Parker

Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again! Simply pair with RJ Graziano’s Cleopatra Collar Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

368 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 292
Large 16
Photos 259
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

All eyes on me... Even my ex texted me to tell me how good I looked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So sexy! Love the lace back and sleeves.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Beautiful lace

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up dress for a wedding, but I think it would make a better date night dress for me, as I'm 5'9, so it's a little short for wedding attire in my book. Beautiful dress though. Love the lace and the material. Very stretchy and comfortable.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Sexy LBD!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Such a great party dress! This was super sexy and form fitting. Thick enough fabric that I didn't feel like you could see every lump, line or imperfection. It kept me warm on a cool fall evening but warning: it's very short! It was fine for my 30th birthday party but probably not appropriate for a more formal event.
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Worn for my senior year sorority winter formal.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ended up wearing the XS. The dress itself fit better, however it was SHORT. The small was a better length, but the dress itself was too big and bunched up in the back. The lace on the XS had a couple rips, probably because it's rented a lot. All in all though, the dress was gorgeous and I got lots of compliments!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2014

The back was pretty amazing

Size worn: M
Rented for: Vacation
Dress runs true to size, a little short, but a perfect hot little number to celebrate my birthday while on vacation.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Such a comfortable, sexy dress. Love the lace sleeves and back, and felt comfortable as well.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I want to buy this dress. Everyone loves a classic black dress - and this one adds some spice with the lace sleeves and back. I am usually a 2 or a small, but the XS still gave me more space around my stomach and chest. Got so many compliments on this, I didn't want to send it back.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Company Christmas Party - Sexy LBD

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress for my company Christmas Party! I was standoffish about wearing black because I knew everyone was going to be wearing black, but this dress stuck out and I received so many compliments on it! The fabric is thick and has some stretch to it which is good. I am also a 32DD or 34D cup and did not need to wear a bra. The dress held everything in perfectly. I was going to wear the small but it is a short dress so the medium gave me a little more length and it also had a small tear in the lace on the side near the rib area and I was afraid it would look tacky. Only negative was that I had to pull the dress down about every 5-7 steps, it RIDES UP FAST! The service from RTR is unbeatable. They are quick and will always make sure you are taken care of!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

So easy and convenient receiving and returning the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress going out for my birthday. I'm pretty tall so this dress was fairly short, but for going out it was a fun and cute dress. Love the open back and lace sleeves! Would def rent again. Material is nice and strong to hold everything in :)
kendall
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Senior homecoming dance!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming dance and I loved it! The fit was very flattering, but it was really short so I was constantly tugging it down while I was dancing. I was able to wear a strapless bra and the lace was dark enough so it didn't show through. Overall, i was very happy with the service and the dress!1
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Lace detail is beautiful!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Dress fit wonderfully. I wish it would have been just a little bit shorter. Also, it was a little loose in the stomach area but it still fit better than the XS. Would definitely rent again!!
Wendy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

This dress made me feel beautiful. Rent it!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stuff other people on RTR mentioned about this dress: Q) Is there a pooch in the back? A) A little. There was a little pooch in the back with the Large, and although the medium was a better fit around me, it was a little shorter than I felt comfortable with. I usually wear a 6-8. The Medium is probably fine if you're used to tight dresses. I'm not :O). Pooch was not an issue. Q) Does it ride up when you dance/walk? A) Also a little, but never so much that it showed under garments. Q) Need a bra? A) Well, I'm 45, so yes. haha Just used the stick on kind from Amazon. Nu Bra I believe. Worked perfectly. If you're younger and perkier, No. Q Is it thin? A) No way. Material is amazing! Thick, but not too hot or uncomfortable. Need nothing underneath if that's your choice. Q) Does it itch? A) Nope! And I have VERY sensitive skin. Was not a problem. Material is thicker and soft, so not pointy and itchy like regular lace. Stretch all around, so incredibly comfortable. I've never received compliments in my life like I did when I wore this dress. Necklace and bracelet from RTR as well. First time renter - AMAZINGLY POSITIVE experience!
Isntdre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 19, 2014

