Elizabeth Cole

Bacall Earrings

$10 rental
$233 retail
Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
349 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(187)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2014
Perfect earrings!
They were beautiful i now wish to purchase them!! Heavy but worth it such a classic design and can dress up almost any look! A million compliments whenever i wear these :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
The earrings added the perfect touch to my dress.
The earrings were the perfect statement piece. They were very comfortable and did not weigh my ears down. I would definitely rent them again. They are absolutely glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2014
Fantastic & Oh, so glamorous!
I'm a photographer & these were the perfect earrings for the glamour shoot I had with my client! It was tough to get her to take them off, she loved them so much! Photos don't do these earrings justice!!! SO beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
March 16, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!
Heavy to wear for longer than a few hours and the crystals would flip over espousing only metal, but they looked stunning!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Rented for a grad school prom.
These are timeless and incredibly beautiful. They're heavy when you first put them on, but you get used to them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2014
Comfy and classy!
These were extremely comfortable but they also shined beautifully. The only problem was that it occasionally got tangled in my hair so I'd advise an updo or at least have your hair pulled back. Other than that, I didn't find anything else a bother. I would definitely rent these again for the price!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 26, 2014
Perfect statement for prom!
They were a perfect statement piece to compliment my prom dress! They weren't heavy at all and the perfect size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect earrings for any special occasion
Heavy on my ears but so beautiful!! Loved them! Wish I could have kept them!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2016
Gorgeous but heavy
These are gorgeous but were so heavy that I couldn't wear them. I don't wear many earrings heavier than studs so I am guessing someone used to heavier earrings would probably be fine. So beautiful though!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
May 15, 2016
Beautiful earrings
Normally I do not wear such large earrings but after reading many reviews decided to give them a shot. These are absolutely stunning and pulled my look together. The earrings are really 3 pieces that are all together. They stayed perfectly on my ears all night and were not as heavy as I would have thought.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 7, 2014
I wore these for my wedding and they were STUNNING!
The reviews on this pair of earrings is really what helped me make up my mind in which pair to get. It made me a little nervous ordering earrings for my wedding that I had never tried in person. These earrings couldn't have been a better choice! They were very light and comfortable to wear all night. The way the light catches them makes them sparkle so beautifully. I got soo many compliments. I would recommend these to everyone! I would love to buy a pair!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2014
Looked great!
They were beautiful though I don't wear earrings often and my ears hurt by the end of the night. I wouldn't say they are heavy but if you're not used to dangly earrings, be prepared to take them off before you anticipated.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
Sparkles and shines
Ordered these for my friend for her rehearsal dinner. She lived them very flashy !!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2014
Too heavy to wear
I have a pretty high tolerance for bug earrings but these were too bulky and heavy for me to even wear once they arrived :-(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Fun summer wedding
These were a bit heavier than I normally wear but were not uncomfortable by the end of the night. They were classy and elegant and I would definitely rent again. Well worth the $10.00 rental fee.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
July 5, 2014
Favorite earrings I have ever worn!
These earrings are truly gorgeous. I may have to just buy these! They are very large, see some of the photos for other renters. However, for their size, the weight is not bad at all. (and I am a sissy about pain) Try these you will not be sorry. Actually don't get these, they are terrible, and if you don't rent them, maybe RTR will put them on sale for me ; )
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 13, 2014
Beautiful
Loved them but they got heavy at the end of the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 14, 2014
Love rent the runway !!
Perfect earrings for your formal occasion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2014
Fun to wear
I thought the earrings were so beautiful that I didn't mind the fact that they felt a little heavy initially. They are very pretty and eye-catching in person.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
Beautiful compliment to the, dress but pretty heavy.
The earrings were gorgeous and RTR was right-on with matching them with this dress, but they were a bit heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
June 26, 2015
Very attractive
Caught the sun in an attractive manner
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
February 8, 2014
stunning eye catchers
Wow earings If i ever wore these again or if anyone did they would say those are the ones from your wedding they were phenominal and they tied together my look one piece in my 5 rental ( two dresses earings handbag and necklace) for my wedding weekend , these just made the look I needed dangly these I admit were larger than I expected but since my necklace was toned down a bit and my hair was somewhat up it worked well , I loved them absolutey loved them
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2014
I Love this site!
Perfect amount of sparkle!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2014
Easy! And gorgeous!
Backing was a lil weak. But these earrings are gorgeous, really wanted to keep them lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2014
Elegant earrings
Beautiful earrings to wear for a formal affair!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2014
Never wanted to take these off!!! It was so hard returning these! Amazing. Amazing. Amazing.
Light weight even though they looked heavy. They never bothered my ears. So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2014
Beautiful but not right for the dress
I received these when the original necklace I rented was damaged. They were awesome sparkly earrings, but so not right for the dress I rented. If I was wearing plain black, or had a big event to go to, I would wear these in a heartbeat. Solid, but not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2014
Stunning earrings
I loved these earrings, and felt they were just right for the dress I rented. However, one of the earrings kept twisting and the back of the earring would show, so I had to keep checking them. They are big but not heavy, and I really enjoyed wearing them. My rating would be higher, but the one earring kept twisting, from wear and tear I assume.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2014
Fun work outing
Beautiful earrings! Larger than expected but very eye catching. Would rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2014
My wedding day
Loved these! Classic hollywood glamour. They are heavy but worth it. A small stone was missing on one earring otherwise very good condition.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 8, 2014
Loved these earrings!!!!!!! Gorgeous!
Heavy earrings but well worth it, they were stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 9, 2014
Omg!! These earrings!!
DROP DEAD GORGEOUS earrings. End of story. Easy to wear and boy do they sparkle!! These earrings were bigger than I expected but not uncomfortable. Really pulls together an outfit. Next time I get a chance I'm renting these again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2014
Absolutely loved these earrings!
I am not usually a fan of huge earrings but these were gorgeous and glamorous! They were the perfect accessory for my simple black evening gown. I wish I owned these!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 17, 2014
Not the statement piece I hoped for.
I rented these for a wedding after my Gold Digger earrings were damaged. Really disappointing. Not the classic look I was going for, very trendy. The oval/diamond shape is very prominent.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2014
These earrings were perfect!
The size is great and they are not too heavy. Fairly comfortable considering the size and bling!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone that is looking for creative, sparkly and beautiful earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
October 12, 2014
Great statement earrings!
I first saw these in a great boutique but couldn't justify their price tag. I was so pumped to find them on RTR! I wore these for my wedding and they were the perfect compliment to my gown with its textured skirt. They are big and they are a bit heavy but I wore them throughout the day and through all the dancing without a problem. Loved their look and their firm structure kept them in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2014
I didn't wear these..
I did not like these.. bent weird and were very heavy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2014
Huge earrings
Looked great, but they overwhelm any other accessory
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2014
these were amazing. a perfect way to make a statement with a simple dress. so happy i rented these!!
the size was exactly what i wanted, but i was nervous about the weight of them despite many people saying they weren't too heavy. my holes in my ears have stretched from wearing one too many heavy pairs of earrings over the years so i have an extremely hard time keeping earrings in for a long period of time. surprisingly they were MUCH lighter than i expected; in fact i had them in from 3pm until 3am and they didn't start bothering me until the last hour. which for me is simply amazing. this was the perfect addition to my dress. and i cannot wait for my next rental.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 28, 2014
Beautiful earrings!!
I wore these earrings to a Gala and they were STUNNING! I read several reviews stating that they thought these earrings were heavy, but I did not think so at all. They were very comfortable!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×