Seeing Ruffle Dress

$61 to buy
$315 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this one shoulder wonder by Parker. Great for that cocktail party or special date night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte. One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
189 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size145
Small10
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2014
I received so many compliments with this dress! it was tight in all the right places. It was perfect
I originally ordered the small as my back up thinking I would need the medium, but I didn't! My "problem area" are my hips and my back view. This dress helped so much in "holding" everything in. It was a thick material so it was super comfortable, and although it was tight, it didn't feel clingy to me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2014
I got a ton of compliments in this dress.
Super comfortable, thick material!! Only con: it tends to ride up, I found myself pulling it down quite a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
October 20, 2014
Fun LBD!
This dress was great! I chose the L over the M due to length.. It was pretty short! But the stretchy fabric is very comfortable and it is a unique dress- so many people complimented me on it! The only con is that I found it a little short and it tended to ride up a little when walking so I had to keep pulling it down. Would definitely wear it again though!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
October 14, 2014
So amazing.. Felt like a million buck! Head turner!!
I wore this to a restaurant anniversary party.. I couldn't walk 10 feet without someone asking me where I got this dress! So many compliments and I felt amazing! It fit like a glove, and came on time and in perfect condition. This was my first time ordering and I am definitely going to order again! Loved this dress!! Perfect for a night out, sexy but still classy and so comfortable! This dress was a head turner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 26, 2014
Smokin hot
Loved this. Plenty of compliments all night. Very flattering and forgiving. The material is quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2014
Cute dress, just not for me!
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party, but was unable to wear it. I am normally a size 2-4 so i ordered the xs and s. This dress is super short, even for my 5'2 frame. The small seemed to fit a little better . However, this dress rides up so bad, and the top kept slipping down. I caught myself tugging and pulling the dress up several times in the 5 mins i had it on :( this might work for someone with a larger chest.. It's a cute dress, just super uncomfortable!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2014
My husband couldn't stop staring :)
This dress was amazing!! I wore it to see The Phantom of the Opera on date night (I thought the dress mimicked Phantom's mask -- I'm a nerd, I know). I fit perfectly, was extremely flattering and the fabric was soft and comfortable. It is fairly short, so keep that in mind, but I HIGHLY recommend it!! Didn't want to send it back :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 15, 2014
I HAVE NEVER HAD SO MANY COMPLIMENTS! Most comfortable dress I have ever wore! It was amazing!
Fit was perfect, Didn't run up what so ever, didn't need a bra, great material and thick material. Amazing to move around in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
August 10, 2014
The outstanding customer service per usual.
I had originally ordered an Herve dress but it didn't fit that great on me so I called and got another dress shipped out. The process was extremely easy. This is my 2nd RTR dress. 2 more weddings to go! I wore a medium and it was a tad bit big in the bust area, but other then that I received many compliments and wanted to keep the dress!!! Beautiful and comfy. My bf loved it <3 the ladies at RTR that helped me were both fantastic. Thank you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
Got tons of compliments!
Fits super well and is def. a dress you will be noticed in! I'm usually a size 4 or sometimes 6, ordered a S and M and the M fitted better :) the dress runner quite short on me (I'm 5'8), so if you're tall like me I would not recommend it fir a work event or something like that!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2014
So comfortable!
Perfect for a wedding. Fit perfectly and the fabric was very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 7, 2014
Gorgeous and fun!
This dress was stunning both on the hanger and on me! It flattered my body so well. I was a little nervous about the ruffles at first, but they are placed so well on the dress that they elongated my torso (which is good for shorter girlies!). I wore it for my bachelorette party, and got so many compliments all night! I felt gorgeous in it, and did not want to give it back! Very comfortable material too. I ordered both a small and XS. I usually wear a 2, so I thought the small would be perfect. I actually ended up wearing the XS because the small was a little too loose. It runs a little large. So I would order your size, and one size smaller just to be safe. (unfortunately all my pictures don't show the full dress)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 19, 2014
Anniversary, painting and the perfect dress!
