Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Blue Skies Drop Earrings

$5 rental
$99 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A bit of blue is just what you need! Classic sparkle with a burst of color will update your look for the party!

Product Details

Sapphire colored pear drop earrings with platnum plating. Hand set cubic zirconia stones. Post backs. 1" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

74 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 41
Large 3
Photos 27
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

great touch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
very pretty earrings but smaller than I expected.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Went beautifully with my black dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were a beautiful color, slightly darker blue than in the photo.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 23, 2013

Classic earrings to dress up any outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful simplicity. Not too heavy. Bold pop of color for an outfit. Loved these earrings.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings worked perfectly with my outfit, I was looking for something small with some color. These were comfortable to wear all night
diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

I could not wear it because the dress that i rented to wear it with was damaged :( perhspd next time

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i liked the color
ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2013

Love it!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
slightly smaller than i anticipated, but perfect for what i needed
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Not the statement earrings I was looking for.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were very nice dainty earrings and would have been very pretty with an up do but were not exactly what I was hoping for when I ordered.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Great pair with my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just a beauty!!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Wore this as "something blue"

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great earring, just the right size and not too heavy. I wish I had a good picture from when I was wearing them. They were the something blue I wore for my wedding, but also something borrowed! Highly recommend for any occasion.
Camilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Lovely, but a teensy bit disappointing.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings were a beautiful blue color, but to be honest were not as brilliant or expensive-looking as I'd anticipated. (I'm wondering if perhaps they needed cleaned or something.) Additionally, they left little dark marks on my ear lobes after wearing them for the day. So they were fine, but nothing special and I probably won't rent them again.
Ms.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Mar 4, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented these as a special treat, and they were beautiful!
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Pretty and light

Rented for: Other
I loved these, pretty and light on the ear.
Lou Lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Delivery came on time

Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were pretty but too small
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

The color was beautiful

Rented for: Other
Very light and such a beautiful color.
Shelby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Nice earrings but didn't look great with the dress that I rented.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings didn't fit my ear the way I wanted them to, so I ended up not wearing them.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

GORGEOUS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were beautiful! Definitely renting them again.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Elegant!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved these earrings, but I was expecting them to be a little bigger. Still, they are very beautiful, and being understated is never a bad thing!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty earrings and a great rental price.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this earrings - they are very similar to the clear Crisalu earrings I wore at my wedding. Very light and comfortable.
Daniele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous blue. Added a pop to my black dress
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful pop of color for a black dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really felt rich when I put these on.
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
May 13, 2014

Gorgeous!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These earrings are beautiful!!
Cait
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2014

Pretty little earrings; Complemented my dress beautifully

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings are a beautiful indigo color, and looked lovely with my gray/purple dress.
Morgan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

More purple than in photos.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was trying to match the blue color on my dress with these earrings and they were more purple , so I didn't end up wearing them.
Alycia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2014

Cute, but forgettable.

Rented for: Wedding
Get them if they match your dress- otherwise there's more exciting earrings out there.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

LOVED!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings. I typically wear smaller jewelry and these were not too large. Beautiful addition to a cocktail attire event.
babybat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect Blue Glitter to your party

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my wedding reception while wearing a blue sequin dress. It matched my dress perfectly! There were no surprise to this earring. It is just the way it looks. Simple & Elegant.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

PM wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were lovely. The design is classic and the color was amazing.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 23, 2014

I rented these for my bridal shower but I ended up not using them since I wore pink shoes.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
They came very nicely packaged. The blue gems sparkled and they were beautiful.
abigail
Age: 29
Jun 24, 2014

Perfect subtle accent for a sexy black dress!

Rented for: Wedding
Wore the Nha khan dress with cut outs and these Were perfect because I didn't want too Much attention
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Special touch for bridal shower!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted to feel extra special for my shower and these did the trick! In the words of one of my favorite SNL characters, these earrings made 'my whole head sparkle'! I felt very beautiful! Brilliant color! Size just what I expected, I also wore them for date night and to work, can be dressed up or down. No regrets!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 63
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 10, 2014

Larger than they look

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these earrings to go with the Crislu Once in a Blue Moon bracelet but the blue tear drop is much larger than the blue teardrops in the bracelet. I ended up not wearing them, but the quality is very nice. I am petite and wanted something more delicate.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Body type: Pear
Jul 28, 2014

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is a very dark blue. They appear to be black until the light hits them but they are very pretty!! I loved them!
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Too formal and too big

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Too formal and too big
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×