Badgley Mischka Jewelry

Blue Ice Crystal Earrings

$15 rental
$95 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glisten in the spotlight with these elegant Badgley Mischka glass stone earrings. Perfect for that next romantic date!

Product Details

Drop earrings with faceted montana glass stones surrounded by crystals on white metal with brass oxidized plate. Post backs. 2 1/2" long, 1" wide.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

91 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 57
Large 13
Photos 39
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These def appear much darker than shown here; however, when they catch the light, it's spot on to the images listed here. They're a little heavy on the ear, but beautiful and I hated not being able to add them to my permanent collection. Love
Whitney
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 28, 2012

The perfect earrings to design the look around.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though the dress I ordered to accompany these earrings did not fit, I knew I couldn't pass up the chance to wear them. I wore them with a floor length beaded cream colored dress, and they were a great focal point for the outfit! RentTheRunway was also amazing for allowing me to rock the earrings, but return the dress! I can't wait to rent these again, they are STUNNING! As for fit, color and other various things, they were a bit heavy (but worth it), they were definitely a little darker in person (but still stunning), and I think they would pair well with anything gold! I love love loved them!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Gorgeous and Unique, bigger and darker than expected

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were the perfect final touch. However, they are REALLY heavy. They are also a very dark blue, and not nearly as ice crystal blue as in the picture. Still wore them and loved!
aeiou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

LOVELY!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just loved these earrings and wished I could keep them for myself. Looked great w/ the Elizabeth and James 'Share the Love Dress' which was a dark navy silk. They were very easy to wear and not too heavy. Felt glamourous for sure.
P.J.
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Be prepared to fight the urge to keep them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not intend on renting any jewelry when I rented a dress from RTR for a formal event, but I just happened to browse through the jewelry and saw these earrings. No question, I HAD to get them as well! I love these earrings so much, I'm trying to find some to purchase! They are so beautiful and unlike anything I've seen in stores! The other reviews are correct about the coloring. They are much darker in person than they are in the picture online (I attached a picture for reference). I did not get them because of their color, so it didn't bother me one bit. But if you're looking for blue, just move on past these. If you're in darker lighting, they look black, really. Some of the other reviews talked about them being heavy, but they were not that bad to me. I wore them from about 4:30pm until 5:30am (yes, long night) and I never had to fight the urge to take them off. Honestly, I would have fought the urge because they are too beautiful to take off! They're bigger earrings, so a little more weight is expected, but not unbearable. Rent them! You know you want to!
lane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

The pop of color with the black dress was great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were great. The were great quality and not too heavy. The color in person is much darker but still beautiful!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Worn with the Issa pink maui maxi dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went perfectly with the Issa pink maxi dress. I'd recommend wearing your hair up with these.
nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jun 23, 2013

Great earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Only con--they're heavy. But, for me, they weren't heavy enough to hurt my ears--be careful if you are sensitive to weight. They looked great with the dress I wore!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Great compliment to a simple black dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little heavy, but still looked great!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 18, 2013

They went perfectly with the dress I rented!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the "YOANA BARASCHI High Glam Cocktail Dress" for a black tie wedding and they matched perfectly! I received many compliments. I was sad to have to return them!
Kaitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 15, 2013

Beautiful addition to my LBD.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted something unique to go with a little black dress for a Christmas party and these were perfect. They are a good size, but not too heavy. A gorgeous color and exactly what I wanted.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 16, 2014

Beautiful color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were heavier than regular earrings, but they weren't so heavy that they bothered me like some of the women had said in their reviews. I absolutely loved these. The color was beautiful and I got compliments on them all night. I wish I didn't have to return them!
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Very elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were very glamourous and the perfect addition to my gown. They were definitely heavier than expected, but so pretty it didn't really matter :)
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

The earrings were a perfect match with the dress!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were gorgeous. The only con is they are heavy if you have little ears like me.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 11, 2014

The earrings were a great match for my dress! Perfect for our class reunion.

Rented for: Other
Nice and lightweight. I barely noticed I had them on!
Misque
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Gorgeous

Rented for: Formal Affair
They are bit darker than the photo but still beautiful design, quite heavy...
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Just the right sparkle!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these to match a shoshanna dress for a Wedding last weekend. The earrings were gorgeous statement pieces that were impossible to snag photos of with my hair in the way! (Sorry! Selfie!) Note: These earrings are heavy. Much heavier than you'd imagine - I've been without earrings for 4 days letting my ears heal from Saturday night! Beauty is pain?
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Incredible statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved these earrings! Wore them for both my engagement photos and engagement party a few days later and got tons of compliments. Loved them, but found them to be a little darker in person than they are in the RTR pictures. Fare warning, they are a bit heavy but totally worth it.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Loved them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Complimented my mischka gown perfectly.
Caryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
May 26, 2014

