Anne Crystal Teardrops

$30 rental
$175 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share
312 reviews
Fit
Large
(106)
True to Size
(151)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 22, 2015
I thought the earrings were smaller than they were; they were heavy, but manageable.
They were perfect for the dress I rented from RTR. I wore my hair halfway back so people could see the earrings as well. I received lots of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2015
It was my wedding!
When I received these earrings I panicked for a moment because they were a little larger and heavier than I expected. These earrings were the last detail I put on, and as I did my hairstylist, make up artist and bridesmaids all gasped--they agreed, these earrings definitely completed my wedding look. They were perfect! And surprisingly, I wore them all night (until about 1 am) and I forgot I was even wearing them! My ears didn't hurt the next day either. These earrings are definitely a statement piece, but depending on what outfit you're accessorizing--these earrings might just be the perfect pair! I would definitely wear them again to a special evening event.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
March 25, 2015
Pretty
Loved these. Not as heavy as they look. Very comfortable and wore them for hours to a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2015
Great suggestion from stylist!
Gorgeous earrings!!!!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 25, 2015
The earrings are GORGEOUS!
Pleasantly surprised that they were bigger than I thought!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
February 24, 2015
Loved this earrings!
Perfect with the strapless dress I wore to a black tie wedding! Not too heavy and worked out great for this event! I wore no necklace because these earrings are so gorgeous.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2015
Gorgeous earrings
These earrings are absolutely stunning and dress up any outfit. My only complaint is that they're heavy and weigh down on my ears. However, I still wore them for my event because they were so beautiful with my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2015
Beautiful!!
I originally ordered another pair but they weren't able to ship me those in time so they sent me these! I was really upset but I realized how much better these ones are as soon as I put them on!! They're a bit heavy, but no biggy! (excuse my undone lips hehe)
View photos (2)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2015
Beautiful Earrings!
Pictures don't do them justice!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2015
Definitely make a statement.
Super pretty. Loved the look, though they were super heavy in my ears. Nonetheless, they're worth it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 9, 2015
Gorgeous earrings that I wore for the cocktail hour and dinner, but too heavy for dancing.
I have a shorter neck, so these came to my shoulders. Beautiful and great with the Badgley Mischka 5th Ave Show Stopper Dress and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright necklace, but would probably not wear them again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2015
Mystery Bling item. ...went well with the dress I wore... pretty & sparkly...
A little weighty, but I didn't find them too heavy for a long dinner date. Very attractive & sparkly.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2015
Gorgeous! Definitely glammed up my already glitzy dress.
These earrings were a last-minute replacement for the ones I originally ordered. But they were amazing and I'm so glad I got to wear them. My only comment is that they did get heavy after a few hours.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
February 4, 2015
loved these! many compliments. so beautiful.
a little heavy but not bad and didn't hurt.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2015
Gorgeous!
The picture isn't great, but you can see that they're fairly substantial. They looked great with the Narcisso Rodriguez Clean Cut dress. A bit heavy, but doable...worth it for the look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2015
Perfect length to go with a strapless dress
The earrings were a bit heavy, but overall were perfect with the outfit and didn't look "cheap" at all. Loved them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2015
Heavy bling
These look amazing on but there was no way my lobes were going to tolerate the weight. They add a lot of glamour but they are super heavy. My ears were stretching from the minute I put them on and they almost went down to my collar bone. That said, if your ears are used to wearing big jewelry, these are beautiful and great for a big statement.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2015
The perfect pair of earrings!
