Ciner

Antique Cascading Crystal Earring

$25 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Earrings are vintage chic elevated and redefined. Wear these sparklers to glitz up any gala. Originally carried this style as clip ons. All Antique Cascading Crystal earrings are now pierced.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Eighteen karat antique gold plated crystal pear shaped earrings with pavé Austrian crystals. 2" long. Post backs for pierced ears. Contains nickel. Light weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

76 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 54
Large 7
Photos 30
SS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 10, 2010

Really beautiful and photograph very nicely. They were a bit heavy for my taste (although I almost only wear studs), so I ended up taking them off after 3 hours. If you don't mind semi-heavy earrings, these are a must.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2010

These were very nice earrings & I agree they do photograph well but they were heavier than I thought and the clip-on did pinch my ears after awhile.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 8, 2010

I was expecting them to be a lot heavier based on the reviews, but I didn't have any problems. They looked & felt great! The only negative was that one of the clip-ons fell off during dinner.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Nov 16, 2010

Beautiful earrings! I didn't think they were heavy at all (I tend to wear large earrings anyways) but almost lost one of them 3 times!! The clip-on wasn't strong enough on my right ear, but thank goodness I found it! I ended up taking them off because I didn't want to lose the earring.
Laura L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 29, 2011

These are really lovely - I'd definitely rent again.
C
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 7, 2011

Loved these earrings! Just wish they were for pierced ears, and not clip ons. Though they stayed on all night, I was afraid of losing one.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2012

Cute and not too heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute and not too heavy
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Gorgeous

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I want to buy these earrings--they are absolutely stunning and added a lot to the dress I wore. I got tons of compliments. Rent them!!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Really pretty but didn't stay on.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was only able to wear them for 30 minutes before they started falling off. I had to take them off because I was scared of losing one of them.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These had a real old antique feel! Although I didn't end up wearing them, I was sad to have to return these! Love!
evy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

Nice , but cause I am not use to wear big earring i would give it just 4 out of 5

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
...
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Perfect accessory, not to big or too heavy; just right.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore these earnings with a black dress and they were perfect!
Ja'Mellla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

It was what the dressed ordered. Earring length wise.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was not the ideal match to my rental however it had a much older feel and my dress seemed more youthful.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Beautiful Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were gorgeous but just a little on the heavy side.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit heavy at first, but not enough to bother me all evening.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2012

these were so beautiful and a great antique color

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wish i could have kept these even though the dress didn't work out. ( i didn't want to pay separate shipping to send them back after the dress)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 18, 2012

Great earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wonderful earrings, go with really anything. I wore them with a formal dress, and then the next day with black pants and a fun top.
Autumn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

Love these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i wish i owned a pair of these. they are classy, elegant, and can be worn with almost anything.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

They really brought my look together.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were a bit heavier than I had hoped, and my ears looked a little worn the next day.
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

LOVED

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Earings were perfect for the dress
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Very large in person.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing these earrings. Once I saw them in person they seemed very large and ended up being a little too much for me.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Feb 13, 2013

didn't get a chance to wear these beautiful earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too heavy to wear. I had to use something else.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Big but not heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore them with the matching necklace and Chamak's white/gold snake eyes bangle set.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earing were nice and go well wtih a lot of different outfits.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 21, 2013

I rented them to go with my bridesmaid dress, but they ended up going perfect with the brides dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just beautiful.
Jerehaco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Rent the suggested accessories!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm terrible at accessorizing! I took the suggestion that appeared with the dress that I chose and the earrings worked beautifully! I wanted to keep them!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Aug 2, 2013

I received many compliments on these earrings.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings to a wedding, and although large are very complimentary to a basic dress. I would recommend them, but please be prepared as they are weighty.
JaneT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Awesome earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went perfect with my dress. Very pretty!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Beautiful and not as heavy as the look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I typically don't go for big earrings because of the weight they put on my earlobe. These, however, look heavy but are surprisingly light. I loved the delicate detail around the edge.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Paired these earrings with the Ciner Antique Cascading Crystal necklace and it no doubt did wonders for my outfit. Definitely recommend these earrings for any event!
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Made the outfit and kept my budget!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons, makes it easy to dress yourself up. Like when we were little in Mom's closet
Tif
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Beautiful!!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning and not heavy! Loved them!!!!!
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

first time I ordered these they were coming apart but this time perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could have fixed the broken one and worn it but was afraid the bottom part would come apart again and didn't want to be liable for breakage. The second time I ordered same earrings they came in fine and will wear them this weekend. If breaks, I'll edit again lol
dacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

I looked and felt amazing

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore no other jewelry. They were perfect.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

So many compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings. Not too heavy either.
Kairyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Never got to wear them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, the dresses I tried to rent were not true petite sizes, so I didn't get a chance to wear the earrings. They looked gorgeous in the box though!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×