Parker

Pop Rock Dress

$50 to buy
$200 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this super cute and casual Parker dress for some summer fun! Add a statement necklace and you are set to go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=2,4; Size S=6,8; Size M=10; Size L=12

BUST: Great for any bust size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=2,4; Size S=6,8; Size M=10; Size L=12

BUST: Great for any bust size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and cobalt printed silk. Scoop neckline. Racer back. Front ruffle detail. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 38
Large 19
Photos 28
Adri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Simple cute dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Comfortable dress! If you want to hide some imperfections, this is the dress for that. The only con is that the straps were long on me but I think that they would be ok on someone who is taller. I had to use tape to secure the front of the dress as it was too low for me. Overall, would recommend!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Fun party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my 21 bday and it was cute! Straps were too big and had to be pinned for fun for an informal occasion.
badpoodle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Night out in Atlantic City

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR sent me this dress after another dress I rented was returned damaged and could no longer be sent to me. I took it to Atlantic City for the first night of my sister's bachelorette weekend. We were going out to dinner and karaoke. It was the perfect dress for a girls night out/vacation. It is a very tiny dress - short and low cut. I am not sure how anyone could wear a bra with it without the bra showing. It was pretty forgiving in the mid section and very comfortable to wear if you are comfortable not wearing a bra. I didn't have a problem with the straps being too long, as other reviewers wrote. I think the dress is designed to hang low and not leave much to the imagination. The material is soft and silky and it's an ideal dress for hot weather. The cobalt blue color was very bright and fun. For what I needed it for, this was the perfect dress.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Aug 28, 2014

Wore for a rehearsal dinner. Perfect for a not too dressy affair.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfy and makes you feel sexy.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Cute dress a little big in the waist but I used a small black belt to clinch it in.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Quinceanera and this is my 13 yr old son next to me. Very bright blue. LOVED IT! I painted my toenails electric blue to match and wore peep toe black shoes. I'm super small chested and it almost hung too low on me. Got a lot of compliments and defiantly would have LOVED to keep it.
Bevin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Vibrant color but in needed to use a lot of double stick tape.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The colors of this dress are much more vibrant then the photo shows, the ruffle front is great but didn't hide my small bust quite enough. I think this would be a great dress for someone with a larger chest. I did end up wearing it but used a bunch of double stick tape and kept a sweater on most of the night.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Dinner and dancing in Charleston!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I absolutely love this dress and am renting it again this weekend for a trip to Chicago! It was light, silky, but not see through. The blue is really bright, and the pictures don't do it justice. The blue and black against eachother really pops! It was so flirty and perfect for our girls night out. I wore the M and definitely would not have wanted a L because the straps are long. It showed just enough cleavage without me having to worry about my strapless bra showing. Awesome dress. I always recommend RTR but haven't told any of my friends about this dress because I'm being selfish on this one!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Birthday dinner

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit true to size and was comfortable to wear. The straps are a little long, I wore a black tank top underneath to compensate for the longer straps. The ruffles down the front add a fun little touch. Perfect for a birthday dinner with my husband! I would definitely rent it again.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2014

Best rental ever!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress. It fit so well and was so flattering! I received so many compliments!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
May 1, 2014

Pretty color, flattering, and comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much and didn't want to give it back. It's very flattering. It accentuates the waist and shoulders. It's a beautiful shade of blue and very comfortable.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

complimented all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and it made me feel great! I got a medium and a large, both fit fine, but the large straps were too long and it showed lots of cleavage/bra.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Classy dress with a rocker edge!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this beautiful dress but the top part was pretty loose. Easily solved with a plain black skinny belt, but was surprised that even the Small was this large on top.
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

LOVED this dress. easy, comfortable, chic.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
i loved, Loved, LOVED this dress. i would've kept it in a heartbeat. the racerback is great, the fabric is comfortable, and the print is chic. it runs large, particularly if you have a small chest, so order down for your back-up size. i'm generally a 4--maybe a 2--in designer clothing, and the small was pretty big on me. even the xs was fairly large. but that said, i really, really loved this dress.
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Perfect dress for a casual summer day!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Whether it's for a stroll on the beach, art festivals or dinner with friends, the dress is easy, comfortable & suitable for any summer event ( I wore it to all 3). Dress it up with a jacket for evening. Flattering popping colors too. Love!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Very va-va-voom!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this for my cousin. It was the perfect style for her and she loved the dress. Unfortunately, she complained about how short it was and how low the neckline fell. Still, she looked amazing pairing it with a long black sweater and black heels.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Fun colorful dress, great for any dress casual party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress, the bright blue color was definitely the highlight. I paired it with silver jewlery and tights, plus heels in the same blue color (I never get to wear them haha) and I got compliments at my Dad's party all night! It was definitely big....I am smaller in the chest so the whole top half really sagged so I needed to pin it up, but once it was pined everything was fine. Classy but casual, cute, and appropriate for a family function.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Jan 11, 2013

Perfect for a night out with the girls

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party weekend getaway. Its a perfect dress for a night where you're looking to have some fun. The only problem I had with the dress was the length. It was a little too short for my taste. Other than that its a great dress.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress. Very chic and comfortable. I felt amazing wearing it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress runs slightly large so I ended up wearing the smaller size to accentuate my curves. I had to pin the straps because they were too large and they are not adjustable. Other than that, great dress!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Cute and easy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a big concert in the city and got tons of compliments! The dress couldn't have been more comfortable and easy and the print was perfect concert chic! I wore with spiky pave accessories and booties to add a little edge!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

