Peter Soronen

White Hot Sequin Dress

$104 to buy
$1380 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This white hot Peter Soronen sequin mini is a show stopper. Be prepared to have all eyes on you when you take over the dance floor.

Also available in emerald metallic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout; sequins augment midsection; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is slightly narrow - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout; sequins augment midsection; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is slightly narrow - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White matte sequins over nude tulle. Built in corset for support. Hourglass seaming detail. Hidden back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

67 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 31
Large 6
Photos 43
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Sparkly Dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried this on as a potential reception dress. It is gorgeous and very well made, but it is truly a corset dress. The 4 fit me very very tightly and I am a size 2. It is also very short, I think more appropriate for a night out probably. Also- the lining is black. To me it looked to be whiter in the pic than in person.
Melanie527
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 5, 2014

Didn't wear this because it didn't fit me well. I sent back the same day.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Runs small
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Very sexy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits its name. It is white hot. Like a corset, it pulls everything up and in, and keep in mind that there is no stretch. This dress made me feel beautiful all night long, and I was sad to return it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Fun but uncomfortable dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is very fun but the size I rented was too large on me. It felt a little too short for me but I'm very tall.
Tara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Aug 8, 2013

Best Bachelorette Party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it fit perfect. Didnt have any issues with sequins under arms as others mentioned. Best decisions ever!
Gia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Bachelorette Party fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my Bachelorette Party at beach! All of the reviews were pretty true... the dress runs small (go a size up), it's more fitting through the hips and bigger on top so if you're sizing up, be sure to have a good bra if your top seems to slip down, the sequins can be irritating, but did not bother me too much. The dress has a tendency to ride up quite a bit, but the material is stretchy so that helps. Everyone loved it and I got a ton of complements! Worth renting, I'd say :)
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

This is a beautiful dress but it did not fit me correctly.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this for my bachelorette party and it looks great off but I ordered the 2 and the 4 and both were too small so RTR sent me the 6 and that was too large - the top of my bra was showing as it was falling down. But the quality is great but the fit was off for me.
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Ultimate Party Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super super hot! Flattering all around and fits like a glove. It has an internal corset to keep everything in and looking good!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was a great dress for that occassion. Runs a little small, but one size up fit great.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

very pretty but too short in the torso for tall girls

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty--the sequins were muted, but this gave the dress a classier feel than a shiny sequin mini dress. While it ran true to size, I wouldn't recommend this dress for tall or long-torsoed girls. I'm 5'7" and ultimately this dress was too short through the torso for me to wear. It didn't align with my body. I was regrettably unable to wear it.
Wruw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

Good customer service

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was not able to wear it. Ran large - too heavy to hold up by tape and too large even over extra padded bra. Think the 0 would have been better - but size not offered. I think for me - better to make an appt and try dresses before renting.
L
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

While the dress was gorgeous I wasn't able to wear it to because the size I needed was not offered.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The corset inseam was great for making my curves look great, the dress would have been a sexy (yet classy) look had I had the chance to wear it.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing however, it was a little too long since I am so short. It was easy to tailor it, but I would recommend this to someone who is about 5 2 and very petite. It was a very beautiful dress and I would recommend it to someone who has a formal event to go to.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

super small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Either this dress runs super small, or the one I received was mis-labled. I ordered the 4 to wear as a party dress after my wedding reception, but couldn't come close to zipping the dress. Luckily I was able to wear my backup dress, but based on prior reviews, I think the 4 should have fit.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Stunner!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didnt end up wearing this dress because it was a little big but wow is it a stunner!!! I recommend sizing down. :)
NYC1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 18, 2012

