Fierce McJagger Dress

$60 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take a twirl in this sexy yet feminine Pencey dress. All your girls will be impressed with this edgy LBD, show it off by wearing the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Imperial Crystal Bangle Set.

Also available in cobalt.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk(100 % silk). V neckline. Ruched bodice with cut-outs. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large89
True to Size66
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
great dress!
loved the dress; was great for people with a smaller bust because you really can't wear a bra with it. definitely showed more skin than I expected so it wouldn't be the best idea for a wedding or formal affair, but it was still cute and not trashy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2012
Great for Vegas
I wore this in Vegas for a bachelorette party and it was perfect. Definitely a little risque with the side slits, but perfect for sin city. In retrospect I should have worn the 4 (chose the 6 thinking it would give me room to breathe) but this dress should be tight fitting to keep everything in place. Not for large-chested girls, the top is tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Fun and Flirty!
Though this dress definitely runs large..I loved dancing around in it. The side slits are subtly sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 14, 2012
Fun party dress
Wore this dress dancing for my bachelorette party. I felt great, loved the full skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 14, 2012
Tons of compliments on this dress!
I read that this dress runs large so I ordered the 0. Super sexy and comfy. You can still wear a bra. If you have a larger chest you will need to secure it onto the bra so it doesn't show on the sides.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2012
Fun LBD!
I rented this for a bachelorette party and absolutely loved it. It was super comfortable and got a ton of compliments. The A-line shape of the skirt was very flattering and hit about mid-thigh.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 7, 2012
Way to big on a small build!
Huge RTR fan but this one was a total miss for me, luckily I got 2 dresses for my birthday other one worked great! I was nervous getting a 0 because I normally wear a 2 but the 0 was wayyy to big! I am 5'3 and the dress was a lot longer than expected I also have a small frame and a larger bust so there was some serious under boob and then the cute open sides just fell off! I rent very often just want to give a heads up to the petite ladies this dress probably won't work for you =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 3, 2012
Easy to dress up with cute shoes!
I really loved this dress, although it was hard to find a bra that would work with it. I got the 0 and 2 since I read that it ran large, but the 0 was even larger than the 2... hm. So needless to say, I wore the 2. It's a cute dress though. Thin material was great for summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2012
GREAT going out dress
This was a GREAT dress. It definitely definitely runs large so go down a size for sure. It's also very short so if you're tall, be careful. I only ordered one size and was nervous that I would still need my normal size, but was pleasantly surprised when it slipped right on. ALSO - straps are a little long so keep that in mind if you are petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2012
Perfect little black dress.
This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I couldn't have picked a better dress. I wore it out for a friend's bachelorette party and received so many compliments. I think it fit true to size, but if you have a smaller bust I can see how it might run large up top. You definitely cannot wear a standard strapless bra with this dress! I ended up not wearing a bra at all and even with a big bust the dress was supportive.The fabric is incredibly light and airy and the overall feel is incredible. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 1, 2012
Perfect shipping and quality dresses. I have recommended RtR to many many friends!
I wore this dress for my Bachelorette party this past weekend and it was such a hit! The dress fits completely true to size and is the perfect length for me (I am 5'5"), for a night out on the town. I received sooo many compliments and I definitely felt like a "sassy" bachelorette with this on. Highly recommend this dress for anyone who wants to have a little edge to their night out. I do not have a big bust and so did not even need to wear a bra, FYI.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 30, 2012
Having a fun dinner with my girls in Chicago in this easy, effortless, adorable dress.
Hands down literally the best dress I've ever rented from RTR and I've rented quite a few. It was effortless. Compliments from both my girl and guy friends! It could go from a party to formal affair, if wore right. It's short, but wearable. I can't say enough about this dress. I, honestly, think everyone should at LEAST rent this as a back up. It would work for any body type, which is rare. It hits at just the right area, very flattering. I am usually a size 10-12, and the 8 fit me so I would say it runs large.The only down side, is that it's very narrow in the top for me. If you have a bigger chest, I don't know if you'd be able to zip up. I'm very small on top, and it was a snug fit. No one else seemed to have this problem though, so go for it. RENT RENT RENT! I would buy this dress if they had a size 10...or the money ;D
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
July 28, 2012
Absolutely loved the cuts on the side; they make up for the dress being a little long!
