Gold Glitter Chandelier Earrings

$20 rental
$98 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get glittering evening elegance with these earrings by kate spade new york accessories. A little sparkle will go a long way paired with your outfit for the gala!

Product Details

Drop chandelier earring with gold tone metal and glitter resin stones. 2.25" drop and post backing. Lightweight and comfortable.

Share
93 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(0)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
November 11, 2013
didn't end up wearing them
i was thinking of wearing them with the dress i rented but the dress didn't work out so i did not wear them - pretty though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 27, 2013
Just the right amount of sparkle
As someone who doesn't usually wear much jewelry, thought these were the perfect balance between size and sparkle. They are glitzy without being overpowering. Loved them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2013
Great earrings
Wore these with a Nicole Miller black lace dress and they were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
A great accessory!
A stylist picked these earrings for me to go with a dress I rented and it was the perfect compliment. They are a little heavier than earrings I would normally wear, but I did not find them uncomfortable. I'd rent them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 18, 2013
Gorgeous and just enough bling!
These earrings were beautiful and were not particularly heavy which was nice. Unfortunately I didn't have a chance to wear them because the dress I rented didn't fit and they didn't go with my backup dress. I would definitely rent them again in the future!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 22, 2013
The jewelry made the outfit!
These earrings are gorgeous.. they have little pieces of glitter in the them which I really liked but didn't expect. I wore them with a dress I rented from RTR.. they complimented the dress perfectly. They were not too heavy; an overall great gold earring.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2013
Beautiful earrings!
I loved these earrings! They were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
January 2, 2014
The outfit was MADE with the accessories!
Pros: Perfect size/dangle, not too heavy. Cons: not as golden as they appear... More grayish in life... However... It picked off the dress hues and it didn't overwhelm the outfit as a whole.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
January 7, 2014
These were great finishing touch for a rented gown for the Metropolitan Opera. Heavy, but beautiful.
These earrings were great a finishing touch for a rented gown for a New Year's Eve opera at the Metropolitan. They were heavier than expected, but beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2014
Looked great!
Comfortable and not heavy, felt secure even when jumping around on the dance floor.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2014
Added a little sparkle to a night out!
These were great. I got so many compliments on them and they were just fun earrings to wear with a simple outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
February 22, 2014
Matched my decorated grad cap perfectly!
These earrings are perfect! i was afraid that they would be too heavy and hurt but you don't even notice them (and I never wear earrings).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2014
Fab but heavy!
Love these - BUT - they are HEAVY!!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
Beautifully Designed
They were a little heavier than I expected them to be, but then again my ears are very small. If you don't like extreme sparkles and lots of bling, these are perfectly neutral. Subtle, but with a gorgeous chandelier design. Wish I could keep! Four stars because they were a bit heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 21, 2014
Very Classy!
After I rented these for a wedding I HAD to have them, so I bought them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
May 5, 2014
Cute and just the right amount of sparkle
I'll agree with other reviewers that these earrings felt heavy when I first put them on but they didn't bother me at all throughout the night. I wore them with a brown Herve and they looked really nice - enough sparkle so I didn't need a necklace but not too obvious or tacky. I'd rent them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2014
Matched perfectly with my dress
They were a little heavier and the stones were a bit darker than I expected. But, they actually matched perfectly with the Missoni dress that I rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
These earrings came to me with the "add $15 and get a surprise" offer/
I had not planned on wearing these with the gown I had ordered, as I preferred my own jewelry....but I did end up wearing these and they looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
Not heavy, great statement earrings!
I recommend for any dress to add a bit of pizazz!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Great with the RTR Nicole Miller dress!
I wore the earrings with the Nicole Miller A Fair Lady dress, and the two went really well together. I was only going to rent the dress, but I'm so glad I got the earrings, too. It made getting ready really easy. I can't wait for my next RTR experience...really.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Nice sparkle
Not as gold as you would imagine but more of bronze color. Beautiful. Not to heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 16, 2014
I didn't find them to be worth renting