Fabulous dress...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my wedding after party and couldn't have been more thrilled - so flattering and fun. I ended up giving 4 stars because it didn't photograph all that well in the high resolution photographer pics, was a bit worn (some missing sequins), has a black lining that does show below the hem if the dress rides up even a little (almost looks like you're wearing black spanx). The reviews said that this ran nearly 2 sizes small so I planned to wear the 4 and ordered a 6 as the backup size. The morning of my rehearsal dinner I found out that the 4 was no longer available and COMPLETELY panicked, but RTR was able to send the 2 instead. This ultimately worked out fine, as I ended up wearing the 2 - the 6 was enormous and would have ended up falling off but I'm curious as to whether the 4 might have looked marginally better. The style may have stretched out over repeated wears but I have to disagree that it runs 2 sizes small and would say it true to size / SLIGHTLY on the smaller side (perhaps size up for your backup dress). Regardless this is a super fun party dress - I definitely recommend this style!
Daisy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous, couldn't be more flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a fancy cocktail party I had. It supported in the bust area but gave perfect shape to the rest of my body at the same time. Loved it, wish I could own it!
Nicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Did not work for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress barely made it over my hips & was unable to zip up. The next size up was too big for my frame.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Too low cut

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress but is too low cut in the chest. Had to send it back unfortunately.
Alex H.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 17, 2012

Wedding Dress #2!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous to change into after my warm summer wedding! It was so much fun to let loose in a dress where I could actually move my legs after being in my wedding gown for hours!!! The sequins around the top/under arms chaffed a bit (so consider Vaseline/Aquaphor) and you definitely need to use wardrobe tape for your chest. The top is a little lower than I expected and isn't as fitted which helps avoid that bubbling out the top affect you sometimes get with tight, strapless dresses. It was however still tight enough that a bra was out of the question for me. This dress is a real showstopper, is great to dance in and was easy enough for my husband to get off at the end of the night ;)!
Steph
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 6, 2011

My Engagement Party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress to wear for my engagement party. It was amazing! I felt gorgeous in it and received tons of compliments. The top ran a little big even though I have a big bust. Regardless it was perfect and very slimming ;)
Meg
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was such a hit! I did love the dress, but would have liked to know the following details before making a decision. The reviews are right the dress runs small. I am normally a 4 and wore my backup size 6, which was plenty tight. Be aware that there is a corset built in which can make the well endowed overflow a bit up top. The dress will need to ride low up top (as seen on the model) to avoid creating the allusion of chub for larger chested women. Also, the corset stops at the top of the hips, so spanks may be appropriate for the belly area depending on how toned you are. The only thing that annoyed me a little bit was that the lining of the dress is black so when I sat down it would pop out at the bottom sometimes and look like undergarments. The dress also twisted when I would dance, causing the zipper to end up on the side of my body twice. Since the corset is there its not so simple to move the dress back into place. So if you are going to be on the dance floor all night that may be something to take into account. Other than these little things, though, the dress was really fun to wear and a good combination of sex appeal and class! Not sure that I would pay $200 for it again, though.
Katie
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jul 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I just received this dress to wear to my bachelorette party this weekend and I am in LOVE. I was a bit worried that it would be too small bc of the reviews and my back up size was not available, but it fits me like a glove. It really is even more gorgeous in person. Can't wait to strut my stuff this weekend as my last single night out!! :)
Stacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 7, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This is a beautiful dress and perfect for a cocktail event, night on the town, or any time you just really want to look incredible! I loved this dress but it ran SMALL. I am normally a size 4 and because all the reviews talked about it being small I ordered a size 6 and a size 8; the 6 fit but was very tight, so I ended up wearing the size 8. I have NEVER worn a size 8 in my life, but with this dress I suggest going two sizes up especially if you have curves. I don't have a large chest so it was very big up top, but I do have a bum and hips so the 8 was much more comfortable them the very fitted size 6. For a perfect look wear with black patent leather pumps and the Cosmic Python Bling Bib necklace you can rent here too! It looked fantastic!
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I usually wear a size two, and I ordered a four, and couldn't zip it up all the way! It was that my chest was to big, I wear a c cup. If you have a bigger bust order a bigger size!
Nadia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 28, 2010

Overall fit: Small
LOVE this dress! Wore it clubbing in Spain. Perfect. It has a built-in corset so I got a size up so I could breathe while moving.
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is a gorgeous! The picture doesn't fully capture how fun and bold the white sequins look in person. The dress was a tad longer than I expected (it hit me at the knee).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×