Kenneth Jay Lane

Crystallized Aqua Drops

$15 rental
$125 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a pop of turquoise to your look with these fab Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Perfect for that date night out or summer backyard BBQ!

Also available in salmon.

Product Details

22-Karat gold plated turquoise teardrop earring with resin stones and Swarovski crystals. 2 1/2" long.

Share
230 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(123)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
Great earrings but on the heavy side
I really like these earrings but they're really heavy so I didn't wear them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2015
Perfect pop of color!
I wore these with hot pink but you could wear these with yellow, coral, black.... They are lightweight and will add punch to any outfit!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 31
August 17, 2014
Loved the pop of color
Loved these earrings. I wore them with a coral lace Nicole Miller dress I rented from RTR. The only bad thing about them is the backs. I used my own backs because the earrings kept falling off with the ones that came with them.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2014
I had more compliments on earrings than dress :)
Weren't to heavy or big. Just right
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 24, 2016
Beautiful
Very pretty and well made earrings. Not heavy on the ear at all. I ended up not wearing them due to the RTR necklace I chose over the earrings. They would have been too much competition.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2016
Beautiful, fun, bold statement!
These earrings are absolutely beautiful. I received so many compliments. They looked so great with the Pink Trina Turk jumpsuit I rented from RTR. They were larger than I expected but not in a bad way. They were not heavy for me – the back kept them in place really well. I can't wait to rent them again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2016
Love size!
Love size and color of these!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2016
Perfect color!
These earrings were bigger than I expected, but paired perfectly with the bright orange dress I wore!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 26, 2016
Loved these!
One earring was missing a diamond around the side but it was not noticeable. I was surprised they did not feel heavy! Very beautiful and made a statement.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 20, 2016
Gorgeous color and don't hurt your ears!
Loved these earrings! They are vibrant and beautiful and still lightweight so you can wear them all night long! If you're looking for a pop of color to add to your outfit you can't go wrong with these babies!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2016
Gorge Bright Sparkly!!
Wore these to an engagement party perfect accessory to my rtr dress! Wanted to keep them
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 26, 2016
Fun! Wish I owned!
These earrings were the perfect bright accent for a formal wedding in FL.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2016
Couldn't love these more!
I loved these earrings. They were the perfect pair for a wedding I attended. I paired them with a blingy stack of bracelets and a strapless dress and was ready to dance the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2016
Great earrings
Beautiful but quite heavy. Had to take them off before the night ended.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
July 23, 2016
Cheap and heavy
I felt like I could have bought at Target. I didn't even wear them because they looked so cheap- like costume jewelry
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
August 21, 2016
Pretty but HEAVY
These earrings went great with my dress but we're very heavy and got uncomfortable after a while.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
September 4, 2016
Perfect pop of color
Loved these and got compliments all night long. Paired with red lace dress
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2016
Pop of color!
I received these as my surprise accessory for a pink dress. It was the perfect pop of color. They are much heavier than what I would normally wear but I didn't have any problems keeping them on all night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2016
Perfect!
Great color and complimented a bright dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2017
A gorgeous wedding!
Super lightweight and amazing pop of color!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2017
Pop of color!
I chose the "mystery bling" when ordering my dress and they stylists hit it out of the park! When they arrived I got nervous because they were def not something I would have picked but they were perfect! I will forever leave it up to the stylists!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2017
The earrings matched great with the yellow!
The earrings were extremely comfortable! No complaints- just wonderful things to say!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2017
Lovely earrings
Great quality. Looked expensive. These looked great with my yellow dress. It was a bit heavy on the ears but matched perfectly with my outfit. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2017
Gorgeous!
Perfect pairing w a simple black gown!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 25, 2017
Great Lightweight statement earrings!
The earrings were great and a gorgeous color! They were comfortable and surprisingly light weight considering their size. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 13, 2012
Gorgeous!
Really loved these statement earrings. They went perfectly with my dress, and I can see them going well with a lot of other ensembles. I received numerous compliments!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2012
Nice and bright but were larger then I expected
Pretty heavy too
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2012
SO fun!
Pretty and bright - paired with a coral dress and were great for a casual summer wedding. Not too heavy either.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2012
super cute!
they were a little larger than i expected but still looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
January 26, 2013
Very cute; but much larger than I expected them to be. They are not heavy, just huge!
I rented these for no real reason, just to have new accessory to wear at work! They are really much bigger than I expected; not heavy at all - just large!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 11, 2013
The earrings were the perfect splash of color to my ourfit!
These earrings are gorgeous and make such a statement when paired with another bright color. I wore them for my bridal shower and received tons of compliments on them. They were bigger than I expected, but they weren't heavy as I thought they'd be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2013
Rented these earrings for my bridal shower- gorgeous contrast with my pink Kate Spade dress rental!
I had rented the Kate Spade Celina dress for my bridal shower and rented these to wear as well as the model wearing the dress was wearing them and I thought that they really popped against the pink. They complimented my outfit nicely but were a bit on the heavy side- I was definitely ready to remove them at the end of the shower!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
Great color!
I ordered another pair of earrings, but when they weren't available at the last minute I chose these as a backup. I didn't end up wearing them to the wedding I was going to, but instead wore them to the rehearsal dinner. Got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 24, 2013
Beautiful, but heavy.
These were really pretty, but heavier than I am used to, so I had to take them off halfway into the evening. Loved them with the Kate Spade dress I rented for this rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2013
Fun & Unique
I wore these with a bright pink lace dress to bring in some more color and a fun feel to my look. Though the earrings were large, they didn't feel heavy as I wore them all day (and night) for my friend's wedding. And I received tons of compliments! I'd really like to purchase these...The only downside though, is that they did irritate my earlobes. But because my skin is so sensitive its rare for costume jewelry not to.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 10, 2014
Beautiful earrings. A little heavy, but stunning
I rented these for a wedding. I have short hair, so I like dramatic earrings. They were gorgeous, but a tad heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 2, 2014
Verrrrry Pretty, but too large
Beautiful, but a lot bigger in person than the picture. I would definitely rent them for a dress that I needed to spice up!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 20, 2014
Can't wait to finally wear these
I ordered these in peach with a turquoise dress, but the dress didn't look right so I returned them. I ordered these with a white dress & didn't wear the white dress (wore a backup from another order) so I didn't wear these....will try again because they are super cute.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2014
Nice but a little heavy
I really liked these earrings, I paired them with the celine Kate Spade dress. Unfortunately, I thought they were a little too large for my taste, and a little heavy to wear. I still wore them for the entire night, and would recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 9, 2014
Looked too costume-y
Didn't realize these were clip on earrings and also larger than expected. The color and design was great but the size was just too large.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×