Butterfly Kisses Dress

$113 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Take a twirl in this sexy yet feminine Pencey dress. All your girlfriends will want to copy your flirty style to have that in style Spring look. Shown here with the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk (100 % silk). V neckline. Ruched bodice with cut-outs. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large
(65)
True to Size
(28)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 29, 2013
Great dress for vacation!
I spent the Memorial Day weekend with my husband in DC, and decided on a whim to rent a dress for the day. Loved this one - it was a little chilly on the day I wore it, but it was perfect with a cardigan and pashmina! The cutouts made it where I couldn't wear a bra without it showing, but I felt fully supported (and I'm a 34-D). I could have worn the 4 or the 6, but the 4 provided much more support (in the 6 i was afraid I'd provide a show through the cutouts). Definitely would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 15, 2013
Flirty and sexy and versatile. Really wish I could own this dress!
I wore this to a casual dinner rehearsal for a wedding. Loved it! I wore a normal bra although it did peak out the top slit at times...a smaller busted girl may not have issues. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and I honestly couldn't tell the difference between the two. So, it fit true for a 4, but big for a 2. Overall, great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 22, 2013
Such a fun dress to wear and so comfortable
This dress has been my absolute favorite. It was the perfect dress to wear to any event and so comfortable. The pros-it fit true to size with a little room in the rib cage area. The cons were that the strings used to hang up the dress kept coming through the side slits. If I owned the dress I probably would have cut them off. The size I wore was a 6, but I feel like I could have worn a 4 in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2014
I was kinda disappointed when it arrived!
It ran very very big if should of got a 4 or even a 2. The only way to make this fit better was to pin it. It looks gorgeous on the girl but on me, don't think I could pull it off! I suggest getting the size you wear an a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2015
Light and Airy
The dress is light, sexy, and perfect to travel about in. I wore it around Boston and found it perfect for the daytime and nights. The straps can be twisted cutely to make it look very sexy. The silk is very soft. The sides reveal just a bit of skin that makes it airy and a tiny bit sexy too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2012
Loved
Wore this for a bridal shower and got so many compliments..so cute, love!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2012
Just Ok
I thought this dress would be awesome and it was just kind of ok. I got a ton of compliments on it which was nice but I was really frustrated when I was getting ready. I could not wear it without a bra as I would have had some serious underboob showing through the cut outs, and it was hard to wear with a bra because it would show through the cut outs. I ended up hiking up my strapless bra as high as it would go and using doublesided tape to keep the bra covered. It was semi-successful. I ordered a 2 and a 4. Both fit fine but I wore the 4 to try to get some extra coverage for my bra.
SandyApril 27, 2012
How was the length?! I have my fingers crossed... getting nervous. The dress was delivered today and I won't see it til I get home. Wedding tomorrow during the day. Hope it's appropriate...33y/o, 4'11, 106 lbs., 34B :(
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2012
Great Dress!!
I really liked this dress, it fit great and was really cute for the casual beach wedding i wore it to!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2012
Not the right look.
My boyfriend told me it looked like I had fish gills. Not the look I was going for. The print and material are great but it doesn't seem to balance right with the open cutouts. Needless to say, I went with my back up dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2012
Didn't want to give it back
Wore the dress with boots to a country concert. I felt great and got a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Cut-outs didn't work out
the dress was very cute, however the cut-out are poorly designed as the top cut out is too high making it impossible to wear a strapless bra without it being seen and no bra reveals too much side boob for the liking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2012
beautiful dress!!!
I wore this for a fraternity formal in the spring and it was perfect! Kind of tricky to hide your bra, but get some double-sided tape and you'll be fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 1, 2012
This dress is perfect for a date night! Cute, romantic, and the cut-outs make it sexy!
I wore this dress for a date night because I was sick of my same-old outfits. It was perfect. The floral pattern make it romantic and feminine and the cut outs are a nice surprise that throw in a little bit of sexiness. I wore it with a bright yellow short-sleeved cardigan when it got cold at night. I'd recommend for anyone who wants to play up their feminine side for a nice date or brunch. Only thing I'd say that was a bit frustrating was that the bodice/top part of the dress was a little roomy...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2013
Overall, not what I envisioned.
This dress looked better on the hanger than it did on me! The quality was not runway worthy; I thought it was going to be flirty, but it was just flimsy. Although I am petite, I do have curves and a chest, and the cut outs made me self conscious. This is better for someone who is taller and not so curvy. I could have dealt with it on a vacation, but I couldn't get over the quality of material to make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2013
So cute, but runs way big.
I ordered a 6 and a 4 but I wish I'd gotten a 2. The 4 was really loose in the top and I had to use fashion tape to keep myself in it. It was really cute though - although I wore it to a very southern wedding and got a few too many glances in my direction because of the holes in the side. I loved it though, but would probably think twice about wearing it to anything other than a party or a night out on the town.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
Cute dress but runs small on the top
I didn't end up wearing thing dress as it was a little small on the top. The cut outs were cute, but probably better for girls with a smaller bust.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
December 16, 2016
nice change
liked it, but the chest area was wayyy too big
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×