Ben-Amun

Deco Crystal Teardrops

$25 rental
$205 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent these sensational Ben-Amun teardrop crystal earrings. A distinguished time piece that will add that special touch to any classic look!

Also available in gold.

Product Details

Sparkling teardrop earrings with antique silver plated pewter and clear Swarovski crystals. Post backs. 2 1/2" long.

Share
370 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(230)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2014
Light wight
Lovely earrings
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 12, 2014
The earrings were the perfect size and look for the dress. I picked the exact ones the model wore!
I couldn't have been any happier. It's just nice to know you have $200 earrings on your ears! They were beautiful. Perfect amount of sparkle for any dress that isn't strapless. LOVED them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2014
Wore with three different dresses on my wedding day. Lovely and versatile!
These aren't heavy. They were very comfortable to wear. They were flattering with all the dresses I wore. I really ordered them for the prewedding photo shoot to go with the Nicole Miller dress but figured when I changed into my red dancing dress they'd work well with it too, even with my hair up. Then, I changed back into my wedding dress and left them on because they looked awesome with that too! I got a ton of compliments on them. Quite beautiful if you want something that will attract attention without being too extravagant.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2014
Great for a Christmas Party!
These are gorgeous! They have a vintage feel and are not too big at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
July 14, 2014
Gorgeous!
Great addition to my overall look. I wish I got it in gold, but they were still amazing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2014
Not great for a wedding shower
I decided to do the stylist pick mystery. These earring are gorgeous but not appropriate for the event I was attending so I didn't wear them. They would have been lovely for a different event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
July 27, 2014
Beautiful. Light weight and just the right amount of bling!
Love these! I wore these for my wedding. Just perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2015
Stunning and classic
I fell in love with these. So chic! Weighty, but not so heavy they hurt. They magically complemented two very different styles of formal dresses, too.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2014
The dress, the earrings, the evening out for a good cause was fantastic.
These were beautiful piece, but i felt they were a bit dingy. I polished them up a bit and that helped. Definitely the cherry on top of a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
August 4, 2014
Blaaaa
I was surprised that these earrings were not round, but backless. I had my hair up, so from the back you could tell they were not complete. This made them look rather cheap and not pretty. Also, the stones looked dull and old (not vintage old in a good way either) and they did not have the sparkle that they do in the picture. I decided to not wear them. It was pretty disappointing. I was 0/2 on the ear rings I ordered.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 19, 2014
Good quality, nice shine and a nice change from my usual style.
no cons, My dress was embellshed on the top so the earrings complimented the dress well- without being overkill
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2014
love these earrings
I didn't realize that I'd rented these before. Loved them the first time and they were perfect the second. Love the long tear drop shape. they are substantial without being unbearably heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2014
Very pretty! Perfect statement piece for a formal event
Looked really great as a statement set of earrings. Wore my hair up and no necklace needed!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2014
Beautiful. The art deco went perfectly with the theme of the event.
The earrings were just the right size. One of the stones was missing but it wasn't noticeable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 29, 2014
Gorgeous Statement Earrings
Wore this to an elegant wedding and they were perfect. Definitely on the larger side but perfect for an outfit that I was not able to wear a necklace with.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2014
pretty little drops
I personally find these earrings conducive to LESS formal affairs because they are not large enough to make a major statement, but are art deco/unique enough to lend an air of "yes, I actually tried today" to a work outfit. Personally I found them a little less interesting than I thought I might, but they are undeniably lovely and I imagine that any girl with a taste for understate elegance would just adore these. Would go splendidly with a boat neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2014
Makes any outfit more fancy
Unlucky for me, the dress did not work for me. I did however still wear these "Mystery Bling" I received. These were gorgeous and not too heavy. I will be renting these again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 12, 2014
beautiful
beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 228lbs
October 13, 2014
statement earrings!
These were sent as a back up. I LOVE them, but ended up wearing a different pair. These are eye catching and a definite statement piece.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2014
It was a perfect look for the best day of my life.
The earrings were a perfect addition to the overall look. They weren't heavy, at least not for me. Reading other reviews, I was concerned about the backs slipping off, so I had backups just in case. They were not needed at all. Very pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 1, 2014
Nice sparkles, and not too heavy
These earrings are very nice and provided great sparkle without being too gaudy. I don't often wear earrings, and by the end of the evening, my ears were tired - but they are certainly much lighter than many the same size. I would recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 2, 2014
Beautiful!
I received these as a surprise stylist choice to go with my dress for an outdoor wedding. They were great. Not too heavy and very pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
Mystery box bling winner!
Loved these earrings as a mystery box surprise with my dress rental. They were a bit heavy so I took them off once the dancing started but were a great compliment to a simple dress. Would not have chosen them on my own but I'm glad I got a chance to wear them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2014
Super cute earrings
They came as a mystery accessory, I liked them, they are very pretty, but ended up going with gold jewelry instead of silver.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 21, 2014
Stunning Art Deco style earrings
They were even more stunning in person. I wore them to a black tie event and they were perfect with my dress. They are large, and not too heavy. I am renting them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 25, 2014
Perfect Earrings for a Bride!
I wore these earrings for my wedding and they were a HUGE hit. So elegant & sparkly, I received tons of compliments - they were worth every penny. I am used to wearing all sorts of earrings, so it didn't bother me at all but note these earrings are a bit on the heavier side. A must rent for any formal occasion! Photo credit to Genevieve Leiper Photography.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2014
Perfect addition for a Bride that wants a touch of bling with art deco elegance!
Wore these from about 3:30 till after midnight on my wedding day. Not heavy at all and I sparkled all night long! Photographed beautifully also :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2014
my best friend's wedding!
I wore them from about noon until 11pm so I'll admit my ears were sore by the end of the day. They were not the lightest of earrings. They were not as large as I thought, but looking at pictures they look like the perfect size. Also, the back of the earring is flat and open...it is not the same detail all the way around.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 10, 2014
I didn't wear these. I ordered the stylist surprise. I don't look good in silver colored jewelry.
very nice. fancy dangles. Not too heavy
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 201lbs
December 14, 2014
Great earrings with sparkle
Easy to wear and not heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2014
Sparkly!
I ended up not wearing these but they were pretty. Very heavy and the back of the earring wasn't like the front, which I didn't particularly care for. But they had a lot of bling and had I not worn the necklace I worn, I would have worn the earrings!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 300lbs
December 19, 2014
She wore a dress that went over one shoulder so the earrings popped without being overbearing.
Pro: Weren't too heavy. Beautiful detail without being "too much"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
December 21, 2014
Love getting my whole outfit in the mail :-)
They were very comfortable and I don't normally wear large earrings. I was also very happy with them because they have a beautiful sparkle and in my blond hair earrings normally just get lost.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!
Beautiful and looked great with my dress! Only con- they are front facing earrings only, not decorated on the back.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2014
Perfect size to add subtle sparkle.
Lightweight and easy to wear. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 30, 2014
Gorgeous!
These were my mystery bling chosen by the stylist. I LOVED them! Wanted to wear them a dozen more times before sending back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2015
Delicate statement piece
Perfect with the New Derek dress. Not too heavy, just the right amount of sparkle.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2015
The right amount of bling
Not too heavy for your ears. Rented them as mystery bling. Complimented my RTR dress rental perfectly. The stylists did an excellent job!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
January 9, 2015
Lovely Earrings!
These earrings are a little larger in "person" then expected. I did wear them though, and thought they went well with my dress and I was happy with them.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 19, 2015
I rented these for my bridesmaids and they were STUNNING!!! They popped beautifully in pictures!!
Perfect size for bridesmaids!
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×