Parker

Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

424 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 320
Large 18
Photos 290
Allie
Top Contributor
Age: 23
Jun 19, 2015

Perfect engagement photos dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my engagement photos and the dress was amazing! It photographed really well. It was the perfect mix of sexy in the back but I didn't feel naked. I wish I had been able to order the small because I could have gone braless, however if you wear a flesh colored bra you can't see it through the lace anyways.
Les
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 5, 2015

Love this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a formal fundraiser. Don't mind the neon sunglasses and glow necklace (the theme was dancing in the glowlight!). The dress fit perfectly and I did not need to wear a bra. Being a 34DD, this was some what of a concern when I first ordered the dress, but it ended up working!
Geraldine
Top Contributor
Age: 20
Jun 2, 2015

Complements all night!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very form fitting and super sexy. I wore this to my little sisters' quinceañera and people couldn't keep there eyes off of me! The dress is a bit short and I had to keep pulling it down as it kept riding up as I walked. I didn't wear a bra with it as it really was not necessary. This was a super bonus for me 'cause as a person with a D cup I can never go without one! Some side boob did show but it wasn't anything major and didn't make the dress look trashy. I would most certainly rent this again and I definitely recommend renting this dress!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 26, 2015

Another winner for me! The compliments and stares made this dress so much fun!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is truly an amazing dress. The fit was perfect and the fabric has a bit of stretch to it. The only issue I had was it would ride up and I had to make sure I tugged it down, but overall a winner.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2015

It was my best friends bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I wore it for a Bachelorette party and loved it. The lace was a lot more comfortable then I thought it was going to be and the fabric of the dress was form fitting, but not so tight that it was unflattering. I'm normally a small, but the medium seemed to fit better, it just had a little extra breathing room. I loved that you didn't have to wear a bra with it and I also thought the length was perfect. There was a small hole in the seam of the small sized dress, but it wasn't too noticeable. Overall, it was a great rental and I would definitely recommend it!
Lorissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
May 5, 2015

I wore this dress for my 30th birthday!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The back lace detail was stunning! I loved the side cut! I received many compliments. Wish this dress was in my closet!!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2015

Totally hot dress! This was such a fun dress for a night out!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fits quite tight!
Hallie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
May 1, 2015

I received a lot of compliments! The dress was extremely comfortable and very pretty.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although the dress was comfortable it was slightly big around the waist and a bit short. Other than that the lace looked beautiful and it was true to size everywhere else. Everyone loved the dress and I strongly recommend renting it!
RTR Customer
May 1, 2015

Sexy Vegas dress

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I ordered a small and an extra small and went with the extra small. The small had too much fabric around the waist and didn't add much length. Pros: Sexy, comfortable, didn't need a bra Cons: I have a long torso, so the dress was very short on me. I was pulling it down all night as I walked to avoid my butt cheeks showing.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Gorgeous dress but

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
it's cut a little odd, in my opinion . For an extra small, it ran a little large in the ribcage area. The length was fine for a minidress; I expected it to be pretty short. I pulled it down when I walked, though. Over all I really did love this dress ! The detail is amazing and the sleeves were the perfect length / and not too tight . Would definitely recommend .
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

I LOVED this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received several compliments on this dress and loved the details- especially the lace back. It was true to size and was very comfortable. Definitely recommend!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Loved this sexy yet classy dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Good stretch for curvier figure. I ended up wearing with a black bra since I forgot my stickies in Chicago and it still looked okay. Great dress for my best friends bachelorette party! Rent the Runway provided excellent customer service as usual as the dress was received with a hole in the left hip seam. I fixed it up to wear and they took great care of me!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Wore this for my bachelorette party, and got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is true to size-- very flattering! I was so nervous because I had never done this before, but it seriously worked out so wonderfully. I'm short and curvy, and the XS fit like a glove. Sorry I only have goofy pictures!
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Amazing

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I received a ton of compliments. I loved how comfortable it was, made for perfect night of dancing!! Wish I could have kept the dress.
Lindsey
Age: 23
Apr 15, 2015

This dress was fabulous! I loved it and it was perfect for my bachelorette party event!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The dress was gorgeous however, it does run small. I normally wear a size 6 which is a medium but I had to wear the large I got because it was very tight around the chest area. It is very form fitting and flattering I would just recommend ordering a size bigger than what you normally wear if you have a bustier chest!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Apr 10, 2015

This was my first time using RTR and I never felt so good in my life! Dress was amazing in every way

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party. It's sexy without being too much. The dress sucks you in where it needs to and shows off your figure. I have an hour glass shape and it flattered my body well. The dress is a little short but it didn't ride up so I had no problem with the length. I wore a self adhesive bra but the material is thick enough to go bra-less if your comfortable. I would recommend this dress to everyone and wish I could have kept it!
Kim
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Upgrade to your typical LBD.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
A beautiful dress. Looks exactly like it does on the model. However, I wore it for a wedding, I'm 5'4" and it's very short! Just keep that in mind for your specific event. Overall, loved it, received many complements and would definitely rent it again!
Divine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

GORGEOUS dress!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved, loved, lovedd this dress! I wore it for my 25th birthday and I felt so beautiful in it. It fit perfectly and the length was great for me (5'8")...I wish I could have kept it! I ordered both a medium and a large, but the medium was wayyy too tight on my arms. Thank goodness for the backup!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size! Definitely a fitted dress but the material was slimming! Loved the lace. I was a little hesitant with the cut outs on the side; however, everyone else loved it!
Jaysea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Must have! True to size and GREAT material.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros-true to size, very slimming, great material, lace is stretchy Cons-NONE!
Daniela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 24, 2015

