Parker

Seeing Ruffle Dress

$30 rental
$315 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this one shoulder wonder by Parker. Great for that cocktail party or special date night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte. One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

166 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 132
Large 21
Photos 112
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2011

This dress really makes you feel like you can work it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I just rented this dress for a night on the town for a friends bday. It is AWESOME! I wore the Small and fit great. A little short and I am pretty "hippy", so it rode a little when I walked, but other than that it fit great and looked hot. The material is thick and stretchy, so the dress doesnt look or feel cheap at all. Super fun dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

So comfortable and unique

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely perfect. So, so comfortable, gorgeous looking, fit perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better dress for my sorority formal. Dress did ride up a little (included a picture for reference), but it wasn't enough to be an issue. 5'3" 120 and the XS fit perfectly. Wore with the CC Skye Pyramids of Egypt earrings and black heels.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Everyone loved this dress, and couldn't believe it was "rented"!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in Chicago for a NYE party and out to dinner. It was not only comfortable but the length was perfect for my 5'3" frame. I paired it with red pumps and it was perfect!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 31, 2012

When you're wearing a dress and people you are meeting for the first time can't believe you have three children...you must be looking great :)!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress. I wore this to a work dinner/party. I was sexy and edgy, yet not too much. It fit like a glove and was extremely flattering. The material helped hold everything together. You will definitely be noticed!
Meems
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 31, 2012

Felt like a knock-out at a beautiful, upscale wedding. Fun dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a black-tie wedding in the mountains. I felt very sexy and not exposed at all. The dress fit wonderfully with the right amount of stretch to make putting it on easier. I loved the one-shoulder detail and the ruffle down the front. Very sexy without being risque!
Debbie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2012

A stranger told me I she wanted to look just like me when she is my age!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event. I ordered a small and a medium. I am 5'2" and 125 lbs. The small was a little too snug so I wore the medium which was a little big around the bust but I made it work. I found they had sent some double sided tape which I didn't see until afterwards. That would of been perfect! I got so many complements on this dress.It was very sexy but classy. Great experience with RTR. the return was very easy.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 17, 2012

I loved this dress (I'm on the right)! The birthday girl (on the left) also rented her dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friend's birthday party. The fit was amazing!. The one long sleeve and the ruffle gave a sexy twist to the classic Little Black Dress. I wore the dress with tights because it was really cold outside, but it would look great with bare legs as well.
Trang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

I love RTR, and I LOVE getting discounts for submitting reviews and surveys!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is on the shorter side... a couple inches shorter and I probably would have deemed it inappropriate for a wedding. I did, however, receive a ton of compliments on it! One of my friend's fathers even approached me to let me know that he loved my earrings, also from RTR. I would agree with the other reviews in saying that the fabric is nice and thick. All in all, a fantastic LBD!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

This dress will forever be my favorite.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so perfect. There was not one flaw about it. I wore it to homecoming and I got complement after complement. The ruffles in the front hide all flaws. I would rent this dress over and over again.
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Will definitely be renting this dress again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a dressy retirement party ... and fell in love with it. It's very form fitting and certainly unique. Works great with a pair of pumps and is the perfect material for a chilly fall event. I rented a D&G dress as a backup and didn't even take them out of the plastic after trying this on! Thank you RTR for yet another amazing rental!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Fun and Flirty!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a perfect little black dress! The ruffle in the front made it extra flattering and I love the one shoulder long sleeve. It comes to the mid thigh area and is even shorter with heels (just fyi).
gooutgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

I thought this dress was ok.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress looks great on the RTR model but just ok on me. there was something about it that was keeping it from being WOW.
Kimberlee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Delivered on time!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the bachelorette party I went to. The dress fit AMAZING!!! The material is so forgiving that I didn't mind wearing it tight.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Classy but Sexy Fun Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so fun to wear. It's very unique and fits like a glove. I wore it for a friend's bachelorette party in mid November so the one long sleeve was nice to have. It's a fun party dress for sure, I didn't want to send it back!
Micaela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

