Deep Blue Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a hint of blue to your formal look with these radiant Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Classic and stunning!

Also available in clear, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

22-karat gold plated pierced earrings with blue German crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
189 reviews
Fit
Large49
True to Size104
Small3
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2014
It was New Years
Went with my dress
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 28, 2014
BEAUTIFUL but I didn't end up wearing them...
These earring matched the Madame Damask dress perfectly but I didn't end up wearing them for 2 reasons. They didn't match the necklace that I had and they were very heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 24, 2014
Stunning!
These earrings were gorgeous. The style is a bit larger than I normally wear because I don't like heavy earrings. However, I was able to wear these to the wedding reception and after party and didn't even notice the weight. I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 20, 2014
Very pretty but big
These are a statement. They are very pretty but also very large.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2014
Pretty, but ended up looking large on me
These looked nice, but were quite clunky and heavy on my ears. Rented them to go with Edie Zag Sheath. I guess my face is too small for them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2014
perfect accessory
perfect to match the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
These were very cute but a little too big for my taste
They were pretty heavy as well
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
June 6, 2014
Pretty but hard to see
These earrings are very pretty - but if your hair is down they are entirely unnoticeable. I wear a bob cut, so by tucking my hair behind my ears, they were obviously more visible. Just had hoped for a little more glint and glamour. They had reasonable heft. My ears didn't hurt by the end of the night or anything!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2014
Nice but didn't wear
I rent these earrings but didn't end up wearing them as they didn't go with the other jewelry I had. They're nice earrings and look as they do in the picture but they are a bit heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 25, 2014
Beautiful....got many compliments on them!
They are a little heavy, but beauty is pain! It's worth it...
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014
Lovely Drop earrings
Despite being very large, the earrings were not heavy. Usually my ears are sore after wearing large dangling earrings but not with these. The color isn't as vivid as pictured. Looked more black than midnight blue .
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2014
Very Pretty--but larger than they look here!
I loved these but they were larger than expected and looked very dark (almost black)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2014
So heavy and big I couldn't even wear them
I have below average sized ears, but these were painfully heavy and way too big. If you don't have bodacious earlobes, get something else. If you DO have bodacious earlobes, look no further because these were GORGEOUS.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2014
Fabulous earrings!
Love these earrings. Not to big. Not too small. The tear drop shape brings elegant attention to the neck... paired well with my one shoulder outfit.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
April 25, 2014
Perfect earrings for the dress I rented
Earrings were a perfect match for the dress I rented. Beautiful blue and gold. They might feel a little heavy for someone not used to wearing larger earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 15, 2014
Beautiful!
I loved the color of these earrings, I almost wore them the whole weekend!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2014
Understated Glam
I wore them for a trade show wear I was representing my company. I needed to be professional but wanted to stand out and sparkle a bit. The earrings were light, easy to wear and got a ton of compliments! Love the navy color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 7, 2014
LOVE these earrings! They are a little heavy, but I wore them all night!
Fit was good, earrings were a little heavy, very pretty blue!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2014
These were really pretty but heavy! I had to remove them to dance.
Gorgeous blue color. Very classy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Stunning statement earrings perfect with an updo for a wedding!
Although they were pretty heavy, they were still comfortable to wear. They looked great with the navy Pencey Varsity dress and my updo hairstyle really showed them off the whole night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 6, 2014
Beautiful and Bold earrings!
I loved how these looked! They were a little heavier than I expected, but worked out great for just one night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
March 30, 2014
So beautiful!!
Long and bold enough not to get lost in my long hair but elegant enough not to look like costume jewelry. They were absolutely beautiful. A little heavier than I would have liked but I only wore them for a few hours and they were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Absolutely LOVE these earrings. They are a good two inch drop from the ear lobe, but surprisingly not heavy at all. I didn't feel myself wearing them, which is amazing. They don't immediately catch the light, but they are perfect if you're wearing your hair up and want to go sans necklace. I would buy these.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 13, 2014
Like a million bucks!
These were fantastic! They matched my dress and shoes well; however, my hair was so long and pulled forward that they couldn't be seen. Still, I felt like a million bucks wearing them =)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2014
Very Pretty!
I did not get to wear them because I returned my order, but they are beautiful.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2014
X
Very pretty but VERY heavy. I could not wear them
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2014
Loved them and went well with the dress!
Beautiful but very heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2014
Gorgeous earrings.
Unfortunately, the chain link connecting the top and bottom pieces of each earring constantly twisted backwards. All night long, people were flipping them back around for me; it happened over and over. I eventually gave up and took them off.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
March 1, 2014
Beautiful earrings, but smaller than expected
I saw these earrings last minute when I was placing my RTR dress order and imagined them to be a big statement piece. I quickly added them to my cart without looking at reviews or other pictures because the rental price was a good deal. When they came in they were beautiful, but, as I said in the description, they were a bit smaller than what I was hoping for. Unfortunately, despite the fact that my hair is on the blonder side of light brown, and due to the size of the earrings, they didn't really show up against my hair--which I wore down the night of the ball.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 28, 2014
Customer service was wonderful!
Great earrings!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 25, 2014
Beautiful complement to my dress.
These didn't pull too much on my earlobes; were comfortable enough that I wasn't constantly bothered
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
Gorgeous but heavy!
I didn't end up wearing these because they were so heavy, but they're stunning. If you're used to heavy earrings, definitely give them a shot.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2014
Eye-catching!!!
These earrings were longer than I expected, but framed my face well and set off the white dress I was wearing. They were a little heavy, but definitely tolerable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2014
Gorgeous earrings - pay attention to the size!
Like other reviewers said, these earrings are bigger than you might expect, but they are true to the size listed in the description. As long as you know that, they're not heavier than you'd expect for 2"-ish earrings and they're gorgeous. I have blue eyes and wore them with a blue dress and they worked really well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2014
Great earrings!
These earrings were perfect for the January wedding we attended- light weight, great statement piece! This was my first time renting jewelry from RTR and was extremely satisfied. Will certainly rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 1, 2014
These were fabulous and just right as my "something borrowed + something blue" for my wedding day.
They are heavy - so just prepare for that. My friend happened to have little stickers that stick to the back of your ears to disperse the weight. When I used those, I had no problem. I wore the earrings for all of my pictures, through the entire wedding and the reception (9+ hours) with no problems. Gorgeous color and very expensive-looking. Definitely would recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 19, 2013
Stunning sapphire blue drops!
these are great earrings for short hair, or wearing your hair up. I have dark hair and you could not see the earrings. I paired them with a gold dress, but they didnt work out. I love them, but for a different event. i would rent them again for a day party/wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
December 16, 2013
Great statement piece!
I loved these earrings, I didn't feel as though they were too heavy at all throughout the night. I love how elegant they are, yet their size makes them fun and great statement piece. I'd recommend wearing your hair up if you're going to wear these as they may get lost in brown or dark blonde hair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 8, 2013
Perfect!
These earrings are gorgeous. I wore them with the Badgley Mischka gold glitterati gown and the Kate Spade All Aboard clutch. It was a banquet on the USS Hornet, so they helped me add a little bit of the boat theme to my overall look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2013
Loved these earrings
These earrings are gorgeous but were a little heavy for my ears
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×