This dress was perfect for my birthday LBD! Only thing i disliked was that the bust was a little big even with a padded bra! I had to use fashion tape to make sure I didn't show anything. Also, the sides where it's cut were big so they sagged (picture shows it). Just wish maybe they had a XS in the dress. Other than that, the dress was amazing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2012
All my friends loved the dress and wished they could borrow it! Definitely did not want to return this one!
This dress was comfortable and great for a fun event. The cut outs make it super sexy, but the bottom is flowy so it isn't too over the top. You can also wear a real bra with the dress which is perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
July 25, 2012
My teacher calling me sexy was hands down the best part about this dress experience.
I rented this for my Senior Prom because I'm too short for a long dress to look good. This dress arrived on time and was wonderful! Everyone loved the design and the slits in the sides. My teachers even told me I looked sexy. It was the perfect length and you can still dance in it. The straps were a little long though since I have no boobs so I had to pin them back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2012
Didn't FIT
This runs large! I couldn't even wear the dress because it was way too large on me. My friend wore it, and it was even big on her, so I was a little upset about that, but because it was just for an after party it wasn't a big deal
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2012
A unique look
Although this dress has no stretch, it fit perfectly. I didn't use any fashion tape with it, but came close to a couple of "wardrobe malfunctions". :) I'd suggest keeping some tape on hand if you notice it shifting during the night (where the cutouts are, it worked for me, but for some it could be a little iffy - no bra). I loved that it was a little longer than most dresses, so it balanced out the daring sides! Had a little trouble keeping the straps twisted evenly on both sides (one side was tacked better than the other), but no big deal in the overall look. Surprisingly light-weight material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 18, 2012
Very sexy but runs large
This dress is beautiful, and I got a ton of compliments! My only negative is that it runs very large. I normally wear a 4, so I ordered a 2 and a 4, but I had to have a 0 sent for my event so that it fit. When it's too large, the panels on the side can slip down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 11, 2012
love the sexy, playful cut
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. I loved the slightly edgy vibe. While it certainly shows some skin on the sides, its long enough/loose enough in the bottom that it still feels classy. The only problem is that it runs slightly big overall, so the top hung very low. Overall the dress would have looked better on me if it were slightly more fitted. Definitely opt for the size down or order a back up size. I wore it with a Nubra.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2012
Such a great, easy dress to wear - size down though!!
I wore this dress for a boat cruise, and I loved it. Was nervous about the slits and fit, but I sized down and the cut was great. The sheer straps give the dress a sweet edge that tone down the sexiness.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 20, 2012
....
Let me begin by saying that I was extremely excited when the dress arrived. This company has wonderful customer service, and everything came on time. When I got the dress it was stunning and I couldn't have been more excited to wear it. However... I was not able to wear this dress due to the fit. 99.9% of the time I am a true size 0. There is no way this dress would have worked without alterations. It fit more like a size 4.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 30, 2012
Great Dress, But too short
This dress definitely runs big, i'm a 10 but rented a 6 and 8 and the 6 fit well. My problem is I am 5'10 and the dress was far too short for me to wear out. Also, the fabric is very thin but since it's summer that wouldn't have been a problem. If it was a little bit longer it would have been perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
May 20, 2012
Great service. I received many, many compliments throughout the night.
I rented this dress for my junior prom and loved it. It did run VERY large; I ordered a size 0 and 2, and ended up with the 0. However, the sides and cutouts were still quite noticeably large on me, but I used fashion tape to secure them in place. The straps were also quite long, so fashion tape was used to make sure that they didn't fall off. Overall a great looking dress and I'm very happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2012
everyone loved it!
Loved this dress, but it runs very big. I ordered a 0 and 2, and ended up wearing the 0. Even the 0 was too big, but I made it work using fashion tape. It worked out, but I would have liked it a lot more had it been tighter around my waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2012
I did not need to iron/steam any of the dresses I ordered. It was incredibly easy to return
I wore this to a formal though it would have been perfect for a cute date night. Its got a nice flow to it and the cutouts are perfect - not too scandalous. The neckline is rather plunging but I wore a beaded necklace to distract and surprisingly I was able to wear a real bra with it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2012
Amazing dress.