The fit was perfect and the asymmetric cut lends a modern twist to a classic dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Probably a bit too short for a black tie affair.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

This dress was so fun to wear!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is made of a stretchy material which is flattering and the ruffles on the front hide any flaws. I got a ton of compliments on the dress! When dancing the dress does ride up a little so I would just be aware of that. Also I would recommend getting fashion tape for the top sleeve portion of the dress. It felt a little loose to me and I didn't want to have any fashion mis-haps. All in all I really enjoyed wearing this dress!
Machele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Not all it was cracked up to be.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was really excited to receive this dress for a friends birthday in Vegas in December, but it didn't work for me at all. I typically wear a women's 0 or XXS to XS in dresses and the XS in this dress was far too big everywhere. I am a 32D and normally wear a 24 in jeans, but I am athletic and curvy, not super slim. This dress was at least 2-3" too big in the waist and was not fitted in the bust or hips. I would definitely recommend sizing down and looking for a different option if you are petite. Fortunately I ordered a 2nd dress that worked beautifully, but I was in Vegas for 2 days and this left me scrambling for a last minute option!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Cute, sexy dress! Wore it for NYE and loved it :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is definitely a bodycon type of fit. I'm 5'5 115lbs and wore the small. It is short but I was still able to wear spanx to suck everything in!
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Very Flattering for any body type. It's classy but still has a little edge.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am a 32B and the top was huge! I felt like it had been stretched out and I was fidgeting with it all night. I also have longer arms in the dress and the sleeve was a little short, nothing a few bracelets can't fix. I wish I ordered an XS too because maybe it would have fit better but I'm only 5'5 and the small was still short!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Star of the night for my masquerade evening!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt great. Was Almost too short. Ended up changing after the function so I wouldn't have to keep pulling the dress down!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful, Fun Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very fun and will definitely be a head turner. I rented it for an engagement party but ended up wearing another dress instead. This dress was a little too short for the occasion and would have been perfect for NYE or another type of party. I would definitely rent this dress again for a more appropriate occasion.
natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 11, 2014

Loved this dress! It runs a little big. I am a small and had to do xsmall. Very VERY cute!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little too long
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

The dress was beautiful! Perfect for a sorority formal.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress material was very heavy, and very hot! So the arm that was fully covered was itchy from being so hot. Which is why I only gave this dress a 4 out of 5.
maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 4, 2014

The one sleeve is very dramatic and sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
ITs a heavy material and it fits tight its very short but looks super sexy!
Janae
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 12, 2014

This dress was everything!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved that the dress was form fitting and sexy but not too revealing. Got so many compliments!!!
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2014

Very pretty and flattering!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Unfortunately it rides up..alot...I kept having to tug at it to get it not to ride up......., I had to go to the small bc the xs was a little too tight for the occasion (wedding). It was very pretty!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2014

Felt very glamorous!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental, and I must say I will definitely rent again! This dress fit me beautifully, was comfortable, and was great quality. My boyfriend was VERY happy with how I looked in it ;) I have really been struggling with my weight and was nervous I wouldn't find a flattering dress, but this hid my mid section perfectly to where I walked and danced with confidence. I did have to use a lot of fashion tape on the sleeves side so it didn't slide down, as well as to keep the hanger string from coming out. My only complaint is that I never received my free back up size. Instead, I was sent a size 2 Badgley Mischka floor length pink homecoming type dress. Not sure why? Regardless, I highly recommend this service and this dress. Already convinced a friend to rent a dress for her next event!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Gorgeous and fun!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was stunning both on the hanger and on me! It flattered my body so well. I was a little nervous about the ruffles at first, but they are placed so well on the dress that they elongated my torso (which is good for shorter girlies!). I wore it for my bachelorette party, and got so many compliments all night! I felt gorgeous in it, and did not want to give it back! Very comfortable material too. I ordered both a small and XS. I usually wear a 2, so I thought the small would be perfect. I actually ended up wearing the XS because the small was a little too loose. It runs a little large. So I would order your size, and one size smaller just to be safe. (unfortunately all my pictures don't show the full dress)
Misty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

