Rent the Runway

Parker

Time to Pounce Dress

$50 rental
$225 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a big night out planned with your girlfriends? Rent this sexy Parker leopard print party dress for a crazy, fun evening of dancing and cocktails.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at mid-section with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at mid-section with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Leopard printed crepe. Surplice neckline with gold chain halter necklace. Front keyhole. Bloussant waist. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

83 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 59
Large 17
Photos 35
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 21, 2012

My RTR moment was unforgettable because of literally everything that happened while I was wearing it. My show won "Best Sports Show", I looked fantastic, and the after-party was great, too. I probably would have had a wonderful night in whatever dress I happened to wear, but I felt more confident, outgoing, and noticeable in this RTR dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a banquet event at work. Ironically enough, the banquet was held at the local zoo. I received compliments all night on how I looked in the dress. I didn't wear a bra with this dress because of how the back was, but I used boob tape and everything worked fine. The skirt was a little short (I'm 5'10"), but I'm also a teenage girl, so I didn't worry too much about it.
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2012

Fun and flowy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Miami. It was so flowy and comfortable, but still very fun. The girls in my group loved it as well!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

Great night out with a great dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas and LOVED it! The top moves around a lot but I was prepared with double sided tape....highly recommend having it for this dress. Very comfortable! I had tons of compliments with this dress and would rent it again!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Renting a beautiful dress and how easy it is to return it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
If you want a sexy dress, this is the one. The leopard print alone gives it the prefect look but with the low cut and the chain just completes it. Very cute dress!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Wore this for a night out downtown and received so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting from RTR. I absolutely loved it. My dress shipped the next day and arrived within two days. I loved, loved, loved this dress. I wore it to go to a club and various bars downtown over the weekend and received so many compliments. My only complaint with the dress is the front/top half. You can't tell in the picture, but it's not sewn together. It's sort of draped, so if you bend over you can see down the top. I fixed this though with the fabric tape, but I do with where the fabric overlapped that it would have been sewn together. Overall, loved this dress and would definitely recommend it!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 85 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Showstopper

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress, however I did have to add a belt to cinch it at the waist. It ran slightly longer than I had anticipated, but didn't cause too much of an issue. It was easy to just throw on and glam up with minimal accessories since the print and accents resonated enough on their own. Definitely the type of dress that makes a statement and catches everyone's eye!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Fun and flirty dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my "Girls Gone Wild" bachelorette party and it was great! Very comfortable fabric and loved the gold chain at the neckline. You will definitely need some fabric tape to close up the opening in the front-- you'd be exposing all of you don't! I'm a pretty petite girl with a long torso, so it still felt a little short for my taste, but felt that this dress fit me perfectly for the occasion. The XS fit me more snug, but since the length was just a little too short for me, I chose to wear the S. It's your personal taste though. I would definitely recommed for a night out!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

We went to Atlanta Jazzoo and the dress was perfect for the animal themed creative cocktail!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was super comfortable and lined so I didn't have to wear a slip. One thing to note is that the V is very deep on the dress so I would recommend fashion tape to keep it in place. Loved the chain neckline. It was a great detail!
aronte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

I absolutely love this dress. It is just as comfortable as it is sexy, amazing combo.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you want all eyes on you as you enter (and leave) the room, this is your dress. The necklace detail simply makes this dress. Couple that with the loose fitting waist and full skirt and you have a perfectly complimentary dress. I wore it to homecoming and people who havent seen me in 10 years couldnt stop telling me how great I looked. I'd suggest a little fashion tape around the bodice to avoid a wardrobe malfunction.
Meredyth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Fun, Flirty Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friend's Halloween party (threw on some cat ears and voila! I became a cheetah). The dress was fun, flirty, and perfect for this particular party. I spent some time debating between the small and the XS - the small was the perfect length but left me with too much fabric hanging up top. The XS fit perfectly up top, but I would have been more comfortable if it was slightly longer. I ended up opting for the XS but if I had gone to a sit-down affair I would have chosen the small - a little too much leg showed when I sat down in the XS. Regardless, the dress looked great and received a ton of compliments on the cute pick. I definitely recommend this dress for a fun party scene. Thanks for another great experience, RTR!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Really fun dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a night out in Vegas and absolutely loved it (as did my husband!). It was so fun and blousy and I really liked the animal print and chain detail at the neck. Even though the picture shows no tights, I ended up adding black tights because the length was pretty short on my 5'10 frame and it was cold out. The size small fit but I went with the medium to get the slight (and I mean slight) increase in length. The top on the medium was blousier on my 34B top but oh well, that's what they make double sided tape for. You need a nubra or pasties to wear this due to the way the back is cut. I would definitely rent this again in the warmer months for a girl's night out or a party! :)
Lollie Shopping
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

I Didn't Want to Send it Back!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with this dress so much that I am on a mission to own it. The fabric is silky soft. The cut flatters the shoulders. The front does open. So you'll either want to wear fashion tape or wear a bustier beneath (as I did) and let it do a little peek-a-boo. This dress is bold! Only a confident woman can get away with this one. It's sexy, but classy; and it's especially flattering on a curvy figure. My best advice when wearing this dress: HAVE FUN!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Fun dress that no one else had

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Word to the wise that this dress runs extremely large. Even the XS was still huge. The length hit great, but the mid section was very big, and it's also cut for lower waisted girls. The front part only drapes and isn't sewed together, so I had to be careful not to flash people. I also had to pin it because the way the overlap laid created a huge, awkward bubble effect on the front of the dress, but this was easily remedied with the pin. Lastly, the chain on the neckline was no longer gold because it's been worn so many times... cute dress and very fun for vacation (would recommend), but would not recommend for a formal occasion or anything where you need to look nice.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