I should start by saying I'm a huge fan of RTR so this review is nothing against them or their brilliant service. In regards to the earrings, I didn't find them worth renting as they also require a $5 insurance fee so they were $20 - which isn't terrible but I didn't feel like they were of the greatest quality. Additionally, they were so heavy and hung at an odd angle on my ear that I wasn't even able to wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2014
Pretty enough
These are nice, they didn't wow me but I thought they had a cool 70s vibe to them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2014
Light weight and easy to wear
These earrings are very versatile and are easy to wear for any special occasion. Although they are slightly larger, they are extremely light.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
August 24, 2014
Great piece for a dress that didn't need too many accessories.
Earrings weren't too heavy or flashy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2014
These were gorgeous, not too heavy and added a nice sparkle.
These were great for the Tony's! Wore them with a long green sequin dress (also RTR) and they gave just the right amount of sparkle.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 9, 2014
AWESOME - I got so many compliments on these
Awesome earrings, everyone told me they looked beautiful. Def wear your hair back so you can show these off!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Lovely earrings, everyone loved them
These earring were very nice, but I would have preferred them to be a bit more gold. My dress had a gold accent that was more of an obvious gold and I just wish the earrings were the same. If you're looking for a hint of gold then this is perfect. The size was perfect and not very heavy at all. Excuse the kissy face is the pic haha but the size was great and the color is the only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
October 15, 2014
Striking!
These earrings are beautiful in person and comfortable enough to wear all night. I liked them so much I might purchase them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2014
Wish I had these in my permanent jewelry collection. They look fantastic for event-day festivities.
I was just driving home today, planning out another fancy-dress party and I distinctly remember these earrings... but I couldn't remember where they came from. I was wishing I still had them in my collection because they would go wonderfully with the Saree that I'm wearing for tomorrow's Diwali festival. Gorgeous event-ready pair of earrings I wish I had 12/7 access to. :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2014
Great earrings, but not as flashy as I hoped
Earrings were really comfortable and not bulky. They were more subtle than I had hoped since I wanted them to be my main piece of jewerly, but with a statement necklace, these would be a great addition to any dress. The gold glitter color goes with anything!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2014
These earrings were great and actually helped save my outfit.
These earrings were great and actually helped save my outfit. I ordered these earrings, a dress, and a clutch. The dress turned out to be a huge flop (way too big) and I had to resort to a dress I already owned at the last minute. With the help of these earrings, the clutch, and a pair of new shoes, I wasn't too disappointed about the failed dress. I was a dancing queen and despite the dancing, these earrings didn't cause any pain by the end of the evening. I truly did not feel they were too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
October 28, 2014
Perfect amount of glitter
These were gorgeous - thought it might be overkill wearing with a gold Carmen Marc Valvo dress, but it turned out to be a great contrast with my dark hair and burgundy lipstick. They were comfortable and understated statement earrings. Wish I had these to spice up any old outfit, and now I am looking for the perfect pair to buy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2014
I wore these with jeans and a chunky sweater. I received so many compliments about them!
The biggest con I found was my hair kept getting caught in them. Other than that, they were pretty great. They're big, but they weren't terribly heavy. I'd definitely get these again and recommend them for your next formal/semi-formal event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
November 23, 2014
What a Surprise!
I did this as an accessory surprise. They were PERFECT for the dress. I loved them. Wish I could keep.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
January 31, 2015
Great quality, loved the weight and the way the stones caught the light
There were no cons.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2015
Beautiful. Classy. Not to heavy.
Can be dressed up or down. I never wear dangly earrings, and was tempted to buy these!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable - the perfect match!
I wore these earrings to a "western chic" cocktail party. They earrings are just as pictured. The tones worked perfectly with my earth-tone dress and other jewelry with an antique gold finish. Most importantly, they were not too big and not too heavy. Even at the end of the night I couldn't really feel them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2015
Really pretty and not as heavy as I was expecting
Got these as my Mystery Bling and wore them to a bachelorette wine country trip. They weren't as heavy as I's expect looking at the pic, but they are definitely still gemstones so you will feel them there. Got tons of complements, and if you like flashy, standout jewelry, then these are an excellent choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 9, 2015
Statement Earrings
These earrings were great - they were exactly the size I was hoping for. When I first put them on they seemed heavy, but not long after, I forgot I was wearing them. My only disappointment was that these earrings are not gold (darker than I expected).
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×