The dress was so cute. Perfect for an anniversary date in a limo!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Pros- this dress is form fitting, so I didn't really need a bra which was good because the back is all lace. I felt like it ran small in terms of snugness, but the length of the skirt was fine.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Great LBD!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Date
This is a great dress for curvy women who like short dresses, but don't get to wear them often because you don't want to pull it down all night. This dress has a thick fabric and it stays put, even when getting up from a chair. The lace was not itchy at all, which is usually a huge issue for me as I have very sensitive skin. The non laced material is stretchy and sucks you in. I did not have to wear a bra, there was adequate support. Had a fun night on the town feeling sexy in this! The medium did not fit at all by the way, it really is true to size.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Loved this dress- would probably rent again!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress was so flattering. Even though the lace ran low to the back and cuts in on the stomach, it still covers enough to be relatively modest. Great find
Shan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Formal work Christmas party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress ended up being a plan B and luckily RTR was nice enough to overnight this to me in time for my event. I was very skeptical about the M size but it fit perfectly. I chose to wear a backless bra just cause I felt more comfortable, but you could probably pass without one at all. The dress, even the lace trim is comfortable and is very stretchy material!
Kathryn
Age: 25
Dec 30, 2014

Fantastic dress - sexy without being too much. Really stood out from the other LBD's.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
Usually a medium but I tried on the large first and it fit great. Didn't wear a bra but didn't need to either and I'm a 34DD.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Business in the front, party in the back!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugs beautifully all curves, without being too snug or squishy. It's really short, which I wanted! It tends to lift up when walking, so be careful. The back is really sexy.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

I received a lot of compliments on this dress. Unforgettable New Years!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Dress is fragile since its lace but sturdy enough for the bar scene. It worked well with my body (side bust and wide hips)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

The perfect, just a little more than a little black dress for any occasion!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size. The lace is absolutely beautiful and the material of the dress is really nice. The thick material allowed me to wear the dress without a bra. I am a petite person the only place where it was just a little loose was where the lace met the opaque material at the sides of the waist, but was barely even noticeable. Overall a beautiful dress and would definitely use it again in the future.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 4, 2015

The lace photographed beautifully!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
It does ride up a bit , however it fits like a glove.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Fun and sexy little number

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfectly appropriate dress for a fun New Years Eve wedding. The small fit perfectly but I decided to wear sheer black nylons with it so I didn't get cold. Didn't wear a bra seeing the back was see-through. That worked out fine because the material was sturdy and tight enough. There was a hole in the armpit though... Because it was lace, it wasn't too noticeable.
Chali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I had been eyeing this dress for a while, I'm so glad I finally decided to rent it! Long sleeves helped in the cold and the lace gave this LBD the perfect pop.
Tracy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

My experience could not have been any easier or more perfect !!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing!! I received so many compliments on this dress. Very sexy yet classy !! True to size and the thick material made it a bit easier for the no bra situation. I was worried about the bra issue because the entire back is lace but I was able to just wear the stick-on cups. The dress is almost like a thick yoga pant material and gives enough support. Would def rent this one again !!!!
Kara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

The dress fit great and I was complimented all night for it's lace back.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am more curvy than straight with size D boobs. I was able to wear this dress without a bra AND in winter without anybody being able to tell. The dress hugs your body but the material is thicker which helps hide any bumps or lumps. Overall, it was a great dress and I highly recommend it.
lnyberg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Flattering and just-right amount of sexy!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me look and feel sleek and sexy, without being too clingy or revealing. I wore it for an October wedding and was showered with compliments. It hugged my booty a bit so be careful when dancing as it can ride up. I wore a small and it fit great (5'0"- 120lbs). I also wore a nude-colored standard bra with it and the lace in the back covered everything just fine.
Bria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Jan 19, 2015

True to size

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Dress was very very pretty, but super short!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered an XS & S, XS was super tiny.. The dress was very pretty, however it was extremely short (I'm 5'9"). Can't wear a bra with it but the material was forgiving & didn't require one. Overall, was perfect for a winter wedding.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

