Rent the Runway

Parker

Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again! Simply pair with RJ Graziano’s Cleopatra Collar Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

414 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 316
Large 18
Photos 286
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

All eyes on me... Even my ex texted me to tell me how good I looked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So sexy! Love the lace back and sleeves.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Such a great fit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. The lace was the perfect hybrid of a comfortable supportive dress that still showed a little skin in the back without being too open. I was very concerned about not having the opportunity to wear a bra but the fabric was thick not too hot) and supportive and although I chose to wear a self adhesive bra I could've easily gone with nothing. Perfect for shorter girls- I am 5'4" and wore a medium which I felt was perfect but would not have wanted it any shorter. Everything about this dress is high quality and beautifully made. SO COMFORTABLE. This is a must-rent.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 1, 2014

Beautiful but SHORT!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress - the lace was beautiful and in great condition. But the dress is definitely short short short! I sized up to the medium just for the extra length, though it made the dress fit a bit too big overall. Not my favorite rental, but still a great dress and I got lots of compliments.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

So easy! And looked great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments. It fit so well and was perfect for the black and white party i went to.
AEG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Wore it for a night in Vegas and it was perfect. Picture says it all!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
In terms of fit, it was larger than I had expected. I got a small and a medium, but could have worn an extra small. I got multiple compliments and would totally rent the dress again. The lace was awesome on the side of the dress. Also, when I received it there was a hole in the lace and I told customer service. They gave me a credit, which was very nice. Overall, great dress and happy I rented it!
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Easy and Sexy dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very effortless, comfortable and stunning dress. I did not wear a bra, and didn't have any issues with that. It is a bit on the short side, but as I was attending a bachelorette party, it was not a problem.
Kayleigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

I got so many comments, people didn't even recognize me!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little big, but not terrible. The dress was a little big around the waist. The dress was also long, but I folded it under sometimes. I wore this to homecoming and it was great for it. The dress was just stretchy enough to dance in. I loved this dress :)
aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Some fitting issues but comfortable enough to dance the night away at a Fall wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabric is thicker so it was fine for a Fall wedding. Wore a size S and a backless bra. The dress made my bust look flat and bunched at the bottom of the zipper towards the waist line because my waist is smaller than my hips and shoulders. My hips and shoulders would have been too wide for the XS. Had to keep pulling the dress down because it rode up my thighs, as I was walking. Still received plenty of compliments despite the imperfect fit and it was comfortable enough for dancing the night away (lace wasn't itchy).
Jennie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Classy and sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros- long sleeves, thick material. Fabulous for cold weather event. Love the lace back. Cons- I did not wear a bra but did not feel like I really had to. I was still completely comfortable the whole night. Absolutely love!!!! I was nervous since I am curvy but it still looked awesome! Go for it:)
Tess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

I wore this dress on my 29th birthday and received so many compliments! A must own, too!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great and is surprisingly comfortable! Hugs in the right places. You can't go wrong with this dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 17, 2014

Really fun dress (once you figure out what to wear underneath it)!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would definitely recommend going up a size & make sure you're OK with it being a bit short. I bought the recommended adhesive bra for this dress but was unable to wear it due to it creating weird lines. It was a really fun dress & perfect for a fun college wedding! Lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
Nov 18, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress! It was gorgeous and I will be renting from here again

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress! I was scared about it fitting and being too tight in the leg/butt area but it wasn't too tight and was super comfortable! material was thick enough to not wear a bra but I did just for some extra support. Overall I loved this dress and I really wish I owned it!
Samantha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Classic, but Sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED the dress! I got so many compliments on it! FIRST PURCHASE= SUCCESS :)
RTR Customer
Nov 23, 2014

The dress was perfect!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
The medium fit great! I ended up wearing a dark lace bra because the alternative options to not wearing a bra were too small/uncomfortable. This dress was perfect for my event and super comfortable and I got so many compliments on it!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Beautiful lace

