Parker

Seeing Ruffle Dress

$30 rental
$315 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this one shoulder wonder by Parker. Great for that cocktail party or special date night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte. One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

164 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 132
Large 20
Photos 112
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Perfect dress for the occasion!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered two sizes XS and S. Being a little bit larger in the chest area, the small was the better fit. I was nervous to order from RTR because being 5'3", I typically have to have my dresses hemmed. I bought some hem tape just in case, but this dress fit perfectly as it came! I will definitely be "renting the runway" in the future!
Jordan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Every single person I spoke to commented on this stunning dress - an understated show stopper.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did feel that the dress was just slightly too big, but still worked well. I wear a size 0-2, am 5'6" and about 120 lbs. and the XS was just slightly large.
Dina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2012

Dress was AMAZING!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented several times and this dress was by far my favorite. It did run a little larger than I was expecting, the small fit but was bunching in the stomach area, the XS fit much better. If you have any type of a figure the dress does tend to ride up a little. All in all it was a great rent and I would definitely recommend it. Got tons of compliments.
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

flattering despite being totally painted on :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i ordered the xs and the s, which fit almost exactly the same, so i wore the xs. this is an incredibly flattering dress, and i got many, many compliments. i used it for a catwoman costume on halloween and danced the night away in it -- and was comfortable the whole time! love it. recommend it to everyone. it really is flattering -- though it definitely fits snuggly.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Great for a Halloween party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to side except for the bust (dress kept slipping down a bit). That being said, I am very flat though so anyone with a bigger bust will be fine!
Melody
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

This dress made me stand out from all the other LBDs of the night-- I felt fabulous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super cute! I got the XS, and it was a little looser than I would have preferred but it worked. The only problem was that the dress kept shifting and wouldn't stay centered. My initial worry with this dress was that the ruffle down the middle would make me look like I had a belly, but this dress was actually very slimming/flattering! This was my first rental from RTR and I absolutely LOVED it. Will definitely be renting more! Also- I'm very petite, only 4'10", and the length of this dress worked fine for me. I had to scrunch it up a little but not to the point where people could tell. It hit about mid-thigh.
Lynsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

I loved this dress so much. May have to rent it again!! :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Awesome dress! It is VERY flattering in the mid-section & I usually feel quite paranoid in that department. && It was sooooo comfortable.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

The compliments I received all evening!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well. It did run a little big - I never think of myself as an XS, but I wore the XS. It looked elegant and I received compliments all evening long.
Briana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Beautiful, classic, and elegant

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. It was tight but still had room to dance and mingle. It first pretty true to size. The material is thicker so it's nice if you will be walking somewhere outside or if the venue may not be warm. The ruffles on the front are very flattering.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Great for winter formals

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a fraternity formal and absolutely loved it. The ruffle going down the middle completely covered any stomach area insecurities I had. I'm a 32DD+ and had no problem fitting in the top, but also wasn't spilling out of it. The dress was pretty short and the sleeve was also a little short on my arm, but when you're 5'9, you learn to expect these things.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2012

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Very stretchy fabric made it very comfortable to wear all night. Got a lot of compliments. We had a good time together. Was sad to let it go but really nice not to have to worry about cleaning it and returning it was so easy
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

Great for petites!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was looking for something shorter and this dress was perfect. It was *slightly* loose around the top, and I had to adjust it a couple times during the night but overall was a great fit. The fabric is a sort of heavier weight knit material, so it's a little more casual.
Kerin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 6, 2013

Perfect LBD!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have to admit I was very hesitant to rent this dress because of the slim, fitted look but I am so glad that I did! It did run small and the RTR stylist I spoke to suggested ordering a size up and it fit perfectly! I received NUMEROUS compliments all night long and it overall made me feel great throughout the night, I would highly recommend it!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! I have a little extra in the hips and ended up pulling the dress down most of the night. This wasn't a problem because most of my dresses are like that. Since I opted for the small instead of extra small it was a little bigger on top for me so I had to be careful not to slip out of it while dancing! It was such a beautiful spin on a LBD! I was so happy!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Great twist on LBD

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this for my fall event. For me it def road up when i walked or danced. Would me better for a standing around event? Recieved many compliments!
Shalan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Perfect Little Black Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was the perfect mix of sexy and classy. I wore it for Christmas Eve dinner at my grandparents. Everyone liked it! It was very comfortable, I didn't have to worry about it riding up or spillage. Great rental!
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress from the moment I arrived at my party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely got a lot of attention. The XS was the perfect fit for me, even though I could have gone with a small too. The only thing that bugged me about the dress was that the garment strap on the side kept poking out and my friend kept tucking it back in. Other than that, I got many compliments from strangers and friends about how awesome the dress was. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Lena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

So comfy I could have slept in it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable that I did not want to take it off. It was cute and attractive to all parts of the body. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat for another event. I wore it to a formal and I got so many compliments. Fun, Cute and Sexy!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress all night long! It made me feel so confident and sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. I had ordered both the small and medium, and tried on the medium first thinking it would be the best fit. However, I decided to put on the small and it literally blew my mind. It was like trying on my wedding dress for the first time. I didn't want to take it off! It's very fitted through the bust all the way to the bottom seam. The sweetheart neckline combined with the one shoulder and long sleeve with the ruffled detail was absolutely stunning! I was hesitant to try RTR at first considering I could probably find a dress I liked and could own for around the same price I paid for one that I'd have to return. I can now say that I am 100% sold on RTR and will be a recurring customer for a long time! There's nothing like getting a designer dress on the cheap and it's not like I'd wear a dress I owned more than once anyway! RTR is absolutely worth it!
Taryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

B-E-Autiful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. The small was a bit too short which made it difficult to dance as much as I would have liked but it was beautiful anyways! I got lots of compliments from my boyfriend =)
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

So comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall this dress was very comfortable, and I absolutely loved the thicker fabric. I wore this out to some bars after a formal event, and it was the perfect choice. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving, and thick enough to keep me warm in the New England March weather. While dancing the dress did tend to ride up a bit, so it was a little annoying to keep pulling it down. When I first put the dress on I was nervous it was too tight, but I realized that is how the dress is supposed to look, and I know the Medium probably would have been too baggy. Overall very comfortable for a night out, and would definitely rent it again if there weren't so many other dresses on RTR I want to try!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Fabulous dress. Fit like a glove. Lots of compliments and inquiries from total strangers!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Definitely recommend this dress. It was amazing!
Jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 8, 2013

Such a fun dress....So comfortable but still very flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this to a trip to Vegas in December. I ordered a medium and large, and ended up wearing the medium and LOVED the fit. The cold shoulder style made it perfect for some of Vegas' chillier nights, but it was so comfortable and easy to move in. (Which is obviously the most important thing when 99% of Vegas consists of walking and/or dancing. :) I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it felt perfect for the whole Vegas scene, while still allowing me to have a blast dancing with my girlfriends! I would definitely rent this again in a heartbeat.
Lizz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

I wore this dress for my opening number of the 2013 Miss Florida Intercontinental pageant.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I won First Runner Up! The material is so comfortable and stretchy. I usually wear a small but ended up wearing the XS. Thank god for the back up size! I absolutely adored this dress :)
SDLT
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

People coming up to me all night say how great I looked!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable! The fabric was a little thicker so it stayed in place nicely, but was easy to move around in. Since it is a form fitting dress you have to be a little more discrete when dancing, but had a ton of fun!
lane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Although this dress was black, it was different than any other dress at the event.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. The fabric is thick so it helped suck everything in!
sm
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Everyone loved the dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a nice fit.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Perfect for my birthday!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't want a dress that was too tight and made me look larger so this one was perfect. The one long sleeve made it perfect for a night out in AC. Thank you! I would love to rent this dress again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Beautiful and Comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It was well made, lined and piped so you don't even need a strapless bra (even if you are a D cup like me!). So many compliments on this and it was so comfortable. Didn't have to mess with it at all. Perfect!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Night at the Oscars social.. I was complimented all night long!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. The shoulder side never fell down and it was a thick material that kept me warm in the hormonal Missouri weather. Sizes were true to fit and it made me look incredibly slim!
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 30, 2013

The dress & earring combo was flawless!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I think it is safe to say that I am addicted. Because this was my first time, I went with something fairly safe: the LBD with a twist. I spent all night RAVING to my girlfriends about RTR. The medium was perhaps a bit large, but I felt uncomfortable and exposed in the small (too short). Overall, it fit nicely, although I did have to tug at the top every once in a while to make sure it stayed in place. This dress is classy, yet still sassy enough for a bachelorette party. I am beyond pleased, and will definitely order from Rent the Runway for my next event!
crissy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Edgy, classy & hides the flaws!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas, and it was perfect! It was December, so I wanted something that would at least help keep me warm. The thick, quality material in this dress was amazing. The one sleeve also helped. It is a little short with the end of the dress landing a little above mid-thigh, and the material is stretchy so it rode up a little. The way the fabric lies and the placements of the ruffles do wonders for the figure! Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress!
Kasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

This was supposed to be a work event and it turned into my engagement and surprise engagement party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit - the fabric feels like you are wearing yoga pants all over your body (and who doesn't like yoga pants?). The dress is incredibly classy yet not overstated - you can dress it up or down depending on the event and jewelry you wear. I tend to wear XS or S in most items and wore the XS in this dress (I'm smaller on top than on bottom but was able to fit tights no problem). Super comfortable and the open arm kept me from getting too hot. Oh and my boyfriend proposed to me in this dress and threw a surprise engagement party for us, so the dress was perfect!! (I thought we were going to a work event until he popped the question). Thank RTR for an unforgettable dress!!!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2013

I. Love. This. Dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a former titleholder in the Miss America Organization and am currently an interview coach. I needed a dress that had a balance between pageant and business. I felt like a million bucks in this photo. I wish I had more pictures to do it justice, but my usual photographer (my hubby) did not attend and I had to depend on the kindness of strangers. The fabric is super stretchy and I could have worn the small, but I was doing a lot of sitting and wanted to be comfortable. I felt gorgeous and got a lot of positive feedback. If I were ballin (instead of a Baltimore City teacher), I would buy this baby!
Breanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

I wore this dress for my birthday and paired it with emerald Kate Spade earrings, it was a hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit, only problem was the exposed zipper buckled in the back.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

This was a great dress for a cooler night. Very comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the material as it was super comfy. The fit was great for the bustier sort. I thought the length was perfect and it was easy to move around in. Great for a party or a fancy night out.
Karrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Sexy, fun and comfy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and LOVED it. I had wanted something sexy but still classy enough for the dinner. This was the perfect length for me (I'm 5'4") and just fitted enough to be hot. The fabric was great - slightly thicker. I paired with some red shoes and voila!
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Getting to wear a dress that is adorable that I normally wouldn't have been able to afford.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing the XS instead of the S. The XS was on the edge of being a little bit too short but the S didn't fit right. I really loved this dress though, I got many compliments and I felt great wearing it. I may end up renting this dress again sometime!
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Great After Party Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was tight, but not too tight. I loved it. Ordered it as a second style for after my formal event. Only thing I must say though is be sure to wear spanx with it to help keep it from rising up.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and was nervous it would be too casual, but it was perfect. The fit was great, it was stretchy and the layers in the dress were well constructed. Would definitely wear again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×