Gorgeous dress! The lace is a winner!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! The lace looked beautiful and it fit very comfortably. I never know with my chest size if I will need to size up but the small fit perfectly. That being said, I do have a bigger chest but I just wore a sticky bra and had no issues. Everything was in place. One thing I didn't like was that the dress does ride up a lot when you walk around. I kept having to pull it down. I would certainly rent it again for a dinner date, but not for a party like the one I went too. I got lots of compliments and I felt amazing in the dress!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

The back of this dress is beautiful, the front is ok.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got the dress in xs and sm. I took sm. It was cute. The back had a lot more detail!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Sexy butts still classy

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of compliments in this dress! It fit really well and I felt sexy. My only complaint is that there was a small hole ion the side. You couldn't really tell from far though.
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party-- it was perfect! Based on the reviews I read, I ordered the M and S as backup. I ended up wearing the small because the medium was just a tad big. I got so many compliments on the dress!
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

This dress was a hit. Sexy and cute but not too revealing. The fit was great and not too short.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'2 and the dress was a great length for me. A little short but not overly. It wore an XS and it fit perfectly. It was hard to zip it up by myself but other than that it was perfect.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

This was my first rtr dress, shipping for me was a nightmare, but the dress totally made up for it!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party themed "liquor and lace". It was so slimming!! I'm tall and the large didn't seem too short. I'm busty and didn't need a bra or pasties. Perfect dress! I wish I owned it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

Classy and sexy at the same time

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress in Vegas for a nice birthday dinner. The dress was pretty comfortable and flattering. It's classy in the front with a little sass in the back with all the lace. My husband especially liked this dress even over the sparkly, short dress I wore the night before. To note, the back is see through lace and I didn't wear a bra. Also, if you are wearing heels, the dress rides up so I had to keep pulling it down when we were walking around.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

great little black dress for parties!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my little cousin's sweet 16 and received SO many compliments! it's a great twist on a little black dress which leaves you feeling sexy and confident. the only downfall for me was that the lace arms were a little tight but the rest of the dress felt comfortably.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Sexy yet sophisticated!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress overall. I ordered a Large and Medium and went with the M. The L gaped a bit in the back and the medium fit like a glove. So comfortable and the fabric so nice I didn't need a bra (and I've nursed 2 kids!) I will say it rode up quite a bit when I walked so I had to keep pulling it down like the other reviews said. But overall it was perfect for a bachelorette party (maybe not a wedding as it's awfully short) loved my first rental!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Great fit! Perfect for winter event!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a "Tickled Pink" charity event. Paired it with bright pink heels & sheer black tights. Fit was excellent. Great fabric- just stretchy enough to wear without a bra (and it didn't flatten the chest area either!!) but tight enough that it holds you in. The lace is a quality fabric too. It is a bit short- which is fine for me but, if you're tall, be warned. Overall- happy with the rental!
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Everything, the dress made me feel amazing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress, was a little iffy about this being my first rental, but I had a blast at my school's semi-formal. It was amazing received so many compliments and I loved it so much. I made me feel confident and hot without looking or feeling slutty. Would definitely rent again. I recommend going braless or wearing a Nu-bra. One thing I did not like was how thick the fabric was, had lots of fun though. Runs short.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

New favorite dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rent the size down. I felt incredible in this dress! Gorgeous!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Sexy

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Felt like a million bucks in this. It sucked everything in nicely because of the thick material. Didn't ride up much which is a plus and the back is drop dead gorgeous. I was able to go braless. Awesome dress, will probably rent again.
Gina
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Feb 21, 2015

Good material but I felt blocky with the cut - just ok

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Went with the small only because the medium had extra material at the hips that bunched. I don't have hips or a waist so with the cut of the dress I felt very blocky in it. It was a great dress, just not on me. I also felt like it flattened out the girls, I had a uni-boob
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove and super stretchy so it was very comfortable
Dee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I went out to dinner and then to a casino for my birthday. I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small fit perfectly. I didn't wear a bra although you could probably get a way with either a backless sticky-type bra or even a nude strapless. The material of the actual dress was thick enough that I felt like I was wearing a substantial garment and not some cheap fabric, and it didn't ride up. The lace detailing is so flattering and will get you many compliments! Would look great with or without tights. Honestly, I wish this was part of my wardrobe.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 10, 2015

A Perfect Dress for a Great Event with Friends!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit and length of the dress was perfect! It hugged all the right curves and was a huge standout! I did not have to wear a bra with this dress because the material was thick, and kept everything in place! The lace of this dress is beautiful as well, it makes the dress unique! I was receiving compliments all night! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Sydney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Perfect for my work banquet!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I wore a backless bra from Victoria secret and the sticky sides stuck out into the lace a little bit but it wasn't noticeable. I was worried about the sleeves running too long since I'm barely 5' but they were perfect length! Wasn't too long or too short on me. Very comfortable! Fit perfectly everywhere except a little loose right above my stomach and below my chest.
ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Feb 8, 2015

I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat! I love it!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'1 and the xs fit perfectly! The fabric is thick enough and it's very flattering! I wore it to a fall wedding. I'm going to rent it again the first chance I get!
Shelby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Beautiful! Will rent again!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work holiday party and was complimented all night long! The fit is pretty true to size but a bit loose of you have a smaller waist/rib cage. I wore a size small which was perfect in length surprisingly, seeing as I'm 5'10, however was a little loose around my stomach. The fabric was thick enough to where I didn't have to wear a bra which was awesome and it was super breathable for dancing and what not. The only con to this is that there were two rips on my dress, but luckily they were small enough that no one noticed. But the pros way outweigh the con, compliments all night long and I felt extremely sexy but classy as well! Will rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×