It was the perfect dress for a casual family birthday dinner.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a medium and a large but chose to go with the large because of the length. It dress was very comfortable and easy to wear. The electric blue was my favorite part of this dress and I would defiantly rent it again.
Lizzy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

perfect for a night out dancing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my best friend's bachelorette party. Absolutely loved it! My only complaint was I had to tie the straps to shorten them a bit because they were too long.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect festival dress, loved it for the hot summer nights.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to Lollapalooza in Chicago, dead of summer and midwest humidity. The dress was perfect! The material was lightweight and flowy, perfect for the summer heat. The colors are more vivid in person. Loved it!
Alannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

i had no problems with this rental. i got two dresses, one for a discounted price, and mystery bling that went perfectly with my outfit. the emails that confirmed my purchase, shipping, and return process were helpful, and i will definitely be ordering from rtr again.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i rented another dress that was sparkly for new years eve and rented this one for a dinner during the same weekend. since the other dress didn't fit, i ended up wearing this one and i'm glad that i did. it ran true to size, was the perfect length, and was casual and fun.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Sep 11, 2011

As a RTR On Campus blogger, I decided to rent this dress and wear it to three different events, three different ways! It was so fun to be creative with this unique dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
A super fun rental. The blue is electric! I usually wear a medium, but definitely glad I rented the small too! Probably could have even fit the extra small with the elastic waist. Only problem was that the straps where way to long on me. Easily fixed with a safety pin in the back!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Such a fun party dress! My torso is pretty short and I have a small bust, so I opted for the XS since the straps are long and not adjustable. The fabric and style makes it look expensive.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

A little loose, not very flattering.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I had ordered this dress to wear for a birthday party because I loved the print, color, and casual but fun feel of the dress. Unfortunately, it didn't fit as I'd hoped. I'm a classic pear shape so maybe it just isn't the right cut for my body type. Still, I ordered a Medium and found that the bottom fit a bit loose and the top was definitely larger than I could've worked with. I ended up sending it back. Too bad. The print was very nice.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Cute casual dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The straps are too long making the neckline too low and the armpit holes are too low as well. I'll need to get it altered but I could see myself wearing this all the time once it fits!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Flirty

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, very cute
CP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Fun colors, easy breezy fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a pool party. Very pretty pops of blue. As other reviewers mentioned, top straps are very long and have to be tied in the back to look normal. Either that or go down a size. This dress is cool because it can be very casual with flats or add a belt and some pumps and it looks dressy.
Tay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Beautiful colors, unique

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great, sexy, comfortable dress but kept slipping down in the front.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Very comfortable!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It fit perfect, but it did go down really low at the top so I actually tied a little band around the back top of the neck to keep it from falling down too low and exposing my bra. The length was perfect too! I'm not very tall so I always get worried about that, but it was a very good length!
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Too Big

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wish I had sized down for this one but was worried it would be too short. The dress I wanted to wear was damaged when I received it and this was my back-up. I used a safety pin on the back to cinch the waist and it worked out fine. Cute dress, but definitely runs large.
Sea shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Beautiful colors perfect

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Im busty and bulgy in every direction but this hid it well I didn't end up wearing any spanx under but i felt i didnt need it its loose enough to hide my belly and those little next to the arm pit fat pockets were hidden too the back was loose enough so that I just wore a good strapless low and it didn't accentuate my back fat at all. As always everyone was complimenting me and telling me to keep it , I would definitely rent this one again , might do that today .
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Great dress for New Year's Eve!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was really adorable and comfortable and perfect for New Year's Eve! However, the top of it was really big on me and I kept having to pull it up in front. I ended up wearing a black blazer over top for dinner and taking the blazer off to go out afterwards.
Jillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Great, Simple Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the way the dress fit. I was happy that I read reviews and went with a XS and an S. Small was was too big for me. The only things I didn't love were the ruffles on the front that you can't see well in the picture.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Made for a longer torso

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The straps were really long and there was no way to lift them without changing the look of the back .....cute dress though on a taller figure.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Comfy and Cute - Perfect for dinner followed by dancing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented the S and M and wish I would have selected the XS instead. It's loose in the top - especially for someone like me who's a member of the itty bitty titty committee :) I'm a 32B. So I would say size down if you're part of the IBTC club. Otherwise its an awesome dress. Fun colors, SUPER easy to wear, comfortable and flattering. What more can a girl want in a dress?
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 27, 2013

Cute but the straps were too long for me!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was cute and i got lots of compliments but the straps were too long for me! I ended up wearing the backup/smaller size and pinning the straps.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 12, 2013

Super cute and flattering dress for any occasion.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a holiday party with a blazer, tights and booties. Worked perfectly for the event, but this dress is great as you could dress it up or down for any occasion really. Great style if you are smaller on top and want more room in the hips.
Deana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Dress was great overall! Was comfortable and looked great! Perfect for my girlfriends bachelorette!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented both a small and medium which both fit great- ended up wearing the medium. Dress was perfect for the bachelorette party dinner and then the club afterwards
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×