Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Deep Blue Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a hint of blue to your formal look with these radiant Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Classic and stunning!

Also available in clear, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

22-karat gold plated pierced earrings with blue German crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

174 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 97
Large 45
Photos 36
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

a little darker than expected

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
these were a bit heavy and darker than i pictured, but gorgeous nonetheless.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Rented these with the Orange/Navy floral dress in the picture and it went perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented these with the Orange/Navy floral dress in the picture and it went perfectly!
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Love the color and size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings but quite heavy. The backing on one of the earrings was too large and the earring kept falling out. I would try them on first and have extra backings if needed.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Beautiful earrings.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately I was unable to wear them after 30 min. The earrings were too heavy and were pulling on my ears. Shame, they were beautiful!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 17, 2012

Date night

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I hadn't seen my husband for about 2 months due to the military and we went out for date night for his birthday. The earrings really complemented my outfit!
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 22, 2012

Regal and tasteful.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Just a little on the heavy side, looked great with my hair down. Didn't quite match the dress but complimented it otherwise.
Ade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

I wore these for a ballet gala and they matched the blue of my dress color perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are the perfect size if you want them to stand out, especially with your hair up. They are a bit on the heavy side, but overall, a great choice to complete your outfit.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Simple and Stunning, but heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous and elegant, with a deep blue that complemented my dress perfectly. They were a bit heavy so these earrings would definitely not work for those who have small or sensitive earlobes. I tried both hair up and down and definitely thought these earrings deserved more showtime and not be hidden in my hair.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 17, 2013

Loved them!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the whole outfit. The earrings were a bit heavier and bigger than expected, but a gorgeous piece of jewelry. The dress was a great fit, definitely very comfortable.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Large statemate Earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I the earrings were a little larger than I expected, slightly on the heavy side but I got used to them pretty fast. I wore them to a wedding with Lela Rose Hawaiian Palm Dress. I was hoping for a little bluer color but they ended up matching perfectly. I'd say the earrings are more grey/green/black depending on the light.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Beautiful but a little heavy for me

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the earrings, they are gorgeous and they looked great with my Shoshanna dress but they are heavy and my ears were pretty sore half way through the night.
NonPerdeVentura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Beautiful complement to my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These didn't pull too much on my earlobes; were comfortable enough that I wasn't constantly bothered
Leen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Beautiful and Bold earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved how these looked! They were a little heavier than I expected, but worked out great for just one night.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Stunning statement earrings perfect with an updo for a wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although they were pretty heavy, they were still comfortable to wear. They looked great with the navy Pencey Varsity dress and my updo hairstyle really showed them off the whole night!
Tianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Understated Glam

Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore them for a trade show wear I was representing my company. I needed to be professional but wanted to stand out and sparkle a bit. The earrings were light, easy to wear and got a ton of compliments! Love the navy color!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Fabulous earrings!

Rented for: Party
Love these earrings. Not to big. Not too small. The tear drop shape brings elegant attention to the neck... paired well with my one shoulder outfit.
africa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014

Lovely Drop earrings

Rented for: Date
Despite being very large, the earrings were not heavy. Usually my ears are sore after wearing large dangling earrings but not with these. The color isn't as vivid as pictured. Looked more black than midnight blue .
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect to match the dress
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Cute earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not too flashy, cute, just as pictured. Not too heavy -- great blue to match my deep blue dress.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful navy statement earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Heavy but beautiful navy blue statement earrings... Really took my outfit up a notch!
Deirdre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Loved these earrings for their dramatic impact!

Rented for: Wedding
LOVED the dramatic impact these earrings made. Once I put them on, the glam factor was elevated and my entire look came together. They were HEAVY, but bearable for most of the evening (wedding reception), but once the dancing became spirited, I had to take them off. They were just too heavy. But overall, loved them and the overall glam they brought to my outfit!
CHRISTINE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Attention-getting accessory

Rented for: Formal Affair
I enjoyed wearing these earrings. They are very large, but I wore them for over five hours without the weight bothering my ears. I rented the BM Countdown Couture gown in blue, and the earrings matched nicely. I don't usually go for costume jewelry, so when I tried them on I was leaning toward not wearing them...but I am glad I did because they really stood out in pictures!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Statement earrings!

