Parker

Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 retail
Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
570 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(388)
Small
(40)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2014
Everyone loved this dress! It did ride up a bit, but not too much. Super flattering!
One of the best parts of this dress is that it is stretchy, and you don't need to wear a bra/sticky boobs with it because the fabric in the chest area is pretty thick! Definitely wear it/stretch it out a bit the day before you wear it, because the sleeves/lace overall comes pretty tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2014
Loved the Back!
This was my backup dress and I ended up wearing it because it looked so much better on me than my original choice. The lace down the arms and back was really flattering, and provided the right amount of coverage for a winter party. There's some stretch to the material making it easy to move in. Glad this was my backup!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 19, 2014
First time rental! Great experience. Dress arrived a day early too.
Wore this for my "Golden" birthday party. Great fit, fit like a glove! I was worried the dress would look worn but it was in great shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 20, 2014
The dress was FABULOUS!!
The dress fit like a glove! It flattered my figure and made me feel sexy without showing too much skin. It is very comfortable, and not itchy like some lace can be. I ordered an XS and S and ended up going with the XS because the S had a little too much extra fabric. I wore this dress to a house party and got many compliments on it. I loved this dress and I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 22, 2014
This was my second dress, which I didn't end up wearing. It's a great dress and I'd rent it again.
I ordered the large, cause I'm about a 34DDD, but I have a very trim waste. The top was very snug, didn't need a bra, but it was a little loose around my waist. However, that normal with my body type. It was sexy, short, but not too short and I'd rent again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 23, 2014
Gorgeous dress, tons of compliments!
I tried on both the M and L and went with the L because it was a little longer. I heard Parker dresses ran small but I think I would have been fine in the M which is my normal size--I just felt a little more comfortable with the length of the L. The dress is super comfortable, the sleeves were tight enough to look good but loose enough that I could move my arms around (my friend rented a different lace sleeved dress from here and she was tugging on the sleeves all night because they were so tight). I was a little nervous about the length of the dress and rightly so--the L hit me mid thigh but rode up all night! For reference-I'm 5'9" and have a 34" inseam so pretty long legs and basically no torso. I probably would have been fine in the M because it was tighter and fit better on the bottom but since it was already shorter it made me a little nervous. Overall, I was comfortable as long as I kept the dress pulled down. I LOVED the look of this dress. The material is pretty thick so it smooths you out and the lace is comfortable. It looked so great in photos, I got tons of compliments, and I felt great wearing it. I wore it with a sticky bra (Target!), some dangly gold and black earrings, and a cocktail ring.
MahaliaJanuary 30, 2014
Hi! I wanted to know how was your sleeve length for the M? I see you're wearing the L and it looks like it fits well. I was soo happy to finally see a review with someone who's my size, height and basically the same inseam !!
SaraFebruary 6, 2014
Hi Mahalia! I thought the sleeve length on both was fine, they seemed like they were close to the same length. The M sleeves were a little tighter (which was the main difference) but it wasn't uncomfortable. Don't forget you get a free second size too if you're worried :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2014
Winter perfection
I rented this dress for a weekend in New York just before Christmas. It runs true to size and while it is short the material is thick and warm. I didn't need to wear a bra at all and you really can't with the lace detailing anyway. We had plans to go ice skating and then to a lovely dinner so I wanted something sexy and season appropriate to change into after skating. He ended up proposing on the rink and so this was my celebratory (and now I think "good luck") dress for afterward. It matches diamonds perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2014
Perfect LBD!
Wish I owned this one! The perfect sexy, yet classy dress. Definitely would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress!
This dress was amazing! I wore it for a formal affair and received several compliments on it. It fit true to size and wasn't too short on me. I'd recommend a backless bra with it because the back is what makes the dress! I wish I didn't have to return this, and would totally consider renting it again for another event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
January 28, 2014
Sexy!
Very flattering fit and I felt super sexy in this dress! It is definitely a mini but not too short - perfect length to dial up the heat, in my opinion. ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 1, 2014
Back up Dress, but pretty
This was a pretty, but it was my backup dress for vegas so i had to go with the sequins. Loved the lace and the cutouts. The fabric also seemed very thick and not cheap. may rent it for another event.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
February 2, 2014
Dress fit almost perfectly!
