Parker

Seeing Ruffle Dress

$61 to buy
$315 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this one shoulder wonder by Parker. Great for that cocktail party or special date night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black ponte. One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
190 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(145)
Small
(10)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Body type: Petite
September 22, 2011
The dress was perfect and my daughter is still receiving compliments on how elegant and breathtaking she looked. We did this for a homecoming dance and could not have been happier with the outcome. The dress fit perfect and it could not have been easier to rent and return. We highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2011
Absolutely stunning dress. I wore it on my birthday for dinner and drinks and felt SUPER sexy!!!! The material is very flattering with a little bit of a stretch. I'm definitely curvy on my bottom half, and the dress complemented all of my curves!
LaurenNovember 27, 2011
Do you mind me asking what size you wore? Debating between the S and the M..
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2011
This dress really makes you feel like you can work it!
I just rented this dress for a night on the town for a friends bday. It is AWESOME! I wore the Small and fit great. A little short and I am pretty "hippy", so it rode a little when I walked, but other than that it fit great and looked hot. The material is thick and stretchy, so the dress doesnt look or feel cheap at all. Super fun dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2011
Lives up to its great reviews
I rented this dress because of the great reviews, and I was glad I did. The dress was extremely comfortable, and fit well. I ordered the S and XS, both fit, but I ended up wearing the S. I am about 120lbs and 5"4. Because of my height, I did not feel the dress was too short, but it would be shorter on those taller than me. I felt that the waist was flattering, even with a less defined waistline. The bust area of the dress was also very forgiving. The only thing I did not like about the dress was the back zipper. The wide silver colored zipper stood out greatly from the black dress, and I guess I was thinking it would be more subtle. Overall, though, I loved the dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2012
NYE 2012 Dress
Dress is amazing. Double knit material, fits the body like a glove. The detailing in the front of the dress also hides any imperfections (bloating, etc.) that you have. Loved the length of the dress as well. This dress is PERFECT and I would recommend this dress to anyone. I may even rent this dress again! FYI- I ordered sizes S & M and am 5'7" and a true size 8 with size D chest. I could fit into both, the arms were a little short though in the small so I went with the M.
CNovember 23, 2012
Hey Kayla, I wanted to ask about the length. I too am a size 10/12 and measure 5'9" in height and I'm considering wearing this dress for a wedding. Do you think it might be to short? Please advise. Thank you.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 31, 2012
It was a hit!
I loved this dress, I was sad to return it. I ordered the xs and got the s just incase, but ended up wearing the xs. I usually wear a 0-2 in clothes, I did find the xs was even a little big. It definitely is for someone with a little more curves.
JordanMay 6, 2012
I had the exact same experience with the fit. I also wear a 0-2 and found the XS to be just slightly to big, but still wearable. Beautiful dress, got a TON of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2012
When you're wearing a dress and people you are meeting for the first time can't believe you have three children...you must be looking great :)!
I love this dress. I wore this to a work dinner/party. I was sexy and edgy, yet not too much. It fit like a glove and was extremely flattering. The material helped hold everything together. You will definitely be noticed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2012
Felt like a knock-out at a beautiful, upscale wedding. Fun dress.
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a black-tie wedding in the mountains. I felt very sexy and not exposed at all. The dress fit wonderfully with the right amount of stretch to make putting it on easier. I loved the one-shoulder detail and the ruffle down the front. Very sexy without being risque!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2012
FAB-U-LOUS!!!!!
I wore this dress to my best friends brunch, and it was so beautiful. I am 5 months pregnant and it was so flattering. It was stretchy so it worked. In photos, most people could not even notice my belly. I was just as hot as the skinny chicks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2012
Loved the dress!
The fit was great and I loved it! However, I got into a wreck and was unable to attend the event. I came back to rent it again but it is not available. It really is a great pick!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 10, 2012
Hid my early bump!
