Rent the Runway

Dannijo

Cecile Earrings

$40 rental
$300 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The waterfall of rhinestones on Dannijo's Cecile Earrings will make your dress shimmer and shine. Take a simple look to a sparkly new level with these rhinestone sparklers.

Also available in multi-color.

Product Details

Oxidized silver plated earrings with a “waterfall” of Swarovski rhinestones. 3" long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

73 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 50
Large 11
Photos 29
Jaime
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 10, 2010

These earrings dress up any outfit. They are comfortable and big enough to make a statement without being overpowering.
juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 19, 2012

cute but heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
i sent these back b/c the dresses in my order were too big but they were really cute & would've been perfect for a simple dress. they were pretty heavy though, i wear the same diamond/pearl studs every day and i'm not used to heavy earrings - i'm not sure that i would have been able to keep them on all night.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2012

Love!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earring are amazing! They are definitely statement makers & would go great with a more simple dress, but I also wore with the Badgley Mishka Orion Sequin dress & it was perfect. They are heavier earring but didn't hurt or pull my ear lobes down. Once you get used to it & have them on for a few minutes, you don't even notice.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

The Best Wedding Earring!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earring were absolutely perfect. They looked like they were going to be heavy, but they weren't. I paired them with a sweetheart neckline and a very classic bun. Just enough "bling" for a great price.
Keri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Sep 14, 2012

Love these!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings make everything look better! I've since purchased a similar pair from the designer.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

Loved having statement earrings to punch up my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were fantastic. They weren't too heavy and make such a great impact. I paired them with other simple jewelry and the Shoshanna Teal Pearl of Wisdom dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Though these earrings weren't for me, I showed them to my sister and she said she'd rent them too!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved these earrings, but they were heavier than expected and didn't choose to wear them on the night of my Bachelorette Party (I have tiny ears!) I would recommend them though if your ears are sturdier.
Graceland
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Very glam yet not too flashy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good for the evening. A bit heavy, but not too much for the evening. Beautiful with a bit of an edge.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Beautiful, but they don't work!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were too heavy to keep on. The weight of the earring pulled so much that the back kept falling off (literally 10 seconds after I put it in). :(
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2012

Amazing earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings with a black cocktail dress, but I imagine that they would look great with any cocktail or formal dress. They are a bit heavy, but definitely worth it. Would love to own these as I would wear them often.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

wow

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
light weight but full of bling
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

Fun, sparkly earrings, perfect accessories to my dress!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fun earrings. Larger than I expected, but they were great and worked well with my dress!
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2012

Many compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Look great in photos and very fun. Darker than expected and a touch of vegas but I still liked them and received many compliments.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 18, 2012

These earrings stood out all night.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really loved the earrings. It went perfect with the gown that I wore. They are definitely dressy, but could also see using these earrings as a way to glam up a more casual outfit.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
amazing
mb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Fun and Sparkly

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Surprisingly comfortable to wear and added the right amount fo bling to my outfit.
JG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

BF's birthday dinner earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were very heavy. Pretty but not as sparkly as I was hoping for! I ended up wearing them with a chambray shirt and skirt for a friend's birthday dinner.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were the perfect amount of sparkle for the holiday ball I attended! They were a wonderful addition to my dress! You don't even need a necklace with these earrings;they work as a statement piece.
Ari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Apr 22, 2013

More than AMAZE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect. Stunning. Gorgeous. Need I say more?
Giselle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely LOVED these earrings...wore them to 2 different events and got compliments both nights. Definitely heavy, though, and at one point one of the backs came off while dancing...heavy enough that when the earring fell off I noticed immediately. Will rent again as long as for a not-too-long evening...
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

I absolutely loved these earrings! Perfectly paired with a smile, strike a pose = Hollywood glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are a little heavy, but by the time you' re done putting on your makeup you get used to the weight. I added rubber backs to feel more secure. They stayed on all night even when the party broke out carnival style.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2013

Pretty, but more grungy than I expected

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The black settings of the stones make the earrings look more grungy than I originally thought they would be. They were still gorgeous and I got tons of compliments, but I just wish they were a little more sparkly.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

LOVED these

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I had a great picture of these to show on here, but I don't :( I wore these with a Badgley Mischika gown and they were perfect!!! Just enough glam to add detail to my look. I will be getting these again!!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

perfect size, perfect sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are great. They are fun, large and went beautifully with a simple black dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Nov 19, 2013

These earrings are gorgeous, would definitely rent them again!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
They would go with any outfit!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 14, 2014

Lovely earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these for my sister's wedding (I was maid of honor). They are gorgeous and lent just the right amount of sparkle.
AlejandraMaria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Perfect

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
So chic, the length is perfect because it highlights your neckline with being distracting, I will rent these again.
lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Love these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect for a zoo fundraiser! The only caveat is that they are HEAVY! You really need no necklace with these: they make a statement on their own.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2014

Easy and unique

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unique earrings were perfect with the Badgley Mischka Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath. A little heavy, but I am also used to wearing studs.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not my favorites that I've rented but they were pretty and looked good with the dress.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2014

Super eye catching, the perfect touch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings - love anything Dannijo really but these added a special touch to my dress. They are big so can get a little heavy as the night goes on but so worth it.
Tanaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2014

Perfect edgy complement to a classic dress

Rented for: Wedding
I looooved these earrings. They were the right amount of sparkle and not heavy at all. I wore them with a Lela Rose dress to a wedding in Aspen and kept getting compliments from strangers.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 20, 2015

Stunning!

Rented for: Party
Gorgeous and fun earrings! Get ready to be the center of attention!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×