Gorgeous detail, elegant show piece

Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous. Tons of compliments. Started to hurt once we got dancing. Worth the discomfort, I suppose.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2014

Darker than photo displayed on website

Rented for: Formal Affair
Didnt use them as they were more of a dark gold but still a beautiful piece and not as heavy as it looks
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Jul 7, 2014

Just what I needed for the occasion

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings. Wish I would have purchased them I loved them so much!!!!!
Dulceloves
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Super light and comfortable

Rented for: Formal Affair
No problem all night. Loved them.
Darlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments on these earrings throughout the evening. If you have thin earlobes or stretched ear piercings, you may have to add Bling-Guards dots to the back of your ears like I did to support these babies, but absolutely, no discomfort! I wore them for 7 hrs and danced without a problem. Loved them!!!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I got them as part of the stylist surprise, and I couldn't have picked a better pair for my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm glad they came as part of the stylist surprise package, because whoever sent them did a great job coordinating with my dress. The color appeared a little more green or turquoise, but really it just depended what light I was in. I was afraid they would be too heavy, but they were really great and easy to handle. Very unique pair of earrings too.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful, but really heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are gorgeous, especially when the light hits them just right. I got tons of compliments on them all night. Unfortunately, being someone who only wears earrings on special occasions, they did feel VERY heavy to me. I took them off at the end of the night because they were hurting. Also, one of the backings wasn't secure at all and kept sliding, so I had to check it every 10 minutes or so to be sure it was still there (it even slid completely off and went under the table at one point, but we found it, thank goodness). I would have probably assumed they were just made for smaller earlobes (although mine are pretty normal I think), but the other backing was just fine. Overall, they were a great choice for the outfit I wore, but I probably wouldn't rent them again.
Lilly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Gorgeous earrings - awesome price!

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are bigger than I normally wear and are therefore also heavier than I'm used to but that didn't take away from me loving them. Pulling your hair back to show them off is a must! So worth the price too.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Standout earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are awesome. I didn't find them to be too heavy and I was able to dance the night away. I wore them with David Meister's Little Green Dress and couldn't have been happier with the overall look. In some lights they are so dark they appear black, but it was a dark wedding. Outdoors in daylight would obviously be different.
Beckasoup
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Let's just say, I did not want to send these puppies back.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These. Are. GORGEOUS. Yes, they are big, yes they are heavy. But they are worth it. They are definitely darker than in the listing picture, a stunning deep green blue. The color combo with the soft gold and the rhinestones was just beautiful and would look great with a variety of dress colors and the asymmetrical design made them just edgy enough to not look too "pageanty" despite their size and bling factor. Even though they are heavy, I didn't find them uncomfortable, I danced in them and everything. Seriously, I would buy these if I could find them. Love.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Dec 9, 2014

.

Rented for: Party
They were a bit darker than shown on the picture but fit great and weren't as heavy as i expected. i ended up wearing them for a lunch, they worked great for day time.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Super luxurious!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These look great with your hair down but would also be spectacular with an updo. Since they are identical, I felt a little asymmetrical. Would rather they be mirror images.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Gorgeous but a little in the heavy side

Rented for: Formal Affair
These are beautiful earrings. Large and heavy. Also there were a few crystals missing when they arrived.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

LOVE THESE EARRINGS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these earrings to match a dress I rented for a wedding. I wish I could keep them! Some of the reviews said these earrings were heavy, NOT AT ALL. The color--you can only tell they are crystal blue if you have a bright light on the earrings. Most of my friends thought the stones were black. The only concern I had was that the posts felt weak when I put the earrings on. I wasn't sure if they were going to break off. They didn't!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these with the Badgley Mishka Blue Botany dress and it paired perfectly. I wore a half up hair-do to the side that showcase the earrings. This outfit looked perfect with a pair of nude, round toe high heels and bright red lipstick!
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2014

Color is beautiful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing them because they are a little small for me. But color is gorgeous.
Sabrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

gorgeous!!! A little darker than the look online but beautiful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Heavy towards the end of the night but nothing too terrible. Really secure backs
Allie
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Process is a breeze!!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These were even more beautiful in person and on my ears than the picture! So perfect for an updo hairstyle and a great statement piece. Not heavy at all!
D
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Green color.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful. Elegant earrings. For $10, a must!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Charity Gala for my son's school

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paired these earrings with the Badgley Mischka Swank Sequin Dress (in the emerald green color). They were a great addition to the dress. I think they got lost in my dark hair a little but I was fine with that. They are more greenish than blue in my opinion but would work with either color. Definitely have a good amount of weight to them and I was READY to take them off by the end of the night. They are dressy without being matronly, which I loved.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Mar 11, 2015

These were beautiful and great with my red dress but were too heavy to wear :(

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful but too heavy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×