I wore this to a wedding before I had told everyone that I was three months pregnant. There wasn't really a bump yet but I was definitely bloated. The material was stretchy enough to fit no problem, but the design is so unique I think it kept people from noticing/commenting. (Even the tipsy groom said - you look sooo pretty.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2012
Love this dress
This dress is awesome! I was nervous about getting an xs, but it fit great. However, it was very very short.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2012
A stranger told me I she wanted to look just like me when she is my age!!
I rented this dress for a formal event. I ordered a small and a medium. I am 5'2" and 125 lbs. The small was a little too snug so I wore the medium which was a little big around the bust but I made it work. I found they had sent some double sided tape which I didn't see until afterwards. That would of been perfect! I got so many complements on this dress.It was very sexy but classy. Great experience with RTR. the return was very easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 17, 2012
I loved this dress (I'm on the right)! The birthday girl (on the left) also rented her dress.
I wore this dress for my friend's birthday party. The fit was amazing!. The one long sleeve and the ruffle gave a sexy twist to the classic Little Black Dress. I wore the dress with tights because it was really cold outside, but it would look great with bare legs as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 1, 2012
Perfect LBD
I wore this dress to an October wedding- it was perfect! I got tons of compliments. It ran true to size. It did ride up a little when I was on the dance floor but nothing a quick tug down couldnt fix!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
I wore this dress to my sister's engagement party and oh boy did I have fun in this dress.
Perfect dress for my athletic shape :-)
gooutgirlSeptember 17, 2013
did you shorten this dress when you wore it tape?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Perfect for fall and winter
I loved this dress. It's so cute and it's different than what everyone else will have on. I wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 15, 2012
Cute dress--Not a standout
This dress was pretty. I wore it to a formal black tie affair. The material is very thick so I suggest it for a winter event. Its also very short. I am 5'3'' and felt a little self-conscious in it. Profile view is unflattering because of the ruffles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
August 20, 2012
Hot Black Dress
This fabric is ultra flattering and comfortable - definitely true to size and really could have worn either the medium or large. The large seemed less likely to ride up and get too short. I loved the fit and would buy this dress in a heartbeat. It wasn't too short and definitely made me stand out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 4, 2012
Everyone loved this dress, and couldn't believe it was "rented"!
I wore this dress in Chicago for a NYE party and out to dinner. It was not only comfortable but the length was perfect for my 5'3" frame. I paired it with red pumps and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
Super sexy!
Wore this dress for a night out in Miami. The cut of the dress is EXTREMELY flattering. The material is nice and thick - I did not need to wear a bra. Lots of compliments. With the price of this rental - would definitely rent again for a vacation or night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
This dress will forever be my favorite.
This dress is so perfect. There was not one flaw about it. I wore it to homecoming and I got complement after complement. The ruffles in the front hide all flaws. I would rent this dress over and over again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2012
Running late, only had 5 minutes to get ready-- no problem with a dress this amazingly easy!!
I'm 5'10, wore the XS, and the length was perfect-- short, but not uncomfortably so. The material was stretchy/thick enough so that a bra wasn't necessary, and even after gorging at a big dinner-- my stomach area felt under control. (The strategically placed ruffle also helped camouflage any issues with this area.) This dress was extremely comfortable and easy, and I felt chic and special. Only concern-- and it was a mild one at that-- because I don't have a huge chest, there wasn't a lot of tension keeping the sleeveless half in place, and there were a couple occasions when vigorously dancing that a "wardrobe malfunction" could have occurred. I LOVED this dress and want to buy it not, but for any future wearings I would definitely have some fashion-tape on hand.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2012
beautiful, comfortable and stand out
wore this to the church part of my cousins wedding. its a beautiful dress and super comfortable. it is true to size (i wore a small) the material is strechy, i thought that the ruffles would make it unflattering but it didnt. it was a gorgeous dress, and i would 100% get it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 122lbs
October 15, 2012
Will definitely be renting this dress again!
I wore this dress to a dressy retirement party ... and fell in love with it. It's very form fitting and certainly unique. Works great with a pair of pumps and is the perfect material for a chilly fall event. I rented a D&G dress as a backup and didn't even take them out of the plastic after trying this on! Thank you RTR for yet another amazing rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2012
Nice Dress!!
