Vita Dress

$35 rental
$286 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Its time to amp up your style with this lace dress by Parker. You'll never think about a little black dress the same way again!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ponte and Lace (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Elastane). Long sheer lace sleeve. Sheer lace back and side. Crew neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Not lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
502 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size362
Small36
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 19, 2015
Great service, Fabulous dress
Overall great fit. Classy but still sexy. It fit well though I had to keep pulling it down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 17, 2015
Dancing the night away
Wore this to boyfriend's undergraduate alumni party, very cute and sexy while still being tasteful. Both the XS and S fit, however ended up wearing the S because the XS was a little tight in the shoulders (I was a swimmer in college)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 16, 2015
This dress was perfect for a cocktail party.
The dress fit perfectly, definitely runs a little short but it didn't bother me at all. Got tons of compliments and the lace arms and back are gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2015
Fit like a glove, looked amazing! My boyfriend loved it.
Perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2015
Vegas Baby!
I don't usually wear quite such form-fitting or short dresses, but this was great for a night out in Vegas with girlfriends. The material is actually quite thick so might not be good for hot weather, but for March in Vegas it was perfect. My only caution to others is that I felt like my ass was hanging out all night (it wasn't; the dress stayed in place), so if you're really uncomfortable with that feeling, pick a dress with a bit more coverage below the waist. I would totally rent this dress again though.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2015
Loved it!
The dress fit great! There were a few small areas where the lace had separated, but it wasn't noticable. I couldn't wear a bra with this, but it was fine. Fitted enough, and thick enough fabric not to matter. Wore this for a night out in Vegas, and loved it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 23, 2015
GORGEOUS and fit like a glove!
This was my first ever experience with rent the runway, and I was blown away with how much I loved it! Will definitely be using again. As for the dress...I loved it even more! Like other reviewers have said, I would buy it. I'm kind of a busty girl at 34DD, yet the small still fit me perfectly with no "side-boob" issues ;) I am 5'4" and I didn't have any issues with it being too short either. I was at my senior Homecoming and the dress only got hot towards the end; the fabric isn't as thick as people say it is. The only problem I had was some awkward bunching of the fabric towards the small of my back, probably do to the fact that I have a shorter torso. Overall, I felt absolutely SMOKIN' in this dress and would wear it again and again! I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 21, 2015
Beautiful dress for a beautiful night.
The only issue that I had was the small I ordered with the medium had a tear on the left elbow.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 16, 2015
Such a fun dress for a fun night in the city.
I wore this dress to a gala and it was great. There was room which was good because there was a lot of food and drinking and the material was stretchy. The lace was beautiful and made the dress sexy but classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 14, 2015
Cute dress
It's very tight fitting. The length was pretty short but I could've made it work if I wanted to. The factor that prevented me from wearing the dress was the fact I couldn't wear a bra with it and it was less than flattering on my small chest! (Like I said tight fighting all around!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2015
Love love love!!!
Amazing dress that was so comfortable and felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2015
It arrived on time, fit perfectly and I felt great in it!
I rented this for a friend's wedding and it was the perfect dress! I ordered a small and medium not sure how it would fit. The small fit perfectly and I got so many compliments! The bottom would ride up a little bit but that's my only complaint about the dress. It was comfortable and I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 4, 2015
Comfortable & sexy dress!
Not too warm for late summer/early fall. Sexy without being too revealing. Would rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 2, 2015
This dress was super casual and cute for a winter formal.
I rented this for a fraternity formal. It fit true to size and was so stretchy and comfortable to dance in all night. It does tend to ride up a bit but as long as you keep an eye on the hemline it's fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2015
The perfect LBD to dance all night!
This was actually my backup dress for a party but I loved it so much when I got it that I wore it instead! The material was fabulous and smoothed everything out; and there was no need for a bra. The lace on the sleeves didn't bother me as other reviewers mentioned. Unfortunately it did come with a small rip in the sleeve but I was able to sew a little black thread across it so it wasn't noticeable in the dark. It was definitely shorter than I'm used to but it was just fine for the occasion. I did have to pull it down several times as others stated. Despite these couple issues I would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2015
It was super comfortable and really cute! My favorite part was definitely the back and sleeves!
The length was perfect and didn't ride up like most dresses (maybe because I'm pretty short). At first I was iffy about wearing a tight dress especially because I'm not skinny but I felt amazing in it and not so insecure like I do some dresses. I wore it to my high school homecoming so it was very cool and comfortable for a night of dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
October 26, 2015
LOVED IT!! SO CUTE AND EASY!
LOVED this dress! Super flattering, the solid part of the dress is a nice thickness and the lace back is super sexy. Didn't need spanx or a bra! (and that's unusual for me!) I would def rent this dress again. It is short, but just perfect for a night out! Very comfortable! I just can't say enough good things about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2015
I got a lot of compliments!
