Ben-Amun

Deco Crystal Teardrops

$25 rental
$205 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent these sensational Ben-Amun teardrop crystal earrings. A distinguished time piece that will add that special touch to any classic look!

Also available in gold.

Product Details

Sparkling teardrop earrings with antique silver plated pewter and clear Swarovski crystals. Post backs. 2 1/2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

162 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 131
Large 9
Photos 52
Muriel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great addition to my overall look. I wish I got it in gold, but they were still amazing.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

These were a great size with just a small amount of sparkle.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The backs that came with these kept slipping off and I needed to use pencil erasers from the hotel's front desk to keep them on!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Not great for a wedding shower

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I decided to do the stylist pick mystery. These earring are gorgeous but not appropriate for the event I was attending so I didn't wear them. They would have been lovely for a different event.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Eye-catching, great pair with sparkly accessories.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these for my engagement party. I wore a low cut dress so wanted to go minimal on the jewelry. These paired perfectly with the Benjamin Adams London Mila crystal wedges I wore. Just enough bling. After reading other reviews about the weight I was pleasantly surprised at how light and comfortable these were. Not heavy at all! And I had zero irritation even though the posts are not gold.
Eboni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 27, 2014

Beautiful. Light weight and just the right amount of bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love these! I wore these for my wedding. Just perfect!
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

The dress, the earrings, the evening out for a good cause was fantastic.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were beautiful piece, but i felt they were a bit dingy. I polished them up a bit and that helped. Definitely the cherry on top of a beautiful dress.
ReBecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Blaaaa

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised that these earrings were not round, but backless. I had my hair up, so from the back you could tell they were not complete. This made them look rather cheap and not pretty. Also, the stones looked dull and old (not vintage old in a good way either) and they did not have the sparkle that they do in the picture. I decided to not wear them. It was pretty disappointing. I was 0/2 on the ear rings I ordered.
Queenb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Good quality, nice shine and a nice change from my usual style.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
no cons, My dress was embellshed on the top so the earrings complimented the dress well- without being overkill
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 214 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Simply elegant.

Rented for: Wedding
When I first looked at these earrings I wished they had more shine. But, once I had them on with the dress and my hair; they were perfect!
Tina
Top Contributor
Age: 48
Sep 10, 2014

Beautiful and lots of compliments.

Rented for: Wedding
Very nice and not too heavy.
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

love these earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't realize that I'd rented these before. Loved them the first time and they were perfect the second. Love the long tear drop shape. they are substantial without being unbearably heavy.
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Very pretty! Perfect statement piece for a formal event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked really great as a statement set of earrings. Wore my hair up and no necklace needed!
Selina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Beautiful. The art deco went perfectly with the theme of the event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were just the right size. One of the stones was missing but it wasn't noticeable.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Gorgeous Statement Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an elegant wedding and they were perfect. Definitely on the larger side but perfect for an outfit that I was not able to wear a necklace with.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

pretty little drops

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I personally find these earrings conducive to LESS formal affairs because they are not large enough to make a major statement, but are art deco/unique enough to lend an air of "yes, I actually tried today" to a work outfit. Personally I found them a little less interesting than I thought I might, but they are undeniably lovely and I imagine that any girl with a taste for understate elegance would just adore these. Would go splendidly with a boat neckline.
Sharyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Makes any outfit more fancy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Unlucky for me, the dress did not work for me. I did however still wear these "Mystery Bling" I received. These were gorgeous and not too heavy. I will be renting these again!
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 228 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

statement earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were sent as a back up. I LOVE them, but ended up wearing a different pair. These are eye catching and a definite statement piece.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 14, 2014

Beautiful and classic. Perfect compliment to dress up a little black dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect size, enough to add to the outfit but not over do it.
M
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2014

Gorgeous earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these to a wedding and they were stunning. Also, they were much lighter than I anticipated. I got so many compliments!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Nice sparkles, and not too heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are very nice and provided great sparkle without being too gaudy. I don't often wear earrings, and by the end of the evening, my ears were tired - but they are certainly much lighter than many the same size. I would recommend!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received these as a surprise stylist choice to go with my dress for an outdoor wedding. They were great. Not too heavy and very pretty.
kkoehler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Mystery box bling winner!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings as a mystery box surprise with my dress rental. They were a bit heavy so I took them off once the dancing started but were a great compliment to a simple dress. Would not have chosen them on my own but I'm glad I got a chance to wear them!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Super cute earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They came as a mystery accessory, I liked them, they are very pretty, but ended up going with gold jewelry instead of silver.
ThreadHoarder
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Stunning Art Deco style earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were even more stunning in person. I wore them to a black tie event and they were perfect with my dress. They are large, and not too heavy. I am renting them again!
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Good choice

Rented for: Formal Affair
These felt secure and not heavy at all. They gave a perfect amount of sparkle.
Loretta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

I didn't wear these. I ordered the stylist surprise. I don't look good in silver colored jewelry.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
very nice. fancy dangles. Not too heavy
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Dec 15, 2014

Sparkly!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing these but they were pretty. Very heavy and the back of the earring wasn't like the front, which I didn't particularly care for. But they had a lot of bling and had I not worn the necklace I worn, I would have worn the earrings!
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect way to complete my look for the event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically don't wear any ear rings other than my standard go-to pearls so I definitely wanted to change things up for my event. These were perfect as they had the right amount of sparkle and were not heavy at all! I definitely recommend these!
Alisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Love getting my whole outfit in the mail :-)

Rented for: Formal Affair
They were very comfortable and I don't normally wear large earrings. I was also very happy with them because they have a beautiful sparkle and in my blond hair earrings normally just get lost.
christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Gorgeous earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and looked great with my dress! Only con- they are front facing earrings only, not decorated on the back.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Delicate statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect with the New Derek dress. Not too heavy, just the right amount of sparkle.
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 4, 2015

The right amount of bling

Rented for: Wedding
Not too heavy for your ears. Rented them as mystery bling. Complimented my RTR dress rental perfectly. The stylists did an excellent job!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Lovely Earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings are a little larger in "person" then expected. I did wear them though, and thought they went well with my dress and I was happy with them.
Chioma
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 19, 2015

I rented these for my bridesmaids and they were STUNNING!!! They popped beautifully in pictures!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size for bridesmaids!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Fun deco drop earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earrings as a Stylist Surprise. They went well with the original dress, but I ended up renting a new dress in a much different style so I never got to wear them. They're very pretty, though, and not too heavy!
Brooke in DE
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

These complimented my dress prefectly!

Rented for: Date
These earrings were beautiful and complimented the ML wrapped in blue dress wonderfully. Everyone was impressed with my ensemble. Can't wait to do RTR again!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Everyone loved my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Still waiting for my pictures. The earrings were stunning and exactly the old Hollywood movie look theme I needed. Heavy at all. My only issue is that these look like they are 360 degrees of crystal but the back is all metal.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Great finishing touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went perfectly with the Badgley Mischka American Liberty Gown to a black-tie affair. The earrings are only decorated on one side (not a solid teardrop) so they were very light-weight for their size. Would recommend!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Beautiful fit

Rented for: Date
Not heavy but looks stunning
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×