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up dress for a wedding, but I think it would make a better date night dress for me, as I'm 5'9, so it's a little short for wedding attire in my book. Beautiful dress though. Love the lace and the material. Very stretchy and comfortable.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Sexy LBD!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Such a great party dress! This was super sexy and form fitting. Thick enough fabric that I didn't feel like you could see every lump, line or imperfection. It kept me warm on a cool fall evening but warning: it's very short! It was fine for my 30th birthday party but probably not appropriate for a more formal event.
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Worn for my senior year sorority winter formal.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ended up wearing the XS. The dress itself fit better, however it was SHORT. The small was a better length, but the dress itself was too big and bunched up in the back. The lace on the XS had a couple rips, probably because it's rented a lot. All in all though, the dress was gorgeous and I got lots of compliments!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2014

The back was pretty amazing

Size worn: M
Rented for: Vacation
Dress runs true to size, a little short, but a perfect hot little number to celebrate my birthday while on vacation.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Such a comfortable, sexy dress. Love the lace sleeves and back, and felt comfortable as well.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I want to buy this dress. Everyone loves a classic black dress - and this one adds some spice with the lace sleeves and back. I am usually a 2 or a small, but the XS still gave me more space around my stomach and chest. Got so many compliments on this, I didn't want to send it back.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Company Christmas Party - Sexy LBD

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress for my company Christmas Party! I was standoffish about wearing black because I knew everyone was going to be wearing black, but this dress stuck out and I received so many compliments on it! The fabric is thick and has some stretch to it which is good. I am also a 32DD or 34D cup and did not need to wear a bra. The dress held everything in perfectly. I was going to wear the small but it is a short dress so the medium gave me a little more length and it also had a small tear in the lace on the side near the rib area and I was afraid it would look tacky. Only negative was that I had to pull the dress down about every 5-7 steps, it RIDES UP FAST! The service from RTR is unbeatable. They are quick and will always make sure you are taken care of!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

So easy and convenient receiving and returning the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress going out for my birthday. I'm pretty tall so this dress was fairly short, but for going out it was a fun and cute dress. Love the open back and lace sleeves! Would def rent again. Material is nice and strong to hold everything in :)
kendall
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Senior homecoming dance!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming dance and I loved it! The fit was very flattering, but it was really short so I was constantly tugging it down while I was dancing. I was able to wear a strapless bra and the lace was dark enough so it didn't show through. Overall, i was very happy with the service and the dress!1
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Lace detail is beautiful!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Dress fit wonderfully. I wish it would have been just a little bit shorter. Also, it was a little loose in the stomach area but it still fit better than the XS. Would definitely rent again!!
Wendy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

This dress made me feel beautiful. Rent it!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stuff other people on RTR mentioned about this dress: Q) Is there a pooch in the back? A) A little. There was a little pooch in the back with the Large, and although the medium was a better fit around me, it was a little shorter than I felt comfortable with. I usually wear a 6-8. The Medium is probably fine if you're used to tight dresses. I'm not :O). Pooch was not an issue. Q) Does it ride up when you dance/walk? A) Also a little, but never so much that it showed under garments. Q) Need a bra? A) Well, I'm 45, so yes. haha Just used the stick on kind from Amazon. Nu Bra I believe. Worked perfectly. If you're younger and perkier, No. Q Is it thin? A) No way. Material is amazing! Thick, but not too hot or uncomfortable. Need nothing underneath if that's your choice. Q) Does it itch? A) Nope! And I have VERY sensitive skin. Was not a problem. Material is thicker and soft, so not pointy and itchy like regular lace. Stretch all around, so incredibly comfortable. I've never received compliments in my life like I did when I wore this dress. Necklace and bracelet from RTR as well. First time renter - AMAZINGLY POSITIVE experience!
Isntdre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 19, 2014

