Kenneth Jay Lane

Deep Blue Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a hint of blue to your formal look with these radiant Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Classic and stunning!

Also available in clear, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

22-karat gold plated pierced earrings with blue German crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

160 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 94
Large 40
Photos 31
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

So heavy and big I couldn't even wear them

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have below average sized ears, but these were painfully heavy and way too big. If you don't have bodacious earlobes, get something else. If you DO have bodacious earlobes, look no further because these were GORGEOUS.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2014

Very Pretty--but larger than they look here!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these but they were larger than expected and looked very dark (almost black)
patycake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 25, 2014

Beautiful....got many compliments on them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are a little heavy, but beauty is pain! It's worth it...
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 30, 2014

Nice but didn't wear

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rent these earrings but didn't end up wearing them as they didn't go with the other jewelry I had. They're nice earrings and look as they do in the picture but they are a bit heavy.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Pretty but hard to see

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings are very pretty - but if your hair is down they are entirely unnoticeable. I wear a bob cut, so by tucking my hair behind my ears, they were obviously more visible. Just had hoped for a little more glint and glamour. They had reasonable heft. My ears didn't hurt by the end of the night or anything!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

These were very cute but a little too big for my taste

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They were pretty heavy as well
Vera
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Pretty, but ended up looking large on me

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These looked nice, but were quite clunky and heavy on my ears. Rented them to go with Edie Zag Sheath. I guess my face is too small for them.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Very pretty but big

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These are a statement. They are very pretty but also very large.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were gorgeous. The style is a bit larger than I normally wear because I don't like heavy earrings. However, I was able to wear these to the wedding reception and after party and didn't even notice the weight. I highly recommend!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

BEAUTIFUL but I didn't end up wearing them...

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earring matched the Madame Damask dress perfectly but I didn't end up wearing them for 2 reasons. They didn't match the necklace that I had and they were very heavy.
Latina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 2, 2014

It was New Years

Rented for: Other
Went with my dress
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect finish

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Heavy but gorgeous, perfect way to amplify a party look. Would work just as well for a formal occasion as for a bachelorette party. Love them!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

A wedding set in the mountains with fun friends and family.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings looked great but were a bit heavy for my earlobes. While dancing one of them fell out. They pulled my earlobes and stretched the skin too much.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful earrings...HEAVY

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are gorgeous but beware the weight. They made my ears a bit droopy but definitely worth it if you are not sensitive about such things.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Small intimate wedding

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
loved these earrings. very appropriate for an elegant affair, such as a wedding. I didn't even have to wear a necklace with these statement earrings.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 1, 2014

Very heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the idea of these earrings but if i held them before renting I would have skipped it. THey were heavy and weighed down my ears. I don't normally wear earrings, so maybe I'm weak.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Easy to shop and plan outfit.

Rented for: Party
Pro- they were pretty. They kept falling out. The backing a didn't work well, so I was worries about losing one all day.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

My ears couldn't hold up!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
These earrings are absolutely beautiful but not made for those with small ear lobes! I wore them for a total of 10 minutes while getting ready and then decided to go with earrings that I already owned. The deep blue stones were gorgeous and the quality was superb, just not for me.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

It matched the outfit perfectly

Rented for: Party
The bottom gem twists around so it faces the wrong way and I had to keep taking it off to turn it around.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Beautiful but heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These are very pretty earrings and went with the gold dress I rented very nicely. However, they were quite heavy and my ears were very sore by the end of the night and the whole next day.
kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 5, 2014

I couldn't wear these earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited to wear these earring with the dress that I rented. They were beautiful and matched perfectly but the problem is they were too heavy. I would be sitting still at cocktail hour, not even moving my head when suddenly an earring would fall out of my ear. It happened numerous times so I decided to just put them in my bag for safe keeping and go without earrings. There is really nothing else I could have done since the backing was pushed to my ear as tight as it could go. What a bummer!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these; they weren't too heavy and I loved the way they complimented my coral/orange dress. I should have worn my hair up, however, as I think they were hard to see with my dark hair down. Still would recommend though!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Cute, but heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are super cute and a really pretty shade of blue but unfortunately I didn't end up wearing them because they were too heavy for my ears! I don't usually wear anything heavy on my ears so I am particularly sensitive to that.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up being my back up pair, and I never wore them. These are pretty, but I needed more of a statement...should have gone with these tho, since the the stone on the pair I wore fell out!!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Nice earrings but they're too heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are very nice. They were relatively large which is what I was expecting but they were too heavy. The earring back kept sliding off as I was dancing. I also didm'y like that the middle was very bent and looked like it was about to snap. They're very nice earrings but I recommend using a rubber earring back.
Neko
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Loved them!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Heavier than expected.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

LOVED these earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wanted to keep these, they were a perfect addition to my dress.
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 216 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

The earings were the perfect compliment to my Yellow bridesmaid's dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE THEM!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

STUNNING

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing these gorgeous earrings because of a last minute dress change. They make an amazing statement and I will be renting again!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Had to take them off halfway through the day because they were too heavy.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented these earrings with a navy/black dress that I wore for a research presentation. The earrings were bigger than expected and not quite subtle enough for the occasion. I decided to wear them anyway but had to take them out halfway through the day because they were too heavy for my ears. They would be decent earrings for a night out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Nov 13, 2014

Gorgeous earring and looks rich!!!

Rented for: Wedding
Lovely but they are heavy. Earrings did come apart but Rtr customer service was amazing! They shipped a new pair. Happy I chose these earrings! :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Heavier than expected

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Heavy, but good quality and a rich color. Beautiful.
Betty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

A little too heavy for me

Rented for: Party
These are beautiful, but very heavy.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Beautiful earring

Rented for: Other
Didn't wear the earrings because the dresses didn't work, was bummed that I didn't get to wear them. They were not terribly heavy and I loved the way the moved.
SKR
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Black Tie Wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These felt great all night long. I forgot I even had them in. They are dark blue and absolutely gorgeous. I wanted to keep them. They were the perfect compliment to my gold dress.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Nov 26, 2014

Loved them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earring! They are definitely big, but if you look at the pictures they are true to size. I didn't think they were too heavy.
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

If you can handle heavy earrings...this is for you!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were really cute but larger than I expected; they were also super heavy so I ended up not wearing it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I loved them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the weight, feel, and look of these earrings. I would rent them again.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful - a little heavy though.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous earrings but were bigger than I thought they'd be. Not uncomfortable but a little heavy. Pulled down on my lobes a bit more than I would have liked.
johansei
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

Wore for a formal sorority event paired with the Guilded flower dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These went GREAT with my outfit !
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×