Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Gold Glitter Chandelier Earrings

$20 rental
$98 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get glittering evening elegance with these earrings by kate spade new york accessories. A little sparkle will go a long way paired with your outfit for the gala!

Product Details

Drop chandelier earring with gold tone metal and glitter resin stones. 2.25" drop and post backing. Lightweight and comfortable.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size56
Small0
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2014
Pretty enough
These are nice, they didn't wow me but I thought they had a cool 70s vibe to them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 16, 2014
I didn't find them to be worth renting
I should start by saying I'm a huge fan of RTR so this review is nothing against them or their brilliant service. In regards to the earrings, I didn't find them worth renting as they also require a $5 insurance fee so they were $20 - which isn't terrible but I didn't feel like they were of the greatest quality. Additionally, they were so heavy and hung at an odd angle on my ear that I wasn't even able to wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 14, 2014
Glittery!
Glittery, shiny, and overall not too heavy. It was more glittery than gold and didn't work as well with my complexion. Overall, still was a lot of fun to wear with my navy dress and RTR's viva glam cuff.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152lbs
July 13, 2014
Helpful
Very comfortable! Large and great look but did not hurt and did not feel heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2014
Didn't wear - too dull
The color was dull - I rented these because the model of the dress i rented was wearing them and figured it would go nicely, but when they arrived there just wasn't enough shine or pop to them. I decided to wear a different pair of earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Nice sparkle
Not as gold as you would imagine but more of bronze color. Beautiful. Not to heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 23, 2014
LOVE!
These are fantastic! So fun, pretty and even though others say they're heavy I thought they were fine. I wish I had taken a photo, but these are super versatile and a perfect way to dress up your look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Great with the RTR Nicole Miller dress!
I wore the earrings with the Nicole Miller A Fair Lady dress, and the two went really well together. I was only going to rent the dress, but I'm so glad I got the earrings, too. It made getting ready really easy. I can't wait for my next RTR experience...really.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
Not heavy, great statement earrings!
I recommend for any dress to add a bit of pizazz!
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
June 8, 2014
Gorgeous!
Love these earrings!!! I was so sad to return them!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
Too heavy, couldn't wear.
Couldn't wear them, too heavy on my ears. The color was really beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
These earrings came to me with the "add $15 and get a surprise" offer/
I had not planned on wearing these with the gown I had ordered, as I preferred my own jewelry....but I did end up wearing these and they looked great!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
May 30, 2014
Great compliment to my RTR dress
The colour is slightly darker than expected but went perfectly with my blue RTR dress with gold/yellow features.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Lovely earrings, everyone loved them
These earring were very nice, but I would have preferred them to be a bit more gold. My dress had a gold accent that was more of an obvious gold and I just wish the earrings were the same. If you're looking for a hint of gold then this is perfect. The size was perfect and not very heavy at all. Excuse the kissy face is the pic haha but the size was great and the color is the only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 26, 2014
Earrings completed my dress
They are not heavy. Beautiful and comfortable to wear. The gold is opaque Which would look great if you don't want too much of a sparkle.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2014
Matched perfectly with my dress
They were a little heavier and the stones were a bit darker than I expected. But, they actually matched perfectly with the Missoni dress that I rented.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2014
Love love!
Very beautiful earrings! Not very heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2014
Nothing special
These were big, heavy and not particularly interesting. I ended up wearing them to the symphony and they worked, but i wouldn't go our of my way to wear them again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
Great addition to my RTR dress!
Surprisingly not heavy feeling!! I wore them all night without even noticing they were there. Goes well with any color!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Cute and just the right amount of sparkle
I'll agree with other reviewers that these earrings felt heavy when I first put them on but they didn't bother me at all throughout the night. I wore them with a brown Herve and they looked really nice - enough sparkle so I didn't need a necklace but not too obvious or tacky. I'd rent them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014
Beautiful! Very light and not too large!
Very pretty! Not heavy at all, but a little darker than they appear in the photo!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 21, 2014
Very Classy!
After I rented these for a wedding I HAD to have them, so I bought them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2014
Statement earrings that go with anything!
These were perfect big earrings that weren't too "loud." They felt heavy when I first put them on, but I quickly got used to them and didn't notice them all night. I highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
Beautifully Designed
They were a little heavier than I expected them to be, but then again my ears are very small. If you don't like extreme sparkles and lots of bling, these are perfectly neutral. Subtle, but with a gorgeous chandelier design. Wish I could keep! Four stars because they were a bit heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2014
Last minute replacement for a pair I didn't like... Ended up being perfect!
These were perfect for a busy dress that just needed a pop of gold accessory. Not too heavy, they are actually dark gold glitter, but look super classy in person. A big earring that doesn't take away or become the main event, best for a dress that is already an event on it's own.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2014
Fab but heavy!
Love these - BUT - they are HEAVY!!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 25, 2014
Fun
These were a fun set of earrings to wear to a rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2014
Perfect Match
I wore these earrings with the Trina Turk "Kelly To My Green" dress for a St. Pat's weekend wedding. They went perfectly with the dress and stood out with subtle sparkle. I received a lot of compliments on them!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
March 14, 2014
Beautiful earrings! Made the outfit!
These are gorgeous and high quality. They are very heavy so if I are sensitive to that, u may not want these but they are just the right size to make a statement and not be gaudy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 10, 2014
Gorgeous
Great statement piece earrings! You don't even have to wear a necklace because these are so beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
February 22, 2014
Matched my decorated grad cap perfectly!
These earrings are perfect! i was afraid that they would be too heavy and hurt but you don't even notice them (and I never wear earrings).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2014
Added a little sparkle to a night out!
These were great. I got so many compliments on them and they were just fun earrings to wear with a simple outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
February 2, 2014
Looked great!
Comfortable and not heavy, felt secure even when jumping around on the dance floor.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
January 7, 2014
These were great finishing touch for a rented gown for the Metropolitan Opera. Heavy, but beautiful.
These earrings were great a finishing touch for a rented gown for a New Year's Eve opera at the Metropolitan. They were heavier than expected, but beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
January 2, 2014
The outfit was MADE with the accessories!
Pros: Perfect size/dangle, not too heavy. Cons: not as golden as they appear... More grayish in life... However... It picked off the dress hues and it didn't overwhelm the outfit as a whole.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2013
Awesome earrings!
Loved these earrings, wore them twice! Not too heavy, but had to take them off to dance!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2013
Beautiful earrings!
I loved these earrings! They were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 22, 2013
The jewelry made the outfit!
These earrings are gorgeous.. they have little pieces of glitter in the them which I really liked but didn't expect. I wore them with a dress I rented from RTR.. they complimented the dress perfectly. They were not too heavy; an overall great gold earring.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2013
Were pretty but not as sparkly as I hoped
They were kind of bulky and not very sparkly. A friend Wore them instead and liked them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 18, 2013
Gorgeous and just enough bling!
These earrings were beautiful and were not particularly heavy which was nice. Unfortunately I didn't have a chance to wear them because the dress I rented didn't fit and they didn't go with my backup dress. I would definitely rent them again in the future!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×