Kenneth Jay Lane

Deep Blue Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a hint of blue to your formal look with these radiant Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Classic and stunning!

Also available in clear, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

22-karat gold plated pierced earrings with blue German crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
213 reviews
Fit
Large
(53)
True to Size
(114)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
These were very cute but a little too big for my taste
They were pretty heavy as well
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 20, 2014
Very pretty but big
These are a statement. They are very pretty but also very large.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2012
Stunning, but very, very heavy
These earrings were the perfect to compliment my short hair, but they were so heavy I ended up taking them out by the end of the night. If you have sensitive ears or don't normally wear larger earrings I would recommend not getting these.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2012
I want to forget it cause i couldn't wear them :(
I was sad as i wanted to wear these becuase they were STUNNNG but they we sooooo heavy for my ears i couldn't and i could not use them with either gown.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2012
Gorgeous earrings but a bit too heavy.
Of course, these earrings are beautiful. Great design, great color. They were much heavier than anticipated and I ended up removing them before the night came to an end.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2013
Meh.
These were very pretty, but they were very large and heavy. They started pulling on my ears painfully about an hour into the event and I had to
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2013
too big to hang straight
These earrings ended up being too large and drooped on my ears. Aside from that,the gold was too much to go with an antique silver necklace, i thought i might be able to make it work. So two strikes for me on this pair of earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2013
A little heavy but very cute!
Bigger than expected
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 20, 2013
Great color
So I rented these to go with a herve leger dress for a bachelorette party and they were the perfect accent to the blue and black in that dress. They are rather large, which was fine as I wasn't wearing any other accessories with that dress. Loved them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2014
Beautiful but heavy
These are very pretty earrings and went with the gold dress I rented very nicely. However, they were quite heavy and my ears were very sore by the end of the night and the whole next day.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
November 15, 2014
Heavier than expected
Heavy, but good quality and a rich color. Beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 245lbs
April 22, 2015
Great statement earrings!
I choose the mystery bling and the stylist picked these for me. I normally would gravitate towards a statement necklace. I was so THRILLED with these. I wore them the night before with jeans and they were GREAT! Then I wore them with my dress for my Birthday Date, and they were perfect with my dress. Dress them up, or these can go casual too! LOVED THEM!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2015
Beautiful but BIG
These were lovely, but larger than I expected. I didn't end up wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 2, 2016
Gorgeous simple drop earrings for high impact
Simple drop earrings-nice deep blue color that gave high impact. Worn with a simple crystal drop necklace. Shape is complementary to many necklaces, so you can mix and match. Am renting again in July for a different blue dress. Not too heavy, stayed in ears, very easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
April 2, 2017
Endless compliments
These Sapphire blue pierced earrings worn for a gala fund raising event received many compliments from both men and women. Love then!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 30B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 5, 2017
Too large/heavy for my ears
These earrings were very pretty and would have paired perfectly with my rented dress for a wedding. Unfortunately, they were way too heavy for my ears to handle. The back was sturdy enough to hold the post in place, but I was worried that my ear piercing hole would stretch/tear after wearing them for too long. If you have lobes of steel then these would be beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2012
a little darker than expected
these were a bit heavy and darker than i pictured, but gorgeous nonetheless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
March 1, 2014
Beautiful earrings, but smaller than expected
I saw these earrings last minute when I was placing my RTR dress order and imagined them to be a big statement piece. I quickly added them to my cart without looking at reviews or other pictures because the rental price was a good deal. When they came in they were beautiful, but, as I said in the description, they were a bit smaller than what I was hoping for. Unfortunately, despite the fact that my hair is on the blonder side of light brown, and due to the size of the earrings, they didn't really show up against my hair--which I wore down the night of the ball.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 9, 2013
a beautiful and subtle earring to wear with my gold dress
These earrings were mostly covered by my hair and only showed their true color in the light.. I wish that I had worn my hair up in order to better show them off! However, they were very good quality and weren't heavy at all!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Weight: 180lbs
May 12, 2016
Great for the event I went to
Looked great
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2012
Pretty but heavy earrings
These are big, pretty earrings but they are quite heavy. If you have holes that are low on your earlobes they may make your ears look saggy, which happened to me. Too bad because otherwise they were very nice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2012
A twist on classic!
I wore these with Thakoon's Black Bodice Taffeta Dress and they were stunning. I absolutely loved the color, a very discreet pop for an all-black ensemble. They are pretty heavy just because of their sheer size, but not so much so that it would hurt.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2012
Loved these earrings!
I usually don't wear hanging earrings because they typically are too heavy for my ears and I end up taking them off and putting them in my purse halfway through the night. These were incredibly light and I loved the way they went with my dress! Great with an up-do and to make any outfit that much more dramatic!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 31, 2012
Pretty, deep blue earrings
Beautiful earrings. Received many compliments. They are fairly heavy so I wouldn't recommend wearing them to an all day affair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 15, 2012
Stunning!
Very simple, elegant earrings. A bit heavy, but not unbearable by any means.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2012
I got compliments all night about these! I've rented them in green as well. Both are stunning!
A little heavy but fine for one night. Worth it for how fabulous they'll make you look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
Great addition to my dress!
Thought they would be too heavy, but they were just perfect!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2012
they are much more beautiful in person!
Loved these earrings, they were beautiful and they looked better in person then online.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 22, 2012
Dark Blue Beauties!
Chunky, saphire blue gems look great with hair back. I wore them with my hair down and didn't do them justice, which is why I have no pictures. Great quality and not too heavy at all. Wore them all day and all night and dancing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2012
Date night
I hadn't seen my husband for about 2 months due to the military and we went out for date night for his birthday. The earrings really complemented my outfit!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2012
Love them!
great earrings! wore them to a bridal shower, received so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 8, 2012
Beautiful AND comfortable to wear!
I LOVED THESE EARRINGS!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2012
Looked great
Looked great
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2013
I wore these for a ballet gala and they matched the blue of my dress color perfectly!
These earrings are the perfect size if you want them to stand out, especially with your hair up. They are a bit on the heavy side, but overall, a great choice to complete your outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Stunning Earrings, the perfect compliment!
Not too heavy, perfect earring to compliment any dress! Super Fun, added Bling!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2012
Heavy but liked them!
Heavy to wear but pretty overall. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2013
Love the earrings!
They were a little heavy but were perfect for the dress that I rented. I had to take them off for a little while when I was dancing because they started to hurt, but they totally completed my look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
Very pretty, very large costume earrings
Unfortunately they arrived with one of the stones broken out of the setting. However, they are beautiful and would have looked terrific. RTR was great about refunding me for the earrings.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 11, 2013
Really completed the outfit
They were a little heavy, but not too uncomfortable. They were much darker than I expected, so it looked like much more of a dark navy blue in person. Still a great accessory!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2013
dress was fun to wear
perfect fit
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×