Kenneth Jay Lane

Anne Crystal Teardrops

$35 rental
$175 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

287 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 143
Large 99
Photos 128
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Looked stunning while donating to charity without breaking the bank!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
No one else had my jewelry or my dress--got complimented all night long on the ensemble and felt like a Greek goddess! :)
Whitney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Feb 27, 2013

Beautiful earrings! Added some sparkle to my all-black gown.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were a little heavy when I first put them on, but they didn't bother my ears at all and I had them in for over 6 hours. I received a lot of compliments and they are great statement earrings for a plain dress!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

As always, renting from RTR was easy and yielded great results.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were beautiful and gave a great "pop" to a solid dress at a recent wedding. However, they were EXTREMELY heavy. I seriously considered whether or not I could even wear them, given how much they pulled at my earlobes. I resorted to a compromise and wore them for the reception dinner but had to take them off for dancing.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Bling Bling!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented these for a wedding. The dress had a high neckline and didn't work with a necklace. I wanted a large earring as a statement piece. These were definitely a statement! Everyone loved them. Worked great with the dress and an updo.
Maryanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Great earrings for an updo!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
SUPER HEAVY.... Once you get used to it, it's not bad. One of the backs was loose and that earring fell off two times before I left the house! I replaced the back with a rubbery back from another earring I had and that solved the problem!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Very gorgeous, glamorous earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings went perfectly with the Badgley Mischka dress I rented! These earrings are red carpet worthy. My dress was very sparkly too, so impaired these earrings with a simple gold chain bracelet and nude pumps and polish. The earrings are pretty heavy, which hurt my ears when I was jumping up and down on the dance floor, but besides that I felt so glamourous in them!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 10, 2013

These earrings just lit up my entire look on my wedding day. They were just perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were heavy, and a bit big. I have a very long neck so that worked nicely for me but they are quite long and I did end up taking them off later in the night as the party went on and they started to feel heavy. Definitely worth it! They are beautiful.
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings. Just big enough to make a statement but not so big as to overpower. A little heavy but very comfortable. Backings stayed put and I didn't give them a second thought after putting them on. I wore them for at least 6-7 hours with the Theia Dipped in Vanilla Dress and the Lulu Frost gold drift cuff.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Glamorous fun!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When I opened the box I was afraid they would be "too big" but once I put the dress on the earrings completed the look. These are really fun, they are a statement themselves / I didn't need a necklace or any additional jewelry.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

My fiancé's eyes lit up when he saw me!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings went PERFECTLY with the Screen Siren Gown I rented to wear to my formal event. They were the perfect size to accessorize to the strapless gown, and they were very comfortable for the entire evening. I didn't want to send them back!
Geneva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

PERFECT ACCESSORY!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE THESE EARRINGS!!! They are a little heavy, but not uncomfortable. I wish I could buy them and wear them for all my formal events. Seriously, LOVE THESE!!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Nov 19, 2012

Bold Statement Earings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew the size when ordering, but as someone who rarely wears more than studs, these were really big and on the heavy side, BUT so much fun! They photographed really well and took my LBD to the next level.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

So Sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were fabulous and so sparkly! I loved wearing them...for as long as I could. They are pretty heavy -- I wore them for a wedding and I had to take them out toward the end of the reception because one of my ears hurt. But it was worth it!
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were dazzling! Great quality! Thanks RTR!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Glamorous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings. I was a little surprised at how big they were- but the bigger, the better! They weren't heavy at all and were beautiful on. I wanted to keep these- perfect for glitzing up a solid colored dress.
Jordann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Gorgeous earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful. I wore them with a Nicole Miller dress and they looked great together. Due to the size and overall "bling" of the earrings I went without a necklace and am glad I did. They were a little heavy, but that was to be expected. Great earrings for a formal event.
Kimberlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved how these earrings complimented my NYE dress! The style was great but they were super heavy. I wasn't able to keep them on during a whole night of dancing. I would rent again for a different occasion.
Alexis
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Oct 12, 2012

LOVE THESE!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are AMAZING!!!!! They are a show stopper! Be warned, they are large and heavy, so my ears were sore the next day- but totally worth the pain. I wore a strapless dress with them and they gave it the perfect amount of bling and class. Can't go wrong with these, I wish I could buy them to keep!
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Gorgeous and NOT TOO HEAVY! yay!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were beautiful, had all the stones and the best part: they weren't too heavy! I wore them all night without problem.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2012

gorgeous teardrops, heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous earrings! I wore them for prom, part of the "mystery jewelry" package. There sooo beautiful, but also pretty heavy for my poor ears! I wore them for most of the night, but after 3 hours I took them off. They also photograph beautifully!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A little heavy, but not enough to make my earlobes sore :)
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 19, 2012

Just the right touch...