My husband couldn't stop staring :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing!! I wore it to see The Phantom of the Opera on date night (I thought the dress mimicked Phantom's mask -- I'm a nerd, I know). I fit perfectly, was extremely flattering and the fabric was soft and comfortable. It is fairly short, so keep that in mind, but I HIGHLY recommend it!! Didn't want to send it back :(
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Cute dress, just not for me!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party, but was unable to wear it. I am normally a size 2-4 so i ordered the xs and s. This dress is super short, even for my 5'2 frame. The small seemed to fit a little better . However, this dress rides up so bad, and the top kept slipping down. I caught myself tugging and pulling the dress up several times in the 5 mins i had it on :( this might work for someone with a larger chest.. It's a cute dress, just super uncomfortable!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Smokin hot

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this. Plenty of compliments all night. Very flattering and forgiving. The material is quality.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Fun LBD!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! I chose the L over the M due to length.. It was pretty short! But the stretchy fabric is very comfortable and it is a unique dress- so many people complimented me on it! The only con is that I found it a little short and it tended to ride up a little when walking so I had to keep pulling it down. Would definitely wear it again though!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

I received so many compliments with this dress! it was tight in all the right places. It was perfect

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the small as my back up thinking I would need the medium, but I didn't! My "problem area" are my hips and my back view. This dress helped so much in "holding" everything in. It was a thick material so it was super comfortable, and although it was tight, it didn't feel clingy to me.
Blair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

This dress was perfect for the cocktail party I attended!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress hugs to your body like a glove. I wore this dress with tights because I'm fairly tall but I was still able to dance the night away. I felt sexy the second I put this dress on!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Great dress! Wonderful compliments even from the wait staff at the party!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great! Only con was it rode up a little bit which was to be expected and the sleeve kept falling down off my shoulder
hilary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

I rented this for a private party on NYE

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I generally wear a size 2 and the x-small was a perfect fit . This dress is pretty short and rides up if you are walking or dancing too much but overall it looks great. It is a great choice if you want to hide your tummy (with the ruffles down the front) but accentuate your booty! The material was comfortable but the ribbon for hanging the dress did pop out a couple of times. Overall, great dress that I would definitely rent again!
Hollie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Great LBD!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting from RTR and I absolutely loved it! I asked a question via e-mail and promptly received a reply. Return shipping is a breeze! I really liked this dress. It was different but still classy. I ordered a small and medium. The small fit perfectly in the bust but pulled a little at the hips. I ended up wearing the medium to accommodate my hips and put a little double sided tape on the bust. Will definitely rent from RTR again!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

In all honesty, this dress and the compliments on the dress made it unforgettable!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was simply amazing!! I wore it to a formal dinner at the end of January and a month later I am still getting compliments. I am seriously thinking about purchasing the dress because of how perfect it was. I have a small bust so the dress was slightly bigger up top, especially since I didn't wear any type of bra with it, but I still looked flawless. Would rent a million times!
Brie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

TOO SHORT!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I received this dress, I was in LOVE with the fabric. It is thick and feels luxurious. There is a lot of stretch and looks absolutely stunning... on the hanger... I am a fit 5'8" 135lbs and ordered a Small. I zipped it up just perfect, but it BARELY covered my assets. It was WAY too inappropriate to wear to a family wedding. I wouldn't even wear this to a bachelorette party....I was so disappointed because the top half was gorgeous. I am not sure if the Medium would have fit any longer, but was unable to wear this dress. Very sad.
Tilli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Way too baggy, especially the sleeve.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the XS and the S and could not wear either. The XS was way too short and the small was way too baggy. The S top was really loose, the stomach area was even looser, and the worst part was the sleeve, which looked massive on me. I would not recommend this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×