Kenneth Jay Lane

Anne Crystal Teardrops

$35 rental
$175 retail
Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share
331 reviews
Fit
Large
(110)
True to Size
(155)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 27, 2014
Stunning earrings
Got these to wear for a wedding-absolutely beautiful! Was worried they would be too heavy but they were actually not bad! Would def rent these again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 138lbs
October 25, 2015
Sparkly! A little heavy, but got used to it.
Stands out.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2014
Prefect accessory
These earrings were paired with the dress I chose. Loved the combination!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful earrings went perfectly with the dress!
They were HEAVY. And a little worn, one of the crystals was missing from one of the earrings. But they're gorgeous!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2014
They look AMAZING but are a little heavy for me
These earrings look better on than in the photo... But they are a little heavy so be prepared. I was fine for the night but after 4 hrs, I had to give my ears a break!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2014
Too heavy
I didn't end up wearing these earrings. They were very large and felt too heavy.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
December 19, 2014
Gorgeous!! Though slightly heavy...but that means good quality!
These were perfect with my royal Blue dress. Stunning and I received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2015
I love these earrings!
Absolutely beautiful! Perfect for any formal occasion. Not too heavy either!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 5, 2015
Fabulous
These earrings are light weight and just as described in other reviews. I'm very happy with them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2016
Beautiful!
These earrings were so beautiful! They weren't as heavy as I was expecting and were comfortable.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2016
Not right for me but gorgeous
I rented these as a backup pair for my wedding, in case I decided to go for gold tones instead of silver. I opted for the silver but these earrings were stunning and I wish I had somewhere to wear them during the weekend. The earrings are extremely fancy and "blingy" so you need the right outfit / event for these stunners.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2016
Perfect Pair
These are clip-ons, which I didn't realize, but they worked for what I needed! Not too heavy & looked classy with my formal gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
July 20, 2016
Great match for my golden shoes
These earrings were a little heavy but they perfectly completed my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 24, 2016
Gorgeous!!!!!
I rented these for my wedding. They were perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 6, 2016
Beautiful accessory
These clip on earrings are such a elegant way to accessorize. They made me feel like I was royalty. So beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2016
Wow factor
These earrings are awesome and certainly pack the sparkle. I didn't realize they would be clip on but in hindsight that makes sense. They are very large and somewhat heavy but not as bad as i would have initially thought given their size. These are a standalone accessory that really need center stage.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 8, 2016
Statement earrings
These earrings were a little heavy and they were clipons which I am not a fan of. They were beautiful and I did get a lot of compliments on them.
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
December 10, 2016
Perfect sparkly compliment to my dress
These are clip on which I guess I missed in the description but that didn't matter ... they never budged and were GORGEOUS! I received so many compliments on them.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2017
Glam!
These earrings were chosen by the rtr stylists as a surprise. They went great with the dress! They were very heavy, though. I took them off within about 45 mins of putting them on.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
March 27, 2017
Don't waste your money
I selected the mystery bling when I ordered a dress and was sent these earrings. They are gaudy, huge, and heavy. Also they are clip ons.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2017
Beautiful statement piece!
These earrings are gorgeous! They are heavy as other reviews have mentioned and they are clip on backs. If you plan on doing any crazy dancing these may not be for you. I did wear them to a wedding and was able to dance without having them fall out. I would rent them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 19, 2017
Too big and heavy
I could not wear these earrings. They were way too big and extremely heavy. I tried them on and my ears stared to ache. They are clip on too(probably bc they are so heavy) which I don't like either.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2017
Too big
These overtook my face. Rented for black tie wedding and they were huge. I didn't end up wearing them. Wouldn't recommend for wedding but maybe a beauty pageant.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2017
Repeat rental on this accessory
I love these earrings - wish I didn't have to send them back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2017
Beautiful but super uncomfortable!!! :/
These earrings are so beautiful and just the right size for me. Unfortunately they were clip ons and heavy. I made it through the ceremony but couldn't make it through the reception wearing them. I took them off and had red marks on my ears. Ouch! I would totally rent them again if they were not clipons.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
November 8, 2017
Pick out for me and worked perfectly
These earrings were chosen for me with a red dress I rented. Though I would not typically pick these out myself they looked great with the dress. Only problem is that they are pretty heavy and began to hurt after awhile.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2012
Too Heavy
These were way too heavy to even try to wear. The weight pulled my entire ear down, I only wore them briefly before taking them out and replacing with my own personal earrings. Beautiful, but unwearable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2012
gorgeous teardrops, heavy
Gorgeous earrings! I wore them for prom, part of the "mystery jewelry" package. There sooo beautiful, but also pretty heavy for my poor ears! I wore them for most of the night, but after 3 hours I took them off. They also photograph beautifully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 20, 2012
Extreme bling!!
I didn't realize that these earrings were going to be so big but I don't regret renting them at all. If your looking to make a fashion statement with some major bling these earrings are the ones to rent! I wasn't able to dance while wearing them due to the size and weight. They were a beautiful touch to the simple dress I wore.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2012
Heavy and looked cheap...
beautiful in the picture, but not so much in person. I didn't end up even wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
Wow Factors
These were such an awesome choice! I got the as a 'Stylist Surprise" pick and they were spot on! They are a little heavy if you aren't accustomed to wearing large earrings but they are worth it! I received compliments all night on these!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Heavy but pretty
Generally don't wear earrings (holes tend to close) had these selected by stylist rather then chosen. Went well with dress, a bit heavy when dancing at the wedding so ended up not wearing through the entire evening. They did go well with the dress though - fancy neckline meant no necklace needed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2012
Just the right touch...
Added the extra flair needed for the outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2012
Great items!
Bigger than I expected - but GORGEOUS! I lived these earrings. Received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2012
These earrings added some "bling" to a simple party dress.
Earrings are a little large but were perfect to jazz up a simply styled dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 3, 2012
Fabulouso!
Loved these! I don't think I would have picked them out for myself, but I got the Stylist pick with them so I went with it! they were bigger than I thought but everything that you'd want in an accessory to amp up your whole dress and night! Careful though, they are little heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2012
SO SAD AGAIN!! KJL, killing me!
These were literally drop dead beautiful. I couldn't WAIT to wear them. They were far to heavy for my sensitive ears. I was so so so sad. And tried to suffer but i couldn't! Just beautiful however, so if you can take the big earrings, DO IT, you will love them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 20, 2012
So easy!
The earrings are gorgeous, but I ended up not wearing them because they were too heavy and I decided on wearing a statement necklace and simpler earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
October 24, 2012
Beautiful earrings!
I loved how these earrings complimented my NYE dress! The style was great but they were super heavy. I wasn't able to keep them on during a whole night of dancing. I would rent again for a different occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2012
PERFECT ACCESSORY!
I LOVE THESE EARRINGS!!! They are a little heavy, but not uncomfortable. I wish I could buy them and wear them for all my formal events. Seriously, LOVE THESE!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×