Kenneth Jay Lane

Deep Blue Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a hint of blue to your formal look with these radiant Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Classic and stunning!

Also available in clear, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

22-karat gold plated pierced earrings with blue German crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 92
Large 40
Photos 29
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

a little darker than expected

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
these were a bit heavy and darker than i pictured, but gorgeous nonetheless.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Rented these with the Orange/Navy floral dress in the picture and it went perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented these with the Orange/Navy floral dress in the picture and it went perfectly!
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Love the color and size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings but quite heavy. The backing on one of the earrings was too large and the earring kept falling out. I would try them on first and have extra backings if needed.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Beautiful earrings.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately I was unable to wear them after 30 min. The earrings were too heavy and were pulling on my ears. Shame, they were beautiful!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 17, 2012

Date night

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I hadn't seen my husband for about 2 months due to the military and we went out for date night for his birthday. The earrings really complemented my outfit!
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 22, 2012

Regal and tasteful.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Just a little on the heavy side, looked great with my hair down. Didn't quite match the dress but complimented it otherwise.
Ade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

I wore these for a ballet gala and they matched the blue of my dress color perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are the perfect size if you want them to stand out, especially with your hair up. They are a bit on the heavy side, but overall, a great choice to complete your outfit.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Simple and Stunning, but heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous and elegant, with a deep blue that complemented my dress perfectly. They were a bit heavy so these earrings would definitely not work for those who have small or sensitive earlobes. I tried both hair up and down and definitely thought these earrings deserved more showtime and not be hidden in my hair.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 17, 2013

Loved them!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the whole outfit. The earrings were a bit heavier and bigger than expected, but a gorgeous piece of jewelry. The dress was a great fit, definitely very comfortable.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Large statemate Earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I the earrings were a little larger than I expected, slightly on the heavy side but I got used to them pretty fast. I wore them to a wedding with Lela Rose Hawaiian Palm Dress. I was hoping for a little bluer color but they ended up matching perfectly. I'd say the earrings are more grey/green/black depending on the light.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Beautiful but a little heavy for me

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the earrings, they are gorgeous and they looked great with my Shoshanna dress but they are heavy and my ears were pretty sore half way through the night.
NonPerdeVentura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Beautiful complement to my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These didn't pull too much on my earlobes; were comfortable enough that I wasn't constantly bothered
Leen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Beautiful and Bold earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved how these looked! They were a little heavier than I expected, but worked out great for just one night.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Stunning statement earrings perfect with an updo for a wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although they were pretty heavy, they were still comfortable to wear. They looked great with the navy Pencey Varsity dress and my updo hairstyle really showed them off the whole night!
Tianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Understated Glam

Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore them for a trade show wear I was representing my company. I needed to be professional but wanted to stand out and sparkle a bit. The earrings were light, easy to wear and got a ton of compliments! Love the navy color!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Fabulous earrings!

Rented for: Party
Love these earrings. Not to big. Not too small. The tear drop shape brings elegant attention to the neck... paired well with my one shoulder outfit.
africa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014

Lovely Drop earrings

Rented for: Date
Despite being very large, the earrings were not heavy. Usually my ears are sore after wearing large dangling earrings but not with these. The color isn't as vivid as pictured. Looked more black than midnight blue .
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect to match the dress
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Cute earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not too flashy, cute, just as pictured. Not too heavy -- great blue to match my deep blue dress.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful navy statement earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Heavy but beautiful navy blue statement earrings... Really took my outfit up a notch!
Deirdre
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Loved these earrings for their dramatic impact!

Rented for: Wedding
LOVED the dramatic impact these earrings made. Once I put them on, the glam factor was elevated and my entire look came together. They were HEAVY, but bearable for most of the evening (wedding reception), but once the dancing became spirited, I had to take them off. They were just too heavy. But overall, loved them and the overall glam they brought to my outfit!
CHRISTINE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Attention-getting accessory

Rented for: Formal Affair
I enjoyed wearing these earrings. They are very large, but I wore them for over five hours without the weight bothering my ears. I rented the BM Countdown Couture gown in blue, and the earrings matched nicely. I don't usually go for costume jewelry, so when I tried them on I was leaning toward not wearing them...but I am glad I did because they really stood out in pictures!
SKR
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Black Tie Wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These felt great all night long. I forgot I even had them in. They are dark blue and absolutely gorgeous. I wanted to keep them. They were the perfect compliment to my gold dress.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Nov 26, 2014

Loved them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earring! They are definitely big, but if you look at the pictures they are true to size. I didn't think they were too heavy.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Statement earrings!

Rented for: Date
If you plan on not wearing a necklace, rent these earrings. Beautiful earrings to wear to the Opera. They are a bit heavy, but please don't misconstrue this. After 5 minutes of wearing them, my ears adjusted and did not hurt or bothered. The earrings in no way did not get stuck to my hair in case any of you ladies were curious. I was bit worried since I've never rented jewelry from RTR, let alone earrings other ladies have used. I thought about pierced ears and how some some of us get infections from earrings. I decided to give it a shot. While opening the box that RTR sent, I instantly noticed they did a great job at disinfecting them. I even smelled disinfecting and cleaning product that was used on the earrings just to make sure. I wore these earrings twice for two events and my ears are fine. I wore them with a long black dress, dark blue open toe heels and a dark blue hand made clutch from Japan. I would rent again.
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

If you can handle heavy earrings...this is for you!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were really cute but larger than I expected; they were also super heavy so I ended up not wearing it.
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore them to a fraternity formal with the Badgley Mischka 'gilded flowers' dress. They tied everything together. I received so many compliments on them! Only problem I had with them was that I have very sensitive skin so my ears started to turn blue after having them in for too long.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I loved them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the weight, feel, and look of these earrings. I would rent them again.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful - a little heavy though.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous earrings but were bigger than I thought they'd be. Not uncomfortable but a little heavy. Pulled down on my lobes a bit more than I would have liked.
johansei
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

Wore for a formal sorority event paired with the Guilded flower dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These went GREAT with my outfit !
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Very Classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were very classy and paired beautifully with my navy gown. They weren't as heavy as I would have expected but I did end up taking them off after about an hour of heavy dancing. Overall, I was very pleased with these earrings.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2014

Matched my Dress perfectly

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect with my blue dress! They were large statement earrings but were not too heavy. I wore them all night with no problems.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were great. Went with my dress perfectly, although I wore them the next day too, and after 16 hours straight they felt a bit heavy.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Pretty but heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Earring were fairly heavy they looked like picture and were good quality but hangs heavy on ear lobe
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Great navy/dark blue color!

Rented for: Party
Good as fun statement earrings when you can't pair a necklace with your dress. Nice blue color. Not heavy. Yeah they don't look outrageously expensive, but don't show as cheap either.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2015

So fun! But heavy...

Rented for: Party
I don't typically wear big earrings like this so they were fun to rent, but definitely started to feel heavy by the end of the night. But they were really pretty and looked great on!
Haley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

These were great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings were so cute, and worked great with my dress! They are a little more purple in person, but still look blue enough. My only complaint is that they are a little heavy and I ended up taking them out close to the end of the night, but pictures were already taken so it was fine! I loved the classical look they gave!!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Beautiful Earrings - but far too heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't realize these would be so heavy. I'm not used to wearing such heavy earrings, so I didn't end up wearing these. They were pretty though!
Bella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

too dark

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are so dark you don't see them and they don't accent your outfit.
Eugenia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

The went with a bcgb max aria dress. They a large but held nice

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dark blue. Looked so great not too heavy
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×