Pencey

South Beach Sunset Dress

$60 rental
$300 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock the dance floor in this neon bright Pencey cut-out dress. This hot little number will make heads turn. Pair with Chamak Arabian Nights Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Product Details

Orange silk(100 % silk). V neckline. Ruched bodice with cut-outs. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
48 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(24)
Small
(0)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2012
So easy!
The dress fit great! I loved it! Would definitely re-rent to wear again. Many people were telling me all night that it was a perfect dress. My only complaint would be the fact that I had to literally tape the dress down so you couldn't see my underboob, but at some angles it was still visible. This would probably be better for smaller breast people, unless you are patient and willing to put up with reapplying tape to yourself all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50lbs
June 8, 2011
This dress is super flattering and gives the illusion of a small waist. Runs true to size, a little large. Not bust for larger busts.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2011
I rented this dress and couldn't wear it - too big...both the 4 and the 6. I would definitely go a size or two smaller for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2012
Feeling sexy!
I love dresses with fuller skirts and loved that the cut-outs on this one showed off my waist. Definitely a good choice. And I received so many compliments on it too!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2011
I rented this dress in a sie 6 and 8. I ended up going with the 6 and it was still very comfortable and not tight anywhere. I got tons of compliments on it. The ONLY thing I would advise is to not order this dress if you have a large bust. I have a full C cup and had to tape the dress in certain places so that you wouldn't be able to see the underside of my breast through the top cut-outs. Otherwise, it is very flattering, not to short even if you have long legs, and so much fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
January 4, 2012
Stand Out!
I must've needed a 00, because this 0 was too large for my 34C - 24" - 32" body. The straps kept falling off my shoulders. The length was perfect. I loved the volume in the skirt. It made dancing so much fun. The color was my favorite part. I felt like I was so noticeable and eye catching. I received sooooo many lovely compliments, despite the poor fit. I enjoyed wearing this. I stupidly didn't get any pictures of myself to upload. = / Next time! thanx RTR! You made my night!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this dress to turnabout and i absolutely loved it! the straps were a little big but not to a point where it was a problem. Its kinda hard to wear a bra with this since im a size a, but it fits great everywhere else!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2013
Wonderful Color!
I wore this to my Senior Homecoming two years ago.. I know, I'm a little late on the review. The dress fit great (I ordered a Size Small, am 5'4 and 120 lbs with a small chest), and my favorite part about it was how unique I felt in a room full of Black, Blue, Red, and Metallic dresses, I definitely stood out as the ONLY girl wearing Orange. I wished I could have stayed at the event all night to show off how gorgeous this dress was!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×