Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
477 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size346
Small36
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 10, 2015
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments!
I would have worn the XS but there was a tear in the lace on the shoulder. The small worked fine and fit snugly. Paired it with a backless strapless bra that worked well. The material is thick and the lace cover was a bit warm while getting ready but once the party started and I was in an overly A/C'd building it was perfectly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 8, 2015
Absolutely Beautiful Dress
It was beautiful. Definitely fits true to size. I'm usually an XS or S & the XS fit better due to my smaller bust. It definitely rides up, but it's worth having to pull it down every so often. I didn't have to wear a bra considering how thick the fabric is, & the lace is beautiful. I would recommend this dress to everyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
October 4, 2015
The all black with lace! ; )
This dress was amazing! I wore it for a fall wedding. It fit perfectly and its not too short. The back of the dress is very sexy! I will rent this dress again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 3, 2015
Very nice fit and flattering style.
The hem tended to ride up a bit with movement. This might be fixed with a larger size or a different figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2015
It is a great party dress! Sexy!
It is pretty short, but the long sleeves even out the sexy factor. Great for a night out dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
September 29, 2015
I loved the style and got lots of compliments on the dress!
Overall I loved the dress and would wear it again. The only cons were that when walking, it does ride up a bit so I had to keep pulling it down, and the back of the dress did not lay flat against my back, but I don't think it was that noticeable. Besides those two small things, I really loved the dress and would absolutely wear it again. It arrived on time and was able to be worn straight out of the bag, no ironing or anything required!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2015
Unique, elegant, and sexy!
This dress was perfect for a late summer/early fall wedding in Chicago. It is thicker material, but the lace sleeves are a good balance for the between seasons. It does ride up a bit though, so i did have to pull it down from time to time. I loved this dress though and didn't want to send it back! Perfect combo of sexy and elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 15, 2015
Sexy but still classy
Loved this dress! I wore this to a November wedding and received many compliments. As others have mentioned, the fabric is thick and smooths out your figure nicely. Being on the tall side, this dress could feel too short for some, but I thought it was the perfect length to offset the more conservative long sleeves.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2015
Very trendy cute dress that was perfect for my birthday party!
The fit across the shoulders was bit snug but I have broad shoulders. Thought it did ride up a little bit throughout the night but not troublesome. Got lost of compliments on the super sexy back! Was very happy with my rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 16, 2015
Great Club/Party Dress
I wore this dress (XS) for my friend's bachelorette party. We went out dancing for hours and this was the perfect dress for that kind of scene. I loved the lace sleeves and I wore a nude bra underneath. My only issue with the dress is that you constantly have to pull it down because it rides up. Not sure if something could be worn underneath to prevent that. Other than that, the dress is a cute, fun, sexy number. I wouldn't have rented this dress for any other occasion since it is very short. It was a great last minute order!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2015
[didn't end up wearing dress]
snug and comfy
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 8, 2015
Unique and sexy!
The dress was perfect for an evening out! I am petite, and the short length was perfect. The material would be too informal for a wedding or potentially a cocktail event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2015
Wore this for our anniversary dinner and it was perfect! Everyone loved it!
Runs true to size, I would wear again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2015
Wore for a birthday dinner with my boyfriend :)
Fit snug & very sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
June 30, 2015
Fun party dress with just the right amount of skin
Prefect party dress! Worn for a fun bday bash in January!!! Sooo many compliments wore with a Nu bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 27, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this in Vegas on a night at with the hubby. This dress is BEAUTIFUL! it hugged my body in all the right places. Seriously--rent this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
June 19, 2015
Perfect engagement photos dress!
I rented this for my engagement photos and the dress was amazing! It photographed really well. It was the perfect mix of sexy in the back but I didn't feel naked. I wish I had been able to order the small because I could have gone braless, however if you wear a flesh colored bra you can't see it through the lace anyways.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2015
Pretty dress
Short dress, sexy, elegant . The only complain is that I recommend not to wear it when is hot, this dress is warm!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 8, 2015
Hot dress
Sexy dress
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2015
Love this dress!
I rented this dress for a formal fundraiser. Don't mind the neon sunglasses and glow necklace (the theme was dancing in the glowlight!). The dress fit perfectly and I did not need to wear a bra. Being a 34DD, this was some what of a concern when I first ordered the dress, but it ended up working!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2015
Best LBD I've ever worn!
Short, sexy, classy. So comfortable! I loved wearing it all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
June 2, 2015
Complements all night!