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Added the extra flair needed for the outfit.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2012

Renting a dress and earrings was really fun! I wore the look to a wedding and might night was capped off when I got hit on by the "inappropriate uncle". I felt fantastic.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These look exactly as pictured. They are nice quality and quite attractive on. However, they are HEAVY. Just in case you missed it when many other people commented on it, they are truly heavy. I got these as mystery bling and while they absolutely looked fantastic with my dress, I would NOT recommend renting these unless you are use to really heavy earrings.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Sep 5, 2012

These earrings really did make the outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings to a deb ball with a white dress rachel zoe dress I already had. They went perfectly together. And the earrings are not too heavy!
KATINA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 2, 2012

These earrings were the perfect accessory for my sweetheart neckline, vintage lace dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these on my wedding day and loved they way they looked. I was a little scared after reading all of the reviews about how heavy everyone said they were, but I thought they were perfect! They are big earrings, but if you're looking for a statement piece, these are perfect.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

I loved leaving the accessorizing in the hands of the RTR stylists! They did a wonderful job!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earrings as my Mystery Bling. I had ordered the Carlos Miele Crystal Blue Waters gown and the Carmen Marc Volvo Major Moment gown. I was so pleased that the stylist picked earrings that looked perfect with both dresses! As others noted, the earrings are heavy, but they weren't heavy even to be bothersome. They are large, which I actually loved because it took away the need for other accessories. All I needed was that one gorgeous statement piece.
Bree
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2012

I ordered on Monday, had the earrings on Wednesday and wore them to my prom on Thursday. The process was simple!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings gave my understated gown the perfect sparkle. Although I agree that they are heavy, they were absolutely worth it!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Didn't wear them

Rented for: Wedding
These were obviously pulling my ears down with the weight. Also the color just looked like dirty gold and didn't match my ring. Doesn't look great against a white dress.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2015

The dress I rented to go with the earnings was incredible.

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earning were extremely heavy on my ears, I could only wear them for a short time. I would not rent again.
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 10, 2015

Gorgeous earrings for formal occasions

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love these, but they were a bit bigger than expected. If your dress is super simple these look really great!
S
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 9, 2015

These were very elegant and went well with the dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They look heavy but they are really comfortable.
hkh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Loved these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are so large and glamorous, yet super comfortable and not too heavy at all!
Dierdra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these. Not as heavy as they look. Very comfortable and wore them for hours to a formal affair.
LB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
Feb 24, 2015

Loved this earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect with the strapless dress I wore to a black tie wedding! Not too heavy and worked out great for this event! I wore no necklace because these earrings are so gorgeous.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2015

Gorgeous earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are absolutely stunning and dress up any outfit. My only complaint is that they're heavy and weigh down on my ears. However, I still wore them for my event because they were so beautiful with my outfit.
Katia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Gorgeous earrings that I wore for the cocktail hour and dinner, but too heavy for dancing.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a shorter neck, so these came to my shoulders. Beautiful and great with the Badgley Mischka 5th Ave Show Stopper Dress and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright necklace, but would probably not wear them again.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Feb 4, 2015

loved these! many compliments. so beautiful.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little heavy but not bad and didn't hurt.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Perfect length to go with a strapless dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were a bit heavy, but overall were perfect with the outfit and didn't look "cheap" at all. Loved them.
EMcG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Heavy bling

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These look amazing on but there was no way my lobes were going to tolerate the weight. They add a lot of glamour but they are super heavy. My ears were stretching from the minute I put them on and they almost went down to my collar bone. That said, if your ears are used to wearing big jewelry, these are beautiful and great for a big statement.
Jeni
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Stunningly gorgeous, wish I owned these.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
They are comfortable but heavy. Wow factor is definitely covered here so they're perfect for a sedate event or photos but not wearable if you plan on dancing because of their weight.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×