ears. I'd definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2015
Pretty addition to complete your look!
I think I expected them to be a little more glamorous because they are Kate Spade. However, I still really liked them! It was so nice to have them shipped with my dress and clutch so that my outfit was complete and I didn't have to worry at all about accessorizing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2015
Pairs great with black!
Light and love the warm antique gold tone with just the right amount of sparkle. Pair beautifully with my gold and black sequined shift dress for a Downtown LA wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 11, 2015
They are dull in person - somewhat older looking and more formal. not shiny!
They are dull in person - somewhat older looking and more formal. not shiny! Did not wear them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 10, 2016
Great customer service.
More dull in real life than in the picture.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2014
Perfect Match
I wore these earrings with the Trina Turk "Kelly To My Green" dress for a St. Pat's weekend wedding. They went perfectly with the dress and stood out with subtle sparkle. I received a lot of compliments on them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2014
Last minute replacement for a pair I didn't like... Ended up being perfect!
These were perfect for a busy dress that just needed a pop of gold accessory. Not too heavy, they are actually dark gold glitter, but look super classy in person. A big earring that doesn't take away or become the main event, best for a dress that is already an event on it's own.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2014
Statement earrings that go with anything!
These were perfect big earrings that weren't too "loud." They felt heavy when I first put them on, but I quickly got used to them and didn't notice them all night. I highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2013
Awesome earrings!
Loved these earrings, wore them twice! Not too heavy, but had to take them off to dance!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 10, 2014
Gorgeous
Great statement piece earrings! You don't even have to wear a necklace because these are so beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2014
Fun
These were a fun set of earrings to wear to a rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014
Beautiful! Very light and not too large!
Very pretty! Not heavy at all, but a little darker than they appear in the photo!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
Great addition to my RTR dress!
Surprisingly not heavy feeling!! I wore them all night without even noticing they were there. Goes well with any color!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
Too heavy, couldn't wear.
Couldn't wear them, too heavy on my ears. The color was really beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2014
LOVE!
These are fantastic! So fun, pretty and even though others say they're heavy I thought they were fine. I wish I had taken a photo, but these are super versatile and a perfect way to dress up your look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2014
Didn't wear - too dull
The color was dull - I rented these because the model of the dress i rented was wearing them and figured it would go nicely, but when they arrived there just wasn't enough shine or pop to them. I decided to wear a different pair of earrings.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152lbs
July 13, 2014
Helpful
Very comfortable! Large and great look but did not hurt and did not feel heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 14, 2014
Glittery!
Glittery, shiny, and overall not too heavy. It was more glittery than gold and didn't work as well with my complexion. Overall, still was a lot of fun to wear with my navy dress and RTR's viva glam cuff.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×