Rent the Runway

Parker

Pop Rock Dress

$50 to buy
$200 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this super cute and casual Parker dress for some summer fun! Add a statement necklace and you are set to go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=2,4; Size S=6,8; Size M=10; Size L=12

BUST: Great for any bust size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=2,4; Size S=6,8; Size M=10; Size L=12

BUST: Great for any bust size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and cobalt printed silk. Scoop neckline. Racer back. Front ruffle detail. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 38
Large 19
Photos 28
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! I rented this dress to wear for my Birthday and I received many compliments! The dress I ordered, small, fit perfectly although the straps are a little too long and my bra was visible something but i made it work fine since it was not a big deal! The dress also arrived perfectly on time even though ordered it on a Saturday and receive it on Wednesday! Great dress will definitely rent another dress soon!
Emily
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress as soon as I put it on. The elastic waist allows for an easy fit. The straps seemed a little long when I looked in the mirror, but they never bothered me throughout the night. The length was perfect, although I did experience a little static cling. Bring dryer sheets! My only disappointment is the next day when I looked at pictures in this dress it looked awful! The print completely hides the ruffles and with a cardigan you could not see the waist at all. It looked like I was just wearing a sack! If I wore this dress again I would wear a skinny belt for added definition.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
May 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress - so simple and sexy. Perfect for a larger bust as it shows off the decolletage. Love the elastic waist which hides a tummy!
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this dress in a small and medium (I usually wear a 6) and ended up wearing the small. It fit great, was very flattering and the color was gorgeous - I got a TON of compliments and was so sad to send it back!
NY J
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Oct 24, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress was not the most flattering for my body as I have shorter legs than most as well as a short torso and broad shoulders, which this dress seemed to accentuate in all the wrong ways but the dress itself was very airy and the print was really nice. Wish it worked out!
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Fun Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing the dress. I wore the XS and it was still a bit too big on top, I pinned the straps up to shorten them. I am 5'6 but small chested. It was incredible fun to wear. Mini for sure. I wore tights and platform pumps.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 14, 2012

Great style and great comfort

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party and very pleased with the dress. It's a winning combo of comfy and style.
Jmatt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

love

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is perfect for any body type...wore it for a bachelorette party bc I wanted to be able to dance, have some leg show, but also feel like i could eat or drink something and not have to worry about looking bad...the blue is wonderful in pictures...so many compliments!!! Only problem is I temporarily taped the shoulder straps about 1.5inches shorter, took about 2 min and pulled them right out after wearing.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Absolutely stunning, easy going dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not only did I love this dress, but people could not stop complimenting me for it. I definitely suggest wearing some Spanx with this dress, but it was perfect for my rehearsal dinner barbecue. It was hot out and this dress felt lighter than air. A word of caution to my fellow ladies with wider hips, the fabric has no stretch at all, so go a size up if you can.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Sexy Chic dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a party, and as this was my first RTR order, I couldn't have been happier. While the dress was a little low cut on me (I needed to use double stick tape to keep it up), the overall quality of the dress and how easy it was to rent keep me coming back for more. Three cheers for RTR!
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 3, 2012

Fun and Sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress for a night out. I rented this for my birthday and felt great in it. I did wear a black jacket with it because it was kind of cool that night. It was also a little short, but not inappropriate. The only negative is the top was too big and I had to pin it from falling too low. Although, I would definitely rent this again! Great dress :)
choward
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Lovely dress, but didn't suit my small frame

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Unfortunately this dress was a bit big on me, even the XS. I wore it with a safety pin in the back, giving it a nice t-strap effect, but would not recommend if you are very petite.
Naomi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2012

Perfect transition from day to night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my birthday celebrations in the day into the night. It was great and went perfect with tights in the cold fall months. The only thing of concern was that the silk rode up a bit when I had long walks. I had to keep pulling it down, but if you don't have many blocks to walk in between celebrations, it should be fine!
Andie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Dec 10, 2012

Straps were too long.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was really cute and I loved the color but the straps were so long that unfortunately I was not able to wear it.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Really loved walking into the party and feeling gorgeous in the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really fantastic dress - perfect for a casual chic occasion
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

So cute and comfortable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a music festival. It was comfortable and airy and so cute. It was perfect.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Great light dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Straps are REALLY long! With tape it was fine.
Cristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Perfect Party Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. The dress definitely runs big. I am 5'9", 145lbs and the Small was too large. I was happy I ordered the XS as well. I loved the dress and will probably rent it again in the future, if I could find it to buy it, I would!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×