Kenneth Jay Lane

Blue Skies Drop Earrings

$30 rental
$99 retail
Stylist Notes

A bit of blue is just what you need! Classic sparkle with a burst of color will update your look for the party!

Product Details

Sapphire colored pear drop earrings with platnum plating. Hand set cubic zirconia stones. Post backs. 1" long.

Share
178 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(93)
Small
(15)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179lbs
June 11, 2016
Beautiful earrings!
Wore them with the Wrapped in Blue dress. Perfect compliment to my beautiful rental. Light weight and comfortable to wear. Stunning in person!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2016
Stars
Beautiful earrings. I will rent them again. Light weight and perfect size.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
July 10, 2016
Lightweight and classic
Rented these to go with the Allison Parris - Cobalt Marilyn gown, and they were a great match. Very lightweight, and not too large.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 16, 2016
Beautiful but....
Absolutely beautiful but I wore them to an evening event and no one could tell they were blue. I also wish they were just a little bigger.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2016
Elegant and bold color
I was sad I didn't actually Wear these out because I ended up not wearing the matching dress but I really wanted to keep these beautiful earrings! Not too heavy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 280lbs
September 28, 2016
Bigger than expected
Super cute. I didn't wear them but they were much larger than expected. Very cute. Would rent again, to actually wear.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2016
Cute, dainty earrings
Cute earrings and went beautifully with the dress I rented. Only wished they had a bit more sparkle and were a bit larger in size. Next time will order a bit more dramatic pair. If you're looking for dainty, these are perfect!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 240lbs
October 10, 2016
They were awesome and beautiful!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2016
Didn't wear, but really nice!
Didn't wear them with the dress I selected because I felt they aged me. I needed spunkier with the dress I chose. These would go great to tone down the feel of a spunky sparkly dress. A bit too formal/ work like for my high neck red dress. Would rent for a different dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 2, 2016
Pretty
Gemstone dark in color but I needed something toned down in contrast to my necklace. I was happy with them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 9, 2016
Great earrings! Look super classy/expensive
Earrings looked great and were comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
November 11, 2016
Sweet
These earrings were really nice, and just what I thought they would be based on the pictures and reviews. Simple and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2016
Subtle but pretty
Added a nice little detail without being distracting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
December 10, 2016
Perfect Touch of Blue
These earrings were perfection. Not too gaudy and just the right amount of glamor. Comfortable for hours!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 9, 2017
Beautiful touch
These earrings went perfectly with the dress I rented. Not too heavy and absolutely beautiful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2017
Shine bright like a diamond (and sapphire)
Gorgeous, understated, sophisticated. Went nicely with the Nicole Miller necklace that was very blingy, so I had to have a bit more chill with the rest of the jewelry look. The sapphires were gorgeous, the crystal sparkly. I was given a lot of complaints on them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2017
It was a stunning design that was the perfect touch to my night
A bit heavy but bearable and an amazing accent piece! I highly recommend for any galas or formal events
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
April 26, 2017
Beautiful earrings.
Went perfectly with my floral dress. Loved the added bling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123lbs
April 30, 2017
I wish I could buy these!
Loved these earrings! They went perfect with the dress. Would totally rent them again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2017
Very Pretty
These earrings were the perfect compliment to the dress I rented.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 10, 2017
Beautiful earrings
Great color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
July 23, 2017
Light, pretty, great accent!
I adore these! I've rented them several times and absolutely adore them. They're light, a great color, not too big or flashy but absolutely gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
August 5, 2017
Definitely eye catching
These earrings are stunning! Wear your hair up and away from your face with these so that EVERYONE can get a look! You'll be so glad you rented these! The sparkle and shape is amazing!! You'll be so glad you rented these!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2017
Day wedding
Loved the color of these earrings. Matched perfect with my outfit
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 65
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2014
Larger than they look
I ordered these earrings to go with the Crislu Once in a Blue Moon bracelet but the blue tear drop is much larger than the blue teardrops in the bracelet. I ended up not wearing them, but the quality is very nice. I am petite and wanted something more delicate.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
great earrings
They were slightly darker and a teeny bit larger than I expected, but loved them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2014
Too formal and too big
Too formal and too big
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
November 2, 2015
This was for my son's wedding.
I did not wear these because they were a little to large. However, they are a beautiful color and style.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
January 20, 2016
Beautiful earrings!
The sapphire colored stones were bigger than I was anticipating, but not in a gaudy or awkward way (I have very small earlobes). They matched perfectly and were a great accent to my dress for the evening.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 27, 2016
These earrings were beautiful! Catches the light, dangles well, bright colour! love it!
They did look a big bigger to me than what I had seen on the pictures, but far from the crazy statement pieces that also fill the rest of Rent The Runway's options. The backs come with plastic discs so they feel very solid and secure and the bright blue bottom half is a beautiful dark blue colour, unlike the many dark blue sapphires that look almost black, especially if you are wearing your hair down.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
August 25, 2013
great touch
very pretty earrings but smaller than I expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2013
Beautiful & dainty earrings
I wore these for my engagement photo shoot and they were absolutely perfect. They are definitely smaller than you'd think from the photos, but that worked for me. They are nice and light and easy to wear. The blue sapphire color is really pretty. Overall, dainty and really lovely little earrings that look way more expensive that they are.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2013
Something blue for my wedding!
I wore these to my rehearsal dinner and wedding. They are a beautiful shade of deep blue and have an elegant vintage look to them. I didn't realize how small they were before ordering them (no user pics were posted at the time). I wore my hair down for the wedding so I don't think anyone really saw them but I don't regret wearing them - they were my "something blue."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
Not the statement earrings I was looking for.
They were very nice dainty earrings and would have been very pretty with an up do but were not exactly what I was hoping for when I ordered.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Elegant!
I really loved these earrings, but I was expecting them to be a little bigger. Still, they are very beautiful, and being understated is never a bad thing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
Beatiful color, bit smaller than expected. Perfect match to the dress.
This earrings are pretty but a bit heavy for the size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 30, 2015
The earrings were lovely! The color is stunning. I didn't get to wear them in them in the end
The color is stunning. I didn't get to wear them in them in the end, but would rent them again to be able to do so. They were much smaller than I had pictured they'd be though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 245lbs
September 16, 2015
They were very pretty and matched the dress great.
These were great - I loved them with the dress and totally different than what I had so it was a nice change.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2013
Love it!
slightly smaller than i anticipated, but perfect for what i needed
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 16, 2015
Beautiful but small
I actually bought earings almost exactly alike on amazon and they were real saphires for my wedding, but they were way too small. These were also too small. If you are wearing your hair down, they will be lost. I think they would be great for a teenager with their hair up to prom, or if you like tiny dropped earings.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×