Kenneth Jay Lane

Anne Crystal Teardrops

$35 rental
$175 retail
Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share
331 reviews
Fit
Large
(110)
True to Size
(155)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2013
High glam factor
These were a great way to make my look a little more formal for the wedding I attended, very glitzy and a little over the top. In real life, the earrings look exactly as pictured, but they are a smidgen bigger than you'd expect. They're a tad heavy, but not torturously so (unless you have extremely sensitive lobes). I was just afraid that one of the backs would slip and the earring would fall off, but honestly these are so big, you'd notice right away.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 5, 2013
Very beautiful but extremely heavy.
These earrings were gorgeous but too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2014
Love! Love! Love!
A lot bigger than I expected but loved how unique and girly they were.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 18, 2014
Easy transaction
They were very nice, but larger then I expected them too. Went with the dress great!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 7, 2014
Perfect!!
I did the 'Surprise' bag and these couldn't have matched my outfit more perfectly. They were a little larger than I thought but they were stunning. A little heavy but not enough for me to notice during the evening, just when I went to take them off.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 19, 2014
Beautiful earrings but larger than I had expected and very heavy
I got these as an added gift on my order and I loved them. It was too bad that I couldn't wear them for the event. They were quite big and very heavy to wear. If I did wear them out I'd make sure to bring a bag that they can fit in in case you need to take them off.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2014
They are large and heavy but beautiful
They are large and heavy but beautiful
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
Extremely heavy earrings and much larger than I expected.
Too heavy to wear, very uncomfortable. Rented them as they were on the model of the Badgley Mischka Showstopper dress that I rented, did not wear them. Wasted money.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2014
Gorgeous but big!
These earrings are beautiful - really nice great quality. They were bigger than I expected (I got them as a surprise stylist-picked accessory), but that makes them the perfect statement earrings. They were a little heavy but not uncomfortable. I actually didn't end up wearing them, since I wore my hair up and they felt too flashy, but I would definitely consider renting them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 10, 2015
Gorgeous earrings for formal occasions
Love these, but they were a bit bigger than expected. If your dress is super simple these look really great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
April 18, 2016
Stylist Add was Fantastic!
I got these with the Stylist Surprise option. They were gorgeous and I loved them, my only issue was that they were clip ons, and I tend to have issues with clip on earrings staying on. That wasn't the case. They stayed on through the entire night and were the perfect companion to the dress. However, they did get heavy and start to really pinch and hurt after a few cocktails in, and I had to take them off. Otherwise, these would get a full score from me!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 39
December 6, 2016
These earrings are beautiful!
I rented these earrings as an add on stylist surprise to go with the dress I rented. When they arrived I was surprised at how big they were. They felt heavy when I first put them on, but I quickly got used to them. I was afraid they would come off during the evening, but I only had to adjust them once. They were the perfect earrings to go with the dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
March 28, 2017
These were pretty, but much larger than expected.
These were very heavy and too big to work with my dress (also an RTR), which had long sleeves. I was looking for something with elegant detail - the scale of these made them almost gaudy. I ended up wearing a pair of earrings in a similar style that I already own. Could definitely work for something off the shoulder or strapless, but the rhinestones on the bottom were catching on the lace overlay of my dress. Plus, they were uncomfortably heavy.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 12, 2017
Very pretty but too heavy
I received these earrings as "mystery bling" and they were very pretty but also very heavy! I typically wear studs or very small earrings, but I was excited to step out of my comfort zone. Unfortunately these didn't even make it out of my hotel room because they were too uncomfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 37
October 25, 2017
Will cheapen your look.
HUGE, gaudy, HEAVY, pulled on my earlobe, cheap and old looking. Would never wear them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
October 25, 2017
These went well with a classic black dress I rented for a gala.
these are clip on
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
Glam Glam Glam
These were quite heavy BUT beautiful and I didn't notice after the first 5 minutes! Worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2012
Lovely earrings
Really adored these earrings because they are just so sparkly and pretty on. They are very large so they make a big statement and would probably be all the jewelry you would need. However, I only gave the earrings four stars because they are very heavy. I never had a problem with them coming off but by the end of the night my ears definitely felt the weight of the earrings and needed a rest. But even with the heaviness, I would probably rent these again because they were just so gorgeous and I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2012
I ordered on Monday, had the earrings on Wednesday and wore them to my prom on Thursday. The process was simple!
