Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Deep Blue Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a hint of blue to your formal look with these radiant Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Classic and stunning!

Also available in clear, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

22-karat gold plated pierced earrings with blue German crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

172 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 97
Large 44
Photos 36
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Great color

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So I rented these to go with a herve leger dress for a bachelorette party and they were the perfect accent to the blue and black in that dress. They are rather large, which was fine as I wasn't wearing any other accessories with that dress. Loved them.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 28, 2013

Great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great earrings, but they are a little heavy. I couldn't wear them the entire night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

A little heavy, but beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great earrings. Beautiful color and fairly subtle despite the size. Elegant and worked really well with the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Sep 30, 2013

Pretty but heavy.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these to go with a red dress. They looked really beautiful on but I found them to be a little heavy for my liking. I wore them for about half of my event and ended up taking them off before it was time to dance. If you aren't used to wearing a heavier earring, these might not be for you.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Really pretty earrings!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Light on the ears! Many compliments
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Oct 31, 2013

Nice pop of glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these for my wedding as my "something blue". I wore a strapless gown and didn't wear a veil, so I needed something to really pop. These were the perfect choice!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 15, 2013

I wore these earrings to a wedding.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were a bit larger than I imagined. Pretty enough, but heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful earrings that really created a polished, complete look
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Loved these earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous but were a little heavy for my ears
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous. I wore them with the Badgley Mischka gold glitterati gown and the Kate Spade All Aboard clutch. It was a banquet on the USS Hornet, so they helped me add a little bit of the boat theme to my overall look.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Great statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings, I didn't feel as though they were too heavy at all throughout the night. I love how elegant they are, yet their size makes them fun and great statement piece. I'd recommend wearing your hair up if you're going to wear these as they may get lost in brown or dark blonde hair.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Stunning sapphire blue drops!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
these are great earrings for short hair, or wearing your hair up. I have dark hair and you could not see the earrings. I paired them with a gold dress, but they didnt work out. I love them, but for a different event. i would rent them again for a day party/wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 1, 2014

These were fabulous and just right as my "something borrowed + something blue" for my wedding day.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They are heavy - so just prepare for that. My friend happened to have little stickers that stick to the back of your ears to disperse the weight. When I used those, I had no problem. I wore the earrings for all of my pictures, through the entire wedding and the reception (9+ hours) with no problems. Gorgeous color and very expensive-looking. Definitely would recommend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Great earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were perfect for the January wedding we attended- light weight, great statement piece! This was my first time renting jewelry from RTR and was extremely satisfied. Will certainly rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Gorgeous earrings - pay attention to the size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like other reviewers said, these earrings are bigger than you might expect, but they are true to the size listed in the description. As long as you know that, they're not heavier than you'd expect for 2"-ish earrings and they're gorgeous. I have blue eyes and wore them with a blue dress and they worked really well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Eye-catching!!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were longer than I expected, but framed my face well and set off the white dress I was wearing. They were a little heavy, but definitely tolerable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Gorgeous but heavy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing these because they were so heavy, but they're stunning. If you're used to heavy earrings, definitely give them a shot.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Customer service was wonderful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great earrings!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Beautiful earrings, but smaller than expected

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I saw these earrings last minute when I was placing my RTR dress order and imagined them to be a big statement piece. I quickly added them to my cart without looking at reviews or other pictures because the rental price was a good deal. When they came in they were beautiful, but, as I said in the description, they were a bit smaller than what I was hoping for. Unfortunately, despite the fact that my hair is on the blonder side of light brown, and due to the size of the earrings, they didn't really show up against my hair--which I wore down the night of the ball.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Gorgeous earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, the chain link connecting the top and bottom pieces of each earring constantly twisted backwards. All night long, people were flipping them back around for me; it happened over and over. I eventually gave up and took them off.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Loved them and went well with the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful but very heavy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 6, 2014

X

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty but VERY heavy. I could not wear them
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 9, 2014

Very Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I did not get to wear them because I returned my order, but they are beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Like a million bucks!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
These were fantastic! They matched my dress and shoes well; however, my hair was so long and pulled forward that they couldn't be seen. Still, I felt like a million bucks wearing them =)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 17, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely LOVE these earrings. They are a good two inch drop from the ear lobe, but surprisingly not heavy at all. I didn't feel myself wearing them, which is amazing. They don't immediately catch the light, but they are perfect if you're wearing your hair up and want to go sans necklace. I would buy these.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Mar 30, 2014

So beautiful!!

Rented for: Wedding
Long and bold enough not to get lost in my long hair but elegant enough not to look like costume jewelry. They were absolutely beautiful. A little heavier than I would have liked but I only wore them for a few hours and they were perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 7, 2014

These were really pretty but heavy! I had to remove them to dance.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous blue color. Very classy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

LOVE these earrings! They are a little heavy, but I wore them all night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was good, earrings were a little heavy, very pretty blue!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of these earrings, I almost wore them the whole weekend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Apr 25, 2014

Perfect earrings for the dress I rented

Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were a perfect match for the dress I rented. Beautiful blue and gold. They might feel a little heavy for someone not used to wearing larger earrings.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

So heavy and big I couldn't even wear them

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have below average sized ears, but these were painfully heavy and way too big. If you don't have bodacious earlobes, get something else. If you DO have bodacious earlobes, look no further because these were GORGEOUS.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2014

Very Pretty--but larger than they look here!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these but they were larger than expected and looked very dark (almost black)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 25, 2014

Beautiful....got many compliments on them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are a little heavy, but beauty is pain! It's worth it...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 30, 2014

Nice but didn't wear

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rent these earrings but didn't end up wearing them as they didn't go with the other jewelry I had. They're nice earrings and look as they do in the picture but they are a bit heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Pretty but hard to see

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings are very pretty - but if your hair is down they are entirely unnoticeable. I wear a bob cut, so by tucking my hair behind my ears, they were obviously more visible. Just had hoped for a little more glint and glamour. They had reasonable heft. My ears didn't hurt by the end of the night or anything!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

These were very cute but a little too big for my taste

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They were pretty heavy as well
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Pretty, but ended up looking large on me

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These looked nice, but were quite clunky and heavy on my ears. Rented them to go with Edie Zag Sheath. I guess my face is too small for them.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Very pretty but big

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These are a statement. They are very pretty but also very large.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were gorgeous. The style is a bit larger than I normally wear because I don't like heavy earrings. However, I was able to wear these to the wedding reception and after party and didn't even notice the weight. I highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

BEAUTIFUL but I didn't end up wearing them...

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earring matched the Madame Damask dress perfectly but I didn't end up wearing them for 2 reasons. They didn't match the necklace that I had and they were very heavy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×