Parker

Floral Ruffle Getaway Maxi

$70 rental
$325 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to dip your toes in the sand and look fab wearing this Parker maxi dress. A colorful style that will go great for those beach day adventures. Stack on jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Pink printed silk (100% Silk). Scoop neckline with ruffle detail and drawstring. Racer back. Pin tucked bloussant waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
190 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2012
It was the perfect Hawaiian vacation dress!
It fit's very well, it is long though. I was torn between the small and XS, but I am glad I got the XS because if the small were longer, it would have been too long. With platform wedges, it still just barely grazed about the floor. Which is perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2013
Fun and sexy
So beautiful! But it runs large. Looks great with a wedge sandal and a great cuff. I wore the spanx strapless bra and nothing showed. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 25, 2013
Perfect Vacation Maxi Dress
I really loved this dress. It is simple with a fun print and a flattering cut. I read that this dress runs a bit big so I ordered the medium long and it fit perfectly. I was able to wear a small wedge heel and the dress hit the floor perfectly. Luckily I wore this on vacation to Mexico in February so I can definitely rent this again in the summer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98lbs
March 18, 2013
loved the dress.. cannot wait to rent again
true to size and easy to dress up or casual
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2013
You must rent!!!
Love love love this dress. This was my first experience with RTR and I'm hooked! WIsh I tried this sooner! I'm 5'4 and usually a 2 or 4 in dresses. I never wear XS dresses, but I trusted the other reviews and it fit perfectly. Regular length was still a tad long for a flat sandal but the waist can be eaily pulled up higher to make it work, the Long was perfect for my 4inch heel. The colors are so pretty in person and the fabric is a night weight silk. I dressed it up for an afternoon wedding ceremony that had an evening reception. Would be good for day or informal nighttime events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
March 25, 2013
Beautiful dress and extremely comfortable
I wore this dress on vacation and I got a lot of compliments. I am 5'4" and it was just about the right length to wear with flat sandals. I wasn't tripping over it, but if it was an inch shorter, it would've been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2013
I love getting the little "extras" with my rentals - lip balm, eye serum, make up remover - so fun!!
I got this dress as a result of having to return a dress that I rented back in February. I rented a dress two months ago for a trip to NY but had ordered it a few months in advance, before I knew I was pregnant! It ended up not fitting, but RTR was great about giving me a credit on my account towards a new rental. Thus, I rented this flowy, colorful maxi for Easter! At 14 weeks pregnant, my body is changing but I don't quite look "pregnant" yet, so this dress was perfect. It's a nice, silky material and has a very forgiving waist. I am 5' 4", a 34 B and 115 and wore an XSR with 3" heels. The top was huge - it actually hung down far too low for my taste (at least for Easter church service!), but I was able to use the fashion tape sent by RTR to tape it up without a problem. As you can see in the photo, the dress is rather long - with heels on it barely skimmed the ground. I paired it with a teal blue cardigan and got compliments on it all day!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2013
This dress is gorgeous and got compliments all day!
The length was perfect for my height (5'7") with 2.5" heels, and fit great through the body. My only complaint would be the length of the shoulder straps, they were a little long and non-adjustable...maybe my bust (32B) wasn't enough to fill it out? This caused my strapless bra to peek out every once in a while if I didn't make sure the dress was pulled up.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
I wore this dress for my 1 year anniversary! It was everything I wanted and more.
I loved the colors and how comfortable it was, however it ran a little large. I would recommend going down a size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
It was just so easy! I didn't have to worry about running to the mall to try to find a dress!
I got a S and XS and I'm thankful I was able to get a second size because this dress runs a little large. I rarely wear extra smalls but definitely did in the dress. The straps were a little longer than I would like but other than that it fit perfect. It was so comfortable and just a beautiful dress overall. It can be a casual summer dress or dressed up with wedges and jewelry too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2013
Comfortable Spring Dress!
