Kenneth Jay Lane

Deep Blue Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a hint of blue to your formal look with these radiant Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Classic and stunning!

Also available in clear, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

22-karat gold plated pierced earrings with blue German crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
208 reviews
Fit
Large
(52)
True to Size
(112)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2013
Pretty but heavy.
I rented these to go with a red dress. They looked really beautiful on but I found them to be a little heavy for my liking. I wore them for about half of my event and ended up taking them off before it was time to dance. If you aren't used to wearing a heavier earring, these might not be for you.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 4, 2013
Beautiful but a little heavy for me
Loved the earrings, they are gorgeous and they looked great with my Shoshanna dress but they are heavy and my ears were pretty sore half way through the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
October 31, 2013
Nice pop of glam!
I wore these for my wedding as my "something blue". I wore a strapless gown and didn't wear a veil, so I needed something to really pop. These were the perfect choice!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2013
I wore these earrings to a wedding.
These were a bit larger than I imagined. Pretty enough, but heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2013
Loved these earrings
These earrings are gorgeous but were a little heavy for my ears
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 8, 2013
Perfect!
These earrings are gorgeous. I wore them with the Badgley Mischka gold glitterati gown and the Kate Spade All Aboard clutch. It was a banquet on the USS Hornet, so they helped me add a little bit of the boat theme to my overall look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 19, 2013
Stunning sapphire blue drops!
these are great earrings for short hair, or wearing your hair up. I have dark hair and you could not see the earrings. I paired them with a gold dress, but they didnt work out. I love them, but for a different event. i would rent them again for a day party/wedding.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2014
These were really pretty but heavy! I had to remove them to dance.
Gorgeous blue color. Very classy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 7, 2014
LOVE these earrings! They are a little heavy, but I wore them all night!
Fit was good, earrings were a little heavy, very pretty blue!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2013
Worked perfect with my dress
Loved these.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
September 30, 2013
Really pretty earrings!!
Pros: Light on the ears! Many compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 1, 2014
These were fabulous and just right as my "something borrowed + something blue" for my wedding day.
They are heavy - so just prepare for that. My friend happened to have little stickers that stick to the back of your ears to disperse the weight. When I used those, I had no problem. I wore the earrings for all of my pictures, through the entire wedding and the reception (9+ hours) with no problems. Gorgeous color and very expensive-looking. Definitely would recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2014
Great earrings!
These earrings were perfect for the January wedding we attended- light weight, great statement piece! This was my first time renting jewelry from RTR and was extremely satisfied. Will certainly rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2014
Gorgeous earrings - pay attention to the size!
Like other reviewers said, these earrings are bigger than you might expect, but they are true to the size listed in the description. As long as you know that, they're not heavier than you'd expect for 2"-ish earrings and they're gorgeous. I have blue eyes and wore them with a blue dress and they worked really well.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2014
Eye-catching!!!
These earrings were longer than I expected, but framed my face well and set off the white dress I was wearing. They were a little heavy, but definitely tolerable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
Gorgeous but heavy!
I didn't end up wearing these because they were so heavy, but they're stunning. If you're used to heavy earrings, definitely give them a shot.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
March 1, 2014
Beautiful earrings, but smaller than expected
I saw these earrings last minute when I was placing my RTR dress order and imagined them to be a big statement piece. I quickly added them to my cart without looking at reviews or other pictures because the rental price was a good deal. When they came in they were beautiful, but, as I said in the description, they were a bit smaller than what I was hoping for. Unfortunately, despite the fact that my hair is on the blonder side of light brown, and due to the size of the earrings, they didn't really show up against my hair--which I wore down the night of the ball.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2014
X
Very pretty but VERY heavy. I could not wear them
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2014
Very Pretty!
I did not get to wear them because I returned my order, but they are beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 13, 2014
Like a million bucks!
These were fantastic! They matched my dress and shoes well; however, my hair was so long and pulled forward that they couldn't be seen. Still, I felt like a million bucks wearing them =)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 30, 2014
So beautiful!!
Long and bold enough not to get lost in my long hair but elegant enough not to look like costume jewelry. They were absolutely beautiful. A little heavier than I would have liked but I only wore them for a few hours and they were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 6, 2014
Beautiful and Bold earrings!
I loved how these looked! They were a little heavier than I expected, but worked out great for just one night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Stunning statement earrings perfect with an updo for a wedding!
Although they were pretty heavy, they were still comfortable to wear. They looked great with the navy Pencey Varsity dress and my updo hairstyle really showed them off the whole night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2014
Understated Glam
I wore them for a trade show wear I was representing my company. I needed to be professional but wanted to stand out and sparkle a bit. The earrings were light, easy to wear and got a ton of compliments! Love the navy color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 15, 2014
Beautiful!
I loved the color of these earrings, I almost wore them the whole weekend!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
April 25, 2014
Perfect earrings for the dress I rented
Earrings were a perfect match for the dress I rented. Beautiful blue and gold. They might feel a little heavy for someone not used to wearing larger earrings.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2014
Fabulous earrings!
Love these earrings. Not to big. Not too small. The tear drop shape brings elegant attention to the neck... paired well with my one shoulder outfit.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2014
Very Pretty--but larger than they look here!
I loved these but they were larger than expected and looked very dark (almost black)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2014
Pretty, but ended up looking large on me
These looked nice, but were quite clunky and heavy on my ears. Rented them to go with Edie Zag Sheath. I guess my face is too small for them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 24, 2014
Stunning!
These earrings were gorgeous. The style is a bit larger than I normally wear because I don't like heavy earrings. However, I was able to wear these to the wedding reception and after party and didn't even notice the weight. I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Perfect finish
Heavy but gorgeous, perfect way to amplify a party look. Would work just as well for a formal occasion as for a bachelorette party. Love them!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 7, 2014
A wedding set in the mountains with fun friends and family.
These earrings looked great but were a bit heavy for my earlobes. While dancing one of them fell out. They pulled my earlobes and stretched the skin too much.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 7, 2014
Cute earrings!
Not too flashy, cute, just as pictured. Not too heavy -- great blue to match my deep blue dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
July 13, 2014
Beautiful earrings...HEAVY
These earrings are gorgeous but beware the weight. They made my ears a bit droopy but definitely worth it if you are not sensitive about such things.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 21, 2014
Small intimate wedding
loved these earrings. very appropriate for an elegant affair, such as a wedding. I didn't even have to wear a necklace with these statement earrings.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2015
Fantastic Earrings!
Fantastic Earrings!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2014
perfect accessory
perfect to match the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Absolutely LOVE these earrings. They are a good two inch drop from the ear lobe, but surprisingly not heavy at all. I didn't feel myself wearing them, which is amazing. They don't immediately catch the light, but they are perfect if you're wearing your hair up and want to go sans necklace. I would buy these.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2014
It was New Years
Went with my dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 1, 2014
Very heavy
I liked the idea of these earrings but if i held them before renting I would have skipped it. THey were heavy and weighed down my ears. I don't normally wear earrings, so maybe I'm weak.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×