These earrings gave my understated gown the perfect sparkle. Although I agree that they are heavy, they were absolutely worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2012
I loved leaving the accessorizing in the hands of the RTR stylists! They did a wonderful job!
I received these earrings as my Mystery Bling. I had ordered the Carlos Miele Crystal Blue Waters gown and the Carmen Marc Volvo Major Moment gown. I was so pleased that the stylist picked earrings that looked perfect with both dresses! As others noted, the earrings are heavy, but they weren't heavy even to be bothersome. They are large, which I actually loved because it took away the need for other accessories. All I needed was that one gorgeous statement piece.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 13, 2012
Pretty!
I really liked these earrings! They were really pretty, and weren't too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 2, 2012
These earrings were the perfect accessory for my sweetheart neckline, vintage lace dress.
I wore these on my wedding day and loved they way they looked. I was a little scared after reading all of the reviews about how heavy everyone said they were, but I thought they were perfect! They are big earrings, but if you're looking for a statement piece, these are perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 28, 2012
Beautiful but too heavy
These were lovely, but ultimately way too heavy. They were uncomfortable and pulled down my earlobes in a less-than-attractive way. Additionally, I received these as a "stylist surprise" and they didn't really go with my dress, so I opted not to wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2012
Gorgeous!
A little heavy, but not enough to make my earlobes sore :)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Gorgeous!
I received these earrings as my stylist surprise and I loved them more than my rental dress. Just stunning, especially if you like large, dangling earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
I wish I could buy these! They were awesome!!!
These earrings were awesome! I completed my outfit and I received many compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2012
Gorgeous and NOT TOO HEAVY! yay!
The earrings were beautiful, had all the stones and the best part: they weren't too heavy! I wore them all night without problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
October 24, 2012
Great bling!
I felt the earrings weight was appropriate. Never felt that they were on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2012
Fabulous!
A little heavy, had to remove when dancing. However, totally completed my look. Went great with the recommended dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 4, 2012
Gorgeous earrings!
These earrings are beautiful. I wore them with a Nicole Miller dress and they looked great together. Due to the size and overall "bling" of the earrings I went without a necklace and am glad I did. They were a little heavy, but that was to be expected. Great earrings for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 9, 2012
Absolutely Beautiful !!!!
Loved these earrings, just the right size and really elegant.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
November 9, 2012
I received several compliments for the design.
It did feel a little heavy in the beginning.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 15, 2012
Glamorous
I loved these earrings. I was a little surprised at how big they were- but the bigger, the better! They weren't heavy at all and were beautiful on. I wanted to keep these- perfect for glitzing up a solid colored dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
November 18, 2012
Beautiful!
These earrings were dazzling! Great quality! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
So Sparkly!
These earrings were fabulous and so sparkly! I loved wearing them...for as long as I could. They are pretty heavy -- I wore them for a wedding and I had to take them out toward the end of the reception because one of my ears hurt. But it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2012
My fiancé's eyes lit up when he saw me!
These earrings went PERFECTLY with the Screen Siren Gown I rented to wear to my formal event. They were the perfect size to accessorize to the strapless gown, and they were very comfortable for the entire evening. I didn't want to send them back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 19, 2012
Beautiful
Beautiful earrings and well worth the price. Very classy appearance.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2012
These earrings really did make the outfit!
I wore these earrings to a deb ball with a white dress rachel zoe dress I already had. They went perfectly together. And the earrings are not too heavy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2012
gorgeous!!
absolutely gorgeous!! A little heavy, but wearable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2012
very heavy!
very heavy!
See more reviews:
5 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×