I wore this dress to the Shenandoah Valley Apple Blossom Festival, where everyone wears pink and green all weekend. The top of this dress is huge for small torsos and small chests. I had to belt the dress and pin the back so it wouldn't reveal too much, but it worked really well and I loved wearing it! I don't think I'll get it again because the sizing was off but it was fun for a one-time event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2013
Wish I didn't have to send it back
I rented this dress to take as a daytime option for an weekend trip and wedding. I wore this dress to lunch and to get my hair done, and I love it. It was the perfect maxi. I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and much to my surprise, the long was perfect with 4 inch heels. I love that this came in a long! I did use stylist tape around the bust because I have a shortish torso, so the straps were a bit long for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2013
Such an amazing dress, fabric was perfect for the beach wedding.
Definitely go a size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
Great dress!
I am 5'10" and with 3" heels the Small Long skimmed the floor. I don't have a great picture of the front, but this picture shows how long it was (I have my heels on in the picture). It was a little big up top, but it was chilly the day of the wedding so I ended up wearing a cardigan with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2013
Beautiful print
fit well, but elastic was some what stretched out, so I couldn't blouse it as much as i would have liked to, and it made it very long. Very pretty pattern, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2013
perfect, loved it!
not one bad thing i can say about this dress! didnt want to send it back. can easily be dressed up for a fancy occassion and easily dressed down to be casual. fit like a glove, super lightweight and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2013
GREAT DRESS!!!
I wore this for my baby shower, and at 7 month pregnant it fit perfectly!!! I LOOOOOOOOOOOOved it!!
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 26, 2013
GREAT dress!
Fit large and the top is loose but it was beautiful and I got many complements!
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
June 5, 2013
Loved it! Lots of compliments!
I wore this to a silent auction/art exhibit. The second size I wanted wasn't available but I still rented the SL. I'm particular about maxis because I can never find them long enough. It was the perfect length. The straps were too long and I think if I had been able to get the XSL that wouldn't have been an issue. Still loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 6, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!
Overall, the dress fit great. I think it definitely runs big, especially on top. I used fashion tape to help keep the top in place and it work fine. I wore four inch heels with the long and it was the perfect length. The dress does wrinkle easily, but nothing you can really see. I'm 21 weeks pregnant and it was really comfortable on a VERY hot day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2013
Light, comfortable, and easy!
I would have to say the dress runs fairly large, I don't consider myself a small and the small was even pretty big on me. The dress is super lightweight for hot summer weddings. The dress is also perfect because you can dress it up or down! I got tons of compliments and I think the print is even better in person! I hated to return it at the end of the weekend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 10, 2013
I felt elegant in this simple and fun yet stunning dress!
This definitely runs large. I usually wear a medium/large in this style of dress because of my hips but the small fit great! I'm glad I listened to the other reviewers and ordered the size that I did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 30, 2013
Comfortable & So Pretty!
This dress was very comfortable and it flows beautifully. The fabric is so soft and has a beautiful sheen to it. The back is unique and requires a strapless bra. I received many compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2013
Another one added to my "Favorite Rental List!"
I rented this for a girls' night out/baby shower but loved it so much I wore it two more times that weekend ( I REALLY loved it.) I rented the MR and the ML and ended up wearing the ML; the R was a hair too short and the L was a tad too long but I made it work with some wedges. The bust of the dress was a little big but RTR provided fashion tape and that fixed it from falling down too far in the front. I loved the summer goodies they threw in with my rental- they made for a fun surprise. This will definitely be a dress I will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
July 28, 2013
This dress was super comfortable and summery. Perfect for an outdoor summer reception.
I listened to the reviews about this dress running large and ordered the XSL instead of the SL that I would usually wear and it fit perfectly. Was very lightweight and the colors were bright and summery. Got many compliments on this dress all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2013
LOVE THE DRESS! It was super comfy and very flattering.
The size runs large. I'm 5' 9" and the long was the perfect length but the straps were too long so I found myself adjusting my top a lot so as not to expose my bra. However, the hassle was totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2013
Great flowy dress, but not too dressy, flattering on comfy at the same time
It rums large so I wore a small long with flat sandals and it fit perfectly. I'm 5.7 and 140 lbs
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2013
Great dress! Runs large! TONS OF COMPLIMENTS! Will rent from RTR again!
