Dannijo

Cecile Earrings

$55 rental
$300 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

The waterfall of rhinestones on Dannijo's Cecile Earrings will make your dress shimmer and shine. Take a simple look to a sparkly new level with these rhinestone sparklers.

Also available in multi-color.

Product Details

Oxidized silver plated earrings with a “waterfall” of Swarovski rhinestones. 3" long. Heavy weight.

Share
80 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 3, 2014
They set the dress OFF!!!!
No cons. Purely #fabulous. Lightweight. Beautiful & #stunning
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2014
Spiced up the first night of our beach trip
These are pretty but they do really weigh down your ears. I'd be amazed at the woman who could wear them all night because I had to take them off after a few hours and my ears hurt for a while after. But if you're just going to wear them for a short event they're nice!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 17, 2014
These were gorgeous! Great piece to add some glam to an outfit
A little heavy, but not so bad. I was able to wear them throughout the night just fine.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2012
Not too much bling, but just enough to make you feel pretty.
These were perfect! I was scared they were gonna be too much and heavy but they were absolutely amazing. I used my own backings because I don't like the plastic flat ones they were sent with and they stayed all night.
desireeNovember 6, 2012
you glowed this night
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
June 4, 2013
Glammed up my gown. Paired perfectly with silver sandals and clutch. Loved!
Heavy, but not overwhelmingly so. Shiny but not too overdone.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2014
Beautiful earrings
These earring were larger and sparklier than I had anticipated. They do weigh more than the earring that I usually wear. However the little chains mixed in without rhinestones help tone them down a bit and I think they photographed really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2014
Glamour and sophistication.
These earrings were the perfect addition to the outfit I wore to a white tie gala event. They aren't too heavy and create a beautiful and sophisticated statement without an abundance of other jewelry/accessories. My second time renting them and I'll definitely be renting them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2014
Edgy and fun
Wore these to the CMAs.. they added a nice edgy touch to my dress. While I was worried about the weight my ears felt fine after the end of a long night. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
December 14, 2014
Fun statement earrings
These were lots of fun!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2015
Just enough sparkle
On the heavier side, but not uncomfortable. Really glammed up the classy yet understated RTR dress I rented
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 230lbs
February 27, 2015
These earrings are SO SO SO beautiful!
I wore these for my wedding, and I honestly thought about just never sending them back! They are large and glamorous, and they looks incredible with my somewhat non-traditional cream and gunmetal gray wedding dress. I would rent these again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 11, 2015
Pretty but heavy
Wore these with a floor length dress for a trip to the opera. they were very heavy and I didn't make it past the first act before taking them out. Also the posts are probably nickel, so my ears were aching afterwards. They are really pretty though, so I looked fabulous for an hour!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
March 26, 2015
These earrings were absolutely stunning. They fall down like a waterfall.
Some might think they are heavy but they were very comfortable to me and didn't even wear any other jewelry with a black dress. Stunning!!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 20, 2015
Stunning!
Gorgeous and fun earrings! Get ready to be the center of attention!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2015
I actually accidentally left them on the table...
I was so sad so I just wore them around the house. They are definitely attention grabbing and noticeable from every angle. They are HEAVY, but you do get used to them after a while. They're so amazing, I think it's worth it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2015
So fabulous!
These earrings were absolutely fabulous
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
June 10, 2015
Great looking, little heavy
Loved these but my ears were site by end of night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2014
Lovely earrings
I wore these for my sister's wedding (I was maid of honor). They are gorgeous and lent just the right amount of sparkle.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2014
Perfect
So chic, the length is perfect because it highlights your neckline with being distracting, I will rent these again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 3, 2016
Gorgeous!!!!
Not too heavy, sparkly, eye catching, and hands down just gorgeous. Worth the rent! Will snag these again for sure
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
gorgeoussssss!
if you want to be noticed and complimented over and over at your event, rent these jewels. they are huge and will grab a lot of attention. they're very formal, but with some edge. weren’t heavy either. $300 earrings for 30 bucks? yes, please. xo
BeccaMarch 6, 2013
I 100% stole this look and 100% loved it. So did everyone at the wedding I wore it to. Thanks! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 6, 2013
Perfect for that extra umph!
The earrings were a little larger then I expected and also a little heavy but totally wearable. It worked perfectly with the dress I was wearing that really only allowed for earrings so I knew they had to be special. Really glad I got them!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2013
The compliments on these Dannijo earrings!
These are so sparkly and definitely filled my need for major bling. They are a little heavy, so I took a break during dinner to take them off. I couldn't wait to put them back on! They stayed put during dancing and many drinks. Very fun!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
Perfect amount of sparkle and volume
They're not too heavy, but really stand out in a special way. They're also versatile, I would have worn them with jeans and a tee as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2014
GORGEOUS
I was so sad to send these earrings back. They were a little heavy, but they're absolutely stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2014
So many compliments!
These were heavier than a normal pair of earrings I wear to work on a daily basis, however not heavy enough to bother me the slightest. Comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2015
The perfect accessory for a strapless wedding dress!
I did not find the earrings too heavy or too large. They were perfect with my strapless wedding dress with a sweetheart neckline. Honestly looked into buying the real things (retail really is $300) because they were so incredible.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 15, 2015
Perfect earrings for my dress
Perfect earrings for my dress. Used my own backs because the ones supplied were a bit loose. The earrings are heavy but I expected them to be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 21, 2016
PERFECTION!
I couldn't have been happier....Such a nice touch to help complete my look! although these earrings are large, they are very light and fun! I received tons of compliments and I will be renting these again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfected the look!
These earrings were a bit of an impulse buy as they were out of my comfort zone, but I loved them and am sad I didn't get a clear picture of them. i wore them for two nights out in Vegas. They were very heavy but manageable. After wearing them two nights in a row, the next day my ear lobes hurt and seemed infected. Although I was not very bright and didn't think to clean them before wearing them, and I may just be sensitive anyway.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 10, 2010
These earrings dress up any outfit. They are comfortable and big enough to make a statement without being overpowering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Loved having statement earrings to punch up my outfit!
These were fantastic. They weren't too heavy and make such a great impact. I paired them with other simple jewelry and the Shoshanna Teal Pearl of Wisdom dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
October 17, 2014
Adds sparkle and style
The earrings are a great statement piece! I wore them on New Years with an LBD. Perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 22, 2013
More than AMAZE
Perfect. Stunning. Gorgeous. Need I say more?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2013
Gorgeous!
Absolutely LOVED these earrings...wore them to 2 different events and got compliments both nights. Definitely heavy, though, and at one point one of the backs came off while dancing...heavy enough that when the earring fell off I noticed immediately. Will rent again as long as for a not-too-long evening...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 6, 2015
Love, but HEAVY!
these are fantastic statement earrings. They totally jazz up a normal work day outfit or date outfit, but are SO heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 20, 2016
These MAKE your outfit.
I just thought these were something different from the norm. Funky and fun, formal without being boring. They are a bit heavy, as stated in reviews, but fine for me for 5 hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 6, 2016
Heavy earrings but very sparkly and beautiful!
The earring are heavy and speak for themselves. I would forgo a necklace or other jewelry with them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
July 22, 2016
Fun Friday surprise!
This are such a fun addition to a stuffy suit for a Friday at the office. Perfect to add on before going out that night if your office won't allow. Not heavy at all, and so fun to wear, if they were a tad less expensive I would be keeping them for sure!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
August 31, 2016
Great accessory to my bridal gown. Wore them during the reception.
Beautiful and large enough to make a statement without being distracting
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×