I have never worn a one sleeve dress before but so happy I had the opportunity to take this dress for a test run to see how I liked it. By the way… I loved it! The dress did run a little big but the xs was perfect and more importantly made me feel so pretty!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2014
Felt very glamorous!
This was my first RTR rental, and I must say I will definitely rent again! This dress fit me beautifully, was comfortable, and was great quality. My boyfriend was VERY happy with how I looked in it ;) I have really been struggling with my weight and was nervous I wouldn't find a flattering dress, but this hid my mid section perfectly to where I walked and danced with confidence. I did have to use a lot of fashion tape on the sleeves side so it didn't slide down, as well as to keep the hanger string from coming out. My only complaint is that I never received my free back up size. Instead, I was sent a size 2 Badgley Mischka floor length pink homecoming type dress. Not sure why? Regardless, I highly recommend this service and this dress. Already convinced a friend to rent a dress for her next event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2014
Very pretty and flattering!!!
Loved this dress. Unfortunately it rides up..alot...I kept having to tug at it to get it not to ride up......., I had to go to the small bc the xs was a little too tight for the occasion (wedding). It was very pretty!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
This dress was everything!
Loved that the dress was form fitting and sexy but not too revealing. Got so many compliments!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 4, 2014
The one sleeve is very dramatic and sexy!
ITs a heavy material and it fits tight its very short but looks super sexy!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 19, 2014
The dress was beautiful! Perfect for a sorority formal.
The dress material was very heavy, and very hot! So the arm that was fully covered was itchy from being so hot. Which is why I only gave this dress a 4 out of 5.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2014
If you're looking for a dress that hugs in all the right places, this is it.
The material of this dress was a little thicker than expected, which was perfect for a late September wedding. I LOVED how the dress looked on, but didn't get any pictures while I was out in it.. Sorry for the low-quality mirror selfies. I probably should've sized up, purely for length (my fault, I have bigger hips/thighs than anything else). Other than that, there wasn't much of a difference in size. I wore this with a pair of black and rhinestone pumps from SHI by Journey's. I would definitely get this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 11, 2014
I had such a great time at my sorority's formal!
The fit is great! Girls with hips may have some trouble with the piping on the side without the sleeve. The piping hits right above my hip, which makes me look a little curvier than what I really am. The material is great, and helps suck in whatever is hanging around haha! Also, spanks would be perfect for this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2014
I wore this dress for my friend's DC bachelorette party. It was perfect! Classy and sexy!
It fit perfectly and I was able to not wear a bra with it. Well-made and good fabric. Wish I owned it, I would definitely wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
March 31, 2014
Great dress!
I'm petite and curvy and this dress looked exactly like it does on the model on me. You can easily wear a strapless bra under the dress. It runs a tad bit big, but is otherwise flattering and sexy. Also super comfortable. The flaps/ruffles running along the center is super flattering and hides any problem areas, especially after a meal!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2014
Sexy and Elegant...received compliments all night!
This dress was perfect for a semi-formal function! I usually wear a size small, but with a small bust the XS fit perfect. It hugged in all the right places and is definitely my favorite dress worn to date! It was a tad short (mainly because I have long legs) but nothing too short for the function I was attending. I would highly recommend renting this dress if you're looking for a sexy, yet elegant look...and the one sleeve makes it unique. I loved everything about it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 11, 2014
Loved this dress! It runs a little big. I am a small and had to do xsmall. Very VERY cute!!!
a little too long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 10, 2014
First night at the opera!
True to size! Rides up a little. Don't recommend if you anticipate walking more than a block or so. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2014
Beautiful, Fun Dress
This dress is very fun and will definitely be a head turner. I rented it for an engagement party but ended up wearing another dress instead. This dress was a little too short for the occasion and would have been perfect for NYE or another type of party. I would definitely rent this dress again for a more appropriate occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
Star of the night for my masquerade evening!
Felt great. Was Almost too short. Ended up changing after the function so I wouldn't have to keep pulling the dress down!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
February 17, 2014
This dress was fabulous! I would absolutely rent it again!