I loved the dress but it was still pretty big. I would have made my backup size an X-Small Long if I had known the length probably would have been okay. Also I was glad that RTR gave me a complimentary package of fashion tape, because the chest area was very large and would scoop pretty low! Otherwise the dress was great quality and the colors were beautiful! I got TONS of compliments! My measurements are: Height: 5'11 Weight: About 125 Waist: 25 Hips: 33 Bust 33 A cups
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
August 5, 2013
The dress was beautiful!
This dress fit great! It was very comfortable to wear to an outdoor wedding (in August, in Texas!!) Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 12, 2013
runs huge!
wasn't a big fan of the top of the dress - wasn't very flattering on the bust. although i ordered size xs, still baggy in the wrong places. ended up not wearing the dress
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2013
All of the compliments I received on this dress made my night! Loved it!
The dress definitely runs big, I am usually a S/M in dresses and was able to wear an XS. I also got the long fit because I'm 5'6" tall. I was able to wear a 4" wedge and the dress still fit perfect. I would definitely recommend it for a fun night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2013
loved the dress, very flattering and I got a lot of compliments. Easy to wear and forgiving.
It was long enough for me even with heels, could fall short on taller people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 9, 2013
Fun and Casual!
I rented this dress for Labor Day weekend to wear to a casual family BBQ. It is very pretty and I received a lot of compliments. The only down side is that the top has very long straps and was very loose on top. I ended up wearing a cute bandeau since it was so low and kept drooping down. I actually think I would have been better served to have rented the XSL. The XSR was just a little too short for me, but the top part of the dress fit much better. I'm 5'6 and a half. So hopefully that helps some of you girls out there!
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2013
Beautiful summer maxi - you're sure to get tons of compliments wherever you wear it!
I wore this dress for my RTR Promo Video as an RTR Campus Rep. I filmed on Newbury St and the Boston Commons and got LOADS of compliments and looks as I was filming. The dress is a perfect mix of summery pink and purple, and looked great with gold jewelry. I ordered the XSR and the SR after reading the comments that it runs large (I usually wear a S or M), and ended up wearing the XSR (the SR was too big in the bust). There is an elastic waist so the dress is flowy yet flattering, and the length was perfect to wear with sandals. I would DEFINITELY order it again next summer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Loved it!
I rented this to take on a weekend vacation for a date night, and it was perfect! It was so comfortable and the fit was great. It seemed to run big, so I got a size smaller, and it was perfect. I loved the pattern!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Beautiful. Perfect for late summer Napa wedding
I rented this for a friend. It fit her so well and made her look slim and elegant. The only downside, and it was minor, was that the straps were a touch too long. It wasn't a big deal, though, and did not distract from the dress. The weather was unusually hot, so the light silk was a good weight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
October 13, 2013
Loved this dress!
I probably could have used a size up but at the time they only had one size left and I already had my heart set on it. It fit great and I loved wearing it! I wore it to a day time summer wedding! I will probably rent it again next summer or if I ever take a trip!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2013
This dress was perfect for my 10 year HS reunion!
This is my second rental from RTR, so I was excited to see this dress! It looks exactly as it does in the photo, the color is amazing! I am definitely busty (36DD), so I was concerned about the spaghetti straps, but a strapless bra held everything in place. I rented both the medium and a small, and the small ended up fitting just fine, plenty of room in the bust and everywhere else! I'm 5'3 so I had to wear my tallest shoes (around 3.75 inches), but since the waist is elastic, you can pull up the waist a bit to make it a little shorter (which I did when I switched into flats at the end of the night).Can't wait till my company holiday party to pick out my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 22, 2013
Comfortable, beautiful dress
Very comfortable, great colors for a beach rehearsal dinner. Lots of compliments. The straps are really long! I needed fashion tape to hold it up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2013
RTR ON CAMPUS FASHION SHOW!
This dress is simply perfect! So cute and gave that effortlessly cool vibe! The only downside is that it yo cold not wear a belt with it because it affected the billowly effect the oversized top had!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×