The dress was so cute. Perfect for an anniversary date in a limo!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Pros- this dress is form fitting, so I didn't really need a bra which was good because the back is all lace. I felt like it ran small in terms of snugness, but the length of the skirt was fine.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Great LBD!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Date
This is a great dress for curvy women who like short dresses, but don't get to wear them often because you don't want to pull it down all night. This dress has a thick fabric and it stays put, even when getting up from a chair. The lace was not itchy at all, which is usually a huge issue for me as I have very sensitive skin. The non laced material is stretchy and sucks you in. I did not have to wear a bra, there was adequate support. Had a fun night on the town feeling sexy in this! The medium did not fit at all by the way, it really is true to size.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Loved this dress- would probably rent again!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress was so flattering. Even though the lace ran low to the back and cuts in on the stomach, it still covers enough to be relatively modest. Great find
Shan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Formal work Christmas party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress ended up being a plan B and luckily RTR was nice enough to overnight this to me in time for my event. I was very skeptical about the M size but it fit perfectly. I chose to wear a backless bra just cause I felt more comfortable, but you could probably pass without one at all. The dress, even the lace trim is comfortable and is very stretchy material!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Dec 30, 2014

Fantastic dress - sexy without being too much. Really stood out from the other LBD's.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
Usually a medium but I tried on the large first and it fit great. Didn't wear a bra but didn't need to either and I'm a 34DD.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Business in the front, party in the back!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugs beautifully all curves, without being too snug or squishy. It's really short, which I wanted! It tends to lift up when walking, so be careful. The back is really sexy.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

I received a lot of compliments on this dress. Unforgettable New Years!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Dress is fragile since its lace but sturdy enough for the bar scene. It worked well with my body (side bust and wide hips)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

The perfect, just a little more than a little black dress for any occasion!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size. The lace is absolutely beautiful and the material of the dress is really nice. The thick material allowed me to wear the dress without a bra. I am a petite person the only place where it was just a little loose was where the lace met the opaque material at the sides of the waist, but was barely even noticeable. Overall a beautiful dress and would definitely use it again in the future.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 4, 2015

The lace photographed beautifully!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
It does ride up a bit , however it fits like a glove.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Fun and sexy little number

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfectly appropriate dress for a fun New Years Eve wedding. The small fit perfectly but I decided to wear sheer black nylons with it so I didn't get cold. Didn't wear a bra seeing the back was see-through. That worked out fine because the material was sturdy and tight enough. There was a hole in the armpit though... Because it was lace, it wasn't too noticeable.
Chali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I had been eyeing this dress for a while, I'm so glad I finally decided to rent it! Long sleeves helped in the cold and the lace gave this LBD the perfect pop.
Tracy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

My experience could not have been any easier or more perfect !!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing!! I received so many compliments on this dress. Very sexy yet classy !! True to size and the thick material made it a bit easier for the no bra situation. I was worried about the bra issue because the entire back is lace but I was able to just wear the stick-on cups. The dress is almost like a thick yoga pant material and gives enough support. Would def rent this one again !!!!
Kara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

The dress fit great and I was complimented all night for it's lace back.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am more curvy than straight with size D boobs. I was able to wear this dress without a bra AND in winter without anybody being able to tell. The dress hugs your body but the material is thicker which helps hide any bumps or lumps. Overall, it was a great dress and I highly recommend it.
lnyberg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Flattering and just-right amount of sexy!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me look and feel sleek and sexy, without being too clingy or revealing. I wore it for an October wedding and was showered with compliments. It hugged my booty a bit so be careful when dancing as it can ride up. I wore a small and it fit great (5'0"- 120lbs). I also wore a nude-colored standard bra with it and the lace in the back covered everything just fine.
Bria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Jan 19, 2015

True to size

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Dress was very very pretty, but super short!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered an XS & S, XS was super tiny.. The dress was very pretty, however it was extremely short (I'm 5'9"). Can't wear a bra with it but the material was forgiving & didn't require one. Overall, was perfect for a winter wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×