The dress rode up a little, but I am used to that as I have a bubble butt. I ordered the XS and the S. The fit of the dresses were almost identical except the S was the slightest bit longer and a tad bigger up top, which is why I chose to wear it. If it were a bachelorette party or something more to that nature I would have worn the XS, but it was a work party. The dress is nice and thick material so you dont have to feel like you need to suck in all night, like with most body con dresses.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
February 5, 2014
Got so many compliments and felt fabulous (even beside the bunnies!)
I am usually a size 4 but still fighting off the Christmas pounds so was between 4 and a 6 when I wore this dress. It fit perfectly up top but slightly loose around the hips/waist. So if you're a true size 4 definitely get the S and XS. This was an amazing twist on an LBD, I got loads of compliments on it and lots of double takes. Would recommend it to anyone. The fabric is heavy so kept me warm enough on a cold night without tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
Classy with a hint of sass.
The material had a great stretch to it and the ruffle on the front was so flattering. I wore this dress to a cocktail party and it was just the right mix of classic and sexy. The only issue was that it rode up as I was walking around and I had to keep adjusting. Still a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2014
Very Flattering for any body type. It's classy but still has a little edge.
I am a 32B and the top was huge! I felt like it had been stretched out and I was fidgeting with it all night. I also have longer arms in the dress and the sleeve was a little short, nothing a few bracelets can't fix. I wish I ordered an XS too because maybe it would have fit better but I'm only 5'5 and the small was still short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2014
Showstopper!
Loved this dress! All heads in the room would turn when I walked by in this dress. A little on the short side but beautiful! I didn't know if I wanted to wear tights because of the length and it was January in Michigan. I decided not to wear tights and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2014
Cute, sexy dress! Wore it for NYE and loved it :)
It is definitely a bodycon type of fit. I'm 5'5 115lbs and wore the small. It is short but I was still able to wear spanx to suck everything in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 7, 2014
Sleek, comfortable and sexy!
I received so many compliments both in person and from my pictures. This dress was the perfect fit for me. It accentuated my body and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
January 3, 2014
Great NYE dress
Rent the Runway was great to work with!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 2, 2014
Great for NYE!
I rented this dress for NYE and it was perfect! I had rented this dress previously for my 30th birthday and it never made it because of shipping glitch, but I was so happy to get to finally wear it! The cut is snug but flattering and it's definitely short. I wore a small and it just about covered my butt, so be careful bending over, ladies! The design is so interesting you only need a few simple jewelry pieces to finish the look. My husband loved how I looked in this so much he wanted me to buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 2, 2014
Not all it was cracked up to be.
I was really excited to receive this dress for a friends birthday in Vegas in December, but it didn't work for me at all. I typically wear a women's 0 or XXS to XS in dresses and the XS in this dress was far too big everywhere. I am a 32D and normally wear a 24 in jeans, but I am athletic and curvy, not super slim. This dress was at least 2-3" too big in the waist and was not fitted in the bust or hips. I would definitely recommend sizing down and looking for a different option if you are petite. Fortunately I ordered a 2nd dress that worked beautifully, but I was in Vegas for 2 days and this left me scrambling for a last minute option!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2013
This dress was so fun to wear!
The dress is made of a stretchy material which is flattering and the ruffles on the front hide any flaws. I got a ton of compliments on the dress! When dancing the dress does ride up a little so I would just be aware of that. Also I would recommend getting fashion tape for the top sleeve portion of the dress. It felt a little loose to me and I didn't want to have any fashion mis-haps. All in all I really enjoyed wearing this dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2013
Perfect fit and was a show-stopper!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's holiday party and I loved the way this dress fit. Fit just perfectly! I received so many compliments on this dress and I never wore a one-sleeve dress like this. I was so happy with overall look and feel of this dress. I wish I had another party to wear this, too. Fell in love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous!
This fit was perfect for my school's fashion show. Flattering in all the right places but was totally perfect for my body style! I would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×