I felt sexy, classy, and comfortable all night.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
This was a true to size fit. I normally wear a zero and I am a 32C bust. The dress was snug but not too tight. I am 5'2 and it was pretty short for me, but I wanted it short. There was a small hole in the sleeve but the lace camouflaged the imperfection. Once again pleased with my RTR experience!
krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Amazing customer service as always!!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
Fit true to size..... Amazing amazing back lace detail. Great quality material and felt supported even without shape wear or a bra... My fiancé couldn't stop complementing me and the staff and the restraint we were at did too! RTR sure knows how to make a gal gel special:) The ONLY drawback (although hard to find one) was that the dress was so well that it road up slightly when walking and had to keep pulling down. Size up on your backup size.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

I loved the look of this dress! Classy, but sassy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit of this dress was tricky for me. I have a very small waist and larger hips/butt. It fit perfectly everywhere, but in the back, it was a little baggy right at the bottom of my back. It didn't stop me from wearing it, though! And I don't think you could really tell! Loved it!
Cammie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Simply Sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very flattering and perfect for the masquerade ball I attended. I received countless compliments. The overall fit was fitting and hugged me in all the right places. I felt completely comfortable not wearing a bra and I'm a C/D cup. With my 4inch heels the dress was a little short but not "slutty short". There was a small whole on the seam but I fixed it easily with a needle and thread (just so it wouldn't get worse when I wore it). I would recommend this dress to everyone...especially if you're going for a simple but Oh so sexy look ; )
Shelby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Beautiful! Will rent again!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work holiday party and was complimented all night long! The fit is pretty true to size but a bit loose of you have a smaller waist/rib cage. I wore a size small which was perfect in length surprisingly, seeing as I'm 5'10, however was a little loose around my stomach. The fabric was thick enough to where I didn't have to wear a bra which was awesome and it was super breathable for dancing and what not. The only con to this is that there were two rips on my dress, but luckily they were small enough that no one noticed. But the pros way outweigh the con, compliments all night long and I felt extremely sexy but classy as well! Will rent again!
ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Feb 8, 2015

I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat! I love it!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'1 and the xs fit perfectly! The fabric is thick enough and it's very flattering! I wore it to a fall wedding. I'm going to rent it again the first chance I get!
Sydney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Perfect for my work banquet!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I wore a backless bra from Victoria secret and the sticky sides stuck out into the lace a little bit but it wasn't noticeable. I was worried about the sleeves running too long since I'm barely 5' but they were perfect length! Wasn't too long or too short on me. Very comfortable! Fit perfectly everywhere except a little loose right above my stomach and below my chest.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 10, 2015

A Perfect Dress for a Great Event with Friends!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit and length of the dress was perfect! It hugged all the right curves and was a huge standout! I did not have to wear a bra with this dress because the material was thick, and kept everything in place! The lace of this dress is beautiful as well, it makes the dress unique! I was receiving compliments all night! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Dee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I went out to dinner and then to a casino for my birthday. I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small fit perfectly. I didn't wear a bra although you could probably get a way with either a backless sticky-type bra or even a nude strapless. The material of the actual dress was thick enough that I felt like I was wearing a substantial garment and not some cheap fabric, and it didn't ride up. The lace detailing is so flattering and will get you many compliments! Would look great with or without tights. Honestly, I wish this was part of my wardrobe.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove and super stretchy so it was very comfortable
Gina
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Feb 21, 2015

Good material but I felt blocky with the cut - just ok

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Went with the small only because the medium had extra material at the hips that bunched. I don't have hips or a waist so with the cut of the dress I felt very blocky in it. It was a great dress, just not on me. I also felt like it flattened out the girls, I had a uni-boob
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Sexy

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Felt like a million bucks in this. It sucked everything in nicely because of the thick material. Didn't ride up much which is a plus and the back is drop dead gorgeous. I was able to go braless. Awesome dress, will probably rent again.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Age: 23
Feb 22, 2015

New favorite dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rent the size down. I felt incredible in this dress! Gorgeous!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×