Gerard Yosca

Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings

$40 rental
$130 retail
Stylist Notes

Need that little extra something for that cocktail party? Rent these simple onyx drop earrings by Gerard Yosca. Can be worn for any type of occasion.

Product Details

Gold plated drop earrings with black onyx. 1 1/2'' long.

Share
165 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(132)
Small
(6)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
February 17, 2016
These are the best earrings I've ever worn. Super light weight and they catch the light perfectly!
Order these! Fantastic and a really amazing design!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2016
Great size and very comfortable.
Super earrings. Complemented the dress perfectly. They are dressy, but a nice alternative to rhinestone type jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2016
Perfect addition!
Needed a little something for my Halston Heritage dress. These were perfect with my hair up!
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2011
Loved these earrings. The black onyx is a really cool looking, sparkly stone and I received numerous compliments. They are relatively light on your ears. Two thumbs up.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
February 22, 2012
Perfect Pair of Earrings!
I paired these with a gold silk dress, they were perfect! Not too big, but large enough to be noticed. Tons of compliments!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2012
Fun way to dress up an outfit
I received these as "mystery bling" with a couple of formal dresses I rented for a wedding - they complemented both dresses and were classy not gaudy looking . My only complaint was that they were a bit heavy ( but I generally only wear studs!)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 5, 2012
Loved!
Beautiful and sparkly! I didn't notice them to be too heavy for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 18, 2012
Great with a red dress.
I got this in the mystery bling. I had ordered a red dress and a navy sequin dress. It went great with the red dress. I would order the mystery bling again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 22, 2012
Surprise bling was perfect
These are fun earrings. They were my surprise bling with the Elie Tahari gold infused lace sheath dress and they were a perfect compliment. They aren't something that I would typically wear, but it was nice to mix things up. They were a little bit heavy at first, but I hardly noticed them after an hour.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 24, 2012
Beautiful earrings..I'd keep these :)
Loved these! Elegant and sparkly without being too flashy. These were very comfortable, weren't heavy at all, and stayed in place.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2012
PERFECT
I ordered a dress from rent the runway along with the "mystery bling". The stylist chose these earrings to pair with my dress and they were perfect! would highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Unique Texture
Received these as mystery bling. They were just long enough to make a statement but be too focal. They were a little heavy when first putting them on, but quickly got used to their weight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
August 13, 2012
Cute, fun and borrowed! :-)
Cute earrings with a bit of character!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2012
Great Accessory!
Got these earrings as a Stylist Suprise and they accessorized well with my red Thakoon dress! Never would have chosen them on my own but was glad to branch out. They are light pieces to wear and look quite elegant. Received compliments on my entire outfit. No complaints here!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2012
Great Accessory!
Got these earrings as a Stylist Suprise and they accessorized well with my red Thakoon dress! Never would have chosen them on my own but was glad to branch out. They are light pieces to wear and look quite elegant. Received compliments on my entire outfit. No complaints here!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 19, 2012
Gorgeous!
This was a surprise rental and I was so pleased with the earrings!! Not heavy but still pretty big.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Perfect
Gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Perfect
Gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 21, 2012
Perfect Match!
I got these earrings as the stylist surprise when I rented the Shoshanna Acacia Flames Dress for my 30th birthday party. They went perfectly with my outfit (which included a gold purse and black shoes) and I got tons of compliments. The different texture to the earrings definitely makes them a unique piece. I was a little concerned that they would be heavy, but once I got them that wasn't an issue at all. I would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 22, 2012
Beautiful but heavy
I rented these earrings to wear with my Herve Leger rented dress. They were beautiful, but too heavy to wear all night. Maybe I just have sensitive ears?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2012
I usually just wear studs in my ears so these made me feel very glamorous for the evening!
I got these as 'mystery bling' and could not have been happier! My dresses didn't end up working out but these earrings went perfectly with a back-up dress. The bottom piece is a beautiful black geod that adds a little edginess and drama. Loved them!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 30, 2012
Goregous Earrings
