White Hot Sequin Dress

$104 to buy
$1380 retail
Stylist Notes

This white hot Peter Soronen sequin mini is a show stopper. Be prepared to have all eyes on you when you take over the dance floor.

Also available in emerald metallic.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout; sequins augment midsection; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is slightly narrow - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout; sequins augment midsection; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is slightly narrow - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White matte sequins over nude tulle. Built in corset for support. Hourglass seaming detail. Hidden back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
67 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(31)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2014
Love this dress!
I wore this on vacation in Las Vegas. I was expecting to wear it with a pink Kate Spade necklace but the shininess of the dress and the necklace clashed. All the photos of the dress show that it is pure white but there is a black underlay that is partially visible to the naked eye. There is a built in corset that looks amazing on the bust and waist. I have a very small waist (typically a size 4) and my hips are much larger. I was concerned that my hips would not fit into a size 6 dress but luckily they did and the fit was great. Unfortunately, the top did fall a little but nothing that would turn me off from renting again. There was some scratching but nothing too concerning. Overall this dress is amazing and I would recommend it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2014
Perfect for the bride-to-be. I rented this for my friend's bachelorette party and she loved it!
The sequence rubbed her back throughout the night, it created a red rash!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2014
Super sassy!!
I instantly loved this dress! Fit like a glove! One thing is I am not super busty so it didn't stay up the greatest otherwise it was perfect for my bachelorette party!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 24, 2014
Perfect for my Bach party! So sparkly and sexy!
Tight through the bust but the cage kept the dress from falling all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 22, 2014
Perfect bachelorette party dress!
Loved this dress!! It fit like a glove. It runs a small so I recommend sizing up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2014
Perfect bachelorette party dress
I usually wear a 2/4 and this 4 fit perfectly. The top of my strapless bra showed a little so I used some fashion tape at the top of the dress to keep it from coming out. It was definitely form fitting but just what I wanted for a night out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
Not a Dress for Tall Girls
I rented this dress with hopes to wear it for my bachelorette party. I ordered a 4, and a backup size 6. The 4 arrived and was way too small. I couldn't even pull it up over my booty, and mine isn't even that big. I am tall, 5'10, and this dress was WAY too short. If you're petite, you can probably pull off this dress. Sadly, the tall girls lose this one. Order this dress at least 1 size, if not 2 sizes, UP. RTR didn't have a size 6 to send me, so they sent two sizes in an extra dress, which ended up working out perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
Bachelorette bliss!
This is THE perfect bachelorette party dress for the bride to be! Sparkly and sexy and stands up to a night of dancing! It does run very small so definitely size up, and the top can definitely dip low. The boning in the dress helps it stay up but be sure to have a good strapless bra with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 1, 2015
Perfect for Greek Date Parties
The dress fit well, although the sequins started to scratch under my arms by the end of the night. I'm not very curvy so sometimes the dress looks a little to rectangular. However, I think that girls with an hourglass figure would look especially beautiful in this dress. All in all still an extremely beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2015
Rented for our Wedding Celebration on NYE. Fit wonderfully and the "girls" looked great too.
Fit great. I had no issues at all with the sequins scratching or anything like the other reviews. As the night progressed, the dress did begin to drop.. so I was constantly pulling it up over my chest. However, could have likely been because I was jumping around everywhere singing and dancing! Great dress!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2011
I usually wear a size two, and I ordered a four, and couldn't zip it up all the way! It was that my chest was to big, I wear a c cup. If you have a bigger bust order a bigger size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Such an easy process. Love RTR!
This was a great dress for my bachelorette party. I ordered it in both a 4 and a 6. Although the 4 (my usual size) fit better it looked pretty worn out. The 6 looked like it was in perfect shape and was only a little big in the chest so I wore that instead. The only minor problem with the dress is that my arms were really scratched up from all the sequins after a long night. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 6, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
A fun lightweight sequin dress that is so gorgeous! Way to big on top however and was pulling the dress up all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
Sexy corset dress
Make sure you have a few friends to zip you into this dress as it is not forgiving. Once it get it on it does look great! I wore it for one of my bachelorette events and get lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2014