Fit was almost perfect, a little big at the torso and butt area. Not as tight on the bottom as a wanted. But, otherwise, I loved it! It was perfect and no one had anything like it!
JillNovember 14, 2014
Love love love that dress and you look amazing!!!!! I am about your size and have the same measurements, I am thinking about his dress for hubbys, work party, do you think its apporpriate for a night with his co workers or is it too short? I am also very tiny up like you, was it loose or baggy at all in the chest area, did it flatten you out at all? And Its obvi very fitting, was VPL an issue, I am guessing you should wear a thong with this dress did you have any VPL issues? Thanks so much you look so amazing and the guy in the picture with you looks VERY HAPPY. What a lucky guy!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
Fun, sexy dress for my birthday!
I typically wear a medium but felt most comfortable in the large as it is a very tight dress. Loved the dress overall and felt very sexy and special for my 30th!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous!
Lovely dress, looked fantastic on, hugged my curves well. It did seem to press against my chest after a few hours. Really fantastic :) I completely suggest trying it out. It does not ride up. The lace is exquisite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2014
Flattering, sexy and comfortable!
I am pretty sure the caption says it all! The lace and material of the dress made it super flatter and comfortable. I got so many compliments! I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2014
the back! so intricate and pretty
fits true to size, stretchy material that held me in, I'm a 32D and din't need a bra which was awesome. Overall a fun dress for a night out, only issue is i noticed a tiny hole in the lace on the sleeve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2014
A truly stunning dress.
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's Barristers Ball celebration. I ordered the XS and S. The small fit better but arrived with a hole in the seam so I ended up wearing the XS instead. Wearing a smaller size wasn't an issue. It was just shorter than I would have liked. However, it was a gorgeous dress and RTR offered a discount code and a partial refund on the size that arrived with a hole. Great customer service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2014
super hot and super elegant—a stunning dress!
i was hosting a valentine's day party at my place, and i wanted to be comfortable handling things all night but also turn heads where i could :) i absolutely LOVED this dress, and i would definitely consider renting this in the future (not something to say lightly). i got constant compliments, and it was extremely comfortable because of the slightly stretchy fabric (fit like a glove) and i felt like everything fell in the right place and stayed there. the lace is gorgeous and the wrists are finished with a delicate scalloped hem. the fit is very flattering; the lace parts that extend to the front create a nice notch to flatter the waist. it's a bit more daring than i expected, but that's good—it's definitely on the sexier end of things (not matronly) so don't wear it to a funeral or more conservative occasion, but it would be great to wear to a wedding or something like that. considerations: the lace part is all over the back and sort of cuts into the sides, so i went braless (and i think that's the best look). if you're nervous about going braless or at all self-conscious about potential side boob, it's right on the border. however the dress is fitted with a modest neckline and a nice thickness of fabric, so it holds everything in well. also i'm on the short side, and the length was perfect. however, if you're taller, the dress hem might be on the high side for some folks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 17, 2014
Awesome Dress!
I really needed an XS, but it wasn't available for the day I wanted the dress. The small still fit pretty well, it was just a bit loose in the top section. The entire back of the dress is lace (loved it!) but the material was thick enough that I could wear a bra without it being very noticeable. Get the right size and you're golden!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2014
It's tight but the material keeps it flattering. I felt like a sexy mama!
If you want a night to feel like a sexy woman this is the right dress
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2014
The look on my date's face when he saw me in this dress.
This dress was perfect! I loved it so much! It was sexy, but not slutty, and I felt gorgeous in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 20, 2014
Tight but sexy
Rented for my bday night but it was pretty tight. Wish I had the medium to try on. Might have been more comfortable. Did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2014
This dress fit me like a glove!
Perfect fit. I'm 5'9 with a long torso so length can be tricky! But this fit me amazingly. I was definitely a head turner. The lace detail on the arms and back is gorgeous and adds to the LBD
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
February 23, 2014
Comfortable and fun!
I had been stalking this dress for a while and decided to finally reserve it. It was so nice! The thick fabric was soft, the lace didn't bother me at all like on some other dresses I have, and the length was just right. The only complaint I had was that it rode up while dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 23, 2014
Everyone complimented this dress! Fits amazing! Perfect little black dress
The fit was perfect. The lace was simple but sexy. Covered my side tattoo, which I liked. Perfect length. Everyone complimented my dress. Made my booty look great. I honestly don't think there were any cons unless your stomach is a problem area, but it's a tighter material so you might still be okay!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2014
LBD with a twist
I rented this dress for a friend's birthday party and it was a showstopper, I paired the dress with red ankle boots and gold jewelry. My favorite part was that the back of the dress was lace. I recommend this dress for girl who have some junk in the trunk because I definitely got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2014
This dress COMMANDS attention!