I decided to go ahead and rent the stylist surprise and received this gorgeous pair of earrings. Photos really wouldn't do these justice. I'll be wearing them for a wedding this weekend and can't wait.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
September 2, 2012
Dramatic Yet Versatile
These were not too heavy for pierced ears. I wore them all night comfortably. They looked stunning without being too large or overbearing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Perfect Accessory for a Great Dress
Received these earrings as the Mystery Item with one of my orders. They complimented the dress I wore so well and made me seem just a little more dressed up. I wore them all night, and despite their cute large shape, did not hurt my ears at all. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to dress up an outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 21, 2012
Sparkling earrings!
Beautiful earrings, perfect with the lace Shoshanna dress. A great pick!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
September 6, 2012
beautiful
I received these when I purchased the Stylist Surprise. They went perfectly with my dress. At first, I thought they were going to be too heavy, but they were perfect and comfortable all night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
September 17, 2012
Absolutely beautiful! The perfect complement to my dress
These earrings were included as part of my Mystery Bling. As it seems the case for a lot of Mystery Bling rentals, I would have never picked these out on my own, but they looked stunning paired with the dress I also rented through RTR (Gatsby Soiree gown). They were a little heavy, but definitely not so much that it made them uncomfortable to wear. Would wholeheartedly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2012
These are stunning! Stylists choice: Perfect!
Large enough to be noticed, but not overwhelming.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
September 19, 2012
These earrings are absolutely beautiful.
The top and bottom stones are of a different textures and give the earrings a very sophisticated yet modern look. They are not too heavy and are exquisitely made and appear sturdy enough to wear for a full, active evening. The only downside was that I had to return these earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 24, 2012
Different but beautiful!
Really liked these, very flattering & a unique look. Definitely elegant with a little rock & roll edge. As per the RTR Stylist I wore it with the Oscar de la Renta Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff which was very complimentary without being too matchy matchy. Photographs nicely & lightweight on the ears.
YndiraJanuary 23, 2014
Love all the details. Which bag did you use for this look?
IsabellaApril 16, 2014
gorge. is the dress from RTR?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
loved these!
rented this as the surprise accessory and was SO pleasantly surprised! I ended up returning them bc the dresses didn't fit and I didn't realize that you can return the earrings at a later date than the dresses if the dresses don't fit because you don't get a refund...live and learn. I will probably always do the $15 surprise accessory because I have twice been very happy with their choices and you can get more expensive things for cheaper by being surprised :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2012
These earrings are stunning!
I really love the look of these earrings and they brought together my outfit really well. However, they were pretty heavy and when we went out after the event I had to take them off while we were dancing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 18, 2012
I wore these for a formal affair in New York and received compliments all night!
These earrings were the perfect accessory for the dress and totally completed the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2012
Lovely, sparkly earrings
I rented these with the Nicole Miller lace black dress and they were perfect. Not too heavy, and added some sparkle to the outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
November 23, 2012
They were lovely with my tuxedo dress, I was a groomsman for my friend Jeff.
Very classy, could be worn anywhere. Not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2012
Didn't give it enough credit
I only ordered this because I didn't have any jewelry to match my rental dress and wanted something elegant so didn't want to risk anything too large/flashy. It arrived and was slightly smaller than what I anticipated but that was good because it was also lighter than I thought it would be. When I put it on, it was BEAUTIFUL. I felt like I was wearing the earrings, vs the earrings wearing me. It's very subtle with just enough sparkle to catch the eye. Perfect for the occasion and matched my outfit. Wanted to keep it!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2012
Good quality and cute.
They matched perfectly with the dress I ordered, which was good because I got them as part of the surprise accessory deal RTR had going on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2012
just right!
Earings were perfect size and added just the right sparkle for my rented black dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
LOVED these, subtle and classic
not too heavy
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2012
Great earrings with an edge
You can't tell very well from the photo, but the druzy on these is much rougher-looking in person. It's a nice way to add a tiny bit of edge to a formal gown.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×