Rent the Runway

Ben-Amun

Deco Crystal Teardrops

$25 rental
$205 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent these sensational Ben-Amun teardrop crystal earrings. A distinguished time piece that will add that special touch to any classic look!

Also available in gold.

Product Details

Sparkling teardrop earrings with antique silver plated pewter and clear Swarovski crystals. Post backs. 2 1/2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

187 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 146
Large 9
Photos 58
Sistah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2014

I saw a group of people of whom I'm very fond at an event in support of an arts organization I love.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were fabulous. The most important factor for me was that they were not too heavy since heavy earrings give me a headache. They were the perfect compliment to my outfit and added just the right touch of sparkle. The drop design is hollow in back but this contributes to their overall comfort. The classic design lends itself to traditional or trendy dress styles. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014

Classy and stylish

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings-- they were the perfect combination of class and style.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

Loved these - didn't want to send them back!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These were the perfect accessory for a formal event. A little heavy but not too bad.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014

What a great RTR experience!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous earrings. The perfect size and weight.
Hayley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

Went to an RTR event through living social. So much fun!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked expensive!
brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 28, 2014

I wore this for my wedding & they were the perfect compliment to my old hollywood style dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
looks just like the pictures!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 30, 2014

Fun, but one was broken.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of the earring backs was broken when it arrived so I used part of a wine bottle cork (I was out of town so I did not have any other earring backs with me). That ended up working so I wore them the whole night. They were not too heavy on my ears, like dangly earrings can be. The color was pretty and they popped in pictures even with my hair down. I'd definitely recommend them (as long as you bring extra earring backs).
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 31, 2014

Amazing quality for the rental price! You won't regret it! Great bling but classy, not crazy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great quality Nd adds pizzazz and a little extra bling on any formal outfit!
Justyna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

First ever black tie event- couldn't have picked better jewelry!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were stunning and a perfect fit with the dress. I have long dark hair and I wore my hair down but the earrings were so sparkly and beautiful that they did not get lost at all!
Cathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 8, 2014

Sparkly and glamorous

Rented for: Wedding
They worked well with my hair style. Not too heavy, all stones there. They left a dark mark on my ear lobes but was not a deal breaker.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful, Classy Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a mystery bling order. So cute! These are great - they are the perfect size - not too big, not too small! I would highly recommend these earrings!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 10, 2014

Light wight

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely earrings
Hunter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Gorgeous, but not for my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were beautiful, but I selected another pair I simply liked better with my dress.
Butterkup1022
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to description
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 10, 2014

Great for a Christmas Party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are gorgeous! They have a vintage feel and are not too big at all.
Muriel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great addition to my overall look. I wish I got it in gold, but they were still amazing.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

These were a great size with just a small amount of sparkle.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The backs that came with these kept slipping off and I needed to use pencil erasers from the hotel's front desk to keep them on!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Not great for a wedding shower

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I decided to do the stylist pick mystery. These earring are gorgeous but not appropriate for the event I was attending so I didn't wear them. They would have been lovely for a different event.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Eye-catching, great pair with sparkly accessories.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these for my engagement party. I wore a low cut dress so wanted to go minimal on the jewelry. These paired perfectly with the Benjamin Adams London Mila crystal wedges I wore. Just enough bling. After reading other reviews about the weight I was pleasantly surprised at how light and comfortable these were. Not heavy at all! And I had zero irritation even though the posts are not gold.
Eboni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 27, 2014

Beautiful. Light weight and just the right amount of bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love these! I wore these for my wedding. Just perfect!
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

The dress, the earrings, the evening out for a good cause was fantastic.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were beautiful piece, but i felt they were a bit dingy. I polished them up a bit and that helped. Definitely the cherry on top of a beautiful dress.
ReBecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Blaaaa

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised that these earrings were not round, but backless. I had my hair up, so from the back you could tell they were not complete. This made them look rather cheap and not pretty. Also, the stones looked dull and old (not vintage old in a good way either) and they did not have the sparkle that they do in the picture. I decided to not wear them. It was pretty disappointing. I was 0/2 on the ear rings I ordered.
Queenb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Good quality, nice shine and a nice change from my usual style.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
no cons, My dress was embellshed on the top so the earrings complimented the dress well- without being overkill
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 214 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Simply elegant.

Rented for: Wedding
When I first looked at these earrings I wished they had more shine. But, once I had them on with the dress and my hair; they were perfect!
Tina
Top Contributor
Age: 49
Sep 10, 2014

Beautiful and lots of compliments.

Rented for: Wedding
Very nice and not too heavy.
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

love these earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't realize that I'd rented these before. Loved them the first time and they were perfect the second. Love the long tear drop shape. they are substantial without being unbearably heavy.
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Very pretty! Perfect statement piece for a formal event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked really great as a statement set of earrings. Wore my hair up and no necklace needed!
Selina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Beautiful. The art deco went perfectly with the theme of the event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were just the right size. One of the stones was missing but it wasn't noticeable.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Gorgeous Statement Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an elegant wedding and they were perfect. Definitely on the larger side but perfect for an outfit that I was not able to wear a necklace with.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

pretty little drops

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I personally find these earrings conducive to LESS formal affairs because they are not large enough to make a major statement, but are art deco/unique enough to lend an air of "yes, I actually tried today" to a work outfit. Personally I found them a little less interesting than I thought I might, but they are undeniably lovely and I imagine that any girl with a taste for understate elegance would just adore these. Would go splendidly with a boat neckline.
Sharyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Makes any outfit more fancy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Unlucky for me, the dress did not work for me. I did however still wear these "Mystery Bling" I received. These were gorgeous and not too heavy. I will be renting these again!
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 228 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

statement earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were sent as a back up. I LOVE them, but ended up wearing a different pair. These are eye catching and a definite statement piece.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 14, 2014

Beautiful and classic. Perfect compliment to dress up a little black dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect size, enough to add to the outfit but not over do it.
M
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2014

Gorgeous earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these to a wedding and they were stunning. Also, they were much lighter than I anticipated. I got so many compliments!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Nice sparkles, and not too heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are very nice and provided great sparkle without being too gaudy. I don't often wear earrings, and by the end of the evening, my ears were tired - but they are certainly much lighter than many the same size. I would recommend!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received these as a surprise stylist choice to go with my dress for an outdoor wedding. They were great. Not too heavy and very pretty.
kkoehler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Mystery box bling winner!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings as a mystery box surprise with my dress rental. They were a bit heavy so I took them off once the dancing started but were a great compliment to a simple dress. Would not have chosen them on my own but I'm glad I got a chance to wear them!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Super cute earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They came as a mystery accessory, I liked them, they are very pretty, but ended up going with gold jewelry instead of silver.
ThreadHoarder
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Stunning Art Deco style earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were even more stunning in person. I wore them to a black tie event and they were perfect with my dress. They are large, and not too heavy. I am renting them again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×