I wore this to the Marine Ball & felt stunning! I think it might be too big for other people's comfort, but me personally love big earrings! It complimented THEIA's Golden Blossom Gown (check out the other photo I uploaded to see the complete outfit!) very well along with my updo. I'm glad I decided to add "mystery bling" to my order because I don't know if I would've found an accessory that would've topped that. Thank you RTR for making my first experience an unregrettable one :)
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2015
Shining Star of the Christmas Party
These earrings are beautiful. I wore them with the Badgley Mischka Showstopper dress as part of the first experience I've had with RTR. The event was my work's annual Christmas Party. After reading the reviews, I knew they would likely be a little heavy so I bought some earring supports called Lobe Wonder and they seemed to do the trick. I wore them all night with no trouble. I even wore them the next day to a friend's Christmas party just to add a little sparkle to my casual outfit. Loved these earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2015
Beautiful earrings for my NYE party!
Gorgeous earrings for my NYE party but definitely heavier than expected.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
January 2, 2015
Stunningly gorgeous, wish I owned these.
They are comfortable but heavy. Wow factor is definitely covered here so they're perfect for a sedate event or photos but not wearable if you plan on dancing because of their weight.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
January 1, 2015
They really made the outfit!
I thought that these would be too heavy to wear all night but I was wrong. They didn't hurt to have in at all!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2014
got these with a gold sparkly dress.
beautiful earrings. they were a little heavy, only reason they didn't get a 5.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2014
Huge and heavy
Could not wear these earrings because they were so big they hurt my ears and they are very "prom night" in person
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 21, 2014
Totally made the outfit! Great statement piece
Bit heavier than expected, but once they're on you don't notice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 20, 2014
Went perfectly with my Badgley Mischka Glitz Gown!
They were the perfect amount of sparkle!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
December 19, 2014
Gorgeous!! Though slightly heavy...but that means good quality!
These were perfect with my royal Blue dress. Stunning and I received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2014
Pretty but heavy!
These were perfect for the multiple dresses sent to me by RTR. They looked great with the chosen dress and added a nice sparkle to a very elegant gown. However, they are really heavy. So if you can't do heavy... don't do these earrings.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Body type: Full Bust
December 17, 2014
lot's of compliments on the earrings!
The earrings had a tenancy to get twisted so I had to check them a lot to make sure they were facing the correct way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2014
Prefect accessory
These earrings were paired with the dress I chose. Loved the combination!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2014
Glamorous
Such a beautiful compliment to my ensemble. They are a bit heavy if you aren't used to big earrings.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2014
Perfect choice!
I got these as a stylist's surprise and they were perfect with my Nicole Miller Midnight Sequins Stars gown. I loved that they were large and added some drama as I did not want to wear a necklace with the gown. I gave them four stars instead of five because they were rather heavy. Nonetheless, I was able to wear them all night. Great pick by the stylist!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 9, 2014
These earrings were super fun and worked perfectly with the gold Showstopper dress
They were a bit heavy when I first put them on but my ears quickly got used to it and I barely noticed they were there the rest of the night. They are definitely a statement earring but added fun and elegance to the overall outfit.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 9, 2014
Very sparkly!
I rented these with the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress as suggested by the stylist on the dress page. These were massive! I am not used to wearing that big of an earring but they matched the dress and looked great. They were pretty heavy so I made it about 4-5 hours before I took them off.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
perfect pic for the dress I rented
these earrings are gorgeous. In my opinion they're slightly heavy, but they were totally wearable for the few hours I was at my event. they perfectly completely my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
Too heavy to wear
I rented these as a Stylist surprise for a friend's wedding but they were too heavy to wear for more than a few minutes
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2014
Beautiful earrings!
Earrings were great! When I first pulled them out of the box, I thought that they'd be too heavy for me to wear for very long. I was able to wear them all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2014
bling!
I wore these at my rehearsal dinner and LOVED these earrings! They were big and made a statement! However, they were super heavy (i was almost afraid to move my head too much). My ears were fine, and I was very happy I rented them and wore them.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2014
Great finishing touch to the dress!
A little on the heavy side but otherwise comfortable. They caught the light perfectly and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 5, 2014
Beautiful earrings, but very heavy. Be prepared!
Looked beautiful with my hair up for my sisters wedding....
See more reviews:
2 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×