It was a very flattering & slimming dress. I was initially scared that the arms would be too tight, but I was happily surprised that they fit very well. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
October 20, 2015
Homecoming
The dress fits perfectly. The sleeves are tight and fit your arms. Lovely dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 20, 2015
Dress looked great, lots of compliments
Rather short, had to pull it down some throughout the night, but overall good fit and good quality dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2015
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments on the lace! Would rent again!
Did not ride or rise up at all. Lace was a little tight on the arms
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2015
Head turning dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress! Fit great but I love to be out on the dance floor and it DID ride up which made for a lot of pulling down to adjust. All in all an amazing dress though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
October 12, 2015
This dress was PERFECT!!!
I don't have one negative thing to say about this dress. It fit me like a glove, I was nervous about needing to wear a bra, however the material is thick enough and supportive enough that I didn't need one. I would recommend this dress if your looking for something that is classy but still sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 11, 2015
I rented this dress for my Homecoming Dance
The lace photographed beautifully. The fit was great in the arms and chest, but the fit in the small of my back and butt was a little bit to loose for my liking, this was not a big problem as it was just not skin tight like it is on the model and I am very very petite so I expected this. I loved the dress and would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 10, 2015
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments!
I would have worn the XS but there was a tear in the lace on the shoulder. The small worked fine and fit snugly. Paired it with a backless strapless bra that worked well. The material is thick and the lace cover was a bit warm while getting ready but once the party started and I was in an overly A/C'd building it was perfectly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 8, 2015
Absolutely Beautiful Dress
It was beautiful. Definitely fits true to size. I'm usually an XS or S & the XS fit better due to my smaller bust. It definitely rides up, but it's worth having to pull it down every so often. I didn't have to wear a bra considering how thick the fabric is, & the lace is beautiful. I would recommend this dress to everyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
October 4, 2015
The all black with lace! ; )
This dress was amazing! I wore it for a fall wedding. It fit perfectly and its not too short. The back of the dress is very sexy! I will rent this dress again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 3, 2015
Very nice fit and flattering style.
The hem tended to ride up a bit with movement. This might be fixed with a larger size or a different figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2015
It is a great party dress! Sexy!
It is pretty short, but the long sleeves even out the sexy factor. Great for a night out dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
September 29, 2015
I loved the style and got lots of compliments on the dress!
Overall I loved the dress and would wear it again. The only cons were that when walking, it does ride up a bit so I had to keep pulling it down, and the back of the dress did not lay flat against my back, but I don't think it was that noticeable. Besides those two small things, I really loved the dress and would absolutely wear it again. It arrived on time and was able to be worn straight out of the bag, no ironing or anything required!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2015
Unique, elegant, and sexy!
This dress was perfect for a late summer/early fall wedding in Chicago. It is thicker material, but the lace sleeves are a good balance for the between seasons. It does ride up a bit though, so i did have to pull it down from time to time. I loved this dress though and didn't want to send it back! Perfect combo of sexy and elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 15, 2015
Sexy but still classy
Loved this dress! I wore this to a November wedding and received many compliments. As others have mentioned, the fabric is thick and smooths out your figure nicely. Being on the tall side, this dress could feel too short for some, but I thought it was the perfect length to offset the more conservative long sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2015
Very trendy cute dress that was perfect for my birthday party!
The fit across the shoulders was bit snug but I have broad shoulders. Thought it did ride up a little bit throughout the night but not troublesome. Got lost of compliments on the super sexy back! Was very happy with my rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 16, 2015
Great Club/Party Dress
I wore this dress (XS) for my friend's bachelorette party. We went out dancing for hours and this was the perfect dress for that kind of scene. I loved the lace sleeves and I wore a nude bra underneath. My only issue with the dress is that you constantly have to pull it down because it rides up. Not sure if something could be worn underneath to prevent that. Other than that, the dress is a cute, fun, sexy number. I wouldn't have rented this dress for any other occasion since it is very short. It was a great last minute order!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2015
[didn't end up wearing dress]
snug and comfy
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 8, 2015
Unique and sexy!
The dress was perfect for an evening out! I am petite, and the short length was perfect. The material would be too informal for a wedding or potentially a cocktail event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2015
Wore this for our anniversary dinner and it was perfect! Everyone loved it!
Runs true to size, I would wear again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2015
Wore for a birthday dinner with my boyfriend :)
Fit snug & very sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
June 30, 2015
Fun party dress with just the right amount of skin
Prefect party dress! Worn for a fun bday bash in January!!! Sooo many compliments wore with a Nu bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 27, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this in Vegas on a night at with the hubby. This dress is BEAUTIFUL! it hugged my body in all the right places. Seriously--rent this one!
See more reviews:
2 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×