I loved how the dress combined a hard-core pattern and chain with a feminine and sexy fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very low cut so you'll want a bra with a deep V.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 27, 2013

Fierce!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really cute. Just make sure the keyhole doesn't spread!
NIAMA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2013

Sexiest Dress EVER

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in Vegas and couldn't walk 10 steps without being complimented on the dress. I wore it with red shoes which was extremely fun! This dress is so very short--beware! I'm a leggy 5'8" and it stopped just below my bottom. It is definitely a party dress. You will have a ball in it! Viva Las VEGAS!!!!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

A wild dress, perfect for a night out.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress to a friend's birthday party, and it definitely stood out. However, it was a little loose around the waist, and I had to pin it.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

great for a night out in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit was great, I did have to twist it up a bit in the back to make it more fitting.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

I LOVED the dress! Super comfortable, and perfect for a fun night out. The boyfriend loved it too!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely runs a bit big, because the small fit really well, and I usually wear a medium or a 6. However, I ended up going with the medium because I liked the extra inch of length it gave me.
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 7, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
True to size.
Marina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

I loved this dress! Definitely stands out in the crowd!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect dress for my formal. It runs very short, I am 5'1 and the length was perfect . so if you are very tall I would not suggest getting this dress. The overall fit was awesome and true to size. As far as sizing is concerned, I am 115, 5'1, and 34C and this dress fit perfect. The neckline really is the part of the dress that makes it stand out. The only thing I didn't like was how open the top was. Fashion tape is definitely needed to secure the two top sections so they don't spread out. That was fixable though so it wasn't really a huge deal. The bottom part is flow-y and not extremely form fitting but still looks good on. Definitely overall happy with this dress!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Hot momma!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it to a surprise party and got tons of compliments. Very flattering and comfortable. This is a dress I wish I could buy for my wardrobe. Highly recommend.
Tabby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

should have worn a small

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
loved it
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Wore it on a night out in San Diego and got compliments all night long!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It ran a little large but I am usually a 2 so the size xsmall was perfect. I paired it with a nude open toe bootie, red lipstick and a bun to show off the neckline. It was comfortable and so cute! I would definitely rent again.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

I'm addicted to cheetah print and this dress was perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I had to pin the front of this dress to avoid a possible wardrobe malfunction. It definitely runs on the short side if you are going to wear it with heals. I ordered a small and a medium because other reviewers said it ran big, but I think it ran small. The medium was just right, but any shorter or tighter I would have needed a large. Definitely a good rental!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Comfortable and easy, prefect for a rehearsal dinner at a bar

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very cute and comfortable. The neckline will gap if you bend over so I ended up pinning it where it naturally crossed over so I didn't end up flashing the world. Another heads up, the waist line is gathered in a cheap looking way so I covered it up with a belt, which also gave the dress a more flattering silhouette.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Halloween 2013

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for Halloween 2013. It was a little short, but I really liked the way it fit and fell and loved the chain detail around the neck. Would definitely rent it again.
missharrietta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

This is a very cute and comfortable dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is very cute and comfortable! I loved the animal print. It does run very large in size, as I usually never wear an extra small. Definitely a great pick for any event!
melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great fit, true to size. I recommend using fashion tape to connect the chest area it opens up a lot. I got so many compliments. Made me want to buy it!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Great fit, comfortable and cute- easy to adjust

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little long but it was easy to roll the dress in order to make it fit perfectly. Absolutely loved it
kristiplays
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Wore this to a comedy show in Vegas. It was actually a replacement dress for another I originally

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Easy to dress up or down. Very short, but I wore yoga shorts hidden underneath "just in case". This was an upgraded replacement RTR chose b/c my original order wasn't available in my correct size. Very pleased with their choice!!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect for a jungle party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this. So cute and fun. Style is so flattering and I would definitely suggest renting.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Wasn't a fan.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't really like the fit of the dress - it was too loose around the waist and wasn't as flattering there as I hoped. Nice quality, though. It wasn't as special as I'd hoped - other people said they liked it but I didn't. Also the chest needs a safety pin to stay closed, and I didn't have one, so that became problematic.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Great dress, but too short for me.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a friend's 40th weekend in South Beach. Great dress - looked incredible on - but it was very short. I may have been able to pull it off, but I wasn't comfortable that the slightest wrong move may have revealed my behind! This is me in the dress strictly for this review. I had my friend wear it, who has less of a butt and is a bit shorter than me and it just worked out better for her.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Cute dress, just wasn't what I had in mind from the pictures!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
There are chain detials around the collar that I did not notice in pictures. I didn't like the dress nearly as much when I recieved it in the mail. I didn't end up wearing either size of the dress I ordered.
LOLO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Very Cute Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
too short for me and just did not fit...bit at the top and a little too snug in the hips/Returned as not worn
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Adorable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rent this for my 13 year old granddaughter to wear to an outdoor wedding. She wore brown short western boots, a brown western belt and a little black cami underneath. She is under 5' 3" and the mini length look adorable. A young woman s dress. Anyone under 5' 4" may fid it too short. Love RTR
TennGal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Woa! good for vegas only!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress but very difficult to wear! The front of the dress cannot be secured and can fly open at any moment. It was MUCH cuter in the pictures!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Fun!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very cute. The front runs a little large, so I used double stick tape and a safety pin to ensure I would remain covered all night.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Felt so sexy!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I don't have the chest to wear the top how it's supposed to, but we were in Vegas, so I let it hang a little open, my hubbie of 15 years loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×