Elizabeth Cole

Bacall Earrings

$10 rental
$233 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

199 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 127
Large 31
Photos 93
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Gorgeous!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are absolutely gorgeous! Definitely a statement pair... I wore them to a NYE party and they really made my look. Not too heavy and just the right amount of sparkle!
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Perfect earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were beautiful i now wish to purchase them!! Heavy but worth it such a classic design and can dress up almost any look! A million compliments whenever i wear these :)
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 26, 2014

Great earrings, perfect for a formal event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and big enough to make a statement but not so big that they dominated my outfit. Definitely made me feel more formal when wearing a less formal dress.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

More beautiful in person!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented these with a dress for a birthday weekend with the girls. They didn't weigh down my ears and went perfectly with all my rentals. I will definitely get these again!
Brigitta
Top Contributor
Age: 23
Mar 16, 2014

Gorgeous earrings!

Rented for: Party
Heavy to wear for longer than a few hours and the crystals would flip over espousing only metal, but they looked stunning!
Adri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect with the Badgley Mischka dress!

Rented for: Party
Beautiful. Bigger than I thought.
Katrina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are stunning. I wore them along with Nicole Miller's "Such a Sweetheart" gown and it was a great combination.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Rented for a grad school prom.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are timeless and incredibly beautiful. They're heavy when you first put them on, but you get used to them!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
May 4, 2014

Perfect earrings for any special occasion

Rented for: Party
Heavy on my ears but so beautiful!! Loved them! Wish I could have kept them!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2014

Never wear large dangly earrings, but these were amazing!

Rented for: Party
Weren't too heavy a had the right amount of sparkle. Loved them.
M&M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2014

Beautiful piece of jewlery

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The earrings kept on flipping on me which was a bit annoying but that could be because my ears are small and flat so with the littlest movement it would flip and jam up funny.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184 lbs
May 29, 2014

AMAZING!! Absolutely stunning earrings! :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These will surely glam up any dress choice- they look great with hair down or up. Love them!
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2014

Elegant earrings

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings to wear for a formal affair!
Carrianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Looked great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were beautiful though I don't wear earrings often and my ears hurt by the end of the night. I wouldn't say they are heavy but if you're not used to dangly earrings, be prepared to take them off before you anticipated.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Felt like a princess

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty, a little heavy, but they added just the right touch to my outfit! I actually forgot to put them on til halfway through the wedding because of everything else going on!
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Sparkles and shines

Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered these for my friend for her rehearsal dinner. She lived them very flashy !!
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jun 16, 2014

Too heavy to wear

Rented for: Party
I have a pretty high tolerance for bug earrings but these were too bulky and heavy for me to even wear once they arrived :-(
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 17, 2014

BEAUTIFUL

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings really sparkle. They are not too heavy for their weight, reading the other reviews they were actually lighter than anticipated. As some people mentioned they do flip occasionally when wearing them but a quick check gets them right back in place. Would def rent again, a great addition to my outfit.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Fun summer wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were a bit heavier than I normally wear but were not uncomfortable by the end of the night. They were classy and elegant and I would definitely rent again. Well worth the $10.00 rental fee.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Glamourous butheavy and large

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too heavy and large for me (I am 5'2 ) but my mother in law who is 5'10" wore them and looked fabulous.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Favorite earrings I have ever worn!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are truly gorgeous. I may have to just buy these! They are very large, see some of the photos for other renters. However, for their size, the weight is not bad at all. (and I am a sissy about pain) Try these you will not be sorry. Actually don't get these, they are terrible, and if you don't rent them, maybe RTR will put them on sale for me ; )
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Rented these beauties for a bachelorette. Loved the sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful! Would rent again. A little heavy but the sparkle is totally worth it
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Beautiful but not right for the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received these when the original necklace I rented was damaged. They were awesome sparkly earrings, but so not right for the dress I rented. If I was wearing plain black, or had a big event to go to, I would wear these in a heartbeat. Solid, but not too heavy.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2014

Fun work outing

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings! Larger than expected but very eye catching. Would rent again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

My wedding day

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these! Classic hollywood glamour. They are heavy but worth it. A small stone was missing on one earring otherwise very good condition.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 17, 2014

Not the statement piece I hoped for.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for a wedding after my Gold Digger earrings were damaged. Really disappointing. Not the classic look I was going for, very trendy. The oval/diamond shape is very prominent.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Did not wear for event

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the pictures of these earrings on the other ladies online. However when I tried on the earrings they were stiff and larger than what I expected. They were also very heavy.
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Glamorous

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are pretty big, and a little heavy, but not too bad. They are very sparkly and eye catching. Definitely made a statement!
steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2014

I didn't wear these..

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did not like these.. bent weird and were very heavy.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful compliment to the, dress but pretty heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were gorgeous and RTR was right-on with matching them with this dress, but they were a bit heavy.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Wedding
Used them as the statement piece with my high necked dress. Loved them!
RTR Customer
Nov 4, 2014

These are very pretty and very vintage looking.

Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered these along with a second pair. Unfortunately the other pair looked best for what I wore but I loved these too. Tough choice. I'll be ordering these again soon!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Sparkly statement earrings

Rented for: Wedding
Pretty earrings that sparkled and didn't weigh to heavily on my ears, despite their size. As others have noted, the bottom half of each earring does sometimes twist, so I had to fix them periodically, but these were perfect for my outfit.
mstel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

fun, beautiful, and worked for the occasion

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
bigger and heavier than expected
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Very stylish. Great compliment to a classy dress.

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful. Heavy but didn't bother me at all.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Too Large to Wear

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing these earrings because they were so large. They were quite heavy as well. The positioning of the post made it so that the top crystal actually stuck up in front of the hole of my ear, which felt strange.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Not great

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These ended up being really big and heavy. The top of the earring sat so far up on my ear, it was almost inside of my ear. It looked strange. I didn't wear them.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Wore these to my works Christmas party at the Hilton. Got so many compliments!

Rented for: Party
These were not nearly as heavy as I thought they would be, and they didn't snag on anything. Beautiful earrings! Received so many compliments!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2014

Lovely but came broken

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were gorgeous in person, just like the picture. Unfortunately when I took them out of the box one earring had two of the gems unattached from the rest of the earring! I still wore them because I had nothing else to go with my outfit and wore that earring on the side where I don't tuck my hair behind my ear.
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 18, 2015

Beautiful! The perfect amount of bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful! The perfect amount of bling
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×