The dress was very form fitting and super sexy. I wore this to my little sisters' quinceañera and people couldn't keep there eyes off of me! The dress is a bit short and I had to keep pulling it down as it kept riding up as I walked. I didn't wear a bra with it as it really was not necessary. This was a super bonus for me 'cause as a person with a D cup I can never go without one! Some side boob did show but it wasn't anything major and didn't make the dress look trashy. I would most certainly rent this again and I definitely recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2015
Another winner for me! The compliments and stares made this dress so much fun!
This is truly an amazing dress. The fit was perfect and the fabric has a bit of stretch to it. The only issue I had was it would ride up and I had to make sure I tugged it down, but overall a winner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 18, 2015
Amazing! Loved this dress ... Super comfortable, got a TON of compliments ...
Ordered both S and XS ... XS ripped in armpit on arrival, huge hole!!! Thankful S fit ... Great experience overall, renting again!!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2015
Definitely wanted to keep this one!
This is a very fun, sexy dress. I rented it for a friend's bachelorette party in Miami and it fit the occasion perfectly. I would say it runs true to size with a little more room in the hips and waist than most fitted xs's. I am typically a 0 on top and a 2 on bottom. The xs was a great fit, although the waist could have been tighter. It is also thick enough to go braless, something I usually wouldn't do. BE WARNED: it is short. I am 5'7'' with pretty long legs, and the dress wasn't much below my booty.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2015
It was my best friends bachelorette party!
Great dress! I wore it for a Bachelorette party and loved it. The lace was a lot more comfortable then I thought it was going to be and the fabric of the dress was form fitting, but not so tight that it was unflattering. I'm normally a small, but the medium seemed to fit better, it just had a little extra breathing room. I loved that you didn't have to wear a bra with it and I also thought the length was perfect. There was a small hole in the seam of the small sized dress, but it wasn't too noticeable. Overall, it was a great rental and I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 5, 2015
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday!
The back lace detail was stunning! I loved the side cut! I received many compliments. Wish this dress was in my closet!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2015
Totally hot dress! This was such a fun dress for a night out!
Fits quite tight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
May 1, 2015
I received a lot of compliments! The dress was extremely comfortable and very pretty.
Although the dress was comfortable it was slightly big around the waist and a bit short. Other than that the lace looked beautiful and it was true to size everywhere else. Everyone loved the dress and I strongly recommend renting it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2015
Sexy Vegas dress
I ordered a small and an extra small and went with the extra small. The small had too much fabric around the waist and didn't add much length. Pros: Sexy, comfortable, didn't need a bra Cons: I have a long torso, so the dress was very short on me. I was pulling it down all night as I walked to avoid my butt cheeks showing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2015
Law Prom
It fit perfectly, I wear a 4/6 and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 20, 2015
Fun party dress
I liked this dress a lot, however it didn't have the POW factor I was looking for. The lace on this dress really does cover quite a lot and does not make the dress revealing. Great dress if you have good legs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress but
it's cut a little odd, in my opinion . For an extra small, it ran a little large in the ribcage area. The length was fine for a minidress; I expected it to be pretty short. I pulled it down when I walked, though. Over all I really did love this dress ! The detail is amazing and the sleeves were the perfect length / and not too tight . Would definitely recommend .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2015
I LOVED this dress.
I received several compliments on this dress and loved the details- especially the lace back. It was true to size and was very comfortable. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2015
Loved this sexy yet classy dress!
Good stretch for curvier figure. I ended up wearing with a black bra since I forgot my stickies in Chicago and it still looked okay. Great dress for my best friends bachelorette party! Rent the Runway provided excellent customer service as usual as the dress was received with a hole in the left hip seam. I fixed it up to wear and they took great care of me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2015
Wore this for my bachelorette party, and got a ton of compliments!
The fit is true to size-- very flattering! I was so nervous because I had never done this before, but it seriously worked out so wonderfully. I'm short and curvy, and the XS fit like a glove. Sorry I only have goofy pictures!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 16, 2015
Amazing
The dress fit perfectly. I received a ton of compliments. I loved how comfortable it was, made for perfect night of dancing!! Wish I could have kept the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
April 15, 2015
It was really pretty and It makes me want to do it again!'
I usually wear an XS so I ordered it with. I backup. It fit good a little loose in the middle but not so much that it made it look bad. The length was good minus the fact that it kept creeping up when I would walk. But I had an overall good experience!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
April 15, 2015
This dress was fabulous! I loved it and it was perfect for my bachelorette party event!
The dress was gorgeous however, it does run small. I normally wear a size 6 which is a medium but I had to wear the large I got because it was very tight around the chest area. It is very form fitting and flattering I would just recommend ordering a size bigger than what you normally wear if you have a bustier chest!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2015
PERFECT LBD!
Amazing dress! My only regrets were not talking a photo on my own phone and having to send it back, LOVE
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×