Kenneth Jay Lane

Anne Crystal Teardrops

$35 rental
$175 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

271 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 136
Large 95
Photos 118
Bree
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2012

I ordered on Monday, had the earrings on Wednesday and wore them to my prom on Thursday. The process was simple!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings gave my understated gown the perfect sparkle. Although I agree that they are heavy, they were absolutely worth it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2012

gorgeous teardrops, heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous earrings! I wore them for prom, part of the "mystery jewelry" package. There sooo beautiful, but also pretty heavy for my poor ears! I wore them for most of the night, but after 3 hours I took them off. They also photograph beautifully!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

I loved leaving the accessorizing in the hands of the RTR stylists! They did a wonderful job!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earrings as my Mystery Bling. I had ordered the Carlos Miele Crystal Blue Waters gown and the Carmen Marc Volvo Major Moment gown. I was so pleased that the stylist picked earrings that looked perfect with both dresses! As others noted, the earrings are heavy, but they weren't heavy even to be bothersome. They are large, which I actually loved because it took away the need for other accessories. All I needed was that one gorgeous statement piece.
KATINA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 2, 2012

These earrings were the perfect accessory for my sweetheart neckline, vintage lace dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these on my wedding day and loved they way they looked. I was a little scared after reading all of the reviews about how heavy everyone said they were, but I thought they were perfect! They are big earrings, but if you're looking for a statement piece, these are perfect.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A little heavy, but not enough to make my earlobes sore :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Sep 5, 2012

These earrings really did make the outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings to a deb ball with a white dress rachel zoe dress I already had. They went perfectly together. And the earrings are not too heavy!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2012

Renting a dress and earrings was really fun! I wore the look to a wedding and might night was capped off when I got hit on by the "inappropriate uncle". I felt fantastic.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These look exactly as pictured. They are nice quality and quite attractive on. However, they are HEAVY. Just in case you missed it when many other people commented on it, they are truly heavy. I got these as mystery bling and while they absolutely looked fantastic with my dress, I would NOT recommend renting these unless you are use to really heavy earrings.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 19, 2012

Just the right touch...

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Added the extra flair needed for the outfit.
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Gorgeous and NOT TOO HEAVY! yay!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were beautiful, had all the stones and the best part: they weren't too heavy! I wore them all night without problem.
Alexis
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Oct 12, 2012

LOVE THESE!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are AMAZING!!!!! They are a show stopper! Be warned, they are large and heavy, so my ears were sore the next day- but totally worth the pain. I wore a strapless dress with them and they gave it the perfect amount of bling and class. Can't go wrong with these, I wish I could buy them to keep!
Kimberlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved how these earrings complimented my NYE dress! The style was great but they were super heavy. I wasn't able to keep them on during a whole night of dancing. I would rent again for a different occasion.
Geneva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

PERFECT ACCESSORY!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE THESE EARRINGS!!! They are a little heavy, but not uncomfortable. I wish I could buy them and wear them for all my formal events. Seriously, LOVE THESE!!
Jordann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Gorgeous earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful. I wore them with a Nicole Miller dress and they looked great together. Due to the size and overall "bling" of the earrings I went without a necklace and am glad I did. They were a little heavy, but that was to be expected. Great earrings for a formal event.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Glamorous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings. I was a little surprised at how big they were- but the bigger, the better! They weren't heavy at all and were beautiful on. I wanted to keep these- perfect for glitzing up a solid colored dress.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were dazzling! Great quality! Thanks RTR!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

So Sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were fabulous and so sparkly! I loved wearing them...for as long as I could. They are pretty heavy -- I wore them for a wedding and I had to take them out toward the end of the reception because one of my ears hurt. But it was worth it!
AT
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Nov 19, 2012

Bold Statement Earings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew the size when ordering, but as someone who rarely wears more than studs, these were really big and on the heavy side, BUT so much fun! They photographed really well and took my LBD to the next level.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

