Kenneth Jay Lane

Anne Crystal Teardrops

$35 rental
$175 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

288 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 143
Large 100
Photos 128
melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
May 22, 2014

They are large and heavy but beautiful

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They are large and heavy but beautiful
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2014

Gorgeous earrings, but too heavy for a long night.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these as a surprise jewelry item, and I absolutely loved the look of them! But after just an hour they were too heavy, and I felt like they were weighing down my ears. Luckily I had brought a backup pair and could switch them out. Super pretty! Just be cautious if you don't like wearing heavy earrings.
lbrink
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Amazing!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would love to rent these again!
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Love these earrings, they were a lot heavier then I thought they would be tho

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: perfect to wear with my formal dress, would work with a number of dresses. Cons: Very heavy to wear, I usually just wear stud earring and these were almost uncomfortable.
Cyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Beautiful earrings but larger than I had expected and very heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these as an added gift on my order and I loved them. It was too bad that I couldn't wear them for the event. They were quite big and very heavy to wear. If I did wear them out I'd make sure to bring a bag that they can fit in in case you need to take them off.
Glitteraddict
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2014

Glam Glam Glam

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were quite heavy BUT beautiful and I didn't notice after the first 5 minutes! Worth it!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2014

Loved these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are gorgeous, and surprisingly wearable for such large earrings.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Heavy at first but not bad at all!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were recommended for the dress I rented. They were a little heavy when I first put them on but didn't bother me at all. I like big earrings as a statement piece.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Fantastic earrings. Very fun to wear. I felt glamorous in these and did not want to take them off!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a tad bit heavy and stretched my ear lobes a bit. I am used to wearing small earrings. But comfortable and after awhile I got used to them. They are just the right amount of bling to make a statement. No need to wear other jewelry with these, although it would have been nice to have a bracelet in hindsight. I highly recommend these earrings for a statement at a formal affair.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Mar 31, 2014

BEAUTIFUL BOLD AND CLASSY

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this and can see them working with many different looks. Just the right length and sparkle to help a dress shine!
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Beautiful earrings, just a little too heavy for me.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really stunning earrings and I wanted to wear them so badly but they were just too heavy for me.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

A really nice addition to my total look

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were pretty heavy, and a lot larger than I expected. Definitely a hazard when dancing :) But they looked amazing. So after all the pictures, cocktail hour, and dinner, i traded them out for a pair of studs so i could dance the night a away without earrings hitting my face.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

BEAUTIFUL!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the earrings were gorgeous and went perfect with the dress i rented!
Shar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

The Perfect Pair

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were beautiful. Perfect with my dress and other accessories. One of the diamonds fell out inside the box when it arrived, however nobody noticed.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Heavy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were too heavy to wear for the whole evening. I opted for something simple on my ears and a statement necklace.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did the 'Surprise' bag and these couldn't have matched my outfit more perfectly. They were a little larger than I thought but they were stunning. A little heavy but not enough for me to notice during the evening, just when I went to take them off.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2014

A little heavy but phenomenal!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have sensitive ears and these posts didn't irritate my ears at all! Such a good pick for a strapless dress!
Mills
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Perfect match

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful , classy and elegant earring, wore then for a New Years Eve Party!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect earring to go with my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful sparkly earrings! Not too heavy. Loved them!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wonderful earrings with the perfect amount of bling for the nha khanh Noir Timeless dress. They were a little heavy, but I didn't mind at all.
Lindley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 3, 2014

Substantial and very pretty earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these to go with the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress and would highly recommend you do the same. Very substantial without being too heavy (I was a little worried when I first put them on but they never bothered me). Also, I usually hate fake "diamonds" but these look very high quality and are a fun accessory to really take your outfit to the next level!
Christine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Jan 27, 2014

BIG AND GORGEOUS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore these beautiful earrings with the green Badgley Mischka Flora Chiffon gown and it looked spectacular! They are large enough to be seen even with your hair down. Perfect earring to wear with additional gold or silver accessories. They do weigh a bit, but not enough for your ears hang low or hurt. I would definitely rent these again :)
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Loved them

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fabulous earrings, perfect for formal event. Loved them!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Beautiful earrings, just way too heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I received these as part of my mystery bling and sadly they were simply way too heavy for me to wear comfortably. They are lovely looking earrings but the weight just made them impossible to wear.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Easy transaction

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were very nice, but larger then I expected them too. Went with the dress great!!
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Love! Love! Love!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A lot bigger than I expected but loved how unique and girly they were.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Heavy, but beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My ears hurt at the end of the evening because they were pretty heavy, but they were really beautiful statement earrings.
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

My best friend loved the earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these earrings to a Christmas cocktail party along with a rose gold dress. They are a little heavy but I kept them on the entire night.
Kat
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 5, 2013

Very beautiful but extremely heavy.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were gorgeous but too heavy.
Linda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Nov 17, 2013

great earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
got a lot of compliments
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

I wore these earrings for a wedding with a Nicole Miller RTR dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are beautiful, but they are SUPER heavy. Definitely difficult to dance and I ended up taking them off halfway through the night.
Pmoy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 7, 2013

Big, pretty, heavy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty, very big and very heavy. Too heavy for me to wear to the event. After five minutes my lobes were on my shoulders, so i tougt they would be way too heavy for 5 hrs! But sososo pretty!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 4, 2013

These earrings really stood out and complimented my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were a little heavy but looked fabulous
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
but super heavy. maybe my ears are sensitive but I couldn't wear them long.
Damaris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Nice earrings, but very heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Earring were a bit too heavy for my taste. Beautiful though..
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Absolutely stunning... But these are VERY heavy and kept falling off my ear all night :(

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful statement piece
Sushma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Perfect compliment to my dress

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous earrings - a little heavier than I was expecting though
SRNY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2013

High glam factor

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were a great way to make my look a little more formal for the wedding I attended, very glitzy and a little over the top. In real life, the earrings look exactly as pictured, but they are a smidgen bigger than you'd expect. They're a tad heavy, but not torturously so (unless you have extremely sensitive lobes). I was just afraid that one of the backs would slip and the earring would fall off, but honestly these are so big, you'd notice right away.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 30, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little heavy at first but they lasted the entire night and they looked gorgeous. They added just the right touch without being too flashy.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2013

Bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are perfect for any event! And are even prettier in person! I wish I could just buy them!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×