Rented for: Date
If you plan on not wearing a necklace, rent these earrings. Beautiful earrings to wear to the Opera. They are a bit heavy, but please don't misconstrue this. After 5 minutes of wearing them, my ears adjusted and did not hurt or bothered. The earrings in no way did not get stuck to my hair in case any of you ladies were curious. I was bit worried since I've never rented jewelry from RTR, let alone earrings other ladies have used. I thought about pierced ears and how some some of us get infections from earrings. I decided to give it a shot. While opening the box that RTR sent, I instantly noticed they did a great job at disinfecting them. I even smelled disinfecting and cleaning product that was used on the earrings just to make sure. I wore these earrings twice for two events and my ears are fine. I wore them with a long black dress, dark blue open toe heels and a dark blue hand made clutch from Japan. I would rent again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore them to a fraternity formal with the Badgley Mischka 'gilded flowers' dress. They tied everything together. I received so many compliments on them! Only problem I had with them was that I have very sensitive skin so my ears started to turn blue after having them in for too long.
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Very Classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were very classy and paired beautifully with my navy gown. They weren't as heavy as I would have expected but I did end up taking them off after about an hour of heavy dancing. Overall, I was very pleased with these earrings.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2014

Matched my Dress perfectly

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect with my blue dress! They were large statement earrings but were not too heavy. I wore them all night with no problems.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Great navy/dark blue color!

Rented for: Party
Good as fun statement earrings when you can't pair a necklace with your dress. Nice blue color. Not heavy. Yeah they don't look outrageously expensive, but don't show as cheap either.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

It was an amazing night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For being bigger earrings, they were not uncomfortable. I got a lot of compliments and they went really well!
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Beautiful!!

Rented for: Other
I rented these to wear with my New Years Eve dress... They were beautiful!! A deep navy color... Excellent quality! They were a bit heavy, but nothing too unbearable!
Melody
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Fantastic rental!

Rented for: Formal Affair
They were beautiful earrings! A little heavy at first, but I got used to them. I'd rent them again.
Naima
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Apr 15, 2015

Gorgeous earrings in person!! Could look beautiful with many looks.

Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of these earrings and was so excited to wear them. They are a little larger than expected but they looked wonderful with my dress and topped my whole look off. Would rent again!!
Carol
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Great match for the Badgley Mischka Ana Dress

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice statement earrings. On the heavier side and bulky. The blue is very deep, could pair well with dark purple or black as well.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 265 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Great statement earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I choose the mystery bling and the stylist picked these for me. I normally would gravitate towards a statement necklace. I was so THRILLED with these. I wore them the night before with jeans and they were GREAT! Then I wore them with my dress for my Birthday Date, and they were perfect with my dress. Dress them up, or these can go casual too! LOVED THEM!!!
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Engagement pictures!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These were so perfect! I wore them with the Badgley Mischka "Draped in Gold Dress", as navy and gold are our wedding colors. Loved them!!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 3, 2015

Beautiful but very heavy

Rented for: Formal Affair
I adjusted to the weight of he earrings
Edie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 10, 2015

These earrings matched my dress perfectly and were great quality!

Rented for: Party
Heavy but durable with great quality
Jmac
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 11, 2015

Beautiful and meant for glam nights!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were beautiful, not as heavy as expected, easy to wear!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2015

Wet well with my formal dress

Rented for: Wedding
They were very heavy couldn't wait to take them off
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Beautiful, slightly heavier than expected

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for a wedding to go with a navy Herve Leger navy gown. They are beautiful, color was perfect, slightly bigger and heavier than expected but perfect.
Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

I could not wear these due to being very heavy.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings wear beautiful but extremely heavy. So I did not wear them.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×