Rented this one as a back up for my 40th Birthday party and ended up wearing my first pick, this dress runs true to size, I rented and tried on the small and would love to have worn it to another event, I just loved my first pick better. Great dress and very comfy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2012
Perfect dress for the occasion!
I ordered two sizes XS and S. Being a little bit larger in the chest area, the small was the better fit. I was nervous to order from RTR because being 5'3", I typically have to have my dresses hemmed. I bought some hem tape just in case, but this dress fit perfectly as it came! I will definitely be "renting the runway" in the future!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
November 12, 2012
Every single person I spoke to commented on this stunning dress - an understated show stopper.
I did feel that the dress was just slightly too big, but still worked well. I wear a size 0-2, am 5'6" and about 120 lbs. and the XS was just slightly large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
Dress was AMAZING!!!
I have rented several times and this dress was by far my favorite. It did run a little larger than I was expecting, the small fit but was bunching in the stomach area, the XS fit much better. If you have any type of a figure the dress does tend to ride up a little. All in all it was a great rent and I would definitely recommend it. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2012
I got compliments from people I didn't even know!
The fit was great and the fabric has a bit of stretch which is great if you have a smaller frame with a larger chest. It's also super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
flattering despite being totally painted on :)
i ordered the xs and the s, which fit almost exactly the same, so i wore the xs. this is an incredibly flattering dress, and i got many, many compliments. i used it for a catwoman costume on halloween and danced the night away in it -- and was comfortable the whole time! love it. recommend it to everyone. it really is flattering -- though it definitely fits snuggly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 18, 2012
Great for a Halloween party!
Fit true to side except for the bust (dress kept slipping down a bit). That being said, I am very flat though so anyone with a bigger bust will be fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2012
Super easy!
I'm only 5 ft and this dress was still a little short for a wedding, but I got tons of compliments. I ordered a small and extra small, but the sleeve on the small was too long. This is a really fun dress and it's stretchy with thick material, so you can fill up on cake and still breathe in the dress! The dress would be perfect for fun holiday parties.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 19, 2012
This dress made me stand out from all the other LBDs of the night-- I felt fabulous!
This dress is super cute! I got the XS, and it was a little looser than I would have preferred but it worked. The only problem was that the dress kept shifting and wouldn't stay centered. My initial worry with this dress was that the ruffle down the middle would make me look like I had a belly, but this dress was actually very slimming/flattering! This was my first rental from RTR and I absolutely LOVED it. Will definitely be renting more! Also- I'm very petite, only 4'10", and the length of this dress worked fine for me. I had to scrunch it up a little but not to the point where people could tell. It hit about mid-thigh.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2012
Beautiful, classic, and elegant
This was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. It was tight but still had room to dance and mingle. It first pretty true to size. The material is thicker so it's nice if you will be walking somewhere outside or if the venue may not be warm. The ruffles on the front are very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
December 8, 2012
Great for winter formals
I wore this for a fraternity formal and absolutely loved it. The ruffle going down the middle completely covered any stomach area insecurities I had. I'm a 32DD+ and had no problem fitting in the top, but also wasn't spilling out of it. The dress was pretty short and the sleeve was also a little short on my arm, but when you're 5'9, you learn to expect these things.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2012
The dress was perfect!
It was really comfortable and was the perfect fit for me. I got a ton of compliments! I liked this dress so much that I didn't want to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
LOVED this dress!
Loved the dress. Very stretchy fabric made it very comfortable to wear all night. Got a lot of compliments. We had a good time together. Was sad to let it go but really nice not to have to worry about cleaning it and returning it was so easy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 27, 2012
Very flattering!
The dress is awesome - thick, stretchy fabric and super flattering. The only negative was that even the extra small was a little long and roomy.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 31, 2012
Great for petites!
I was looking for something shorter and this dress was perfect. It was *slightly* loose around the top, and I had to adjust it a couple times during the night but overall was a great fit. The fabric is a sort of heavier weight knit material, so it's a little more casual.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×