Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops

$10 rental
$205 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get unbelievable sparkle with a classic feel in these earring by Ben-Amun. The perfect extra touch for your cocktail look!

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Sparkling teardrop earrings with gold plated pewter and clear Swarovski crystals. Post backs. 2 1/2" long.

Share
252 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size162
Small4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 24, 2015
These beautiful Art Deco earrings were a hit! I needed Red Carpet jewelry and these were perfect!
These earrings were the final touch I needed with my gown. I attended the 2015 American Music Awards and felt like a star when I walked the Red Carpet. Thank you Rent the Runway! I highly recommend them.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
November 23, 2015
Perfect!!
Not heavy. Super comfortable and sparkled all night! Tons of compliments. I'm renting them again for my work holiday party!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2015
Perfect "Bond Girl" Earings
These are a little costumey for me -- large and make a statement -- but they were perfect for the Bond themed black tie event I was attending. They are very light and comfortable and completed the outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 16, 2015
Great for 20s outfit
Loved the earrings as an over the top accessory for a 20s themed party! Very comfortable, did not have any allergic reaction to them (frequently have a problem with costume jewelry).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2015
Great size
Not too big but still a lot of impact.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2015
Great pair of earrings! Very pretty and not heavy at all!
Con: one earring was missing a stone. I wore them anyway since it wasn't too noticeable. Pro: light earrings. Easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2015
Lovely earrings
I was worried that these earrings would be large, but they weren't. I wore these with an orange cocktail dress and gold bracelet by Cara. The gold looked so nice against the orange and I matched the dress with metallic gold sandals and clutch.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
November 7, 2015
Elegant
Beautiful ratings that add just the right tough to an outfit! I wore these to a fundraiser gala. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 30, 2015
Great accessory
Earrings were big and didn't feel heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2015
Beautiful Art Deco earrings.
I didn't end up wearing these earrings but I loaned them to a friend and they looked fabulous with her dress. They were very lightweight and comfortable.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
October 23, 2015
I looked incredible, so I felt incredible.
You'll want to wear your hair off your face to really help the earrings stand out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2015
Wore these earrings for a wedding
They seem heavy when you hold them but fit my ears perfectly and did not make them hurt after wearing them for hours. Danced and swayed my hair and they did not get caught up in my hair or fall out. Loved them
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 161lbs
October 16, 2015
Beautiful. Light weight and very comfortable!
I wore these earring for 6 hours. Very comfortable and not too heavy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
October 13, 2015
RTR made me look and feel glamorous!
Wanted to look simple and elegant and these earrings did just that. Not too heavy, not too ostentatious, just right. The drop earrings went perfect with the sweetheart neckline I wore. The length was perfect to show that ice and bling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2015
Felt like a princess!
Very sparkly. Compliment any formal down well
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
October 6, 2015
Stunning!
I rented these to wear with a gold floor-length formal and they were absolutely perfect. Just enough "bling" and the perfect size. I wish I could have kept them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2015
Loved it!
#onfleek
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 27, 2015
nice and sparkly
did the trick
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2015
Not as heavy as they look.
They were perfect with the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
September 21, 2015
very pretty without being too flashy
I didn't want to give it back! Only thing that bothered me was that some of the stones were missing. It wasn't obvious from far away and no one noticed so it was fine but I just wanted to put it out there for you guys.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 20, 2015
I wore these for a formal event and it perfectly complimented my Marchesa dress.
They were a tad heavy but overall a fantastic piece of jewelry! Will rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 72
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 16, 2015
These were fabulous-- stunning with my dress (mother of the bride).
Just the right size.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
September 11, 2015
The earrings matched my dress perfectly!!
We're not too heavy and beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2015
works with everything
very versatile, appears to work well with any outfit to make it more formal, while at the same time subtle and elegant. However, this particular pair was well worn, and even had some rust on it... not really noticeable on. Otherwise would give it 5 stars.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2015
New Years Eve
These were great! Not very heavy and nice sparkle. I wore with a gold BcBG dress but they would look great with something all black as well. Really nice rental
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2015
Beautiful and elegant. Not too over the top or gaudy.
Very classy. Not over the top gaudy. Just right with a formal gown. Wonderful match to my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 26, 2015
Wore earrings to bed they were so gorgeous!
So beautiful and sparkly! Looked great that night and all weekend.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
August 24, 2015
They are lovely earrings. Perfect for a night out.
No cons all pros.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 17, 2015
Perfect with my gold & black outfit
The bridal party had to wear champaigne or gold so these earrings were perfect. I got lots of compliments, and now my husband wants me to buy them :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2015
Perfect length
Worked very well the red dress and a statement gold/silver necklace. They were a little heavy but had wide backings for support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 9, 2015
Great fun earrings
Worked perfectly with the dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 9, 2015
Perfect amount of elegance and sparkle.
I have trouble with big earrings as they're usually too heavy to wear for an entire night. These were perfect! Large enough to see yet still comfortable. Loved them in gold.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
August 5, 2015
Beautiful, but a bit bigger than I thought.
I really liked these but had a bit more bling than I needed given the necklace that I also got.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 4, 2015
Lovely
Very nice earrings for a formal event. Not too heavy and gave just the right amount of sparkle!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 28, 2015
Very classy...plenty bling without looking cheap!
A little heavy, but super stylish.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
July 27, 2015
Great sparkle
Pretty, vintage earrings with the perfect amount of sparkle for the bridesmaid dress I wore.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2015
Beautiful addition to my outfit
Not too heavy, but had a beautiful sparkle to them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2015
Beautiful but the picture is deceiving.
Although beautiful, the earrings are not perfectly cilindar. There is a front (what you see) and the back, which is a hollow look. The problem is that the earrings move around and you end up looking at the back from all angles, it is not an attractive look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2015
Perfect for a Roaring 20s Great Gatsby Party!
Combine these gorgeous tear drops with some blingin' bangles, a pearl necklace and the right dress, and you can glam it up in 20s style.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 1, 2015
Perfect match to the dress.
Great fit and lots of compliments!
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×