Kenneth Jay Lane

Anne Crystal Teardrops

$30 rental
$175 retail
Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share
321 reviews
Fit
Large
(107)
True to Size
(153)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 21, 2014
OMG! Big statement
Absolutely beautiful earrings! They will draw the attention to your face. They are large, they are heavy, but so beautiful to make it worth it. I doubled up on the earring tape to help with the weight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2014
GREAT experience
a little heavy, but I am not used to big earrings so it was not a surprise :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 27, 2014
Super glamourous!
These were heavier than I expected them to be, but they were so worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2014
Felt like a movie star
These earrings were a perfect compliment to my red dress and gold cuff #glamerous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
July 7, 2014
Beautiful
Slightly heavy but once I got used to it they were wonderful and very sparkly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
June 30, 2014
They complimented the dress really well!
They were fairly heavy.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 29, 2014
So elegant!
These were a little bit heavier than I expected, but absolutely gorgeous. I received them as a mystery accessory pick, and I couldn't have picked anything better if I had done it myself!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 6, 2014
I felt gorgeous and my husband agreed!
These were perfect with the dress I rented. They were a tad heavy but other than that they were great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2014
These are heavy
I thought these earrings complimented my dress really well. I thought they were a bit heavy, but by the end of the night I didn't even notice it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
October 13, 2014
Beautiful
They were lovely, but also heavy and loud. they were bigger than i expected.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2014
Great earrings-- but heavy
I loved these earrings. They were fabulous enough to stand up to the dress. They were heavy though, and if you're an enthusiastic dancer like me, you may have to take them off to really get your boogie on.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2014
I had a black tie wedding to attend and these earrings were perfect for my long black dress.
They're a little larger in real life than image shows but also a lot lighter than I expected them to be. I wore them all night long without any issue.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Body type: Pear
October 22, 2014
Fabulous!
The earrings were perfect for the dress, however, they were on the heavy side. If it's for a short period of time go for it but if you have a low tolerance for weight and it's a lengthy affair, pass on these.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2014
Glamorous!
I didn't end up wearing these because I didn't wear the dress I got them for, but they are gorgeous. They definitely make a statement and weren't too heavy when I tried them on.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2014
Gorgeous. Worth the weight.
These earrings are stunning. They are heavy, but worth the weight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
November 5, 2014
Black tie fundraising gala
I did not end up wearing these: I chose to wear the other pair I had ordered. This pair of earrings arrived damaged (1 earring was in two pieces, which I repaired with pliers), which was disappointing. The earrings are large and very sparkly, and look good, but the larger stones do make them look more like costume jewelry / fake stones. These were pretty heavy too - I am not sure how comfortable they would have been to wear for the evening. I did not feel that these were worth the rental price, even had they not been damaged.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 5, 2014
Beautiful earrings, but very heavy. Be prepared!
Looked beautiful with my hair up for my sisters wedding....
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2014
Beautiful earrings!
Earrings were great! When I first pulled them out of the box, I thought that they'd be too heavy for me to wear for very long. I was able to wear them all night.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
perfect pic for the dress I rented
these earrings are gorgeous. In my opinion they're slightly heavy, but they were totally wearable for the few hours I was at my event. they perfectly completely my outfit.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 9, 2014
Very sparkly!
I rented these with the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress as suggested by the stylist on the dress page. These were massive! I am not used to wearing that big of an earring but they matched the dress and looked great. They were pretty heavy so I made it about 4-5 hours before I took them off.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 9, 2014
These earrings were super fun and worked perfectly with the gold Showstopper dress
They were a bit heavy when I first put them on but my ears quickly got used to it and I barely noticed they were there the rest of the night. They are definitely a statement earring but added fun and elegance to the overall outfit.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Body type: Full Bust
December 17, 2014
lot's of compliments on the earrings!
The earrings had a tenancy to get twisted so I had to check them a lot to make sure they were facing the correct way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 20, 2014
Went perfectly with my Badgley Mischka Glitz Gown!
They were the perfect amount of sparkle!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 21, 2014
Totally made the outfit! Great statement piece
Bit heavier than expected, but once they're on you don't notice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 28, 2014
Huge and heavy
Could not wear these earrings because they were so big they hurt my ears and they are very "prom night" in person
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2014
got these with a gold sparkly dress.
beautiful earrings. they were a little heavy, only reason they didn't get a 5.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
January 1, 2015
They really made the outfit!
I thought that these would be too heavy to wear all night but I was wrong. They didn't hurt to have in at all!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
January 2, 2015
Stunningly gorgeous, wish I owned these.
They are comfortable but heavy. Wow factor is definitely covered here so they're perfect for a sedate event or photos but not wearable if you plan on dancing because of their weight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2015
Beautiful earrings for my NYE party!
Gorgeous earrings for my NYE party but definitely heavier than expected.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2015
Shining Star of the Christmas Party
These earrings are beautiful. I wore them with the Badgley Mischka Showstopper dress as part of the first experience I've had with RTR. The event was my work's annual Christmas Party. After reading the reviews, I knew they would likely be a little heavy so I bought some earring supports called Lobe Wonder and they seemed to do the trick. I wore them all night with no trouble. I even wore them the next day to a friend's Christmas party just to add a little sparkle to my casual outfit. Loved these earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2015
The perfect pair of earrings!
I wore this to the Marine Ball & felt stunning! I think it might be too big for other people's comfort, but me personally love big earrings! It complimented THEIA's Golden Blossom Gown (check out the other photo I uploaded to see the complete outfit!) very well along with my updo. I'm glad I decided to add "mystery bling" to my order because I don't know if I would've found an accessory that would've topped that. Thank you RTR for making my first experience an unregrettable one :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2015
Heavy bling
These look amazing on but there was no way my lobes were going to tolerate the weight. They add a lot of glamour but they are super heavy. My ears were stretching from the minute I put them on and they almost went down to my collar bone. That said, if your ears are used to wearing big jewelry, these are beautiful and great for a big statement.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2015
Perfect length to go with a strapless dress
The earrings were a bit heavy, but overall were perfect with the outfit and didn't look "cheap" at all. Loved them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2015
Gorgeous!
The picture isn't great, but you can see that they're fairly substantial. They looked great with the Narcisso Rodriguez Clean Cut dress. A bit heavy, but doable...worth it for the look!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
February 4, 2015
loved these! many compliments. so beautiful.
a little heavy but not bad and didn't hurt.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2015
Gorgeous! Definitely glammed up my already glitzy dress.
These earrings were a last-minute replacement for the ones I originally ordered. But they were amazing and I'm so glad I got to wear them. My only comment is that they did get heavy after a few hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2015
Mystery Bling item. ...went well with the dress I wore... pretty & sparkly...
A little weighty, but I didn't find them too heavy for a long dinner date. Very attractive & sparkly.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 9, 2015
Gorgeous earrings that I wore for the cocktail hour and dinner, but too heavy for dancing.
I have a shorter neck, so these came to my shoulders. Beautiful and great with the Badgley Mischka 5th Ave Show Stopper Dress and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright necklace, but would probably not wear them again.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2015
Definitely make a statement.
Super pretty. Loved the look, though they were super heavy in my ears. Nonetheless, they're worth it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2015
Gorgeous earrings
These earrings are absolutely stunning and dress up any outfit. My only complaint is that they're heavy and weigh down on my ears. However, I still wore them for my event because they were so beautiful with my outfit.
See more reviews:
5 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×