My fiancé's eyes lit up when he saw me!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings went PERFECTLY with the Screen Siren Gown I rented to wear to my formal event. They were the perfect size to accessorize to the strapless gown, and they were very comfortable for the entire evening. I didn't want to send them back!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Glamorous fun!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When I opened the box I was afraid they would be "too big" but once I put the dress on the earrings completed the look. These are really fun, they are a statement themselves / I didn't need a necklace or any additional jewelry.
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings. Just big enough to make a statement but not so big as to overpower. A little heavy but very comfortable. Backings stayed put and I didn't give them a second thought after putting them on. I wore them for at least 6-7 hours with the Theia Dipped in Vanilla Dress and the Lulu Frost gold drift cuff.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 10, 2013

These earrings just lit up my entire look on my wedding day. They were just perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were heavy, and a bit big. I have a very long neck so that worked nicely for me but they are quite long and I did end up taking them off later in the night as the party went on and they started to feel heavy. Definitely worth it! They are beautiful.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Very gorgeous, glamorous earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings went perfectly with the Badgley Mischka dress I rented! These earrings are red carpet worthy. My dress was very sparkly too, so impaired these earrings with a simple gold chain bracelet and nude pumps and polish. The earrings are pretty heavy, which hurt my ears when I was jumping up and down on the dance floor, but besides that I felt so glamourous in them!
Kasey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Beautiful earrings, but very heavy. Be prepared!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Looked beautiful with my hair up for my sisters wedding....
Lyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Beautiful earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were great! When I first pulled them out of the box, I thought that they'd be too heavy for me to wear for very long. I was able to wear them all night.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Too heavy to wear

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these as a Stylist surprise for a friend's wedding but they were too heavy to wear for more than a few minutes
Bekah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Very sparkly!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented these with the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress as suggested by the stylist on the dress page. These were massive! I am not used to wearing that big of an earring but they matched the dress and looked great. They were pretty heavy so I made it about 4-5 hours before I took them off.
Dawn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect choice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these as a stylist's surprise and they were perfect with my Nicole Miller Midnight Sequins Stars gown. I loved that they were large and added some drama as I did not want to wear a necklace with the gown. I gave them four stars instead of five because they were rather heavy. Nonetheless, I was able to wear them all night. Great pick by the stylist!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Pretty but heavy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were perfect for the multiple dresses sent to me by RTR. They looked great with the chosen dress and added a nice sparkle to a very elegant gown. However, they are really heavy. So if you can't do heavy... don't do these earrings.
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Gorgeous!! Though slightly heavy...but that means good quality!

Rented for: Wedding
These were perfect with my royal Blue dress. Stunning and I received lots of compliments!
Dominique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Went perfectly with my Badgley Mischka Glitz Gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
They were the perfect amount of sparkle!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Huge and heavy

Rented for: Party
Could not wear these earrings because they were so big they hurt my ears and they are very "prom night" in person
Ivette
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 29, 2014

got these with a gold sparkly dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
beautiful earrings. they were a little heavy, only reason they didn't get a 5.
Jeni
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Stunningly gorgeous, wish I owned these.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
They are comfortable but heavy. Wow factor is definitely covered here so they're perfect for a sedate event or photos but not wearable if you plan on dancing because of their weight.
EMcG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Heavy bling

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These look amazing on but there was no way my lobes were going to tolerate the weight. They add a lot of glamour but they are super heavy. My ears were stretching from the minute I put them on and they almost went down to my collar bone. That said, if your ears are used to wearing big jewelry, these are beautiful and great for a big statement.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Perfect length to go with a strapless dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were a bit heavy, but overall were perfect with the outfit and didn't look "cheap" at all. Loved them.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Feb 4, 2015

loved these! many compliments. so beautiful.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little heavy but not bad and didn't hurt.
Katia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Gorgeous earrings that I wore for the cocktail hour and dinner, but too heavy for dancing.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a shorter neck, so these came to my shoulders. Beautiful and great with the Badgley Mischka 5th Ave Show Stopper Dress and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright necklace, but would probably not wear them again.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2015

Gorgeous earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are absolutely stunning and dress up any outfit. My only complaint is that they're heavy and weigh down on my ears. However, I still wore them for my event because they were so beautiful with my outfit.
LB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
Feb 24, 2015

Loved this earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect with the strapless dress I wore to a black tie wedding! Not too heavy and worked out great for this event! I wore no necklace because these earrings are so gorgeous.
Dierdra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these. Not as heavy as they look. Very comfortable and wore them for hours to a formal affair.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×