Rent the Runway

kate spade new york accessories

Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings

$10 rental
$98 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Step out in style wearing these feminine kate spade new york accessories crystal chandelier earrings.

Also available in aqua, black, champagne, and hot pink.

Product Details

14-karat gold-plated brass chandelier earrings with clear glass stones. 2" long. Lightweight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

129 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 102
Large 18
Photos 30
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Nice compliment to the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these with a rented pink lace Robert Rodriguez dress and they went perfectly. The earrings feel a little heavy when you first put them on, but after about 10 minutes you don't even notice anymore. I would rent these again (not sure I'd ever pay $65 for them retail though).
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Great Surprise

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was sent as my mystery bling and I wore them with the pink Kate Spade Celina dress (it was the only jewelry I wore). They were the perfect size and just the right amount of sparkle.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Not too heavy, very elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These would probably go well with just about any dress. Definitely classed up my look.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

beautiful earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were a jewelry surprise that I added on to my purchase. They didn't end up going with the dress I wore for my bridal shower however, they were gorgeous! Great length and just the right amount of sparkle. I would keep these in mind for my next rental.
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2013

So pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing them but these earrings were beaut! I'd most likely choose them again for a fancier event!
Shannon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jul 1, 2013

Exactly as pictured.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They are really cute but a little too heavy.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

My surprise from RTR! Loved them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my surprise add-on from RTR. I was thrilled when I opened the box and saw them. I always get nervous with big earrings that they will be too heavy. But these were SUPER LIGHT! I loved them so much! They matched the dress I rented perfectly and I even wore them out the next night for my birthday. Lots of compliments.
Natalie C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Aug 6, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These we sent to me as mystery bling from RTR. They were beautiful and light weight. The would have gone perfect with my dress but I ended up wearing my alternate dress that night and the earrings didn't quite work with that look. They have a real glow about them. The perfect accessory to enhance your look. Highly recommend.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

so pleased with that earring!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
sparkle and elegance on the right place!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

Stylist surprise winner!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went with the stylist surprise and in no way was let down! Beautiful piece.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

I wore these for Prom, beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings complimented my dress perfectly
Gigi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 10, 2013

Fun but seemed cheap

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were cute, fun earrings, a nice size, and not too heavy for all-night wear. I think the reason they were not too heavy is they definitely felt like cheap material. They did not even have a proper backing to the earring, but rather a plastic backing that immediately gives the earrings away as costume jewelry. Not really something I'd want to wear with my hair up or to a really formal affair.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Sparkles

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were a stylist surprise, and were much bigger than I expected. They almost looked gaudy to me. As a plus, they were rather light.
mimi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

These were beautiful. Comfortable to wear, not too heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Epic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
With earrings like this you need no other accessories. Classy and beautiful.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2013

Perfect accessory to Sachin + Babi's Get the Clue gown.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lightweight, incredibly comfortable
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Very Nice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are so fun! They are a bit heavy if you aren't used to wearing big earrings, but they are good quality and have a strong backing. I wore them to a wedding but they could dress up and go with any outfit of any color!
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 5, 2013

Lightweight and beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved how light these earrings were! They are bright, lovely and go with almost everything. They are larger than expected, but I liked that they were attention grabbing.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Not For Me

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I got these as the "mystery bling" to wear with my dress. I personally don't care for this style so I didn't end up wearing them with the dress that . I had already bought accessories to wear with the dress I rented, I had just wanted to see what the designers would pick. They are lovely earrings, just not really my style which is the only reason that I gave them a 3. :-)
Kayley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

BEAUTIFUL!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings! I did not want to give these back. Def worth the rental!
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Heavy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I'm not a wimp when it comes to big jewelry, especially earrings. But these were painfully heavy. I couldn't wear them.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Beautiful, but very heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
These are gorgeous earrings, but they are very heavy. Couldn't wait to take them off!
Cristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Beautiful statement earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Paired these with the Lifetime Love Gown by Carmen Marc Valvo - looked beautiful!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 71
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 26, 2013

Returned

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just not right for occasion.p
JJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Gorgeous chandeliers

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, one of these were broken when i got them in the mail. However, RTR was very gracious about the incident after I emailed them and offered to refund me. They are beautiful though and I would love to rent them again for a future event.
Mer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Not too heavy statement earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got lots of compliments on these for both new years and a winter wedding. These are very versatile and look great. They aren't too heavy and add a lot of glam to the outfit.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Very Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This are gorgeous, classic earrings that will compliment almost any dress.
Marsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Super elegant and classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this earrings from the stylist to go with an Hervè Leger dress that I rented for a spring formal party. They looked gorgeous, the size was perfect and they were not to heavy.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

All eyes on me!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are awesome! I wish I owned them along with the ring I rented!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

loved them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
really fun earring. They weren't heavy, and could be worn all night
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Even better in person!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are much prettier in person. Look sort of opaque online, but are crystals. Beautiful.
CC
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

ewuifdhawuidhs

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings are a hit !
charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 16, 2014

Loved!

Rented for: Party
So cute and fab...pulled my look together for sure!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Great quality

Rented for: Party
The earrings were even more beautiful in person.
Ashton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings are absolutely stunning! I wore them to my sororities date party and did not want to return them! They are a little large, and a tad bit heavy, but nothing i couldn't handle! I received soo many compliments on them throughout the night and am looking forward to actually purchasing them!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2014

A beautiful, classy touch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received these earrings as a stylist surprise with a previously reserved rental (a steal for just $15). While I'll admit I was hoping for a necklace, the earrings were a pleasant surprise that looked stunning with a simple updo. With such beautiful earrings, it seemed like a crime to hide them behind hair.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Little bit of bling

Rented for: Party
Really good day to night earrings - I've rented these in multiple colors and they are always a great accessory
StephFont
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Glamorous and lightweight

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Surprisingly lightweight, these earrings were the perfect little something extra. Worn with a coral Herve Leger dress!
Regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Large but light weight!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous, large but light and classy!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

Pretty earrings, but super heavy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are definitely statement earrings, but they are much heavier than I expected them to be! I did a trial run the day before my event & I'm super glad I did -- I was only able to wear them for about 15 minutes before I felt like they were pulling down my ears and I started to get concerned that they would stretch out my earlobes! I generally wear studs/light weight dangly earrings, so if you're like me, I'd probably advise against renting these earrings. However, if you're used to wearing more heavy earrings, then I say go for it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×