This dress was absolutely perfect. I wore it to a formal dance party and the fabric allows for movement and coverage. For me, it was a perfect dress. I have a very hourglass-y figure with a large, large bust and butt and it fir perfectly, which surprised me. The slits on the sides accentuated my hourglass shape while the seams up the bust line help my boobs in perfectly. My only problem was that the straps were really long, but that was nothing a few pins couldn't fix. I would highly recommend this dress and I'll probably rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2012
Cute dress but VERY skimpy
I looked awful in this dress- it was extremely lightweight and not a lot of fabric. You have to be tan to make the cutouts look normal. Cute dress but I just could not wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 11, 2012
Cute; Flattering; Comfortable
I loved the dress because I love dresses that are fitted on top and more flowy/forgiving on the bottom. I still wore a black, strapped bra with the dress and it camouflaged perfectly fine. My only issue was that the size 2 was a tad too large. My backup size was a 4, so that was much too big.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2012
This was my first experience with RTR and it couldn't have been any better! I was told several times that my dress was amazing and I looked stunning! Thank you!
I received many compliments and it fit great! I did not have to worry about it being too short to move around and dance in. I loved the flow that the bottom had. The only thing was that the straps were semi-big and the hips were loose so I would recommend ordering down a size (my backup size was not available). I would not have picked any other dress! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2012
Got tons of compliments & felt so great!
I loved this dress! It was a little baggy on me though, so the slits were a little too revealing and I had to fix it quite a bit with tape, but once the tape was in place it was stunning! I wore it to my sorority's formal and got so many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2012
FITS VERY BIG
I used the reviews of former renters to help my gauge what size to rent. I chose 2 and 4, given that my regular size is 2-4 usually. I have never in my life been a 0. However, I just tried on the size 2 for tomorrow's formal, and it is sadly too big. I would advise that you order a size or two down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2012
All of the compliments I got!
I wore this for a sorority formal and felt great in it; got a ton of compliments!! But it is very revealing and you have to be comfortable with your waistline and be willing to readjust it throughout the night. I wish I would have thought to get a bib/statement necklace ahead of time because it needs it. It runs large in the best area but true to fit in the waistline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2012
Sexy dress for Valentine's Day
This dress is a great mix of sexy and classy. I would agree with the other reviews that it runs large. The size 4 was still workable, but I would've preferred a smaller size if it had been in stock for a backup size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 5, 2012
loved it
it fits really big. I usually where a 2 and the 0 was a little loose. It was amazing though and everyone loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
January 30, 2012
"That dress is so beautiful! The way it falls and fits is so extraordinary."
This dress is so classy and sexy at the same time! I got so many compliments! I am pear shaped, and it was extremely flattering, but I will say that it showed a little more skin than I expected, so if you're not comfortable with showing off your upper body, this dress probably isn't for you. It also fits great. I loved the dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2012
I LOVE RTR! I was constantly asked where I got my dress the night I wore it, and I recommended RTR to all my friends. The best compliment I got was how smart I was to rent a dress for NYE when all my friends spent a lot of money for dresses they were only going to wear once. I would recommend RTR to anyone.
I LOVED this dress!! I wore it out for New Years Eve this year and got so many compliments. I edged it up a little bit with big hair, spike earrings, studded heels, and darker makeup. I ordered both the 6 and 4 because I am little taller I was afraid the 4 would be a little short, but it was perfect. It was a little big in the bust for me, but I have a smaller chest. I also was able to wear a strapless bra with it. It didn't show at all in the back, but it did a little bit underneath due to the cut outs. I just added some double sided tape and it did the trick. There is zero padding in the top, and the dress is actually a really thin, flowy material. From the picture I thought it was a little stiffer material with more form on the bottom. All in all, I was very satisfied.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2012
got a ton of compliments :)
loved this dress. it was definitely true to size, and made for a great bday. I was nervous it'd show too much skin, but it was perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2012
Great for a Night out...
But not appropriate for a formal affair. Rented this dress in addition to another for NYE, and ended up going with the other. I am usually a size 6 and based on other reviews that it ran big, ordered a size 4. It was a little loose in the ribs, making the side cut outs bigger than pictured and inappropriate for a classy affair. I have a very long torso and usually mini dresses are too short on me but this actually covered me up just fine. Would be great for a more casual party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2011
Beautiful but....
This dress looks amazing in the picture. It is very light weight in person, amazing but.... it fits funny. The cutouts hit your body in weird areas so that you cannot wear a bra with it. It also drapes REALLY low on your chest so that even if you wore petals, or a only in front bra, you would still see it. If it would have fit correctly with a bra, I would have worn it. But because I'm a little chesty, it didn't work out. I'm still totally in love with it though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2011
Great dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress. I usually wear a 6 but it was already rented, but the 4 fit perfectly. It was a little small in the chest so if you aren't comfortable showing skin there it might not be for you. I'm 5'4, 130lbs, 34C/32D
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×