I wore this to my birthday party in Vegas- if you have a great body, this dress is a SHOWSTOPPER! I am pretty slim, so this form-fitting dress really fit amazingly. I didn't wear a bra, and the dress really smushed me up there, so if you like to play up your chest, this isn't for you. Also, this dress was not as short as it looked in the photos, so note that. It is pretty tight in the butt area- I have pretty small butt, and this still rode up all night. Overall, loved this dress and considering purchasing it! Men and women (esp gay men) were coming up to me asking where I got the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2014
Stunning!
I am a huge fan of little black lace dresses and this dress I am in love with and am considering just purchasing it to always have. I ordered a Large and a Medium. However, I should've ordered the Medium and the Small but I was too worried that with broad shoulders that the lace wouldn't fit to my wrists. While the Medium fit, it was a little loose around my chest and the small would have been a perfect fit. I still didn't have to wear a bra with it though. But next time I'll order the small. It wasn't too short and I felt amazing in it. It had just the right amount of sexiness to it but still classy. It doesn't need a lot of jewelry. I paired some statement earrings and a few gold rings to complete the look and received so many compliments. Definitely a dress to rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2014
A fun dress but still classy enough for a theater event!
The dress fit great but it was a little shorter than I would have liked for the event. I would definitely get it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2014
didnt end up wearing it
I didn't end up wearing this dress, if you're a busty girl like myself, your entire side boob is exposed... if you're comfortable with that, by all means, but for a wedding it looked a little trashy to me. The dress, however, is well made, very cute on the right type of figure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2014
This dress made me look and feel amazing! I didn't want to take it off!
The fit of the dress is definitely snug and form-fitting but that was what I was looking for so it was perfect. The lace sleeves and back are much softer than expected and not scratchy at all. The material is really thick and hides any little imperfections that you don't want to show. It rode up a little throughout the night but any dress I wear does that so it was expected. I wore a backless bra and it worked perfectly. Only downside was there was a small hole on the seam of the skirt. Other than that, the dress was amazing and made a great night unforgettable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2014
This dress will make you unforgettable!
I love the dress. Nice fit and very comfortable. The only problem was the dress kept rising up. Other than that I would definitely rent it again!!!
JillMarch 19, 2014
Did you wear a bra if so, what kind?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
March 2, 2014
It was everything I wanted in a Lace LBD!!
I absolute loved this dress!! I wanted to keep it! It was a thicker material so I didn't have to wear a bra and fitted tight! I got tons of compliments on it also!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 3, 2014
Worked perfectly and was exactly what I was looking for!
It came right on time and the dress fit beautifully. I got compliments on it all night long! The dress is well made and very flattering. It did ride up a little bit, but not too much and it wasn't really a problem. I would definitely recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 4, 2014
Love the lace!
This dress was perfect for our anniversary dinner in Vegas. I'm not used to wearing such short dresses, so I preferred the length in the Small, but the overall fit in the XS was better so I went with that (and was pulling it down all night). The fabric was thick enough that I could get away without wearing a bra, which was perfect. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2014
Great fit! Sexy without being too revealing :)
I loved this dress and, of course, wanted to keep it. It wasn't as short as I thought it would be, thank goodness. The lace is very thick so I didn't feel like I was wearing a backless dress. I was able to get away with wearing a nude colored strapless bra without it being noticeable and little booty spanx to help the dress fit smoothly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 6, 2014
So many complements!
Super pretty and classy but with a fun back. The material is stretchy which is good for dancing. Unfortunately there were two holes on the sides so I wore black tights so it wasn't as obvious.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 7, 2014
Felt super sexy and surprisingly comfy in this dress!
Fantastic material!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 8, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Great fit & comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
March 8, 2014
Sexy and Sophisticated!!!
Loved this dress!! Wore it for my birthday dinner ...the lace gives you just the right amount sheerness to counterbalance the long sleeves!!!
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×