Best dress ever for my bachelorette party
This dress was phenomenal, it fit like a glove and I received countless compliments on it! I couldn't imagine a more perfect dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas. My only complaint is that the sequins scratch ALOT, to the point that it felt like my backside had been extremely sunburnt... All in all totally worth it though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2011
My Engagement Party!
Rented this dress to wear for my engagement party. It was amazing! I felt gorgeous in it and received tons of compliments. The top ran a little big even though I have a big bust. Regardless it was perfect and very slimming ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2012
Did not work for me
This dress barely made it over my hips & was unable to zip up. The next size up was too big for my frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2012
Fabulous dress...
I wore this dress for my wedding after party and couldn't have been more thrilled - so flattering and fun. I ended up giving 4 stars because it didn't photograph all that well in the high resolution photographer pics, was a bit worn (some missing sequins), has a black lining that does show below the hem if the dress rides up even a little (almost looks like you're wearing black spanx). The reviews said that this ran nearly 2 sizes small so I planned to wear the 4 and ordered a 6 as the backup size. The morning of my rehearsal dinner I found out that the 4 was no longer available and COMPLETELY panicked, but RTR was able to send the 2 instead. This ultimately worked out fine, as I ended up wearing the 2 - the 6 was enormous and would have ended up falling off but I'm curious as to whether the 4 might have looked marginally better. The style may have stretched out over repeated wears but I have to disagree that it runs 2 sizes small and would say it true to size / SLIGHTLY on the smaller side (perhaps size up for your backup dress). Regardless this is a super fun party dress - I definitely recommend this style!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 24, 2012
Stunner!
I didnt end up wearing this dress because it was a little big but wow is it a stunner!!! I recommend sizing down. :)
ElizabethJuly 23, 2013
What size did you order?
LexiJuly 23, 2013
2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2012
super small
Either this dress runs super small, or the one I received was mis-labled. I ordered the 4 to wear as a party dress after my wedding reception, but couldn't come close to zipping the dress. Luckily I was able to wear my backup dress, but based on prior reviews, I think the 4 should have fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
February 16, 2013
Good customer service
I was not able to wear it. Ran large - too heavy to hold up by tape and too large even over extra padded bra. Think the 0 would have been better - but size not offered. I think for me - better to make an appt and try dresses before renting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2013
Great dress!
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was a great dress for that occassion. Runs a little small, but one size up fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2013
This is a beautiful dress but it did not fit me correctly.
I ordered this for my bachelorette party and it looks great off but I ordered the 2 and the 4 and both were too small so RTR sent me the 6 and that was too large - the top of my bra was showing as it was falling down. But the quality is great but the fit was off for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Bachelorette Party fun!
I rented this for my Bachelorette Party at beach! All of the reviews were pretty true... the dress runs small (go a size up), it's more fitting through the hips and bigger on top so if you're sizing up, be sure to have a good bra if your top seems to slip down, the sequins can be irritating, but did not bother me too much. The dress has a tendency to ride up quite a bit, but the material is stretchy so that helps. Everyone loved it and I got a ton of complements! Worth renting, I'd say :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2014
Didn't fit AT ALL
This dress runs INCREDIBLY small. I've never had a problem with any of the dresses from RTR, but this one I couldn't get zipped at all. I was so disappointed because it was for my bachlorette party, however, I called RTR and they gave me credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
Fits strangely
I rented this dress in an 8 as the reviews said it runs very small and I usually wear a 6. When I received it I wish I had ordered my true size as it was baggy in the stomach and needed to be pinned in the chest (which I usually need a bigger size in). Overall wouldn't recommend the dress... the sequins were also very scratchy under the arms for the brief period of time I tried the dress on. There are other nicer options for this look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2014
Dress fit, lining didn't
I got this dress after my original choice had been damaged and RTR asked me to select a new one.After reading reviews I was a little worried about the fit in the chest, but still ordered my normal size. The dress came and was cute, I think it was the perfect length for a shorter dress and I was really excited to see the corset top built in (no bra needed!!). Unfortunately the lining in the dress had shrunk and barely fit at my knees. I'm positive the dress would have fit, but there is no way I could get it higher than my knees without adjusting the lining. I didn't end up wearing it and was quite disappointed.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×