Kenneth Jay Lane

Crystallized Aqua Drops

$10 rental
$125 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a pop of turquoise to your look with these fab Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Perfect for that date night out or summer backyard BBQ!

Also available in salmon.

Product Details

22-Karat gold plated turquoise teardrop earring with resin stones and Swarovski crystals. 2 1/2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

163 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 99
Large 31
Photos 77
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2014

Loved these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were perfect for the look I was going for! They look heavy at first glance, but are not so they did not bother me at all! They paired great with my fuchsia gown.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Beautiful pop of color!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
These earrings were significantly larger than I had expected, but that actually worked to my advantage. The visibility due to size and the pretty aqua color popped against the pink/white dress I was wearing.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 11, 2014

LOVE

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are massive earrings, but PERFECT for my occasion. They are a nice quality, and really stood out. I lasted about 6-7 hours before having to take them off my throbbing ear lobes. If you have sensitive ears, these will not be your friend. But if not, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Keely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

These earrings pop!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings! They really pop with dark hair. They are surprisingly light, but did start to feel heavy after several hours (although I have sensitive ears). I will rent these again...I may even pick my next dress around these earrings!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

These earrings went perfectly with an orange RTR dress

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings are so beautiful. I love the color. I got lots of compliments while wearing them, too. They are a perfect statement piece. I just love Rent the Runway! Every order is a success!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173 lbs
May 24, 2014

Bright earrings, really popped with a black and white dress

Rented for: Party
Very bright earrings, if you need a pop of color they are a great addition to a simple dress . A little heavy but I didn't mind
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2014

The earrings were the perfect color for the dress, which was also a RTR rental.

Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were beautiful and perfect for the dress I rented from RTR! The only con is that they were really heavy for my ears. But they looked great and brought lots of compliments!
Alanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
May 27, 2014

Amazing Color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were stunning and I wished I owned them. Looks terrific with bright colors!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2014

Great pop of color!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Love these earrings !They are the perfect statement earring and I only wish the backing was more sturdy since they are a little heavy and one kept falling out. I was careful when moving around and that helped but I very much loved and wanted to buy these earrings!!
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

These perfectly accented my white dress!

Rented for: Other
These earrings looked gorgeous although they are more of a deep sky blue than turquoise like in the picture
lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Love the accessories!

Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous color, a little brighter than I expected but FABULOUS. Great statement earrings!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Made the outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were the perfect accessory! They are so beautiful in person! Pair them with anything and they will make a statement!
Kemper
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect accessory to stand out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color, went great with the bright red dress! Got tons of compliments. On the heavier side, but not uncomfortable. I wore them easily for 4.5 hours.
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Loved the earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful. Made the outfit!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

BEAUTIFUL

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is my second time renting these earrings. They are the PERFECT statement piece. Got compliments all night! They are definitely over sized but didn't pull on my ear lobes and were actually quite comfy to wear. Would rent again!
mayog
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Large but pretty earrings that are comfortable and add a bit of pop

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These are not "light" earrings; nor are they for the shy and retiring. At the same time, they are not gaudy. Instead, they do a nice job of framing the face. Not expensive. Very pretty. Five stars
Sola
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Beautiful turquoise drops for any occasion.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bold earrings that can be paired with a number of outfits, colors, hairstyles, and occasions. However, in terms of season, I do think the color lends itself to warmer settings. I usually tend towards stud earrings, but have ordered these twice already. They are a fun pair that aren't too heavy on the ears and can add a pop to any outfit. I like them so much that I am debating purchasing.
Myriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Amazing earrings! But one had a missing diamonds.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Those earrings are really amazing and complimented perfectly the black dress I was wearing. They really stand out on their own so you want to make sure you wear them with a dress that isn't too loud so it's not overkill. The only problem is that one of the two earrings had a missing diamond on it - it was super subtle so I'm sure no one noticed but still.
Mayra
Age: 27
Jul 27, 2014

All the compliments

Rented for: Party
I loved these earrings! They were exactly the special pop I needed for my outfit and I received many compliments on them. A little on the heavy side but I had no problem wearing them for 7 hrs
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

LOVED! Stunning earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I did not want to return these gorgeous earrings! They are stunning. Large, but never felt heavy. I paired them with a Coral/red gown. Perfect pop of color! I will definitely rent them again.
alisha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect compliment to a great dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I paired these earrings with the Halston Heritage Crave You Maxi and they were absolutely perfect together! They made the dress just a little more formal and were the extra pop that the dress needed. I would definitely repeat this duo in the future, I received lots of compliments!
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Aug 13, 2014

Fun birthday earrings with a RTR dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was a fun contrast with my pink dress
Suzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful Color

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear clip ons, but was able to dance in these all night! Great pair of earrings!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Very glam! Loved everything about them!!

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are fabulous! I loved them so much I wore them everyday I had them in my possession! They look amazing with red, yellow, blue, and white or black! You will not be disappointed! #glamorous #turquoiseandgold #idealearring
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Great earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
I wore these to a summer wedding and they really made the outfit. Perfect bright earring to spruce up a dress.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Gorgeous pop of color against the bright pink dress.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect size. Not too heavy and very well made. I received lots of compliments!
Ra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Sep 2, 2014

Fun statement earrings

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect splash of color
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Loved the color of these earrings!

Rented for: Party
These earrings are large, statement pieces, but they never hurt my ears. I would highly recommend!
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Loved the pop of color.

Rented for: Wedding
Easy to wear. Not too heavy. Received tons of compliments.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Perfect color and accent

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were a little heaver than I was expecting from previous comments, but not too heavy. I really like to dance, so I ended up taking them off at the end of the night (I have a tear in one of my ears), but they couldn't have matched my RTW dress any better. Highly recommend!
katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Sep 30, 2014

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings that went perfect with the dress I rented from here. They are a little heavy but the beauty of them makes it okay to wear for the night :)
Rainbow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful, bright and colorful -- perfect for a fun night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little heavy for me... but the turquoise is such a neutral color that it goes with anything. Definitely recommend for a night out!
Jessi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Excellent

Rented for: Wedding
I am always shocked at the size of the earrings I order, these are no different! They were very pretty and appropriate with the simple purple dress I wore. Would definitely rent again .
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 10, 2014

A Surprise that went off without a hitch!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I got these earrings to add a pop of color to my dress. They were perfect! A little bigger than I anticipated, but they were light so I didn't even feel like I had them on. They went with the color we chose for my sister's bridal shower and I got tons of compliments on them.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2014

Great pop of color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These were a little heavy, but they look great!
Brigitte
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

The earrings popped perfectly against my coral dress at this playful backyard wedding.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Despite their large size, they were extremely comfortable--not heavy at all!
Larie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Stunning!

Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings and the price! Highly recommend.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Absolutely beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had rented these earrings planning to wear them to an evening party, however I decided to wear them to work instead. They're great quality and I believe the photos online don't do them justice. I feel as if they're more appropriate for day wear... perfect for Spring! Already thinking about rent them again in the near future.
Hailie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Light and bright!

Rented for: Party
Adds the perfect pop of color without being too heavy and overwhelming.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

These earrings were the perfect accessory to a beautiful dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings with the Trina Turk summer lovin swirl dress. I absolutely loved the pop of color they added to the dress. They weren't too heavy, but I wouldn't say they were super light either, although I don't typically really wear earrings so I'm not a good judge. I would definitely wear them again. They're perfect for dress up or even dress down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×